Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN32J5205AFXZA » 38 Reviews

Samsung UN32J5205 32-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV Reviews
Samsung UN32J5205 32-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV

Samsung UN32J5205 32-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV Added to our catalog within last 30 days

32" Full HD 1080p 60Hz. SmartTV+WiFi built in. Energy Star 6.1.

Samsung Model: UN32J5205AFXZA

$246.07

6120 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (34), Realistic Color (31), Bright Display (27), Durable (12), Built-in Speakers (17), Inexpensive (26)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great tv. Works for me.

By Anonymous from Odessa, tx on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for the money. I would by another one but I'd get a 40 inch


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Smart Samsung TV

By toofoo from Helotes, TX, USA on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the quality of the picture. The features offered are easy to understand and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By charlesstn88 from Atlanta, GA on 10/01/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Looks great, has great video quality, and the sound quality is great. It's also smart so it has apps and a browser which are all very convenient. I highly recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Smart TV

By MetalMaestro from Brooklyn, NY on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loving this new Samsung Smart TV which came with my recent Dell computer purchase. I'm primarily using this for the Internet mediums like Netflix, Hulu, HBO Go and YouTube since I've no cable connection in the room where I have set it up. For me this is fine since there are plenty of enjoyable options on those mediums. Overall the TV has a nice sleek design and is very light to move by oneself. The speakers seem loud enough depending on what you are watching and the WiFi is feeding nice and fast from my router in the same room. This is not hard wired to any net or cable devices. I've set the updates to automatic and there have been a couple that run within moments and reboot you back to enjoying your device. A worthy addition to my Samsung electronics for sure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting up TV and Cable Box

By Phillyjoe from Undisclosed on 09/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Need Better Instructions With The Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was very difficult to set up the Samsung TV with my cable provider. Initially, the HDMI cable did not work. Returned the HDMI cable to the cable box provider and received a new one. The TV indicated that it was not recognizing the HDMI signal. Bought a new HDMI cable from an electronics store. The new HDMI cable was not recognized by the TV. Returned the cable box to my service and received a Samsung cable box. It finally worked. The instructions included in the TV purchase was poor. Recommend that when purchasing this product, the instructions should include that it only works with a Samsung cable box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features and the TV itself

By Volunteer4life from Marietta, GA, USA on 09/21/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have not tried all the features like hooking up ROKU, other download sites, etc. but I did use my picture files using a USB drive. They were fantastic pictures. Also had some home movies and it showed like you were at the place they were recorded. I have hooked up my DVD and Blue-ray machine and both show brilliant movies. I am really pleased on what I have seen so far and am ready to buy another Samsung when I need the larger sized unit for my video room. This one was a gift for my living room which we use extensively during the day.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By Ed1943 from Texas on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best quality tv and super easy to set up. Outstanding picture quality. Would recommend to anyone looking for excellent features in a tv .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Marco69 from Maryland on 09/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much to say about TV these days. As long as it functions and looks good, that's all that matters to a simple guy like me. It's light. It looks good. It sounds good enough without my speakers connected. I love it. Mine is mounted to the wall and because of how light it is, I was able to hold it with one hand! Lots of cool features and the picture is crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Awesomeness in a small package!

By LB1440 from Culver City, CA on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Slim Design, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needed to replace my daughters Samsung LCD TV and choose this one, what a great decision. Installation and assembly was a piece of cake, Internet ready and user friendly. No need to hook up a game console any longer to access You tube, Hulu or Netflix, now I'm getting a 48 inch for the LR. I would buy this over and over and over again! Samsung make the best TV's!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

32 inches of great TV

By TVoger from Detroit area on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None That I Can See.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The J5205 is a small LED TV packed with great features. It replaces an old TV in our bedroom and does that with extension.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tv

By Charlie347 from Downey, CA, USA on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Excellent Value, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 32" television has a wonderful crystal clear picture with great features. A nice size screen and it is light weight. Well worth the price, great value. Whoever purchase this tv will well pleased!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clean, Clear picture and sound

By lawyerdon from Memphis, TN, USA on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am glad that I purchased my Samsung TV because I can receive Netfix and Hulu wirelessly. This is very convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

cool

By ulumbush from Birmingham, AL, USA on 09/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found it great for a small bedroom TV. It might not be appropriate for a big hallroom or lobby.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Bama35010 from Alex City Al. on 08/26/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has an great picture and features for the price. I use it to surf the Web and watch movies online. We also use it to view pictures from our camera before printing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceded my expectation

By RadioBob from Maryland on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rather than rent another Verizon box for the bedroom we decided to try a smart TV, and after reading reviews decided Samsung would best suit our needs. We have not been disappointed. Between the features it already has and the apps we can get, plus the off air and clear cable channels we have plenty to watch. And being able to access the internet and even use a mouse gives plenty of opportunity for all kinds of entertainment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MsDinFL from Florida on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow! Love my new Samsung TV! It was very easy to set up. Since I do not have cable, the TV is connected to an indoor antenna and the picture is simply stunning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liked the style

By MJGR1 from Queens, NY, USA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Have Not Found Any

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv for the price,easy setup, great for midsize room to watch movies with the wife.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Burnknee from Fort Washington, MD, USA on 08/15/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Meets Expectations, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not Enough Smart Hub Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this product for my bedroom, the size is exceptionable for our needs. As a long time Samsung user, This TV is Inexpensive, Lightweight with realistic color and HD quality. The built in speakers are great with the built in sound selection movies, sports, etc. I did purchase a HD-J450 sound bar along with this TV and the sound has heighten to another degree. I also have a wireless headphone connected to the sound bar to enjoy quiet listening. The TV remote has all desired features you could ask for, this was an easy plug & play set up. Cons: The Smart Hub had only 5 selections, netflex etc. but other apps will become available. Burnknee


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product does everything I wanted and more.

By DanaBE from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 08/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is truely a "Smart" TV. The image is great and it just plain works!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love it!

By Sunrisensunset from SF, CA on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Meets Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it! It was the best T.V. that I ever had. Everyone in my family loves it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome television

By Medic92 from Illinois on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had no intention of buying a TV that day, but the price was to good to pass up. We've had another Samsung tv for about five years so I trusted the brand and I'm not disappointed. Setup was easy, the picture of incredible and the list of features doesn't seem to end. I'm thrilled with my new Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeded Expectations

By Lost1944 from Undisclosed on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy to set up. Picture quality excellent. Sound quality could be improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good value

By NewtoSamsungTV from Undisclosed on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Audio Output As Noted.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is as I expected, except that there is no audio output for RCA plugs, only optical. I use my stereo receiver for additional sound, which does not have optical input. I had to buy a converter from optical from the TV to RCA for the receiver. As a result, I have sound to the receiver, but the volume will not sync.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv. Will be getting another one soon my son wants one.

By Tavs70 from Muskogee,ok on 07/29/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I already watched crackle on my desktop, now I get to lay in bed and watch tv. And when there is nothing on cable I can always find something new to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By ldybug47 from florida on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this was a great buy easy to put together great picture and sound love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remote features are very helpful

By cautiousshopper from Ventura, CA, USA on 07/26/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the second Samsung TV i have bought. I really like this brand- probably because it has a great reliability rating. the remote control has a feature built in that "assists" you when inputting information for web searching etc by giving letter prompts for words you may be inputting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super

By timno from Southbridge, MA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

I Cant Figure Out How To Mirror My Toshiba Laptop.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It just looks really great! both the screen display and the look of the tv itself too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is Awsome!!

By bobbyjoan from Florida on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought a 32 inch LED for our bedroom. This is the second Samsung we have owned. I would not trade this for anything. It is a smart TV, and the kids can use their computer with the TV. You really need to try this TV. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for my work room

By KnightWraiths from Troutdale, OR, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Smart Tv, Apps, Realistic Color

Cons:

Browsing The Net

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had planed to use this in my front room to replace my console TV. but will be going bigger for that room, As for use in my office.. works great. If or when you get this. do yourself a favor and get the Soundbar ( HW-J355 Soundbar w/ Subwoofer ) with it. the one Con, is the web browser.. I suggest if you are going to use twitter, facebook, get a wireless keyboard and mouse. makes searching and browsing way easier!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product.

By RR404 from Indiana, USA on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very well pleased with purchase of this 32 inch. Excellent picture and color. Just what I was looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Spica from Undisclosed on 07/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Besides excellent picture, this TV has all the smart features one comes to expect for a well connected user.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best ever

By Anonymous from Kentucky on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Outstanding Value, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Feet Screw On Was A Bit Old Fashioned With ?

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lives up to its superior reputation. Why not buy the best? The picture clarity and depth are astounding, the sharpness and contrasts are excellent and the color is again the best. Consistent functioning and reliability can be counted on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor sound and station pickup

By Athjr from Colorado, USA on 06/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The sound is very poor and it only has digital optical audio port for hookup to another sound system. Does not pick up channels that I had on old 7 year old dtv?? They were very strong on old TV and not on this TV.??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Expectations

By Catcalvin from New York, NY, USA on 06/21/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Haven't Found One.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second HD television. And it is by far the best one I have yet purchased. It has everything you expect in HD and more. I have already recommended it to all my friends, and after seeing mine they totally agree. Samsung products always deliver.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setup was a breeze.

By Ziggymc from Athens, GA, USA on 06/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An excellent medium sized TV. Was perfect for our bedroom. Setup was extremely easy. All of the features I could ever need in a well designed cabinet. Picture quality is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is Awesome in every feature.

By Anonymous from Los Angeles County, California on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The web connection, color, HD. This TV goes nicely w/PlayStation 3. Yes Buddy!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bedroom TV

By Delolo from IL on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Easy To Use, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great for bedrooms and is easy to use. I just got this TV and I love it! It's so clear and the screen mirroring is handy. Overall the TV is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what I hoped

By Ellenm33 from Boise ID on 06/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice looking tv, the Smart Hub doesn't show the same channel availability as on the website (very frustrating!) I expected more channels and descriptions without having to click the channel would be helpful (if you click the channel, read a lousy description and go back to the list it takes you to the beginning instead of where you were) Takes 2-3 minutes for the tv to 'get ready'.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved