Home » ECTL225ZBPLUS » 117 Reviews

Samsung Tl225zbpl 12mp Digital Camera Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 117 reviews)

82% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (50), Durable (27), Bright Display (53), Realistic Color (49), Inexpensive (21), Built-in Speakers (21)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (12), Poor Quality (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Lots of fun...

By MsDee from Saint Petersburg, FL on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Take it to parties and family events, the self-portraits are a blast. The other photos turn our very nice as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera!!!

By Alexac1 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Luv this camera!!! takes great pic and luv it features...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Point and Shoot camera

By Marcoala from California, USA on 11/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is really easy to operate. Great zoom, the screens are crispy clear and the camera continuously works perfectly after 2 years of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera for the cost

By devlinnyc from Undisclosed on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

We bought this camera for our honeymoon -- did a decent amount of research. The screen in the front was the selling point for us as we do not like to ask people to take pics for us. Overall I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good cam

By kjhgvcbjkjgfv from Undisclosed on 08/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it lets me see myself on the front so i can take a pic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good every day camera

By dotdotdot from Undisclosed on 07/29/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Takes awesome, clear pictures and light weight. The front lcd screen is a cool feature (tho not used too often). overall its a great camera and i would buy it again ^^ it does a great focus too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this camera!!!

By Dreeny25 from Queens, New York on 07/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera as a birthday gift when it first came out and I have to say I am not disappointed. I would recommend this camera to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS!!!

By Sarah1015 from Marietta, GA on 06/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this camera.....the dual view is the best help me take great profile pics!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera for the Price

By knun01 from Undisclosed on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I take a lot of pictures and this camera is fantastic! I have taken thousands of pictures with it and they all turn out great. The color is bright. I love the dual setting, I use this when in school gyms for sporting events and never have a bad picture. The size is great, I can put it in my pocket. Love the lcd on the front of the camera for taking pictures of yourself or distracting children with the clown or other downloadable characters. I have no complaints about this camera. LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera

By Curtdea from Pace, FL on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy using this camera, it has way more hidden features that I originally knew about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool Camera

By NateKMVP from Montclair, CA on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the first camera that I had and it was the best one I had at the time and it good for teens to use !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic... for a short while

By coalstaindlife from Kentucky on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera for 2.5 years. I absolutely loved it with no complaints for the first 1.5 years. The features were fabulous and the pictures were gorgeous. Last year it got this bizarre, very dark spot on the interior lens (thus all my pictures have this dark spot and there is no way to get rid of it). Around the same time the battery has developed a liking for overheating, if I am outdoors it's common for the camera to freeze requiring me to remove the battery. Recently the body of the camera is starting to 'peel'. For what I paid for this camera, and the care I've taken with it, it should have lasted much, much longer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features, quality pics, but..

By shmuffins from CA on 04/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Freezes, Did Not Meet Expectations

I love the features of this camera, but a few months after I got it, the lens kept getting stuck and I had to send it in for repair twice. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CAMERA

By SOCIOPAPI from BRFOWNSVILLE, TX on 04/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT CAMERA ESPECIALLY WHEN U ARE ALONE, ITS A GOOD CAMERA FOR A BEGINNER


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great point and shoot

By sseagraves from nicholson ga on 03/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love the camera face detection works great I normally use a dslr but as a pocket camera this one is a home run takes great pictures and it is simple to use great job


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!!!

By LadyNene from brooklyn ny on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is great!! The features on it are cool!! i love the front facing camera!! My kids get a kick out of the smiley face and the clown that pops up so taking pictures of them is so much more fun!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

worst camera ever!

By NotSoHappy22 from GA on 01/19/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got the camera for Christmas from my husband and have had to have it repaired three times since then=( it takes bad pictures and the screens keep going fuzzy! Complete waste of money! in the time that i have had the camera it has spent most of its time broken and unusable, sincerely heart breaking!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dual View

By gsr12 from Undisclosed on 01/09/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this right before going to Yellowstone,sure glad that I did!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST CAMERA

By joser714 from Tustin CA on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

I LOVE THIS CAMERA HAS GREAT QUALITY AND GREAT FEATURES. I NEVER LEAVE HOME WITH OUT IT. BEST CAMERA I HAVE EVER HAD AS WELL.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best I had

By evici from NJ on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my number one camera so far it is easy to handle it takes gorgeous pictures amazing quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Compact and Easy!

By sashley716 from Wichita, KS on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Editing Features, Durable

Cons:

Not Enough Memory, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're looking for a simple and easy to use camera, the TL220 is excellent. Easy to operate with its touch screen features. Its as simple as point and shoot. The picture quality is outstanding for its size. Many features included as well. I really like its ability to take various photos from color to classic black and white to sepia. Overall great camera for price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice digital camera

By phibou from Dallas, TX on 12/10/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung TL220 is a good product that makes good quality pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4REAL

By KITTYLIX from MONTANA on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Facial Recognition And Video Streaming. Better Som

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

more of a media player. NOT "JUST" A CAMERA. WATCH MOVIES. UPLOAD WITHOUT ANY CONNECTIONS MUST HAVE BLUE TOOTH.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big disappointment

By reeko from ohio on 11/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Viewfinder And Cannot See The Potential Image I, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This camera is only good for very limited use. Self photography only, there is no viewfinder on it and if you are outside in bright sunshine....like on your summer vacation for example, you cannot see anything in the lcd screens. It is only useful indoors or in very overcast skies. Hugely disappointing camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My time with the dualview camera

By Anonymous from Illinois on 11/05/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this camera on a whim just before the Chicago Auto Show in 2010. Great photos and great features! Later helped my mother in law purchase this same camera as a present for my brother and sister in law.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eh.

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/29/2011


Pros:

Cute, Front Facing Camera Feature

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Expensive For What It's Worth

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It takes too long to take a picture, and I personally really don't like that. Although it looks nice and sleek. Deff not what I expected it to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT CAMERA!

By PictureSnapper from San Antonio TX on 09/26/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Many Features To Choose, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an ideal camera...compact in size, it can fit just about anywhere. It takes great shots, good focus, amazing results! It's a sure thing, a good bet for a great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice camera but very bad software

By carolp1018 from Tri-Cities, WA on 09/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Bad Intelli Studio Software

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

software just quits on you while it is downloading pictures. It hasn't only happened to me...it has happened to 2 friends whom I have recomended this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its really good. It has ...

By Roxamy from Miami,FL on 07/14/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its really good. It has full HD Videos and Full HD Pics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good buy

By mvargas26 from New York on 07/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

takes good pictures features are a bit tricky at first but once you master become very coveniant. Overall a good buy and a better value then most cameras out there


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible camera

By Cuse from Upstate NY on 06/29/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sent it back to Samsung 3 times. Picture quality is awful. Warranty has expired and I use it as paper weight. I now own a Canon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the design but not how it works

By forlorn979 from Boca Raton, FL on 06/28/2011


Pros:

Duel Screen, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've had nothing but problems with this camera since I got it. I've had it pretty much since it came out and have only been able to use it a hand full of times. Since I got it when it was brand new I paid full price and totally regret it. I definitely have not gotten my moneys worth out of it. I had to send it in right when I got it to have it repaired and have barely been able to use it since then. When I take pictures now I'd rather use a friend's cheap camera. I pulled it out the other day for the first time in who knows how long only to find out that the thing wont even turn on... Nothing happened to it as it has been sitting in its box for months. I definitely will not recommend this camera to anyone. Like I said, I love the fact that it is touch screen, is high resolution, and most importantly has a duel LCD screen... but it is NOT worth the price since it breaks so much. Such a hassle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!

By Photographer1 from Undisclosed on 05/25/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Blocks Speaker When Zooming In

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing, definetley the best camera I've ever owned. Well worth the price! Takes phenomenal pictures-- especially when outside in the sun! I've own this camera 9 months. The only problem I've had is I dropped the camera and the lens got screwed up, so we sent it back and they fixed it and is as good as new! Also, whenever I'm taking a video and I zoom in, it somehow blocks the speakers and you can't hear anything when playing the video. But, I definetley would reccomend this camera to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ALL GOOD BUT ONE FLAW...

By ferrarifann from Los Angeles, CA on 05/09/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Good Battery

Cons:

Sound Cutting Out While Zooming In On Video Record

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so ive had this camera since november of 2009. this particular model is great for quick pics as far as what id like to call my "whatever camera" since i usually carry my DSLR.. anywho, i like the quality of the pictures and the look and feel of the camera. the pictures at a nightclub are decent, outdoors theyre great, indoors theyre good as well. im not into the fancy features like face detection etc. i just bought this as i mentioned before as my 2nd camera. the "smart auto" isnt (in my opinion) the best option. i just leave it on portrait or landscape since that is what my pictures mostly consist of. and i usually buy a 2nd battery for anything i own, but ive yet to have it die on me during the day. i REALLY like the video.. the video sound recording is GREAT! ive taken it to concerts and auto racing like NASCAR and the sound is great not crackling and bad its amazing... it only takes 20 minute clips tho but its fine for a small video. the biggest and i mean BIGGEST FLAW is when you zoom in while recording video, the sound stops recording while you zoom... HUGE upset..finding out the hard way after buying it =( but..... overall i like the camera as my 2nd option. i just got to remember not to zoom in while recording


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY CAMERA

By ClassAct from Undisclosed on 05/03/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Re-touch Feature, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features on my Samsung TL225 , however it does have some problems with the touch screen. There have been a couple of occasions when the left side of the screen was not at all responsive. This is a problem, because the only controls that are not on the touch screen are the power, zoom, and play/capture buttons. It did resume functioning after a few weeks; however it does go out on periodically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera EVER!!!

By JodiNJeff from Lawton, Oklahoma on 05/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Stylish, Compact, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my TL225! I wanted one for over a year until I actually got one. Once I finally did get one, it did not disappoint! Fantastic for those moments when everything around you is in motion, and you just want a good shot of your kids!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Point and Shoot

By Foto94 from Cincinnati, Ohio on 04/12/2011


Pros:

User Friendly, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought the European version, which is the ST500 and when i first saw this camera, I knew it was going to be good! Samsung has never failed to leave anything out. I have taken phenomael pictures with camera! Although my next camera will most likley be a SLR, this carmera takes great pictures! The child function for the front LCD is also a great feature on this camera, never fails to get their attention! I also found the Face Detection to be nice too. The only thing that I didnt really like was that there is not alot of optical zoom on this camera. All in all a great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i wanted a camera that i ...

By mybratpack5 from Undisclosed on 04/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i wanted a camera that i could take pictures of my daughters with and share on facebook with family..the best purchase i have ever made..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By siddhantrs from Savannah, GA / Bombay, India on 03/17/2011


Pros:

Great Picture Quality, Interface, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Cuts Down The Sound When Using Zoom In Video Mode

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great Camera. It has all the functions I need. Infact I am not a big photographer myself or neither was I interested in photography. But after buying this camera, I caught an interest into photography just because it takes beautiful pictures. I play around with the settings a lot and the result I get is amazing. Everything about this camera is just perfect. The only problem I faced was in Video mode, when you zoom in or zoom out, the mic shuts off for that period, but resumes recording audio as you stop zooming. Other than that, this piece is a great buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its good but wont last

By karimsastre from Undisclosed on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

i was siting in my couch i dropted 16 inch from the floor didnt work again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing HD Video Capabilities - Great Camera

By ktia from Los Angeles, CA on 03/06/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my first tl225, and fell in love with all its features. Love the front and back lcd portrait features, the color options, and the light & slim design. For clubs, and concerts. I've absolutely fallen in love with the HD video camera quality!!! I've noticed in the past with other cameras, heavy bass or sounds get distorted once videos are uploaded to video hosting or social networking sites. With my TL225 the quality, not only the HD quality but the sound quality is beyond crisp and clear. I've gotten so many compliments for my video uploads!!! I love the "auto feature" that picks just the right setting for each photo taken... and it's unique that you can correct and enhance photos right from your camera. Touch screen is very responsive. At certain times (cons) I do notice the lens gets stuck, and the only way to close it, is to remove and place in the battery - and your back in business. I notice it seems to be a "common problem" with this samsung model. Microphone placement tends to get muffled by fingers when filming video footage for awhile, so it's good to remember to keep your finger OFF the mic when recording HD video. Otherwise I'm VERY HAPPY with my camera and would recommend it to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missed opportunities

By wvufan212 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Bad Photoes

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung always seems to be the first one out with cutting edge features; however, I would rather have them focus on the quality of the camera, lens, and photo quality instead of sneaking in these "dual view" gimmicky features. The product is very glitchy, and cannot complete the most simple functions. For example, if you are taking a video and you zoom in, the audio cuts out til the zooming is complete. It seems like a problem you would expect to encounter in the 90s, not 2010.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its a nice size and ...

By Rogy from Undisclosed on 02/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its a nice size and really sharp looking..takes good photos, icons can be a little confusing but overall a nice camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice pictures

By blobby from tacoma, wa on 02/04/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Touch Screen Malfunction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this camera alot. It's a very nice point and shoot camera. I like the smart photo setup. I did have a problem with the touch-screen though. The left side died where I could switch settings. A real bummer. Sumsung was really good about it though. all I had to do was pay for shipping and it was fixed within a week.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow.

By PurplePanda16 from Undisclosed on 02/03/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

It took me a while to get used to this camera and to really understand the best way to make my pictures look the best. I cosplay and love to model so I absolutely adore the beauty function! It makes my skin look like a porcelain doll! Anyhow, Ive used this picture for field trips, museums, parties, and I have to say I am very impressed with the picture quality. The only thing that happens every so often, is that the camera will freeze up and no matter what you press it stays frozen. I would have to take the battery out and put it back in in order for it to work again. This doesn't happen that often so it's not a big deal.The flash is also a little too strong and the best time to take pictures would have to be in natural lighting. Either way I LOVE this camera and recommend it to anyone who likes taking pictures!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I wouldnt have any other ...

By jsapp from Undisclosed on 01/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wouldnt have any other camera I use it everywhere i go


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE LENS

By tayshia from Undisclosed on 01/13/2011


Cons:

Fragile

As much as i want to give this item 5 star rating I can't. I haven't had this camera more then 2 years and the lns has jammed 3 times causing me to have to continue to pay to get it fixed each time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HAPPY with it for the most part BUT.....

By threeutes from Undisclosed on 12/26/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Video Impressive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, 12.4 Mp Not As Sharp As Expected, Poor Quality

well I have a few SAMSUNG products in the house which prompted be to seek reviews for thier cameras since my wife lost our 5 yr old sony 5 MP. Anyway, reviews I read were quite favorable given the price.. wife didnt like that I spent as much as I did though. OK to the meat of things. for a 12.4 MP I truly think that pictures would be much sharper............ I have read all manuals and with several years of photography experience and a father-in-law a former scientist a Polaroid developing yet to market products agrees. If there is a product flaw or something I am missing I definitely cant figure it out. I like all the options, settings available, plus the layout of the camera, but wish I could get a far better resolution for 12+ MP


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera, nice way to ...

By cestre01 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera, nice way to always be able to take pictures of yourself without having to ask others. I love the design, its sleekness and color. I don't like the lack of internal memory so if you take pictures without a memory card it can barely store any. Settings change frequently and you have to be camera savvy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died within 1 year of easy use

By tannershamrock from Undisclosed on 12/11/2010


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The front LCD screen is broken because of the tapping required to turn it on. Such a stupid design. What a waste of money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not function properly ...

By photogal from Undisclosed on 12/07/2010


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Did not function properly at all, unusable videos and stills.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loved it....till it stopped working

By WallyT from Maine on 11/30/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I've captured some great moments with my camera....when it works. I will be sending it back again this week for the 3rd time for the same problem: The lens will stop opening and it will not turn off unless the battery is removed. Frustrated is not even the word to describe not having my camera for weddings, birthdays, and Thanksgiving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Getting ready to buy ...

By REBATE from LAWRENCEVILLE, GA on 11/11/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Getting ready to buy another one, but I have had the same repair issues twice in one year. If this is typical maybe I should try something else. When it is working, I JUST LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this camera, im ...

By Jroldan85 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2010


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this camera, im not sure if you can upgrade the software but it will be good if it does, i wish it had a panoramic view option


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera

By OneArmPicTaker from Undisclosed on 11/10/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is an excellent buy. The front LCD display allows for the one arm picture taking to turn out well the first time. No need to keep taking the same picture over and over again to make sure that everyone is in the picture. The back LCD display is large and allows you to see the whole picture. The camera is very easy to use, and the pictures are beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING PRODUCT.

By OLUMART from CHICAGO,IL on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EASE OF USE OUT OF THE BOX.NO COMPLICATED STUFF TO GO THROUGH.WILL RECOMMEND FOR ANYONE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera, rivals my digital SLR

By DaleC2 from Carmel, NY on 10/30/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this camera a year ago and love the ease of use and quality. I also have a Konica/Minotla SLR and the pictures from this camera rival the SLR.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Touch Screen Friendly (Very Smooth)

By pnakgandi from Undisclosed on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Great Features

Cons:

Small Charging Cord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera... great quality... firm and strong material... great great features (I was amazed)... can't say enough... Only bad part is VERY SMALL camera charging cord.... I wish they would send me and all the customers a longer cord for free because it is very difficult to charge it when you are using a wall charger (esp. when it is high)..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Barrows from Michigan on 10/25/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I don't know how to use all of the features yet so far my experience with this camera is great. I would recommend this camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pictures quality not as ...

By ttcao from Undisclosed on 10/17/2010


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pictures quality not as good as my preview Sony 8.2 megapixels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Tl225 has a nice color

By kerskuffled from Location, California on 10/15/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Fun Editing Tools, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Dual-view Does Not Work For Video, Did Not Meet Expectations, Shutter Lag

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have the purple one it looks great. Takes geat photos slow shutter speed cool editing tools. I expected more from the dual view. I bought this thinking that the dual view would work if I was recoding video, but I was wrong. I was very disappointed about that feature how it only works when using it for taking pictures. I was going to use that to make videos because this camerra seemed like a better alternative than the high end swivel camera I was going to get. The price is great. Photo featues are cool and nifty, battery life is not that long but its descent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good concept, buggy implementation

By ShootandGo from Undisclosed on 10/12/2010


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Buggy Software

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It must have a Microsoft OS at its core as it hangs regularly requiring a battery removal to reset.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELENT!

By JEMS0304 from Tampa, FL on 10/09/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The touch screen makes it a High Technology equipment. Very good Photo quality just using 5MP resolution. I'm very satisfied with my purchase. Regards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE IT!

By denissedelreal from CHICAGO IL on 10/06/2010


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE ONLY THING I DNT LIKE IS THE USB THAT DOESNT WANT TO WORK OTHER THAN THAT QUICK SIMPLE CAM!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL225 Dualview Camera

By sw33tmolly from LA on 10/06/2010


Pros:

Great Features, Bright Display, Lightweight, Front Screen, Realistic Color

Cons:

Easily Broken

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE this camera! takes great pictures, the features are really cool, the dual view is great and the touch screen works perfectly. I would give this camera a 5 star review BUT only after 3 months of owning it the touch screen for the "back" button and camera settings button stopped working. Samsung was great because they fixed it for free, but still...ONLY AFTER 3 MONTHS!?!?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great power in a tiny package

By shutterbugsue from Northern Virginia on 10/05/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Froze Up On Second Day But Rebooted Ok

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had the camera a couple of days, but the amount of power packed in this tiny package is incredible! I am particularly impressed by the accuracy of the white balance - the auto function is good, the pre-sets better, and the custom white balance incredible right on! I love the front screen for self-portraits.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE IT

By msss1124 from Undisclosed on 10/05/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Design

Cons:

It Freeze

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT! but sometimes the camera freeze...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By samsunguy from San Antonio,TX on 10/04/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Shoots Hd Video 720p, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great camera for the price its easy to use and shoots hd video 720p i dont even use my video cam anymore. battery life is great. It has smile detection meaning it will not take picture until u smile. it has touch up so it fixes any blemishes u may have on ur skin. overall a great camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little camera

By Love2takepics from Hopewell Junction, NY on 10/04/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dual view is just awesome for those "facebook" worthy shots. My friends all love this camera and I wish I received commissions from all the sales I generated. Great camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome product

By CDubb from Undisclosed on 10/04/2010


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

glad i purchased this product, hope to get to use it more in the near future!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!!

By dustin1994 from Wildwood, Fl on 09/27/2010


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third camera and I Love Everything about it and would recomend it to anyone!!! Thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camara I have owned

By lovepics from Undisclosed on 09/26/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a super smart camera. I love that it's so compact,yet so full of awesome features. Wink recognition, smile recognition, face touch up and many others. I highly recommend you test one out. I love the fact that it has a front display so you can see yourself while taking self pics. No more pictures with only half your face on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera!

By Silver52 from Columbia, SC on 09/25/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent camera! Great value for the money. Love the dual screen. Very easy to use and the touchscreen responds well. Just wish it came in a more variety of colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a really good ...

By simjules from Undisclosed on 09/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a really good camera. i love the front display! it makes taking selfies so much easier. you dont have to worry about missing your head or a friend in the shot. i have had to exchange my camera once through the place where i bought it. that was because when the front display was on and then i would take a pic, the screen would go white. after that i havent had any more problems with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great camera

By randyndawna from Undisclosed on 09/18/2010


Pros:

Front Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great camera and we love the front display as well as the back


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst camera i ever had!

By max434 from wayne NJ on 08/30/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I send my camera for repairs already 2 times. Both times touch screen not working, and memory card slot broke once.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great camera

By redoctober from Undisclosed on 08/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the camera is great with out standing features how ever the camerea will freeze up from time to time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Battery

By dkahlona from Brooklyn, NY on 08/22/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I love every feature of this product EXCEPT the battery life is horrible. I can get no more than 3 hours worth of shooting, and that isn't continuous shooting. I know how to charge a battery, so it's not me...really. I am so anxious when I use this camera. The low battery indicator's red light makes my heart fall. I can't capture any event with assurance. So much for my cousins wedding and reception. I actually carried 2 cameras on the day of this event. This camera should run by AA or AAA batteries!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Purchase Ever

By Tee23 from Undisclosed on 08/10/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My camera is only three months old, after only having it for about a month the camera was freezing when I would review pictures. Now the camera doesn't work at all!!! By far the worst camera I have ever had!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

really fun camera

By mkmoller from Warwick, NY on 08/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the haptic control and my family all have fun posing for our self portraits


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice purchase

By tony2010 from nashville , tn on 07/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

5 point to my digital camera


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung digital camera

By Marse from Burleson, Tx. on 06/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was interested in this product the first time I heard about it and saw it. I like the touch screen on the back as well as the display on the front of the camera. It is super easy to operate and just the right size to handle. Have 2 previous Samsung cameras and just really like the Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung digital camera

By Marse from Burleson, Tx. on 06/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was interested in this product the first time I heard about it and saw it. I like the touch screen on the back as well as the display on the front of the camera. It is super easy to operate and just the right size to handle. Have 2 previous Samsung cameras and just really like the Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice easy to use

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a hard time keeping the camera away from the wife she loves it, easy to use, small but loaded with extras and we love the front screen so the person taking the picture can now get in on the action. Buy it and enjoy it you won't be sorry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE this camera!

By DreamCloudTX from San Antonio, TX on 06/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dual image has come in very handy when trying to take self pics with myself and others. The touch screen is very easy to use. It's very simple to learn how to use the different settings. It takes very clear pics. I actually haven't found a camera that takes good pics outdoors when it is very sunny in the background but this one was able to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LOVE this camera!

By DreamCloudTX from San Antonio, TX on 06/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The dual image has come in very handy when trying to take self pics with myself and others. The touch screen is very easy to use. It's very simple to learn how to use the different settings. It takes very clear pics. I actually haven't found a camera that takes good pics outdoors when it is very sunny in the background but this one was able to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Outdoor Photos

By Kara from Wabash, IN on 05/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this camera for my on-the-side amateur photography business and it takes amazing outdoor photos. I love the quality and the editing options that are built in with the camera. There are tons of features that take awhile to get the hang of, but my favorite scene is the "close up". I would recommend this product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it great camera

By alexanderthegreat from Albuquerque NM on 04/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we got an other name brand in camera a few months ago and my wife didn't like it at all same megapixels but the picture nothing like this samsung exelent camera love the video in HD looks very nice. will buy another for gift .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Camera

By dbmiller from Undisclosed on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera goes beyond fantastic. I t is a great electronic device. Easy to use is this camera. I love the features and the touch screen is amazing. I am still finding new features everyday. This is one purchase I don't regret.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Camera for the Price

By DigiGoof from Chicago on 04/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The lens and extended features make this one a winner at this price point. The front LED is a very cool & helpful addition. My only gripe is that there is a very tiny rubber seal over the charging prongs on the camera. It seems that the better design would be to remove the battery and provide a stand alone charger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best camera yet.

By loveabbs from West Virginia on 04/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this camera is really great. It is really good for self portraits. this camera is really good for clumsy people like me, with a busy life style. i have dropped mine a couple time and it works fine. you should really buy this camera. there are some images i took with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent camera for the price

By Anonymous from Abilene, Texas on 04/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really love the dual lens (front and back) for taking self portraits. Another important feature that I expect on a camera is a quick shutter and recording speed so that I'm ready for the next shot asap. This camera delivers!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, so great

By Grits from Olympia, WA on 03/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm loving this camera. I have only had it a week, but so far it does everything I ask it to. I had a new Kodak that consistantly took dissapointing pictures. After attending a family wedding and coming away with only one or two worthy pics, I started the search for a new camera. I read lots of reviews, check out cameras at stores, tried out friend's cameas and fianlly landed on The TL220. I find it easy to use and so far all my pictures have truned out crisp and clear. I especially like the quality of low light pictures and pictures of kids in action. My husband was concerned that the price of the camera was based on the fancy touch screen features, not the actual picture taking features and that photo quality would be sacrificed. My pictures so far tell me otherwise. A friend who owns the TL225 walked me through the features. I have also enjoyed playing around with features on my own and and find them easy to use. I guess I am sort of an advanced amature photographer. I like the automatic settings, but like having the option to play around and choose settings as well. My friend, who owns the TL225 had issues with accidently hitting the touch screen while taking pictures. I have not had that problem with this camera. We both agree that the smaller LCD screen of the TL220 leaves more room for grasping the camera while shooting, thus avoiding accidently touching the screen. This was her only complaint about her camera. The TL220 and the TL225 are basically the same camera except for the screen size. The samller screen of the TL220 works fine for me. I don't feel the need for a biger screen. In conclusion I am very happy with this camera. I love the touch screen, the picture quality and the avaliable settings. I would definitely recommend this camera. It is fun and easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good while it lasted

By Luuucyyyyy from Undisclosed on 03/29/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera last October, and was absolutely thrilled with it. The features were amazing, and the resultant photographs were clear beyond belief. However, the touch-screen began to fail within a few months, and there were regions on the back screen that were completely unresponsive. This is a huge problem because there is no secondary method of navigation. A few weeks after this, my camera is completely out-of-use because it will not turn on despite being fully charged. I am about to follow through with the warranty promises, and I would be absolutely thrilled to have this product again if I could be certain that it's prime condition would last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far, a great camera..

By Mojave from Souteast Michigan on 03/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not used half of the features on this camera yet, as it is fairly new, but so far everything is perfect, I couldn't be happier..I read a review earlier that claimed this camera was not compatible with Windows 7, this is not true, I have Windows 7 on my computer and have had no issues with downloading photos from camera to computer, as a matter of fact, it is very easy to download your photos..I would recomend this camera to anyone looking for superior quality at reasonable cost..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good

By Lindsey from Indianapolis,IN on 03/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This camera is amazing. i love everything that it has on it and it takes really good pictures. the only problem i have with it is that i got a new laptop and i have windows 7 and this camera is apparently not compatible with windows 7. other than that the camera is deffinitelty the best one ive ever had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST CAMERA EVER

By Allsmiles from Charlotte, NC on 03/08/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been wanting a very good camera and the Samsung TL225 is fabulous. I tried it out for the very first time at a wedding I attended and the photos and video were picture perfect. This is a must have item!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love it

By evelyn from los angeles,CA on 03/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera cause of the dual sided screens. This camera is so much easier to take pictures with friends and family. also i just love how many wonderful features it has. i totally recommend this product . :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it ! <3

By Allyy from Undisclosed on 02/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought two of these, one for me and one for my mom as a christmas present. We both were interested in the camera since the first time we seen the commercial. We love the camera !! The only problem I have found with it is the short charging cord and figuring out all the features. Overall it is a great camera and I would recommend it to anyone! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Okay

By photographer21 from Undisclosed on 02/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera for Christmas and I love it but the video recording has never worked. It always skips recording things and it doesn't take very good videos. Also, my front screen has stopped working. I left it on my table last night and when I went to use it today the screen looked like it had been broken but there wasn't a scratch on it and it had been it's case so I have no idea why it just stopped working. I plan to take it back and get a new one. I have treated this camera like a baby. It is amazing but I don't know what is wrong with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera Ever

By Gucci from South Carolina on 02/17/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieved this camera as an early christmas gift and it was a total surprise to me. From the day that i seen this camera i knew it was a very good camera and that it is. It is worth every penny. It takes very good pictures and when you are taking pictures of yourself the screen on the front comes in handy and you dont have to worry about getting half of your face. But i love this camera and i treat it like my baby. But if you are looking for a camera that is just is that heavy and takes good pictures and isn't that expensive this is the camera for you . It also takes really good pictures that looks like a professional took. Did i mention that this camera takes really good pictures.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Camera I've Ever Had

By GinaMarie0021 from Buffalo, NY on 02/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently received this camera as a birthday gift (last week actually) from my boyfriend, and I'm completely in love with it. The touch screen is great, zoom is amazing, and I was shocked with the quality of the pictures. It also came with a stylist which was great so you don't have to use your fingers all the time (especially if their dirty ! EW !) The battery is rechargeable which is a huge plus. My only problem with it (which didn't effect my rating because the camera really is that sick) was that you can't use a regular sized memory card that basically every other digital camera uses. You have to use one of those little ones you use in your cell phone, so I'll have to be making a purchase soon for one of those ! It's a great quality camera too. It doesn't feel cheap or like you're going to break it. But like my 'Review Title' says, this really is the best camera I've ever had, and I've gone through a ridiculous amount of digital cameras. Oh and not to mention the most important part, the screen on the front was the best thing that ever happened to cameras !! FINALLY there's no guessing to where you have to place the camera out in front of you and worrying about cutting off someones head !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I got this camra for a ...

By GlitterGirl from Undisclosed on 01/30/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camra for a late Christmas presant and so far am lovin it!! but I am wondering how to get it back to the full frame like how it was when you first got it i hope someone can help me i do have learning disablitys.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Creme de la creme!

By Kabir from Philadelphia, PA on 01/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a competitor's camera for a friend for the holiday and I thought it was awesome... that is until I got the TL225 for myself! The Samsung trumps it in all categories- hands down! Style a plus... features a plus plus... Love it. Best compact camera out!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very good easy to use

By Shel from Tucson, Arizona on 01/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, touch screen is fast. Easy to upload photos. Very detailed photos. Videos in HD are sweet. Just few suggestions...the front screen should be visible when doing a movie. Buy an extra battery.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!

By Shay78 from Virginia on 01/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My boyfriend purchased this camera for me as a Christmas present. I love it!!!! The first time I saw it was in a commercial with Ashton Cutcher. I loved it then...and my boyfriend noticed that I wanted it. I love taking pictures... now I dont have to stop some random person just to take my picture. It clear with a wide view. I sometimes have to tell people...."Excuse me, but youre in the picture..youre either in or out" =) This camera is the best and worth every penny. Glad I didnt have to purchase it myself... GET THE CAMERA!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

solid

By spmgb from Atlanta, GA on 12/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung TL 220 worked well for us on a recent trip. It took great pictures, especially in low light. We ended up turning off the flash for most pictures, even at night, and they came out better than with a flash. Touch screen was responsive and easy to use. I was worried about battery life, and the battery indicator can sometimes be erratic, quickly going from fully charged to no charge in an instant, and then returning to fully charged. I'm still not sure why that happened, but the battery did last through a couple of large museums (150 photos, most without flash). I would still make sure the battery is fully charged each time before heading out. Couple other quirks: the charging cord is very short and since you have to charge the battery while inside the camera, you have to search around for an outlet that's close to a surface where you can rest the camera. The front screen is nice, but it made me wish I had longer arms in taking some of our self portrait shots to get all the desired background into the photo. You also have to concentrate on looking at the lens, not the front screen, or your eyes will look off to the side in the photo. The micro SD card is a bit of an inconvenience - a standard SD card would have been easier. All in all, we found the camera easy and fun to use, and we have some amazing photos from our trip.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Camera

By GSamsungReview from Las Vegas, NV on 12/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this camera as a gift for Christmas from my mom, and couldn't be happier! The camera itself is very sleek and a great size, while the photos it takes are great, high quality pictures. The dual view screens make self taken portraits easy, and the main screen is all around awesome, especially with the touch features. So far, this is probably the best camera I've had.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun but a few problems

By seafarer2844 from NC on 12/02/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this Samsung for one week, so I am still learning its features. I love the small size on a "big" camera, and that is one of the main reasons I bought it. I have not printed out pictures, but I have looked at tehm on the computer screen, and they look great except for a few I took with a window behind the subject that did not come out at all. It was a lot of money for me to spend, and I do have a few disappointments. The front of the camera smudges very easily and always looks dirty. The child feature is fun, but I used it with a 1 and a 2 year old, and it was too small to really hold their attention long. I checked out the other animations you could download and they were not very appealing and you can only have one downloaded at a time, and the one that comes with the camera seems to be the best. I worry about the large LCD screen being so important but unprotected. The battery ran out very fast, and it is inconvenient for me to have to charge it in the camera. You will definitely want to have probably a couple of extra batteries and maybe buy a separate charger. I am used to having a lot of batteries on hand easily, and this battery runs out a lot faster than my usual AAA's and is a lot more expensive I do not like that I have to start over with the micro SD batteries, but I do like that it helps to make the camera smaller. All in all, I would recommend this camera, but there are a few issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Taking Point and Shoot To A New Level

By skywalker from Southern Illinois on 11/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the TL-225 for two weeks, and I have to say that I am extremely happy with the results. Camera is easy to use, takes great pictures, and has a easy to use interface with computers and televisions. This really is cutting edge stuff. I know you will wonder if it is worth all the money, but take my word you get what you pay for and with this camera you get a lot. Could not be happier with my purchase. Better buy early I think this is going to be a very hot item this Christmas.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By LauraFelice from Houston, TX on 11/17/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

None of the camera's I've previously had can possibly compare to the Samsung Dual Screen Camera, I Love It!! You can see yourself when you take pictures and that is really fun! It just has simply everything I've looked through the whole camera and haven't found anything wrong this camera is an awesome camera!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Impressed

By Anonymous from Saigon, Viet nam on 10/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this camera a week ago after having a Canon Ixus for 4 years. I thought I would never own anything other than a Canon but the features of this Samsung were too good to pass up. First, obviously, the front LCD is a great tool and fun to show off, especially the smile feature (the camera automatically takes your photo when you smile). Secondly, the touch screen, haptic and motion features are fantastic and easy to use. The touch screen is sensitive and responsive, the haptic feature is great for acknowledging your requests. However, the motion feature (you can turn the camera left or right to flip through your pictures) can be a pain because when you show your photos to someone it can switch the picture. Moving onward, the macro and super macro have impressed me so far but I do need to spend more time to ensure the picture quality is at it's best. The options are endless on this camera: you can set it to focus and take the picture with the touch screen instead of the shutter button. You have many different scene options that will amaze you with what you can do. The best is for parents, the front LCD will display animations (you can download different ones on this website) so your kids will smile every time you take their photo. Also, there is the timer that will detect your motion and then take the photo when you are still and ready. The camera also saves your best smiles and features and presets it so you can have the best look every photo, to be honest though, I have quite figured this feature out yet. Oh, and if you blink, don't worry, it'll take another photo right after so you're sure to get the picture you want. Lastly, (because I can't go on forever), the camera has a great wide screen LCD in the back, it's thin and light weight and looks great. Every person that has seen this camera so far as been impressed. I read reviews that said the picture quality was so-so, but I think that if you are interested in this type of camera (a stylish point and shoot) you should be happy with the 12.2 mega pixels and Schneider lens. The only other negative I can think of is after you take a photo, the reaction time to take a second photo is slower than I would like. However, you have different modes where you can take up to 6 photos every second or 3 photos with different exposure values. I'm sure I sound like I work for Samsung, but I don't. I spent a few days looking into this camera and was worried I was going to be disappointed quickly. After only a week, I'm impressed beyond my expectations. Oh ya, and the price is pretty impressive as well. If you do buy this camera, make sure you spend the time to learn all of the features so you can fully appreciate it. Hope this helped in making your decision. ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness

By Anonymous from San Jose, CA on 10/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this camera for about a month now and I must say that it is pretty dang awesome. Quality of the pictures and movies are super awesome. The features are great and the camera itself is pretty easy to use. I mean you just kinda play with it for a while and you kinda figure everything out. Pretty dang Awesome!!! It Rocks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TL220 Camera is FUN

By Willik from Lake Jackson, Texas (South of Houston) on 10/02/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this camera since the day it was introduced (4 September 2009) and really love it, especially the wide screen option. I have taken almost 4,000 pictures of my "children" (six cats) and have not had a bad one yet except where I don't hold the camera as steady as I should. My problem, NOT the camera's. Also, the touch screen is great. The stylus, though easier to use because iof the point, is not really necessary as I have used my fingers with absolutely no problem. The only drawback is the non-availability of spare batteries and external battery charger so I may have a constant supply of charged batteries for extended trips where power may not be available. As long as I am home I can charge the battery every night but that option may not be available on the road.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Fun Camera

By PrimKim from NW PA on 09/26/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great all around camera. The features are great from the child mode to the beauty mode that erases wrinkles and zits!! There are alot of functions, and you must study the manual in order to know what they all are. Overall, I would recommend to anyone looking for a family camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this camera!

By Girlygirl from California on 09/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this camera for my birthday a week ago and I absolutely love it! There are SO many different features that I haven't seen in other digital cameras. It's so much fun having the LCD screen on the front of the camera! The only problem for me is the battery life. Maybe it's because of all of the features and stuff, I don't know, but the battery does die pretty fast. I played with this camera for about 2 hours the first day and I still don't know about all the features! I really recommend this camera~ the pictures come out amazing and I love all of the effects :) A little pricey but HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TL220

By CameraLover45 from Hesperia, Ca. on 09/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OK I just got this camera and it definately is compact, light and easy to use. Haven't figured out how to use all the features just quite yet, but, I am working on it. Love the touch screen and the stylus. Simple to use and easy to use all the different modes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved