Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN40J6200AFXZA » 30 Reviews

Samsung UN40J6200 40-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV Reviews
Samsung UN40J6200 40-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV

Samsung UN40J6200 40-Inch 1080p Smart LED TV Added to our catalog within last 30 days

Samsung LCD TVs Elegantly designed with a unique Touch of Color bezel, Samsung LCD TVs display brilliant images with amazing detail and provide a host of connectivity options.

Samsung Model: UN40J6200AFXZA

$404.69

70 in stock
This product qualifies for FREE Ground Shipping!

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (11), Lightweight (22), Bright Display (24), Inexpensive (13), Realistic Color (23), Built-in Speakers (9)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Easy Set-up, Great TV

By wbroy from St Paul, MN, USA on 09/29/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a smart TV and in order to use all of its' features one has to connect your set to a wi-fi service, usually through your home online service provider. If you have any experience connecting different devices to wi-fi providers for the first time you know how troublesome this can be. My Samsung was up and running in less than 10 minutes! Very intuitive interface and stepped process that helps you get your TV up and running in short order. I would highly recommend this set to anyone, easy setup, great picture and very easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Mbzdudetx from Undisclosed on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture. Excellent tv as expected from Samsung. Love the built in wifi


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By ppoollii from Doylestown, PA, USA on 09/16/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was amazed by the quality of the HD picture. I can't remember ever seeing a picture that comes close to this one. I was however surprised that I don't have CLOSED CAPTIONING!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By ter1212 from Elgin, IL 60120, USA on 09/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We found this TV to be a good size, sharp colors and a nice purchase for our everyday viewing. Setup process was easy and happy we decided on a Samsung product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By Mcw27 from Undisclosed on 09/09/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv purchase has not disappointed. Great quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems SMART to me!

By streams2 from Rhode Island, USA on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After reading reviews of smart tv's in general as being no so smart, I was delighted to find that this one worked perfectly, including the apps I've tried so far. Although the remote keyboard takes some practice to use, the great picture and sound make up for that slightly unfriendly interface. I'll probably get another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By AirThunder from Brandywine, MD on 09/05/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent, Beautiful Picture! Samsung makes the best screens. Also, NO DEAD PIXELS! Normally, best to use blu ray player for netflicks and other streaming services. Picture is the best you can get.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product works as advertised

By wzarnott from Willmar, Minnesota on 08/25/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the money, best TV I have ever purchased. I would recommend this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung HDTV

By DaveP0308 from Undisclosed on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the 3rd Samsung HDTV I've owned. The 1st is a DLP Projection TV . great picture and performance. The next 2 are 40 " and 32" HD products. The 40 inch is a smart TV, great service from the chat room for setting up the applications which I didn't do correctly. But they straightened me out quickly. I would recommend Samsung to anyone ..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 1080p 40" LED TV

By Mg1483 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Smart Hub Apps

Cons:

No Backlit Remote Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I shopped around and found a great price for this Samsung 40" 1080p LED TV a month ago. It was easy to set up and sync with my wifi. Great color and very clear picture. Sound is good for the small speakers. Smart hub is a nice feature and works perfectly. Already streamed some movies off the internet with no issues. The only complaint is I wish the remote was backlit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HD

By Graber from Undisclosed on 08/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First Smart HD TV I've owned. Amazing clarity. Don't forget to buy a quality HDMI cable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By thetoybox from Austin, TX, USA on 08/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This display has a quality image at a great price. very light and easy to hang on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By NMHiker1 from New Mexico, USA on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, High Def

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. It is easy to set up and use. The color is fabulous. It is definitely high def. It gives the feel of being on the set of the show or movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lives up to Samsung's reputation.

By ALLGONE from Sarasota, FL, USA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Stand Is Less Than Excellent Poor Connection.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My tv was delivered in 24 hours from order. Very easy to set up and operate - and took little time to get used to. Apps easy to add to my smart hub. This is my first Samsung product but, if it proves durable it won't be my last. Lots of Fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv ive ever had.

By Mimi559 from A venal CA on 08/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv. I can watch anything and everything


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It does it all

By rs22 from Bonita Springs, FL on 08/01/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first smart tv. I am pleased with all of the features. I learn more and more as time goes on. This is really a great piece of equipment. The support has been wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great quality....POOR app selection

By Andie32 from Columbus, OH, USA on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a Smart TV so I wouldn't have to buy all of the accessories like Roku, etc. Turns out, the Samsung Smart TVs are lacking when it comes to traditional apps. It DOES NOT have the watch espn app and other popular, frequently used apps. It also doesn't allow you to search for apps, only to use the ones that are already programmed on the TV. This is incredibly frustrating. Trying to access things via the web browser are also limiting due to the adobe player being out of date and it doesn't not allow you to download the updated version; another frustrating turn of events.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By PayamMir from Ann Arbor, MI, USA on 07/21/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I generally like my new smart TV. It's easy to connect to the internet and the MiraCast works seamlessly with my OnePlus one phone. My only concern is that some of the main Apps that I wanted are not yet published for it, e.g. Spotify


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV and full value for the Money

By IamfromIndia from Connecticut, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung is master in TV market, I love this Product. Its better to include some inbuilt apps rather than allowing to download. Over all TV is value for the money you spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

consistent quality

By karasdad from Baldwinsville, NY 13027, USA on 07/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had several brand sets,Samsung is one of the few brands that delivers consistent quality and value in todays market.From set up to picture quality to long lasting service,it always comes through.....thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture.

By Bug7eyes from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA on 07/16/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, the set up was fairly easy with two people. It could be performed by one if your younger with a good eyesight. The stand attachment to the TV itself with the small screws was a little tedious. The picture is pretty good even with my older cable wiring. The remote control unit is really not hand friendly and should also be lited for night time viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Bang For Your Buck

By TaTorThOtZ from Florida on 07/15/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently updated to a Smart TV, and i am absolutely in love the quality of the picture is amazing, the features are amazing as well. Its nothing like not having to have multiple devices to watch TV, NetFlix, and Youtube. I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product Features

By Teetimetoo from Undisclosed on 07/02/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This latest generation Smart TV has all the features I wanted. The installation instruction were clear and easy to follow. I expected it to be a challenging experience and was pleasantly pleased, as a senior citizen, to have a fully functioning Smart TV without seeking help. Thank you Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung number 3 for me

By RickJ from New York City on 07/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV . This is my third Samsung I now have two. Best choice brand by far in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By scheffds from Manhattan, KS on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing sound, color, and display. I am truly impressed by this TV. The HD quality is unbeatable. The smart TV features are easy to use and navigate. I have no problem syncing all my Samsung devices (phone, tab, and computer) all together. I would recommend this product to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Wagner2015 from Undisclosed on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were not looking for a smart tv but this one was a good price. Easy set up and easy use. I would recommend to everyone looking for a new tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lovNthis TV

By Nodumbblonde from California, USA on 06/27/2015


Pros:

High Definition, Bright Display, Realistic Color, High Quality, Easy Set Up, Well Marked Connectors On The Back, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this 40" Samsung LED TV. I am very pleased with the quality of the picture and the ease at getting it out of the box and assembled. Even connecting to my existing television viewing service went seamless. No difficulty with any aspect of my setup. Total set up time (no tech support needed) less than an hour. This TV is a beautiful classy addition to my office room. I could not be happier with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By BuddyL from Hanford, CA 93230, USA on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Out of the box, up and running in about 20 minutes - setup was a breeze. Having the WiFi, really increases the versatility of this TV - We purchased the 40" model, thinking about the 60" for our next purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

led j6200 series smart tv

By mybella from California, USA on 06/19/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture. Good sound. Beautiful design. My boyfriend and I love it. We love Samsung product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great deal

By jnajmanz from New Jersey, USA on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, very easy set-up, and love the SMART features. The user interface to access features is very intuitive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved