Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » T27B350ND » 23 Reviews

Samsung T27B350ND 27" 1080p LED-LCD TV - 16:9 - HDTV 1080p - TAA - ATSC170 / 160 - 1920 x 1080 - Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse, DTS, Surround Sound - 2 x HDMI - Yes - Yes Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 23 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Pros:

Lightweight (12), Built-in Speakers (14), Bright Display (18), Realistic Color (17), Inexpensive (13), Durable (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung review

By Grid from Riverside, Ca on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent TV with all the bells and whistles. Excellent picture, color, sharpness. All flat screen TV's have poor sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By Thestewburner from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv I use in my RV it performs well where ever i go


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great monitor with a TV Tuner

By dodawdodax from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted primarily a computer monitor with a TV tuner, as my office and living space are one in the same. When I first connected it to my Mac 5, a window came up and said it was setting up. To my surprise, when I went to calibrate the color, I found that it was as good as it gets without changing a thing. This is important to me, as I am a Graphic Designer, Illustrator and Photo retouch artist. The size is just right. It has stereo mini-plug input (from computer) and output (headphone) which allows me to control the volume from iTunes music on my computer and my analog sound system via the remote. My only design cons are the stand tilt is not very good and button location on the remote needs to be rearranged. The sleep button is between channel and info buttons and I am always hitting the sleep timer. I wish the TV tuner had an output, so I could record programs. It has Cable, VGA and 2 HDMI inputs, component, or composite and a USB port for photos and movies. I am very pleased with this monitor and I shopped around quite a bit and got it for a very good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

27" Class LED HDTV Monitor

By 1Boston330 from Thousand Oaks, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Contrast Is Not Satisfactory.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this 27" as the center monitor in combo with two 22" Samsung Monitors. The 22" Monitors have better contrast than the 27". I use them as monitors about 18 to 24" from my eyes for trading stocks with a lot of graphs and charts. If I had it to do over again, I would either choose a different 27" monitor with better contrast or go with another 22 or 24" monitor. But, all monitors work pretty well. After 3 years, I had to scrap and replace one of my 22" monitors, after the warranty period expired, of course.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very, very good for the money!

By Divamatrix from Phoenix, AZ on 08/12/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Touchy Features, Pain To Configure Different Display Profiles

The only gripe I have about this is that it's a little difficult to configure the display to look good when you want to go from TV to a monitor. Also, the power button is sort of a touch button and sometimes you have to sit and push on it to get it to turn on (if you don't use the remote I mean). Other than that, this has been awesome. If you have a chance to pick this up, you can usually do so for very cheap for what you get. Also, get the newer one (this one) instead of the older model without the remote. The remote is awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv and monitor

By ShopRarely from Undisclosed on 06/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great as both a TV and computer monitor. The features are great, particularly the VGA and 2 hdmi and USB ports. Display is bright and colors are vivid and extremely clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great when a smaller set is desired

By ParticularAboutQuality from Fargo, ND on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Attractive, Inexpensive, Great Display Quality

Cons:

No Flush Wall Mount Due To Placement Of Inputs, Slight Downward Angle When Using The Stand, Digital Channel Names Cannot Be Edited

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this set for a small room and it fits the bill perfectly. The HD picture is excellent! There a few design flaws as noted in the "cons" section; but this is still a great set for the money and I would buy it again and recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Wages from Ft Washington on 02/19/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV/Monitor is great for both TV watching as well as computer monitor


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine TV for small room

By Viewer101 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Using as a TV in a small room with periodic Xbox connectivity for my son. For the price its a high quality 1080p display.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 2 in 1 TV/Monitor for the price

By MrBond from Dallas, TX on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Usb Media Play, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Vertical Tilt

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This HDTV/Monitor has all the features that you could think of. I use it as both a TV and as my desktop monitor. USB Media Play option is amazing. You can watch a movie without cable or turning on your computer. The only thing I am not able to figure out is how to adjust the vertical angle/tilt of the screen. I am not sure if I can even do that in the first place in this model. I tried doing it but did not want to exert so much force. But that doesn't change my view on it. It is the best monitor with many features packed in one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung has great products

By richrodny from Port Jervis NY on 12/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the product but its too soon to rate it overall performance since I only have the monitor for less than a month... So far so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right fit, right price

By Hoopsxx from Sausalito, CA on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was looking for a replacement TV for the bedroom. Found it! This Samsung 27" LED/HDTV is the right size and fit! It integrates excellently with our entertainment service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Monitor !!!

By Demonik5150 from Undisclosed on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a very nice monitor gaming is awesome on this monitor thinking of running 3 of these all together


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect fit for bedroom

By dixxie from Monroe, Ga. on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture,low cost and the right size for the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice

By Abers from Kent, Washington on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the brightness , features and design of this monitor i would purchase another product from Samsung. i have the bigger 46" screen and blu-ray player from samsung , always been a great product from this company


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ONE PERSON MONITOR

By Amplion from Oregon on 09/05/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Perfect picture if you are the person directly in front of the screen. If you have a viewing angle slightly off center, the picture is washed out. Does not meet viewing angle specs. No signal strength meter, must use another brand to adjust antenna !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Want to mount this monitor on a wall? You Can't!

By Robbie22 from Indianapolis on 09/01/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Heads up everyone. The HMDI and power hook ups are directly on the back of this monitor, making it impossible to mount flush on a wall. So frustrated right now - have to go return this and find a different brand. Wish the specs online said something/anything about mounting capabilities. Additionally - no HDMI cable included. Have to buy that separate. Heads up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Bcutty from Chicago, IL on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Easy Hookup To Computer, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this set for my daughter in college she absolutely loves the set. Great picture and easily hooked the sets HDMI port to her Apple Mac Book Pro so she can watch Netflix and iTunes on the set. I love the fact that I took it out of the box and set it up in 5 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Set-up easier than registering on website

By abcdef12345 from Northern California on 08/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Design / Stand Height, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Website Registration

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm impressed - it was easier to set up than any previous television which I've owned, including Samsung TVs. After plugging it in and turning it on, it took only a few entries to complete the 'plug & plan' feature. It's been only a day since purchasing but I've yet to even access the menu to make any adjustments. In fact, it was remarkably easier to set up the television than it was to register it on the Samsung website!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T27B350ND HDTV / Monitor

By Daveman827 from Seattle, WA on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only owed this product for about 3 weeks, I will say I am very impressed. My old monitor was 19", so I've wanted to upgrade for a long time, this has a clean, clear, crisp picture, it's size was important because my eyes aren't what they used to be. Samsung makes quality products. I'm still learning all the features this offers, but from what I have learned it's Awesome. I went from DVI, from the "tower" to HDMI on the monitor, works like a dream. (optional cable) Right now it serves as my computer monitor, but I hope to hook up the TV later today. I'm sure I will be doublely impressed. thanks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

control issues

By monitor from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Control From Another Samsung Set Also Contr

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

remote control from older samsung plasma also controls this new set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

absolutely amazing

By highqualitybuyer from lyndon, vermont on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Fast Response Time, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the response time is amazing and i love how it can be a perfect computer monitor and tv at the same time. the hdmi ports are also awesome and it looks stunning when i have my ps3 plugged into it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LEDTV 27" Monitor

By jade386 from Monrovia, CA on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Screen Sizing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is okay TV. Expensive for the price and difficult to find menu items for adjustments. The Screen Options do not bring the picture to correct screen size. It is either undersized horizontally+vertically or oversized, not in between.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved