Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN28H4000AFXZA » 22 Reviews

Samsung UN28H4000 28-Inch 720p 60Hz LED TV Reviews
Samsung UN28H4000 28-Inch 720p 60Hz LED TV

Samsung UN28H4000 28-Inch 720p 60Hz LED TV Added to our catalog within last 30 days

28" Slim LED HD 720p 60Hz. With Wide Color Enhancer Plus you'll witness a wider spectrum of colors on your screen just like the director intended. You'll enjoy enriched colors while watching your favorite movies and shows even if it's older non-HD content. View every detail of action-packed mov... <more> 

Samsung Model: UN28H4000AFXZA

$178.89

39 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 22 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (15), Realistic Color (18), Lightweight (15), Bright Display (16), Built-in Speakers (14), Durable (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great product

By chinadol from Undisclosed on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brought this for our daughters room. Picture quality and speakers are very good. We like the streaming options and screen mirroring that comes in handy when WIFI is unreliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect tv

By Happiindaburgh from Pittsburgh, PA on 05/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv for my sons bedroom. We can link to wifi and steam Netflix and Verizon fios. Saves me the money on another box. And space in his room. Great deal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and sound, colors are pin point.

By 1whatever1 from Florida on 05/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only have had this product for 7 days, so far I am enjoying this TV, only problem I had was to register on line. Question asked was when was product purchased, when I put in the date it would not acknowledge. My purchase date was April 25, 2015 and the warranty list said my TV was manufactured April 30th, so it did not take info I was feeding. So to bypass this I put purchase date as May 1, 2015 and that worked. So I suppose for 5 days I was watching a TV that had not yet been manufactured?????


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV -- Great Value

By TVAddict571 from South Dakota on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a phenomenal picture for the price. Incredibly easy to set up and adjust. Recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good second TV choice.

By GreenThumb2015 from Pittsburgh PA on 03/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Clear Voice, Realistic Color

Cons:

60 Hz Too Low

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall the H4000 28" Class LED TV works fine. Samsung seems to make a good product today. I would recommend this model as a secondary TV. The 28" Class series lacks a 120 Hz and 240 Hz model options that would upgrade this series to a primary TV choice. It's often overlooked that secondary TVs satisfy a planned purpose of being viewed by a smaller audience of only 1 or 2 people, or location. such as an office or bedroom. That does not mean I want less features thant a screen size or larger TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This prodct is amazing

By Groucho9395 from Destin, FL, USA on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was my first TV purchase in years and it has superseded my expectations. Set up took less than 10 minutes and I would recommend this TV to anyone that doesn't need a large screen size (even though there's nothing wrong with that).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really like the internet connectivity.

By Padraig from Connecticut, on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Cant Use Smartlink With A Mac

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only reason I gave this 4 stars on some of the questions is that I can't use SmartLink with my Mac.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is very clear and the colors are real and vivid. A pleasure to watch.

By Tugga from Undisclosed on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am exceedingly satisfied with this TV. There is flexibility to adjust both picture quality and sound variation; however the factory settings suit my preference just fine. For the money I cannot imagine doing better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

For a smaller screen, this rocks

By Sparkymick from Wi on 02/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted a smaller screen size for the bedroom, was walking through the store and saw this model on display, like the picture and it was the right size. Next day I picked it up and wow, the picture and sound is just as great as the 40" I purchased a month earlier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Christmas Gift

By Anonymous from North Carolina, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received the 28" LED Samsung TV as a present from my children. It will be used in our bedroom with input from a standard definition DirecTV receiver. We won't be able to enjoy the full hi resolution of the TV but it will still be so much better than our old TV. And should we decide to upgrade our TV receiver in that room the TV will be able to handle it. Set up was extremely easy. Picture & sound are both wonderful. Would definitely recommend to anyone who needs a smaller sized TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple Great

By TJRipper from South Windsor, CT, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, It L@@ks Great!, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent for bedroom and small home office/play/relax room Couldn't ask for anything better to watch. The price/value perception FANTASTIC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product was purchased for our bedroom.

By Lion0319 from Albuquerque, NM, USA on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bedroom t.v. has a great picture even without a HD connection. We are now preparing to purchase a larger t.v. for our living room after watching an 18 year old t.v. without HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By saberback from Undisclosed on 11/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most impressed with audio out jack and digital sound jack for amplifier. The audio was excellent and viewing angle is great. Analog connections for tapes, 2 hdmi jacks. 100x100 mounting but does not include M4 machine screws for wall mounting. Great price and very happy with unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As with all Samsung products, it's everything that you expect.......

By BlinkinBob from Illinois, USA on 10/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Really Easy To Set Up, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Never been disappointed with a Samsung product..have tablets and TVs, never a problem...highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

28 inch LED for our Bedroom.

By hrpskyrunner from Undisclosed on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Saving In Electricity Because It Is An Led.

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was the perfect size for our bedroom and the price was great. The colors are sharp and clear and being 120hz the fast paced action scenes are great too!. It being an LED TV I am looking forward to it lasting a long time and the saving in our electrical bill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By crazycatsx3 from Illinois, USA on 09/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the price. Easy to set up. Easy to attach VCR/DVD player. This is my second Samsung TV - the name says it all and it lives up to its reputation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By Pray64 from Peoria, IL, USA on 07/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has awesome features & the picture quality is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the picture quality is excellent for a small sized set. It comes on much faster than my others.

By Forry from Florida, USA on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Samsung purchase, as I have always loved my Sony TV's and just purchased a large Sony for my LR, but saw this small set for my porch and love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great smaller TV with outstanding picture quality and sound

By brislo from Alma, NE 68920, USA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my bedroom in an apartment and this was the perfect size. It is very light weight and is easy to set up anywhere. The picture is outstanding and the setup menus are easy to navigate. I was concerned that the sound might be lacking on a smaller TV but it sounds great with no distortion and has a lot of adjustments to tailor the sound to your liking with selectable presets or with the built in equalizer. I never need to have the volume up more than half way to hear it comfortably. The remote is lighted and the buttons are very well laid out. This is the second Samsung LCD TV I have purchased (the other one for my living room) and IMO Samsung TV's are the best you can buy. Great quality at a great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value. Clear picture.

By SuzyMDP from Louisville, KY on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I assisted a friend in purchasing this TV to replace one that no longer worked. The size was just right to sit on the countertop and under the cabinets in her kitchen. We were looking for the largest screen possible that was only 19" tall and this model was perfect. The picture is very clear and she is pleased with the new Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

qaqaqaqaqa

By qaqaqatester from Undisclosed on 02/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

test test test test sdvsdvsdvs cfd sfdsd sjdk sdj sd csfdfs sfd vsfd s sd sd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/

By Rajjj from New Jersey, USA on 02/24/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved