Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN40EH5000FXZA » 159 Reviews

Samsung UN40EH5000FXZA 40" Led 1080p 60hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 159 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (111), Inexpensive (90), Bright Display (126), Built-in Speakers (86), Realistic Color (140), Durable (58)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Product

By BigJohnP from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 10/11/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Delivers performance and value with a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No big problems so far

By emswie from Undisclosed on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Convenient

Cons:

Bad Internet And App Interface

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv itself is great. The display is clear and crisp. It connects well with my other devices. I'm just SUPER annoyed that there's no way to customize my Smart Hub home screen. The two wallpapers are pathetic, but worst of all I have to deal with apps I will NEVER use, and apps that I do use, but can't put in the right places. At least with let me move the unwanted, unused apps out of the way if you won't let me delete them. Plus I've had at least 2 problems a month with Smart Hub not working or connecting even though my internet has been fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Features

By RMR78 from Chesterfield, VA, USA on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great features. We loved in in the store and more so after hooking it up at home. The only downfall is there was no Warranty card or information in the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice tv

By reluctant2review from Undisclosed on 10/02/2015


Pros:

Simple Setup, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Just A Bit More Info On Setup Would've Been Nicer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced an older 720P LCD with this Samsung. Did not expect the huge difference It makes in viewing tv, streaming, etc. So far so great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best for the Money

By Maxxo from New York, NY, USA on 09/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very impressed. picture quality,sound and the great reception from a indoor antenna. most of all the price. easy setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Nanachristy from Undisclosed on 09/14/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this tv about 3 weeks ago. Easy to set up. Good picture and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bedroom TV

By dvdmyr from st louis mo on 09/13/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is simple to setup and a great TV for any bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My TV is Awesome!

By LuvMy40 from Gallup, NM, USA on 09/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

I'm loving my TV very much. Everything was easy to hook up. So happy to see the picture clear and big.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New era

By Tomsir from Undisclosed on 09/01/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Apps Run Slow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great improvement over my 11 year old LED. How things have changed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bright clear picture

By kmclean from wi on 08/29/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our new Samsung TV has a clear picture. The colors are bright and the size is perfect for our room. The only thing that it falls short on is the sound. It seems you have to turn the sound up high to hear it clearly. Maybe a sound bar would be good. We had a Samsung before and like it too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first LED TV

By Jaspalli from Wellsville, KS on 08/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Stand Isn't The Best

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV about 4 years ago, it was my first LED TV. I was blown away! The picture was amazing! I know it's a few years old but it's picture is just as good than most new TVs. It doesn't have a lot of options but I don't mind. This TV is the reason I started buying Samsung and now own 7 Samsung products. I recently upgraded to a 55" so I now have this beauty in my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Samsung TV is just what I need

By 3CatMom from Forest, VA on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Easy To Hook Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a slightly larger TV but not a smart tv. This Samsung is just what I need, great picture, good sound and very easy to hook up. This is my first Samsung and I am impressed with the brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value for money

By bfredd71 from Corinth,TX on 08/06/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was really looking forward to a smart tv to replace my last Samsung hd tv but my husband found this one at a great value. I really like Samsung products so I was sold on this. Great picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Satisfied

By RaqC from Orange, CA, USA on 08/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Samsung TV! I had one before and even though I wasn't necessarily looking to get another Samsung after much research I ended up getting one again. This is a perfect size for the bedroom, not to small and not too big. Great picture quality, good sound and a great value. Very, very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good so far!

By UncleScott1 from Greenville County, SC, USA on 08/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had it 3 weeks and no problems. Would recommend to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bedroom tv

By canvasmaker from North Carolina, USA on 07/30/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good TV with good color and sound. It is used in the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this product

By Lynne96 from Delaware on 07/27/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv I love the picture and it's a great size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent value for performance

By bobdaz from Undisclosed on 07/25/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Usb Access In Back, No Analog Audio Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy setup and operation. Happy with video, audio and other features. Disappointed with no analog audio output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast boot up!

By Skycat from Springfield, OH, USA on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great cor and sound...would buy it again! Recommend to all! Good TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product and a great value.

By rick300zx from Amarillo, TX, USA on 07/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Headphone Jack!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this TV has it's speakers in the back which makes the sound somewhat distorted. with no headphone jack to connect external speakers, I will have to find an alternate way to add speakers so the sound will be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price.

By Joe33 from Vermont USA on 07/14/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has excellent picture quality and great sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV

By skwidsma from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 07/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaces an old tube TV in my sons room, huge difference in watching movies and gaming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New Samsung 40 inch TV

By KarltheEngineer from Hot Springs Village, AR, USA on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with this purchase. We were surprised that it was considerably lighter than our older 37 inch. The picture is excellent. I hope it lasts longer then 7 years (life of our old Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By fpc520 from Burbank, IL, USA on 06/28/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this tv , I always have good luck with Samsung and I have the 32" version in the bedroom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product.

By Benchtech from Undisclosed on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear picture and good sound. Easy to set up. Also good contrast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By guy2 from Swansea, MA, USA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Much better picture after I got hooked up with Xfinity HD. Started off with no HD on Xfinity. Thought I would have to run ch. line up again like it says in directions after getting more ch. with HD, but after 20 minutes on the phone with Samsung they finally told me because I was using HDMI cable that I didn't need to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture and audio

By bluekaiser01 from Valley Stream, NY, USA on 06/18/2015


Pros:

Super Easy Setup, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has fantastic picture quality, before buying it I read how the HD channels are terrific but non HD not so great, I'm writing this review to let you know that this TV adjusts non HD channels and makes them look like HD light, in other words really sharp with no blur or fuzziness, I was not ready for that so I am really "wowed". As far as the audio, I was concerned about reading reviews of other TV brands and their tinny audio sound and how you need to accept that from a flat screen, after all there is no room for good speakers on a flat screen TV, right? wrong, the audio on this TV is true stereo, and broadcasts terrific and consistent sound, no volume up and downs to worry about. Lastly, which to some may be firstly, you cannot beat the price, shop around and get your best price, and then sit back and enjoy top of the line Samsung quality at an unbeatable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good TV

By Silver49 from Keswick, VA on 06/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is great. The picture is crisp and clear, and the coloration is awesome. It changes a bit slowly between channels, but this is no big deal. Overall I really like and enjoy this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By tmcsparron from Aurora, CO, USA on 06/12/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Vivid color and clear. 2 HDMI's are useful for my Roku Stick


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a "GREAT" product!!!!!!

By vwwjr from Greenbrier, TN, USA on 05/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Everything I Wanted And More..., Realistic Color

Cons:

I Haven't Bought Samsung Products Years Ago!!!!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has more features than I will ever use. Easy to set-up, has a excellent picture, and price was great. I heard a Samsung surround sound system and decided if the TV was as good as their sound system, I'll give it a try. I'm sure glad I did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love my TV

By Edwing134 from Puerto Rico on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I justlove my my tv i purchased it a few months ago and just lovr everything about it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tv

By Grizz928b from MI on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv to replace a 32" in the living room. Enjoy the picture quality very much. The size isn't a lot bigger but it is enough. Set up easy out of the box and had no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is OK.

By Reno94c from Keeseville, NY 12944, USA on 04/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not like our old Samsung tv. When you switch from HD to non HD channels you have to keep turning sound up and down (a lot). Picture clarity not that great on non HD channels either. On old Samsung tv the sound stayed the same no matter what channel you changed it to, and the picture on non HD was clearer than on the new tv. On some channels the color is not as good as others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good price

By Smokebut from Chicago on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Fake Colors

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Color is good, but is a manufactured color, watched golf and grass was not a real green, seemed to be a computer guessing at color


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful TV for a great price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 25 year old TV finally died. I have liked Samsung for two tablets we purchased recently. I wanted a basic flat-screen, with light weight and great picture quality. The Samsung fit this bill .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

needs a third HDMI port

By JC420 from Undisclosed on 03/30/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

2 Hdmi Ports Instead Of Three

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i'm pretty pleased with this unit. Have had it less than a month, so I can't be sure yet, but everything seems good. The only negative seems to be a lack of a third HDMI port. I looked at a lot of TVs before buying this one and I saw a lot with three HDMI ports. I think it would definitely improve this unit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

40 inch

By buzz4life from Undisclosed on 03/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

has awesome picture quality. very pleased.highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great color

By oldman72 from Florida, USA on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good tv for the price.Great color and picture.Just wished it had more HDMI connection on the back.Sound is ok,not great but ok.I managed to connect it up to my very old Samsung home theater and now it sounds just wonderful!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for the money...great picture!

By Alreadytaken from Paducah, KY, USA on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

After owning two other Samsung TVs...add anither just seemed like a good idea.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A repeat purchase

By AZME from Phoenix Arizona on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my third Samsung TV and had the previous ones not been good, I would have not bought another. I now have three in different areas of my home and will not hesitate to buy another one. Picture is imprtant and I am happy with them all, as well as the unique features of each TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Could be great but,

By Ronc from Winfield, Il on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not enough techie features, but that is why the price was great. The TV turned itself back on now and then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Basic HDTV

By WIjmw from Undisclosed on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Ease Of Connections With Other Devices

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the ideal new HDTV for us to have switched over to from the old analog antenna TV. We had looked for the perfect deal and we found it with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great realistic color for viewing

By madetoview from San Jose, CA, USA on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 40" Samsung TV is great. I get an excellent picture it is easy to move around and adjust and the Customer Service Team is quick to respond to my questions, are professional in there demeanor and make me feel as if I am there most important client. Kudos to Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Tv for the money

By WN9K from Madison, IN, USA on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Enough Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the Television for the most part. It has excellent picture quality. The reason I gave it an average on features is it only 2 HMDI inputs. They quickly get used up after i plug in my Satellite an Blu Ray I have no place to plug in my Chromecast. all in all I would recommend this product to my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Second TV

By J1mb0w from Plano, TX, USA on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is used in a TV/reading room and is great for that purpose. Great price, picture, ease to set up and use. Not a lot of bells and whistles but a good TV for everyday viewing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 40H5003AF is bright and beautiful!

By Netshopper2 from Texas on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Have Not Found Any Negatives.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this 40-inch set, my first HDTV, to replace my beloved Toshiba. I was delighted with the crisp, clear display! I have not had time to explore all of the wonderful options, but menu navigation is extremely easy. I searched from Black Friday until the Super Bowl, reading lots of reviews and plenty of ads. I decided on the Samsung for its reliability ratings and its overall value for the set I wanted. I'm not a techno-type that needs all the latest gadgetry, just a really nice set that works and lasts. I believe this is the one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Down but not out

By 1MoTime from Charlotte, NC, USA on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Dissapointed In Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first Samsung 40" TV lasted 2 years and the screen went out on it. I had purchased an extended warranty with it fortunately. It was too costly to repair so I replaced it with another Samsung 40"and if it doesn't give better service I will never buy another Samsung product. I am at least giving them this second chance. I have friends with other brands of TV's that are cheaper and they haven't had any problems with their "other brand" TV's. Fingers crossed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Features for All Applications

By TVGolfNut from Florida on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This model has the perfect setup for all family uses such as normal TV, Cinema, Movies, Sports and Music. Clarity & Sound are phenominal.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By kabjmb from Morristown, NJ, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this TV as a Christmas gift. Love the easy set-up and clarity in the picture. Great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with this TV

By kandu from Boston, MA, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Another great Samsung product. Picture is sharp and clear, sound is great, lots of nice features and a great internet support site if needed. Compared several brands in store before buying and this one stood out above the others. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Richeast from Poughkeepsie, NY on 01/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture for the price! Looking forward to getting other Samsung products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

40" LED

By ahobolodge from Undisclosed on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Tilts Slightly Foeward

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy set up great features excellent value BUY THIS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Looks great

By kwally50 from Florida on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the color and brilliance of the screen. I wish the screen was a little taller but I do like the width, It is nice and light and fits nicely in our room. Its great to watch movies on a bigger screen. Our old tv was a 22". So this 40" is wonderful. The sound is great too. I have no complaints about the Samsung TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Buy SAMSUNG

By SamsungTVAddict from Tennessee on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own 4 Samsung TVs. I bought 2 LCD 32 +46 inch TVs 6 years ago. This year I bought 2 more LED TV's a 32 + 40 inch. I love my Samsung TVs. The picture quality is amazing. I have had such good luck with Samsung products that I don't consider any other brand for a TV. I wish that the speakers were larger.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price!

By EducatedConsumer from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung has the best picture of all the models we looked at. Realistic color, light weight and fairly easy to program. I would highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great TV for the price!

By DJpue2 from Hernando, FL on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Usb Port Is On The Back But Not Important To Us.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is perfect for us. We have it mounted in our bedroom and love the great picture. Samsung products have always met our expectations. We would definitely recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!

By BlueberryFarmer from Live Oak, FL on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The intuitive controls and clear crisp picture with true colors make this one of the best TV in this price range of any manufacturer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love our new HD TV!!

By Luv2laughwithmeg from West Chester PA on 01/14/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture great, it is easy to use as well as easy to assemble !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung Experience

By gerg45238 from Cincinnati, OH, USA on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own Many Samsung products.I have my ups and downs with them but overall completely satisfied.As I purchase diiferent products from them I am always amazed at the technology level they stay at.They are always above the rest.So at times I will spend that extra buck for that level of customer interests.This tv is the best..The clarity,color and brilliance is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Value

By arbin from Undisclosed on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV as a replacement for an old tube set. It is paired with a Samsung Blu Ray player. I love the value for the size of TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Audio

By Rich42 from Mississippi on 12/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Bad Speakers., Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

At slightly above normal sound the speakers sound like they are rattling around loose in the housing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV!

By TTom14 from Rio Rancho, NM, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice TV, did not need a Smart TV, so this one met my needs perfectly. It was fairly easy to install, and the set up was not too hard. The fine print on the paperwork that comes with the unit is kind of hard to read, but all the answers are there. Did not need to contact anyone. Rather proud of myself. The troubleshooting guide on the website seems pretty comprehensive if need be, and any updates or manuals can be downloaded right there. Good job Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED TV For The Price

By SamsungFanSC from South Carolina on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote Does Not Light Up In The Dark, Base Does Not Swivel, No Side Hdmi Input And Only 2 On The Back Of Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 40" H5003 Series 1080p LED TV has highly impressed me. I purchased a Samsung 32" 4003 Series LED TV for my bedroom. Unfortunately the 32" was not big enough for my bedrooom. My TV is a long way from the head of my bed. I actually hooked up this 40" TV with much ease all by myself and I have a bad arm! Was blown away at the superb picture and sound. I am using a HD digital antenna and a basic Samsung Blu-Ray player with this TV. Picture and sound are great with both! I have a 40" LCD Samsung in my Living Room. I have been very pleased with it and still am; but WOW... this LED is awesome! Hope to eventually upgrade to LED in the Living Room. It will definitely be a Samsung TV when I do upgrade. Consumer Reports rank them as the best and I do too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By BigMig from Maricopa, AZ, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color on this TV is superb. Absolutely gorgeous. Sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very good Product at a reasonable price.

By Charlie528 from Hurst, TX, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv was purchased for bedroom and has proven to be an excellent choice. It was easy to set up and has an outstanding picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Smart TV

By rgina from Baltimore, MD on 12/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV and all the features and size included.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have had

By jokeman from NY on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is clear and sharp. Very easy to set it up. I have found that the Samsung products to be great. Highly recommend this 40" led H5003 set to anyone. Thanks Samsung foe a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice for the price.

By TFShaw from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Easy Set Up, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Usb Port In Rear Of Tv, Could Have More Inputs/outputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV so far. It has a great picture and nice sound. It would have been nice if the USB port was somewhere on the side or bottom of the set. If you wall mount the set, the USB is very difficult to get to. RCA audio outs would have been nice as well but it does have a optical audio out. Bottom line is this is a very nice TV for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good LED TV

By brndn220 from Arkansas, USA on 12/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung TV is nice I enjoy the football on it along with playing movies and video games. I love the 1080p I was on a 26" 720p... Glad I got this! I also have a Samsung S4 and enjoy it as well Samsung makes good stuff.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV was a great value

By Retiredmoviewatcher from Fayetteville, PA on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Easy Setup, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Format To Direct Tv Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was an excellent purchase for the money. A great picture and many features found on more expensive TV's. I especially liked the easy setup. The only problem I've had was trying to format this TV to my Direct TV remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a great price

By GrammaBunny from Tennessee, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV! Easy to set up and excellent picture quality, sound and features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

40 in. smart tv

By panheadruss from pa on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is the first samsung product i've ever owned and i love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has a great picture

By KK2LATE from Brooksville, FL, USA on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought another leading brand TV ,the quality of the picture was bad, color was bad . We brought it back and bought a Samsung.Plugged it in and ran through a short set up and the picture and color is perfect.I didn't have to adjust any thing.I should have known better because i have two other samsung tv's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lacks feature compared to peers and unstable smart hub

By s1234 from Undisclosed on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

smart hub updates makes apps like netflix unusave no 5.1 sound output which other vendors support


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A bit more than you would expect for the price

By ConsoleGamer from Connecticut on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Initially I thought this was only going to a physical upgrade to me 32", but after connecting it to my cable box, there was a obvious difference in the sharpness of color and screen brightness.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Quality

By midnite31069 from georgia on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Easy Set Up And Opperation, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the money i spent , this tv excells. great picture,functions and ease of set up and use. Samsung quality is built in this baby. I would recommend this and other samsung products too all my friends and family. Thanks for a great product at a great price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 40 in SMART TV

By HPMJ from San Diego on 11/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV in our home. Wall mounted. HD picture is outstanding! Hooked up to our wireless very easily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

super good

By djveneno from las vegas on 11/14/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my tv, I been using it about 5 month and I am super happy with it, I like that color ,pictures, that is light super easy to move around .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High Quality Dumb TV

By Trip45 from SC on 09/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, No Smart Hub, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Low Cmr

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now own two of this model TV. Positives: *No Smart Hub. I do not like having every device interconnected with every other device I own. I would pay extra for a TV without a Smart Hub. *No 3D. 3D movies give me a headache. They will never entirely replace 2D, because many find them annoying. *Solid design that makes use easy. For example, the TV correctly detects which HDMI ports are being used. Negatives: *Clear Motion Rate should be higher than 120 *As with most LCD TVs, the screen's brightness is uneven. However, this is almost never discernible. *The sound is above average, better than likely any TV in this price range; but it could be better with only a small increase in the price. Conclusion: This is a great mid-level TV. However, I would pay for a higher tiered TV if I could find one without the Smart Hub and 3D. Samsung has a solid reputation, so I chose it over similar TVs by more questionable brands. I do however have a top tier computer monitor that thankfully lacks smart features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to operate

By Milphotoguy from Louisville, Ky on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV for the price and best picture of all that was on the display floor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very satisfied with this product

By degitoa from North Carolina, USA on 08/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with this product. Easy to install easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Product

By MiniShops12 from California on 08/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased Samsung's 40 " LED, HD t.v. I am really enjoying this television. It has good sound, excellent picture and the size is perfect for me. Also, it is "energy efficient." This is my second purchase of a Samsung television and I highly recommend their t.v.'s.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good all around features.

By 01085 from Massachusetts, USA on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had another brand but after seeing this TV Samsung is my new love.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great products

By RV50T from FL on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung TV I purchased and very pleased with their performance. I would recommend these products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED HDTV

By Anonymous from New York , NY on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Smart Tv, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Wish For A Wireless Keybord

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great HDTV with smart tv easy to setup has more features then I was looking for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value for the money!

By BethC from Estill, SC on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought our TV in November 2013, have had no problems with quality, etc. We did recently did have a little issue, but the call center and everyone in tech support were very helpful and nice, and a tech is scheduled to be here tomorrow. Would definitely recommend this product and this company.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED TV

By Purrsey from Kansas City, MO, USA on 06/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV! I love it so much I bought a smaller one for the kitchen! Thank you Samsung for providing quality products to the consumers. :D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is family friendly.

By ILikeSam2 from Yazoo City, MS 39194, USA on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We as a family really enjoy watching movies and shows on this screen. Kids like the easy connectivity (if that's a word) of their game to it. Have never had any problems with any of my Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding features

By Woodsy53 from NJ on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Easy To Install, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung television is wonderful. I linked it to my Galaxy Samsung phone and my Samsung Galaxy Tab. Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good tv.....

By nuts4tv from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

More Zoom Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is excellent....sound quality is better than expected. No extra speakers needed unless you want cinema sound. Like remote features. There could be one additional zoom feature available.....just personal choice. Would recommend this TV. My first Samsung....won't be my last.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a great price.

By BeachDon from Galveston, TX on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Value, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV at a great price. Awesome picture and sound. We use this TV at our beach house when we are alone in the evenings and when we have guests. We view sporting events, Chromecast from our laptop, view photo albums, and generally have something on during dinners, parties, etc. The view is good at all angles and the sound is really good, with no need for additional speakers. They might be a nice addition but certainly not required. I am planning to buy a second Samsung for use in our primary home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung holds true!!! Samsung Never Disappoints. Me.

By ChocChip from Royal Palm Beach, FL, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

It Needs A Sturdier Stand.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV to replace my old TV in my bedroom. I've had other TV's but Samsung is by far the best for the money I spent. (its hard to keep up with with all the new innovations, tho!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung makes the best TVs

By 2tuf2tame from SC on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, On Screen Instructions, Easy To Use Remote, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Easy To Set Up

Cons:

No Closed Caption

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second Samsung hdtv. We got a 52 inch screen many years ago and it is the best investment we ever made. So when it was time to replace our old tv in the bedroom, the decision was a no-brainer. We bought this 40 inch Samsung and knew we had made the right decision, again. After a few days, we noticed something wasn't right about the picture quality, so we called the help line and they sent out a technician with a new screen and electronics, and we haven't had a bit of trouble since then. The tech was very pleasant, spoke very highly of the company, and was very polite. In my opinion, Samsung will always be the brand I consider first.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED EH5000 Series TV - 40" Class (40.0" Diag.)

By JCMN from Apple Valley, Minesota on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had this tv close to 2 years now and it still holds perfectly. As expected of Samsung, screen quality is great. the colors are beautiful and the frame design is timeless. Extra features including the media player is great considering I can watch offline movies and other videos. Great TV and will certainly recommend to anyone who wants a personal tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've Ever Had

By 1CoastDream from Raleigh, NC, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is sleek and fits well within the space I have. It's easy to set up; picture is awesome. Good sound quality. I also own Samsung 26" and 32" TVs, all with same outstanding quality and value. I hope to purchase another 32" TV soon (same as one I already have).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Samsung is Perfect

By goldie615 from Milwaukee, WI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this in a smaller living room and it's just perfect. Sound is great, picture quality is awesome, there is nothing not to like. Priced right and user friendly. Team it with a smart player and you've got a great system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good features!

By dealprincess from California, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sharp and clear image. Sounds good. Easy to use, Smart features are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd Samsung TV

By wdb0904 from Raleigh, NC, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Samsung TV I have purchased. I have been very pleased with both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just great !

By ready2rock from Davie, FL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a futrure vision!...GREAT PRICE ...NICE DESIGN...!...good service and support !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hasn't Let Me Down Yet

By Zman12 from Morris Cty., NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Great Picture, Bright Display

Cons:

Speakers Rattle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over a year after I bought this LED, it still has a great picture and satisfies all my needs for a bedroom TV. Only negative issue is that it rattles a bit if the volume is up... but I also bought a Samsung Sound Bar, so the issue isn't too noticeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 40" LED HD TV

By retrjcapt from Winter Park, FL USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Cannot Do Channel Selection With The Tv Tuner

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with my new Samsung 40" LED HD TV. We were forced to buy an HD tv by the cable company but we chose very well. My only complaint is that I cannot set it up to get the cable channels on the tv tuner. I have to use the cable box. Other than that we are very satisfied and would recommend it highly. I chose Samsung because when I saw its picture compared to all of the other brands that were being display alongside, the Samsung had the best picture quality of the group.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I feel like glad to have a tv lile this one,it brings theater to the home

By tapia24 from Undisclosed on 05/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color,awsome sound,features such as sound like in the theater's, I feel soo at home having this product not only is it more entertaining it transports me towards what I'm viewing,it makes me value it and get its whole money's worth along with its other features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The design, features, quality was just what I was looking for in a new LED TV

By Zumba from Chicago, IL, USA on 04/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Design, Durable, Size Fits Cabinet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with my purchase. I love the HD picture quality and the simplicity of the design. Also, my decision was based upon the quality and reputation of Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is not what I expect from a Samsung

By ponitac126 from Undisclosed on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Motion Blur

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not at all what I expected from Samsung. I should have went with a plasma


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Couldn't be any easier

By bodill2004 from Felton, DE on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found that even I could set up this TV, must be extremely easy. Took only a few minutes to attach the base to the TV and a few more to surf the menu for any adjustments that I wanted to make. Great picture and sound. Just the right size for the room I had for setup. Bought another Samsung (39") for the bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By videoluvr from Calif on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv at Christmas.It was recommended by a salesman and im glad he helped me choose.Im very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bought another one

By TVJack from Undisclosed on 01/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this tv so much I bought another one. It's ease of setup and picture quality convinced me that I should buy another one. I just purchased the 32" smart tv . This makes 4 Samsung tvs. One is a seven year old 55" lcd. I also have internet ready samsung 55" tv that's about 2 years. Most recently I purchased the 40" led 5000 series tv. Two days ago I bought the 32" smart tv. They all work great and deliver the greatest picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By pollo from scottsdale on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture quality, even better than my 50 inch Samsung. Its only about 3 inches thick so is easy to maneuver and installation was a snap. Yet another great product from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Rebuilding from Sylvan Springs, Alabama on 12/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased two of these Samsung TVs to replace our TVs lost during the April tornado in 2011. Hope to get one of the big ones soon. Great product, great times ahead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product to this date after purchase has been great

By NamVet70 from Independence, Mo. on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first big screen tv, and has great color and sound and very easy to set up, full screen picture is nice when you get the whole picture without the black borders. So far I can't see any problems or reasons not to say good things about it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has great features

By Kubby from Undisclosed on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this TV I have no complaints


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most excellent value!

By Pixxel from Allentown, PA on 10/12/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Ease Of Use, Durable, Realistic Color, Asthetically Pleasing, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely the best TV for the money! This was an upgrade from my previous Samsung 40" 720p I purchased 6 years ago for over 3x the price.... Could not ask for a better upgrade. Opted away from a smart model since, as we all do by now, I have multiple other internet connected devices. The picture quality is utterly amazing, unit styling is sleek and sexy, feature functions work flawlessly! This unit is pure awesome sauce! Also, as anyone with a modern home theatre receiver knows, the (2) HDMI inputs are more than enough. I recommend to anyone looking to upgrade in size or resolution!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for a great price

By Prospector from Kingman, AZ on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture, sharp appearance, great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Flat Screen TV

By pratomorone from Italia on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Network Capability, No Wfifi

We took a long time in deciding which TV to buy when we wanted a larger screen. My wife thought that 40" would be too big for the living room but it is actually too small (she wants a 50" next). We really like the TV except that my wife thinks that the picture seems a little stretched on her Russian channels whereas I feel that it is just right on the American channels. As to the Italian channels, it is fine also. Highly recommended!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GOOD TV... SO FAR!!

By PIRITA from TA, PR on 06/11/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCELLENT QUALITY TV WITH TOO MUCH FEATURES FOR THE VALUE... THE ONLY THING IS I HAVE THE LEMON OF THE GROUP, ME AND 3 FRIENDS BUY THE SAME TV BUT IN MINE APPEARS A SERIES OF LINES ON TOP OF THE SCREEN.... THE TV STLLL WORKING AND HOPEFULLY TOMORROW SERVICE REPAIR IT...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this led is great

By Anonymous from Livonia,MI. on 05/12/2013


Pros:

Easy Remote, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture is excellent,easy learning remote,could not ask for anything better!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By ODF54 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Narrow Border, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our first non tube TV and it's great. We have no complaints.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for a bedroom or second TV

By TVBuilder from Jacksonville, FL on 03/31/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Wifi, No Channel Labeling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned other Samsung displays before, so this tv definitely lives up to the great Samsung reputation for picture quality. Needed a 40" TV for the bedroom with HDMI input, and this fills the bill. Unfortunately, it does not connect to WIFI or have network capability (thought it did when I saw the USB port, but it is only for thumb drive file sharing, not a network dongle... But that's is OK for the bedroom. One other small weird issue... TV won't let you lable digital channels, such as marking it with a network name or station ID. You can only do that on the Analog stations... and as there are no more analog stations, that is basically useless. So as long as you are OK with finding your favorite stations by surfing only just the digital channel number, then you are OK. For me, its hard to remember that a particular network is on say 109-3 when surfing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV for the price!

By VAT69 from Blue Point, NY on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great, fantastic picture, easy setup. It's my third Samsung TV. I can't say enough...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 40" LED TV

By TheOldBuckeye from Columbia SC on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for a fairly large bedroom to replace a smaller unit (different brand). So far it has lived up to expectations with a great picture and features comparable to it's competition. Price, Samsung reputation and past experience with many other Samsung products in my house were the deciding factors in this purchase. I would recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and great value

By FrugalMom from FL on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not Internet Ready

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never owned a Samsung TV before. I have owned other top name brands, but now that I have seen the quality of the picture with this T.V. I will stay with Samsung forever. The clarity of the display is amazing. The options for sound settings are numerous, to the point no external surround sound source is needed. I do wish this product was internet/wireless capable. If that was available it would be 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Tipster76 from New Port Richey, Fl on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are now the proud owners of 4 Samsung TV's in our home. We have a 40" LCD, 40" LED, 46" LED and now a 32" LED. LED is the way to go. Samsung has the best product and picture quality. I will not buy another brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By BIGSPENDER25 from CLEVELAND, OHIO on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV IS GREAT FOR AN LED TV. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THAT THE TV SHOULD HAVE A SWIVEL BASE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv for the price

By Ninny69 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Cons:

Needs More Hdmi Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always owned Samsung Tv's this was a great up grade from a 32 inch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We like it

By rockymtnhi from Colorado on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replacing an off-brand working TV, this Samsung is a big improvement. Takes some patience to get all the settings as we'd like them, but overall it is a good buy and has a great picture. The sound adjustments aren't ideal, but acceptable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the picture quality

By BestProShopper from Plano, IL on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Auto Setup Is Easy, Realistic Color, Affordable, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Need More Hookups

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We plugged in our new Samsung LED TV and love the picture quality. I wish it had a few more inputs but for what we currently have hooked up it is great. I needed help hooking up the dvd player and the wii. The online chat was very helpful. I felt sorry someone had to work on Christmas Day. We are up and running because of the online chat help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a very nice picture

By Lefty300211 from Blaine,Washington on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

It Should Have More Hdmi Conections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this TV for a few weeks, so far very happy with it. Its very light in weight, makes it easy to move, colors are great and the sound is easy to ajust to your liking. high def and blue-ray are great also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple elegance

By cleanfreak from Oklahoma on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children surprised me with this television to enjoy in my bedroom. They knew that I had my eye on a Samsung but did their own research to make sure it would be an informed purchase. It is just the right size for viewing the morning news! it is easy to use with a clear picture. Simple to connect to a laptop or gaming system. Very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv ever owned

By moonshadowjay from indianapolis on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am going to way till my last day of the 90 day warranty to upgrade to the 55in


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, almost great

By CAViewer from CA on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very happy with the look, both the picture quality and the TV itself. It's an LED so I would be unfair to compare this set to my Samsung Plasma. It has good features and I enjoy the ability to adjust the picture to my tastes. But it does come up short in the sound area. The speakers are okay and unfortunately I was unable to run my noise canceling headphones through the TV. This would have been tragic if I couldn't run them through the cable box. I got a smoking deal on the TV so it's tough for me really rate the value, but for the price I paid, it's a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

easy to set up

By jo314 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy tp set and operate. I like the size and weight of the unit. Picture quality is very good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the Price

By Qanadin from Portland, OR on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Usb Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. We have had this for almost a month now. Has great picture quality. We use it to watch cable, and have a Roku box hooked up to it as well. We will soon be using it for gaming when we get our PS3 as well. My only drawback to it (not a big one at all, I knew it didn't allow it when I bought it) is not being able to use a USB wireless stick. No big thing honestly, but I think it should at least be able to :P Great TV, Samsung makes some quality products. We own a galaxy note 10.1, galaxy S3 and this TV as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek style with a great looking picture

By GuitarWylde from Minnesota on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great looking tv, the slim bezel or frame around screen is slim and sleek.. very stylish which sold me over other tvs of comparable price and features. Also great picture and pleased with amount of options in menu to change picture and sound to your liking.. plenty to play around with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is great

By TLee5 from Georgetown on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our third Samsung product and we have had nothing but happy days of enjoyment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV after some tweaking

By 2275 from Atlanta on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture after some tweaking but everyone likes there image a little different. Easy to use menu. Thin frame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By skac from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Great Sound

This TV has a great picture and features. I couldn't be happier with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By novaman from memphis, tn on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has a great picture and great sound right out out the box, and it was simple to hook up. If you are looking for a great tv, you will not be disappointed with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

High end TV at great price.

By JLD1 from Lake Wylie SC on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Top level performance at a decent price. I appreciate the approach that Samsung is taking to marketing their products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv in every way

By beachbumgolfer from Rochester, Indiana on 11/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second Samsung tv and for the money you can't beat the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By UofMFan from Savannah, Ga on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I bought this TV for our bedroom, upgrading from a old 18 inch Panasonic TV and I have to say that after setting it up I was absolutely amazed at the picture. I thought the store display had a great picture but I was truly surprised with the one we bought just using the factory settings. Very good price for a very good tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By dtso700 from Tulsa, Oklahoma on 11/08/2012


Pros:

Sound, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything...Great picture....love the sound adjustment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not Smart

By mirose from Undisclosed on 10/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Allshare

An overly simple TV which can not be updated. Otherwise, very good for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By kimmie4520 from bath,ny on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great tv..It had all the features i wanted and the picture quality was so much clearer than all the other brands..You can't go wrong with the price it's affordable and the quality is all that if not even more than the more expensive tv's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy install

By Lovelyjanette from Goodyear, Az on 10/15/2012


Pros:

2 Hdmi, Realistic Color, Optical Sound, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

- I love the picture! - Sound is good even alone, but with a sound bar, WOW! - The tilt of the stand bothers my daughter, but not me. - Super Easy install - Fantastic Value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality TV

By AkGrown1 from Sitka, AK on 10/13/2012


Pros:

Thin Edges, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Ports, Not Enough Features For Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's an overall great tv, it has nice resolution and refresh rate, but not as many features as I'd like for the price. I love how flush the edges are, they are so thin like having just a screen against the wall. Next tv i'm sticking with Samsung but getting features like AllShare to watch things from my phone and a faster refresh rate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the Price and Purpose

By dziolko from New Lenox, IL on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a bedroom television and didn't plan on using it for theater grade or gaming. It fits a bedroom perfectly and images are great. I couldn't be happier with my selection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional HDTV

By bellefleur from Austin, TX on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Very Easy To Customize, Realistic Color, Very High Quality, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 40-inch 1080p 120 CMR LED HDTV is even better than what I had expected! The picture quality is extraordinary, especially after you tweak it using the very easy-to-use adjustment modes on the menu, readily accessible via the remote control. (The sound can also be adjusted to suit the viewer's (or viewers') particular preferences.) I would highly recommend this television to anyone who would like to own a high-quality 40-inch LED HDTV at a very reasonable price. It will make watching any kind of program -- movies, sports, dramatic series, talk shows, et al. -- truly a feast for the eyes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

eXCELLENT FEATURES

By PNut67 from Plantersville, Texas on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Very Clear Picture, Realistic Color, Bright Display

I love the clarity of the picture and I have noticed that since my eyes are getting worse, I DON'T have to wear my glasses to watch this 40" screen tv, and it is STILL clear. Thank you Samsung, for such a great, clear picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So Easy To Setup Even I Could Do It.

By MANnDOG from Albuquerque on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Ease Of Setup, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I normally have stomach cramps when doing this type of setup BUT NOT THIS TIME. What a treat. I am very pleased my new tv and highly recommend you highly consider a LED Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV GREAT COLOR &SOUND

By TEDDERTOT from RHINELANDER WI on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOT TV FOR 40 YEARS OF SERVICE WITH THE COMPANY 40 YEARS OF SERVICE WOW


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By JoKara from Oregon on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV met all expectations. Picture quality is great, colors are amazing. Easy set up, and lightweight.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

new tv

By mrwalleye from northeast pa on 08/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well i went from a tube to this tv and so far so good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another great Samsung TV

By smithme47 from Undisclosed on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Great Features, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is just the right size for a bedroom. Gives you all the great features of a larger samsung LED tv just a smaller version. Great price, great product you can't go wrong with samsung!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it.

By mdwalke from arizona on 06/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only thing i would really change is when you use it on antenna the program discreption would pop up along with the channel and when i turn off my blu ray or game system use the channel changeing to go to the T.V. source.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too Few HDMI Inputs - No AnyNet+

By MSTinPA from Ridley Park, PA on 06/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Very Slim Frame, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Doesn't Seem To Have Anynet+, Too Few Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture and pretty good sound for internal speakers. Only two HDMI inputs is weak. Not automatically syncing with my Samsung blu-ray player via AnyNet+ is very weak.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set up and great value

By FooFighterFan from Omaha, NE on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research on TVs and found Samsung one of the best reviewed brands. I decided to physically go to the store so I could determine which model had the best picture and value. I bought this one and have been very happy with it. The picture is very nice and you can't beat the price. Other TVs with the same features cost at least 10% more than this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple Awesome

By dguertin from Worcester, Massachusetts on 06/08/2012


Pros:

Black Is True Black, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a video or audio buff, but I know a good picture when I see it. I am a big fan of bluray and HD. This TV delivers it all. The black is black, not some fuzzed out grey and all the colors are SHARP. I use a AVR for sound, but used the on-board audio for a bit to try out the surround sound and it was pretty darn good. The set up was simple, but I do suggest that you read the full book on all the settings as everyone is different. I would recommend this product to any level of electronics knowledge. I did get a GREAT deal on this from Walmart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this TV fits

By woofRman from Ohio,USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Screen Size For Tv Width

Cons:

Limited Inputs, 3.5 Mm Audio Output

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

put this tv in a space that used to hold an old 4x3 tv,the slim bezel and great picture make it look really hi-end,the sound is average or better for a flat panel,great if you only need to hook up a couple of things


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the tv has a lot of great features

By luvmustangs from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

not real expensive, great picture and sound quality, a great TV!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved