Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN24H4000AFXZA » 25 Reviews

Samsung UN24H4000 24-Inch 720p LED TV Reviews
Samsung UN24H4000 24-Inch 720p LED TV

Samsung UN24H4000 24-Inch 720p LED TV Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Wide Color Enhancer PlusWith Wide Color Enhancer Plus, you'll witness a wider spectrum of colors on your screen, just like the director intended. You'll enjoy enriched colors while watching your favorite movies, and shows, even if it's older, non-HD content.720p HDExperience a great picture with Sam... <more> 

Samsung Model: UN24H4000AFXZA

$152.70

1016 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 25 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (20), Lightweight (16), Realistic Color (21), Bright Display (16), Built-in Speakers (10), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice tv for small space

By fisherguy from Undisclosed on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv was perfect for the space in the kitchen. The one improvement could be the quality of speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All most perfect

By HotspringsTRC from Hot springs on 09/12/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Built In Speakers, No Bluethoo

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This would be perfect if it had Bluetooth. The sound is not so good with Bluetooth you could add great speakers or use headsets


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does not perform as it should

By Juel from Undisclosed on 08/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have tried showing a slide from a flash drive plugged into the USB port, but cannot get it to work


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice size tv

By GeorgeMV from Costa Rica on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Bad Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice size TV for kitchen... Sound quality is tinny sounding after a while I get a head ache from the sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just the right size

By zzggyy from Undisclosed on 07/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is just the right size to use for live monitoring of my residential security cameras.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An extraordinary option

By Cuquie from Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico on 05/30/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our first tv is a Samsung and we are pleased with all its features. So as we began to have problem with our cable company and after a whole week without television I find the antena option. The images were neat and beautiful so we decided to have another TV to be used in antena mode. So thats how we bought this new tv. We know we want a Samsung just smaller than the principal. This one exceed our expectation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Boomer49221 from Michigan, USA on 04/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the price. Has all the needed features to allow hookup of any accessory. Fantastic picture and very good sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terriffic product

By arkats from Undisclosed on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the price. Beautiful picture with vibrant colors. Very good sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By derfer from Novato, CA, USA on 03/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish it has music tune when turning on, and "on" light not visible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST !

By Patty2cook from Saratoga Springs New York on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Perfect Right Out Of The Box, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Just like all Samsung products this unit proved to be the very best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little TV,

By Lovelabs4 from Undisclosed on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

We use this in our bedroom and it's the perfect size. Great picture too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and easy to work

By customer2015 from Undisclosed on 03/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great for a bedroom, kitchen, dorm room or other small room. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is good enough for a small room. Easy to navigate through the Menu.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has the worst sound volume of any TVs that I have ever had.

By Hilt from Huntsville, AL, USA on 02/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Low Sound Volume

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything about this model is excellent, with the exception of the sound. You have to buy an additional sound bar to be able to have, somewhat, decent sound. This TV is being watched from a distance of six to seven feet and without the sound bar, some of the channels are so low that you can't understand the verbiage. I you had more volume of sound, the TV would be an excellent buy. I guess that going so small, the speakers are small, but they could be vented out the front, which might make the sound tolerable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture on this product is outstanding!

By Dixieranger from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Picture Definition, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As a new owner of a Samsung TV, I am more than satisfied with the picture quality the performance and the design of this great TV. I have never had a Samsung product and the differences of the other manufacturers such as LG to this Samsung is very noticeable. Thank you for this difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Bucanear from Silvis, IL, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with television performance of T V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

24 inch LED

By Deputydog70 from Texas, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wife loves it and so do I as it is exactly what we wanted for a second TV .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By blcoleman79 from Sullivan, MO, USA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the compact design and the usb plug in option. Makes it easy to watch movies on instead of having to go out and buy dvds and burn them. I'm very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought for computer monitor /tv.

By Fuzy from Sc on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the Samsung products I have always worked well. The TV looks good for a 720p TV and adjusts through my MacBook monitor setting control panel. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

to early to tell

By DoubleLL from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got it hooked up and still in the process of getting it setup to my likings. Going to have to get use to a flat screen TV as their pictures are different than on a CRT TV. Would be nice if a book came with it that actually had pages instead of a fold out sheet with writing in so small one can not read it. I did find a manual on line that is in booklet form and better than the one that came with the TV, It came in the shop mode and not the home mode which I didn't realize till a couple of days later on and figured out this since it kept changing my preset settings that I had set as it kept going back to the default ones. I watch a lot of off air stations and so far I have not found out how to save the ones I have already found, if I do another scan for channels, since the stations are in different directions so it takes more than just one set of checking for channels. Some things, I have lets you save the ones you already have found, and search again for other stations, and some just finds them on their own and adds them all them to the found list. I hope this has an option for this but have not gotten that far yet. Have to turn up the sound a lot more when it is on DVD play and on channel 4 for satellite. The color has not really impressed me yet as the CRT set I replaced it with, but I guess that is progress. All the stations are different in their picture qualities and their color so maybe I will get use to it in time. This is my first Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb small tv

By mtdave from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Deep rich colors and a very sharp picture. Use it on the wall in my computer room, and it fits the bill perfectly. Highly recommend this model for a small area.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for price

By INgamer from Carmel, IN, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price paid for a 24" is just perfect. Plus, the image is sharp and it's easy to use and a no brainer to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By tinman14 from Broken Arrow, OK on 12/11/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and use. More features than the last I bought two years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a wonderful update.

By Ladyyaya from Texas, USA on 12/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased for our bedroom . We needed an update our old television was a 1995 model. I think this was a great choice for the price. I does not take up to much space. I would recommend this to anyone who want a great upgrade.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for Office

By BiomedRichieB from Des Moines, IA, USA on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchase this TV for my home office. It is the perfect size and the picture is phenomenal. I have it hooked up to a DVR with an HDMI cable and the HD channels are awesome. I specifically wanted this model as it has a QAM tuner, which most of the models this size do not have. Now I can tune in and watch a digital channel while recording a different channel on the DVR. I am very impressed with this TV. I will definitely purchase another Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By bocanorm from Florida, USA on 11/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a good value for the price. Works well for our spare bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved