Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN24H4500AFXZA » 55 Reviews

Samsung UN24H4500 24-Inch 720p Smart LED TV Reviews
Samsung UN24H4500 24-Inch 720p Smart LED TV

Samsung UN24H4500 24-Inch 720p Smart LED TVAdded to our catalog within last 30 days

Easily navigate to find your favorite shows, movies, sports and games using the Samsung Smart Hub. You can even ask for personalized suggestions with S Recommendation or go beyond watching TV with full web browsing capabilities.Wide Color Enhancer PlusWith Wide Color Enhancer Plus, you'll witness a ... <more> 

Samsung Model: UN24H4500AFXZA

$167.12

1000 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 55 reviews)

90% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (36), Inexpensive (36), Bright Display (37), Built-in Speakers (21), Lightweight (33), Durable (18)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent replacement for old TV

By retiredgrandma from Montrose, CO, USA on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV replaced a very old CRT set. We are pleased with the excellent picture quality and overall performance. The attractive potential power savings were another factor in this choice. The only inconvenience is the need for two remotes now. Our cable provider does not provide the code number so we can synchronize the set to the cable remote. Attaching the base took two of us: one to hold the base and TV and a second person to put the screws in . This could be better designed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good picture and features.

By 2Thesport from Richmond, Va on 09/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Not As Intuitive As Desired

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the picture quality and features. Wish the universal remote had the capability to set the DVR on the set top box. Also wish it had quicker response turning the TV on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent, Beautiful Picture!

By AirThunder from Brandywine, MD on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent, Beautiful Picture! Samsung makes the best screens. Also, NO DEAD PIXELS! Normally, best to use blu ray player for netflicks and other streaming services. Picture is the best you can get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Tazmd1 from Ohio, USA on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Easy To Program And Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my old standard tv in my dining room on WOW cable. They had sent me a digital converter that never worked right and had few channels. I ditched it and hooked the cable directly to this and picked up close to 80 clear watchable channels. I have always been happy with my Samsung products and will continue to buy from their product lines which seem to be the most feature rich and dependable on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to use

By vtgrammy from vermont on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Would Like To Be Able To Add Streaming Sites

as a senior i am a little hesitant about setting up new electronics. this was anvery easy install and i was using the tv and smart features within minutes. i like this set and would recommend it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ArnieC from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 08/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Easy To Setup., Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 2nd Samsung LED TV. The first one has been in operation over a year without a problem. This TV was easy to set up and performed well immediately. The colors are vibrant and the display is sharp without unnecessary movement. Any future LED TV will be a Samsung. I absolutely recommend this TV for a bedroom or where ever a smaller TV is needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I live this TV

By Papaew0305 from Detroit, MI, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be happier that I selected this model. Easy set-up. Beautiful picture. This is my first smart TV and I'm glad I picked this one. Great value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By hobie from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/01/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This small screen Smart TV is just right for my intended use. Great picture and sound and the Smart application is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

accessores

By rufusmuff from Ohio on 07/30/2015


Cons:

Not Enough Ports For Add Ons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the only problem I had was there was not enough ports for my cd player. Need less to say I don't use it any more. Easy to set up and nice picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This small TV has great features!!

By Wheel528 from Owings Mills on 07/19/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Besides excellent 720p picture and sound Smartv features put it over the top. Perfect kitchen TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not for 3 d

By jimcat21 from Indiana, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

1 Pair Of 3 D Glasses

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this for standard UD HD tv.. but not for 3d as it only comes with 1 pair of 3d glasses. 4 pair would be nice, but for Pete's sake 2 should be mandatory


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp picture, great features!

By tvwatchingtexan from Dallas, TX, USA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wanted a new tv for my bedroom and this model exceeded my expectations. I did research and was considering another brand, but the quality and features of a Samsung are hard to beat. It is very user friendly, too, as set up was a breeze!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Features on this TV

By ItsMurph from Ohio, USA on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this TV for several weeks. It's has nice features and the internet capabilities are what I was looking for. It's doing a great job where I have it in my shed and I've enjoyed it a lot since putting it in. Works as I expected and has a great picture for a TV that is in this price Range. Way to Go Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great screen

By Minka from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i just love this one easy to set up. I looved this so much that two weeks later I bought another one for my game console.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Samsung winner!

By TVbuzz from Florida on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent all around .. another Samsung winner! Although small ... big on features and excellent picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture, Iffy Sound

By mgranville from Burlingame, CA, USA on 07/12/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Speaker Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This the third Samsung TV in my home. Needless to say, I am sold. The only complaint I have with this TV is the speaker quality. Pretty weak. I am going to have to buy a mini sound bar for better sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By ma13077 from Homer, NY, USA on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to replace a 19" LCD TV in my RV. Love the picture quality and the smart features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just perfect

By PorterOk88 from Spring,TX on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Samsung. I needed a new TV due to a lightning strike. I decided on the Samsung because of all the features. The price was better than the next size up and the one I purchased is a Smart HDTV. The picture is simply gorgeous and the size is perfect for my dresser. I'm so happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By nlkflint from the south on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

As Above Setup Tricky

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this TV. It is for my bedroom. I was on a budget and I did not need a big one. Setting up apps was tricky. I made and account and did everything right, but lots of messages not eligible to download or something. Waited 24 hours and it was all fine and could download. Disappointed that Xfinity has an app so I could use on demand without a big box as I only have a DTA in that room. But I cannot locate it anywhere. The smart part of the TV is sometimes smarter than I am, but for an old lady, I am doing pretty well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Small and powerful

By Erauredheads from Cibolo, TX on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Built-in Wifi, Smart Hub, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is perfect for a kitchen. The smart hub and built in wifi were mandatory features for me. Video streaming is crystal clear


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture problems

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV worked great for 5 months then one morning no picture or dim flickering picture. Have to send for service. Samsung does not pay inbound shipping under warranty .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TVs

By mudd1 from Tinley Park, IL on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I presently have 5 Samsung TVs in my house. The last 2 I bought were smart tvs....a 24" and a 40". The quality is the best and the pictures are crystal clear. I don't think I will ever have a TV that doesn't have the name SAMSUNG on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price.

By LuvsBooks from SJ on 05/19/2015


Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a TV for my wife at her computer hutch at home and my research led me to the Samsung 24" Smart TV. Very easy to set up out of the box. Great picture quality and great sound. My wife loves it and I now have oodles of "Brownie Points" for future bartering activity. Thank you Samsung for helping me out. Awesome product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Little Smart TV

By islandhost from Kihei, HI, USA on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Better Speakers Would Be Nice.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect for my bedroom. Small, but still smart. And just one remote to memorize for use in the dark.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellent.

By cubatlante from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/04/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, A Lot Of Internet Apps, Lightweight, It Does Not Occupy Too Much Room, Easy To Set Up, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a TV for my room, which have as many features it could without been too expensive. I found this 24" Samsung TV and I am very glad I bought it, totally satisfied of the prize and all things I can do with it. Even if it is not as big as other very expensive TVs, it has most of the features I can find in a big one and expensive one. I strongly recommend this product to any student who is living in a small room and needing a small TV with wifi connection. With a very cheap antenna it can receive about 80 free channels on HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slow and Difficult to setup

By DaveVivi from NorthEast USA on 04/27/2015


Cons:

Expected To Read Hundreds Of Pages Of Terms, Did Not Meet Expectations, Difficult To Setup

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Compared to many other Smart TVs I've owned, I rank this one lowest in terms of ease to setup, speed that it responds to the remote control and not working 100% as expected. Forcing a user to agree to over 380 pages that Samsung expect you to scroll through during setup is insane; having to power on and off the TV multiple times for NetFlix to work at all was irritating. Stating the remote will control the Cable set-top box when it only partially controls it (e.g., turns it off but will not turn it on) is below expectations. At one point during my attempts to set this TV up, I was ready to simply return it and purchase another brand. I have have been much happier with both Sharp and Vizio Smart TVs compared to Samsung and would not suggest this brand if shopping for a smart TV. I could go on with more difficulties such as cheap wood-like screws to hold the base on during assembly and parts that are supplied with double-sided tape, but will end here, stating that I am thoroughly disappointed with the Samsung "smart" TV for being anything but smart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kitchen TV

By Albe26 from Westchester County, NY, USA on 04/23/2015


Pros:

Smart!!!, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the "kitchen" TV and making full use of the SMART features. Did not want yet another cable box and this TV made that possible. The picture is sharp and clear and the 24" size is just perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our t.v.

By nataylalo529alba from Riverside, Ca on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This televisin is really great on the color and sound Performance. We are happy with it, the only thing which has nothing to do with you is the we can not get Netflix to work correctly on here which is bummer since it was a main reason for the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By 98Mustang from Southington, CT on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new TV is fabulous. The color and clarity are perfect. It was purchased to replace a smaller (not smart) Samsung TV for my kitchen. It has great sound and everything works instantly. Highly recommend this TV to anyone who may be on the fence. Great price too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely satisfied

By Anonymous from North Carolina, USA on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great price, quality picture and sound very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

+Everything I wanted

By LarryO8345 from Hollywood, FL. on 04/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is everything I wanted. Excellent features, smart TV, outstanding value. Does everything I wanted when I bought it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Easy to use.

By Squareknot from Southwest USA on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Software Easy To Use, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought it for the kitchen. The 24" size fits perfectly on the shelf. The clear picture is seen from across the kitchen. This is my 4th Samsung TV. And they are without a doubt the best. The function is intuitive, making it very easy to use. Connecting to the internet was a snap. So easy to use. A friend has a smart TV not a Samsung and he is still trying to connect to the internet. He admits. Should have purchased a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value but not Smart

By Chocomaniac from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Most Apps Are Not Supported, Cannot Connect Keyboard

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

very disappointing that almost no apps are available for the 24" sized model. Defeats purpose of having a Smart Tv to fit into a small space if NOTHING can be added. Trying to watch Starz walks you thru hooking via Chromecast. Duh, so why bother buying a SMART TV? Cannot connect a keyboard, cannot download 3/4 of the apps available for 32+ sized models., takes FOREVER to load if idle for some time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness

By Nezie2 from Belleville, IL, USA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this brand. It was very reasonably priced!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Na

By Covenant1 from lorton,Virginia on 02/08/2015


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it. It is very nice. Very beautiful and big.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice little tv

By DaisyM from Undisclosed on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased to replace a 10+ year old, non- digital, non- HD TV used in a small room. PIcture quality and sound met expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Smart TV

By TexasGirl5339 from Austin, Texas on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Samsung Smart TV. The apps are so easy to use and convenient. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone. The size is perfect for the bedroom, office or study.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By R2X2 from Toledo, OH, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wish I would of bought a bigger screen. Love the picture so much


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED H4500 Series Smart TV

By SamsungSmartTVLED from Pa on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Easy Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good deal, with great functions for the price. Easy set up access to internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By SalB from NY on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV at a great price. Easy to set up and perfect for what I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replacement

By Graz929 from upstate ny on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

App Variety

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great size to replace bedroom tv. First smart tv and still learning to use. Would like more app availability.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great replacement

By happy2be2 from Midlothian, Va on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased my first Smart TV. I was a little hesitate about the technology. I was pleasantly surprised how user friendly and "wise" the set can be. You can teach a "old dog" new tricks. Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV...Needs more apps.

By Unnle from Hampton, VA, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Lack Of Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice TV. Bought it mainly to stream MLB.tv but wish it had more app capabilities such as ESPN3, Disney Jr., and a few more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has every thing I want

By Rainbowrose from Undisclosed on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Smart Ability, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very surprised that a smaller television could have such good clarity. It was easy to set up. I own several Samsung Led televisions and have not been disappointed yet! I definitely will be buying more Samsung products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GReat For The Price

By erik7182 from Gardiner, ME 04345, USA on 01/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Speaker Sound Is Poor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great Smart HDTV for the price and the many many apps So easy to use My only gripe is the sound from the speakers, it is muffled. I have done a factory reset twice after I adjusted the sound. I am guessing it is the speaker location causing this? I would buy it again


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Mdb1 from Undisclosed on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought 2 of these for my kids and the features are great and access to Amazon Prime and other features are so simple my 8 year old set up himself. Great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful picture but not too smart

By Snakedock from Baltimore, Md on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Picutre Is Wonderful, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Unable To Watch Video Online, Apps Are Horrible Most Apps I Would Never Use

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is beautiful, setup is easy, the layout of the menu and smart hub is decent. I do not like the apps. Very few apps that most people would even use. Only 1gb of memory and because of some disagreement with adobe i am unable to download flash player and therefore cannot watch any video content that uses flash. I wish i had known this before i purchased it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT BEDROOM TV

By LEIZURELIZARD from Florida, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HAS A GREAT PICTURE, AND VERY EASY TO INSTALL, VIEW IS GOOD FROM ALL ANGLES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great TV that lets you skip the cable box

By Tuba from Undisclosed on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was originally looking for a "dumb" tv and an accompanying media streaming device (such as Fire TV or Chromecast), but decided on a Smart TV that would let me dispense with the box entirely. I don't use cable and wanted something that would let me stream wirelessly. There is an impressive selection of apps which should more than satisfy an average users needs. My only complaint is a minor one which might not be bothersome to an average person: I can't find a way to make the Smart Hub panel the default screen. Every time I turn it on, it defaults to grey fuzz because I don't have it connected to cable/satellite. As I said, it's not a huge deal, just kind of momentarily unpleasant to look at. Otherwise, I'm tickled by the clear sound and video quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good for our family

By spicy from Alabama on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Very Admirable Display, Fairly Easy To Operate And Figure Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is very good for our family. It is our first smart tv, and we are learning how to operate it in a fairly efficient way. We are not tech geeks, nor are we tv addicts. So this tv, with perhaps a smaller-sized screen than some families might wish for, works for us. The display is very satisfactory. Even though some of the apps do not seem to work as they should, we are still happy with the choice we have made with this model. Hopefully the manufacturer will review and remedy the situation with the apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By johngio91 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv even better was the price works great pictures really clear I've had no problems with this TV at the delivery was fast


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PRODUCT WITH EXCELLENT FEATURES

By RIFLYFISH from Warwick, RI, USA on 12/18/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PURCHASED THIS TV TODAY TO REPLACE ANOTHER OLDER TV. THIS "SMART" TV IS AWESOME. HAS MANY FEATURES, INCLUDING NETFLIX INCORPORATED IN THE UNIT. PICTURE IS GREAT, SOUND IS GREAT AND THE PRICE WAS REALLY FANTASTIC !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing tv

By superstrong from Indiana, USA on 12/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

super nice tv all the family likes this new smart tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product - Needs a Software Update

By PatriotFan32 from Hartford, CT, USA on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Keyboard Not Compatible, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 24" smart TV is a great product. The picture quality is very good ( for 720p), sound is OK for what it is. I had two issues related to software. The setup did not recognize my cable provider for my zip code even though this provider has been here for over 10 years. I had to give it another zip before it would allow me to use the smart hub. 2nd, the smart features are only accessible by the handheld remote which works but is impractical to use. I bought the Samsung Wireless Keyboard but it is not supported by the current software (which I updated before I tried). There is a placeholder present so I am hopeful an update will be forthcoming. Without the keyboard it is not worth the extra money to get the smart features. I intend to use this TV in my kitchen as a TV/internet browser so that recipes etc. can be displayed while in the kitchen. If/when they allow the keyboard to be used this eliminates the need to have a computer in the kitchen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO FLASH PLAYER UPDATE AVAILABLE!

By Larrynm from Alabama on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If you plan to watch videos from You Tube or Facebook or any site that requires the latest version of Flash player thru the web browser forget this TV. You will not be able to update the installed version of the Adobe Flash Player installed in the firmware on this TV. Samsung support has no info of a release of an update for the Flash Player. You are limited to the apps installed on the set for You Tube and Facebook. The You Tube app will not let you browse for movies and limits you to a few choices unless you can search by an exact name, and unless you have mouse and a keyboard using the remote can be painful. The Facebook app is built generic and does not have all of the features that you get thru a regular web browser. I know the set is not a computer but the whole point of a SMART TV is to be able to mirror the basic functions of a pc on the SMART TV. The picture is good and it does pair up with a Samsung tablet thru the You Tube website. For my model searching for apps from the Samsung app store may be a problem also. I am considering returning it. If the screen mirror function is all that I am getting I might be able to get a DUMB TV for less money. One more thing, the audio volume on the set is not as loud as it needs to be for some channels from my cable provider.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved