Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN19D4003BDXZA » 69 Reviews

Samsung UN19D4003BDXZA 19' 720p 60hz Led Hdtv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 69 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (50), Bright Display (46), Lightweight (53), Inexpensive (39), Built-in Speakers (37), Durable (21)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Wish I Could Give It A Higher Star

By Consumer9 from Ohio, USA on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Fast Shipping, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Volume

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I like the design of the TV and the picture quality is good, the volume/sound is terrible. I have it in my laundry room, the volume is turned on high (we all know when it's turned up this high quality is bad) and still can not hear. Unless you are within a few feet of TV the sound is very very poor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elegant design, versitile performance

By nanasuz from Georgia, USA on 07/28/2015


Pros:

Right Size, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm using this little TV while I work out on the elliptical, using a Roku and a small DVD player for content. I love being able to adjust the picture size, color and quality depending on what I'm watching. The sleek design and modest size make it a perfect fit for my rather crowded study where I work out. Great design, great performance, great price. Thanks, Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good little TV

By retiredhappy from NC on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Size, Lightweight

Cons:

Problems With Remote. Samsung To Replace.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have very much enjoyed this TV. Have it in the kitchen to check news and weather during breakfast daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for my needs

By ruralbob from Macomb, IL 61455, USA on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Compact Size, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

No Digital Audio Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed a small HDTV to replace a 15" SDTV in our bedroom after upgrading our cable service. Space was somewhat limited, so I was looking for a set around 20". Surprisingly, sets that small were hard to find, both in my small town and online. I found this set and, after a bit of research, decided it was just what I needed. Thus far, I am extremely happy with my choice. Although this set has a 19" (18.5") screen, it is actually slightly smaller overall than the 15" set it replaced so it is ideal for the space. The picture is excellent, features are what I need (and more) and, of course, the HD picture is far superior to the old SD. A very nice TV. I've been very happy with my choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv

By Tinny from Pa. on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a very good TV easy to work with good picture like it and am going by one for my TV room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has it all!

By 2martiniTheo from Florida on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Such perfection I've never seen. Everything about this 19" TV receives the highest grades. Even the sound quality was far better than expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV.

By Ramberg from Florida, USA on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Wanted a small TV for my balcony. No complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for Kitchen counter top

By samsungtvwatcher from Illinois, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

We purchased this tv to replace one that sits on the kitchen counter. It is just the right size and stays tucked out of the way when not in use. The picture and sound are great and the remote is easy to use. The remote also works on our other Samsung tv which comes in handy when one is misplaced. We would definitely purchase another Samsung tv in the future, have not been disappointed by one yet!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted

By arjoriemay from Arlington, MA, USA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was for a small room, and it was the perfect size. Picture was clear and sharp and with all the necessary functions that were needed for a secondary TV. Very pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent small screen TV.

By DOCAZ from aRIZONA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lots of features. Wish it had more controls on TV itself. But remote is adequate. Very sharp picture. Easy setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 19" LED TV

By Marsnova2 from PA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are short on space but this TV fits like a glove on the counter of our newly remodeled kitchen. Picture quality, sound and ease of installation puts this TV at a 4 star +rating. Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for a reasonable price

By Squirrel48 from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV won me over for its reputation, features, quality at a reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 2nd Samsung TV

By Anonymous from Dearborn, MI, USA on 01/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Can't Tilt The Tv Angle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I needed to replace a small 15" TV (sometimes called a kitchen TV). Since they are few and far between these days, I decided to look at Samsung's lineup. I have owned a Samsung big screen TV that I have been very happy with (no issues) for the past 5 years or so. This 19" is an excellent replacement. The audio and picture are excellent. I had no problems setting it up myself in about 10 minutes. The only drawback is that the stand is stationary--you can't tilt it to a more desirable angle (like my previous TV had). Other than that it's a great little TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 19" @ Excellent Price by a Superb Manufacturer (Samsung)

By Retired2years from Staten Island on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Full Manual Down Loadable On Inter-net, Straight Forward Remote Easy, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Price Easy Set Up Straight Forward Remote Excellent Color & Sound Full Manual Downloadable on Inter-Net Own 3 Samsungs TV's (52", 32" & 19") all great buys!!!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price

By dslman from Undisclosed on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Speaker Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has easy set-up, great picture, but audio is poor quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the Best TV Ive Ever Owned

By NampaRichard from Undisclosed on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As far as features and designed, I would guess this TV is about average " nothing really stands out that makes this a remarkable TV. With that said, for the price I really didnt expect too much that would put it above other similarly priced units. The main issue I have had with this set is that after only about month of operation the TV completely died and I had to call Samsung to arrange for repair. On that note, Samsungs customer service was nice and I didnt have any issues arranging shipping for the repair. The repair was fast and I did get it back in a timely manner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use, good color, good value

By bocanorm from Florida, USA on 11/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received the quality I have grown to find in Samsung. This is my fourth TV and I also have a Samsung Galaxy S4 Active phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More tweaks than you could ever wish for.

By liroso from Miami, FL, USA on 10/10/2014


Pros:

Infinitely Adjustable Picture, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Easy Setup

Cons:

Sound Is Mediocre

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have this set on top of the hutch on my computer desk above the 23" Samsung computer monitor (which I adore) so the viewing angle is a bit off for the default settings. At first I was a little disappointed with the picture quality until I discovered all the adjustments and settings that let you customize the picture. Take your time adjusting this set. You won't be disappointed. The one thing this TV is is unforgiving of the signal driving it. In my case it's Comcast cable. If the program is produced or transmitted poorly that's what you'll see. If the program is shot well and the signal is optimal then you'll get an absolutely beautiful picture. I have not tried playing any DVDs or BluRays through the HDMI ports nor the USB port. I imagine that it will behave the same way as with cable or broadcast TV. The sound is adequate, but then I never expected it to be all that good. Over all it's an excellent TV as far as my situation is concerned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Little TV

By Shoptilldrop from Pleasant Garden, NC, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are using this is our RV and the picture is great - we have it mounted in the dash and this blocks the sound a bit. Wish the speaker was on the front of the TV. We may have to purchase a sound bar in the future but for now it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A GREAT TV for my office

By Alan622 from Undisclosed on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Small Form Factor, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Low Power Consumption, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Easy Connections, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently received a 19" Samsung LED TV (birthday present) to replace an aging 30 year old pro color monitor. What a difference! HD is really worth it! This set is very thin, and easy to fit into a crowded office. I draws less power, and is easy to connect up to the TV service via HDMI. Built-in sound means I no longer need a separate amp and speakers. Excellent sound and pix of course! Great price direct from Samsung. I'm looking to buy my next large TV from Samsung now. Alan


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After firware upgrade didnt work!

By Firmwareissues from Herkimer, NY, USA on 09/22/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After updating firmware would not receive cable signal. Worked 5 minutes prior. Did all the tech support tasks with not results. Because until something like this comes up you don't realize you need the original receipt for warranty work. Registering your products online isn't enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needed a TV for the office

By XSkins from Rockville, MD, USA on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, easy set up and perfect size for my office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally replaced my last old analog TV!

By Jerseyman from New Jersey on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Helpful Settings

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did quite a bit of research on the internet before making my decision. I didn't find any brand at this price point that got a better rating than Samsung. I did find the set up instructions a little confusing. And, please, manufacturers, try to get the translations correct on the "Support Options" insert. I know English can be a confusing language, but shouldn't technology in the 21st century help with this? Anyway, the picture is great, the sound is FAR better that I expected, especially in this 19" size. Setting options are plentiful (more than my larger HDTV). Styling is a little flat. Current pictures on several websites show previous models that were a little more "sleek". And the bezel surrounding the screen is not the .5" that is listed on Samsung's own website. And, I DID NOT have any problems with the stand! All in all, however, I am pleased. Now let's see how long it lasts in our "quickly outdated", disposable society.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Late Entry

By Learve from The United States of America on 07/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great For Use As A Pc Monitor, Realistic Color, Great For Connecting To A Game Console, Bright Display, Usb Flash Drive Connection, Lightweight

Cons:

Can Not Be Easily Cleaned No Glass Screen., No Immediate Screen Saver Function

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This may sound crazy being the year 2014, though up until the time of this review, I have never owned a widescreen television set. Now that I finally got this television set, I can finally truly enjoy my DVD collection, and of course the viewing of movies on the Blu-ray Disc format is great. I have not owned this television set for long, though so far I like what the television set can do, and I do not see myself parting with it any time soon. Even though it is only 720 pixels of vertical resolution, I enjoy the viewing experience. What I really like is the portability. The television set can be quickly moved and placed wherever it needs to be used at. Right now, I really have nothing bad to say about this television set. Mainly because I have never had the opportunity to experience for any great period of time a widescreen television set, so I cannot truly compare it to similar types of television sets. The available settings and functions the television set has is very good, allowing for a completely customizable viewing. The option to adjust the White Balance is really cool, and I shall be tinkering with that for a while. Another option that I am truly glad that this television set has is an audio equalizer. Being able to fine tune the audio has always been my obsession, and the ability to plug in a set of speakers to the television set really makes the audio equalizer of great value. Another function of note is the ability to connect a USB Flash Drive to the television. So far the only option I wish the television set has is a screen saver. The only screen protecting function this television set has activates in a minimum of two hours. Given the Still Image warnings that is listed in the manual included with the television, I really that the television had a screen saver function that can be activated as soon as seven minutes of inactivity. For now I just used the option to turn off the screen while leaving the speakers on whenever I intend to walk away for a period of time before soon returning to use the television set. All in all, this television set is a good purchase, and the quality is very good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 19 inch LED

By Moejo from Ca on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

I Should Have Gotten A Lil Bigger Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color sound and lightweight. Bought it refurbished and so far only issue I had turned outcrop be my cables were not plugged in tightly to my cable box . Called Samsung did sound test trouble shoot and found it was not the tv. No problems since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Equipment failure

By Budly from Delray Beach, FL, USA on 06/08/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV stopped working within two weeks of purchase. Will not power on even though power is going into unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exact fit

By MyKitchenTv from Bryan, OH 43506, USA on 06/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Small Size

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed a TV under 13" high to fit between doorframe and ceiling of our newly remodeled kitchen. This one fit perfectly. Great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like this TV it has a great picture. Perfect TV for our kitchen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By pzabc123456 from new jersey on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works well in our Kitchen as a source of news updates. easy to use, fits well in corner of room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice

By KKNJ from NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the perfect size for my home office. The picture quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great little tv

By mariko from MI on 05/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far we love this tv in our dining area! It fit in our little nook and can be closed in the cabinet when off and the color is great ! The price was right and it is very light weight!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great sound picture very good TV

By Lisalr from hollwod fl. on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have 2 Samsung 1 50" and 19" love them both easy hook up sit back and watch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BEDROOM TV

By Pondman525 from Midlothian, VA 23113, USA on 03/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to attach stand, great picture, colors, sound. If you want a great smaller size television then get this set. I was told Samsung is the best television and I am now convinced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

19" Class (18.5 Diag.) 4000 Series LED TV UN19F4000AFXZA

By thesilentseawolf from SEAPORT1A on 03/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Samsung Quality, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

None That I Can Think Of.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This amazing 19" LED TV has great vivid colors and the sound is great! There are many options in the menu to satisify most. I use it as a monitor for my computer and TV as well. It's great for the size. The sound is much better than the competition out there. Do yourself a favor and jump on it! The text is easy to read on the screen if your wondering as I don't have exactly 20/20 vision. Again, great buy if you can find it. Hope this helps! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for bedroom

By Historybuff from Jacksonville, FL on 02/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV provides an excellent picture to view from bed, and good sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Lil TV

By Blueberriejam from Cincinnati, OH on 12/24/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a super fantastic little TV that delivers high quality clear picture. Fantastic value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

R V viewing

By Steelieratom from New Mexico on 12/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Great price, excellent value, and wonderful picture, as well as customer support, they are very helpful. Only one neg. no 1080P just 720 :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 stars

By cyberhe from napnaples florida on 09/20/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the TV for a month and haven't had any problems. Combine that with a solid picture and ease of use, and I have no reasons to give it anything but 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super little TV

By PixelPopper from NJ on 08/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first purchase of a Samsung product and it has been a great experience. This unit displays a great picture and produces good sound for its size. Setup is very easy and the features, although rather limited compared to other models, are just what I need in this compact situation. This TV is lightweight and easy to move; it will be my go-to TV whenever we lose power and I turn on the generator. I have used it with a digital antenna and with a cable box, both give great performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hoping second TV holds up better

By g0t0 from Pennsylvania on 08/20/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is our second set, first one developed a problem where it wouldn't turn on in less then a month of operation. The set would simply sit there and cycle off and on. Other than that, we were quite happy with the TV. We got a replacement from the store where it was purchased. Hoping this one is better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT PRODUCT!

By Geminii from WASHINGTON on 04/19/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is an excellent TV for the price. I own multiple Samsung TV's this 19 inch was well worth the purchase! It has beautiful picture! Does what I need the TV to do! If your looking for a smaller TV size for a bedroom this is the TV for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this model does not compare with last year's same model.

By Ohioontheriver from Ohio on 04/19/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

picture is cloudy stand is not stable no 'glass' edge around black edge much less quality for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 19" TV

By parrish4 from North Carolina on 02/02/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a 7" TV with this one in the kitchen and all I can say is awesome. Perfect size does not take up much space at all, and picture quality is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

john9193

By john9193 from Westbrook Mn. on 01/23/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was happy with my 40" so I purchased this for christmas for my wife.She is very pleased with the picture and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

19" SAMSUNG TV

By LOVE2ROCK from OMAHA on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS THE TV I WANTED FOR THE KITCHEN! IT WORKS GREAT. GOOD COLOR AND PICTURE. I WOULD RECCOMMEND IT TO EVERYONE!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High quality TV

By VikingsFanAtl from Undisclosed on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

A Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is of high quality in the 19" class, but is a little more expensive. It is perfect size and form factor for a home office desk.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Workshop TV

By Murf from Dardenne Prairie, MO on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I placed this TV in my workshop so that I can watch sports while working in the shop. This is an excellent size for this. It is a great value for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is an excellent choice for a kitchen

By LighteningStrike from Augusta, GA on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We lost our small 13" TV in the kitchen from an electrical storm. The Samsung 19" was an excellent replacement. It is clear and easy to see from all locations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

19" LED 4003 Series TV

By TyroGirl from Lexington, NC on 08/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great little television...perfect size for the area it was placed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By marcello13 from Undisclosed on 07/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great quality tv, easy to assemble and great picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for tight spaces in a kitchen.

By jac4rest from Florida on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Sound Is Brassy!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely great picture quality for viewing at a distance of less than 8 feet. A non-glare screen helps immensely in a near-white kitchen and dinette with wide windows in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like this tv

By rubyslippers7 from New York, NY on 06/06/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV definitely suited my needs for size, features, ease of setup and cost. I'm still working on tweaking the colors and getting there. They appear too green and pale for my liking.But, overall in the short time I've had it, it really is a very good little tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed feelings

By MrRadio from Undisclosed on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Easy To Setup/use, Excellent Hd/sd Picture, No Blur/bleed In Hd/sd

Cons:

Base Does Not Allow Tilt, Very Poor Sound, No Audio Out Connection

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When my 2 old CRT TVs died on the same day, as a TV addict I bought something (as an emergency TV) I could find in stock in a steel & concrete store. I have been waiting to go "HDTV" for years as I am not a fan of the digital TV age. (Poor, unreliable products, deceptive marketing and a host of shortcomings re: content and service providers.) While impressive in some regards, this set doesn't improve my bad attitude. Even allowing that this is a small unit, sound is tin can terrible at any setting. Based on seeing complaints about poor sound for all makes/sizes of modern TVs it seems all mfrs should provide both a line level RCA output and a similar output with volume controlled by the TV/remote. (The latter would allow simple addition of an inexpensive (like for a computer) sound system. This set has no audio out. Admittedly, after you view/listen for awhile you "get used" to the poor sound. Still....) The picture, for HD/SD channels is terrific. Not so great with analog signal, but that's not the set's fault. Off axis (left/right or up down) viewing is a no-op. Watch (virtually) straight on only. What makes this really aggrivating is that the tiny base does not provide for tilting the screen - one would expect this for any computer monitor and its done for a reason. Color is oversaturated at default setting (50 > I dialed down to 36). Ample user settings are provided for you to fix, or srew up, the picture to your heart's content. The hardcopy (thank you Samsung) owners manual is simple and reasonably sufficient. Setup and use is easy and reasonably intuitive. Two HDMI inputs are generous for a small set. Remote layout makes sense to me though a few simplifications/tweeks would save a bit of button pushing. I see one reviewer complaining about performance via "cable" input - I see no problem there - I don't even have RG-6 cable in this application and was pleasantly surprised with the HD performance directly from the cable. Refresh freq. is 60 Hz, but, in HD, I see no discernable "blur" or "bleed" when viewing sports. Movies look good. I've been a (theoretical) plasma bigot, but I think it's time to think in terms of "LED" technology when I buy a bigger set - provided viewing angle claims are met. I'm reasonably "happy" given the circumstances of the purchase. With luck, this little guy will have a long life - eventually as my "backup" set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for HDTV

By Picklepuss from Brookfield, WI on 04/19/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connected to SD, the picture was mediocre, but I connected to HDTV and it's great. It also has wonderful sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my new Samsung tv for my bedroom

By jbgator9 from port charlotte on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Hd, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only had this product for 1 day, but set-up was simple, picture is great and has many optional functions. Have not gotten the hd cable yet but soon will. Have used sleep timer already and like that feature. Sound quality is excellent!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

zxcdaca

By veerreee from Undisclosed on 03/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

efwefvw fwe few fewvwrfvwrfvcwvwrvwrv efw few verfwvrfwvrefwvwrfvwrf vefwvcvrwvvsvsfdvcsdvcs sf sf


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Money ...

By cookie56 from Uniontown, PA on 01/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the Money Great picture & sound and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amzazing

By jcow22 from Undisclosed on 01/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Tv Stand Is Lose

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great. Excellent picture and sound. I also love using it as a monitor for my laptop. The only problem was that the stand that comes with the tv seems to be very lose fitting after screwing it in tightly. To fix this I simply put slid in a folded index card between the stand and the tv. I think it would be nice to add a tilt mechanism to this tv so that I have the ability to shift it up and down when using it as a computer monitor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kids tv

By AverageJoe2011 from Augusta,GA on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the tv for my 5 year old sons room, he loves it he even notices that his movies look better. Gotta love the led tech.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By jr22 from Stockton, Ca on 12/19/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product. Bought it for my family and they love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This unit replaced an 11" ...

By 1OldFuzz from Colorado on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit replaced an 11" LCD set used mainly at the dinner table to watch the evening news. The other TV was a poor performer at the outset - even one of the cats walking by the antenna caused loss of signal. The 19" Samsung is a welcome addition to the other Samsung - a 32" HDTV in the home entertainment center.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MDTV from Maryland on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this 19" set as a replacement for a Sharp unit in out kitchen. It works great so far; wonderful picture and form factor. The sound is a bit "tinny" but the custom adjustments help a lot. Overall a great TV - glad we got it. Would recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great except for the Mac Mini hook up

By samsungfan33 from NJ on 12/04/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only issue we have is we hooked this tv up to our Mac Mini and the HDMI disables the sound on the computer. Otherwise the tv is great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is great

By Barbstv from Cayucos on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

The Power Cord Is Not Tight Enough

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a 32 inch Samsung tv for about 4 years and it has been great. The new 19 inch is for the Bedroom and was very easy to set up. Picture is clear even without a HD box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, however it is pricey

By GMH99 from Rochester, NY on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this TV easy to setup right out of the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 19" LED TV

By DutchUncle from Garden City, NY on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only improvement would be to have 1080 pixel resolution instead of 720 pixels. Otherwise, the set is very good for its 19" size. But I think that we will need to buy a larger set to get the 1080 pixel resolution. No 19" sets have the 1080 pixel resilution.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture & style

By mickey9476 from New Haven CT on 09/24/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Just Need Output For External Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a 19" tv, picture is excellent, light weight easy to hook up. If it last as long as my old analog which was 16 years old and never a problem, it will be money well spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Price Good TV

By dre2011 from Indianapolis, IN on 08/15/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reliable and affordable! Just simply a good TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good compact television ...

By SoSofromBrooklyn from BocaRaton,Florida on 08/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good compact television for a small space in my home. It looks nice and the picture is clear. We like it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved