Home » UN46B6000 » 38 Reviews

Samsung Un46b6000 46" Widescreen 1080p Led Hdtv With Red Touch Of Color Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 38 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bones1 from Palmyra,WI on 07/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has been a great TV. I got it on Black Friday at a good price for Christmas. The one thing I found you cannot do is have closed captioning with a HDMI input. I hope they are able to do update to the software in this TV to keep up with the changes in the internet and entertainment industry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally HD Happy

By Goforit007 from Laguna Niguel, Ca on 06/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just had my new 8000 delivered and I must say, "Where have I been?"... Image is spectacular.. I'm really looking forward to getting the rest of my gear delivered and dialed in... Samsung, you continue to amaze with your outstanding product line... My bad for waiting so long to jump in...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Television

By lakepaul from Lemon Grove, CA on 05/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. Performance, Features and Picture rate tremedous. The sound is Satisfactory but the set is really designed for an external sound system. Only Con: does not have a signal strength indicator to help in amiing TV antenna. No big deal. This set is a winner and well worth the money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I wanted!!!

By tsims222 from Troy, AL on 05/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very pleased when I set up my 46B8000! The clarity of the picture, the true colors and the blacks are features I knew I had to have. I am NOT DISAPPOINTED!!!! The only thing I could complain about is when I hooked up my external audio system, I found that the output is not adjustable by the volume control on the TV. I will get used to that operation when I am enjoying the picture on this set!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was the best, but now the UN46B8500 is here!

By ANDEGALA from Undisclosed on 04/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, the best in 2009 and it is today better than a lot of its competitors for a little expensive price. I think the firmware could be update and I would some suggestions about the best configuration. Today I'll buy UNB8500 series.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great purchase

By rasin2424 from ri on 04/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall tv is a great buy for the money. downfalls unless you have home theater sound quality is terrible. we love the size for our room size hdtv is so realistic it almost looks like live viewing. would reccomend the tv for its value


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV!

By Bryguy from Los Angeles, CA on 04/11/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV ever! The picture is amazing, easy to set up and adjust. On screen menus are easy to understand a follow. I have a standard DVD player and the set upgrades the video to near BluRay quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Superb!!!

By IndyUSA from Undisclosed on 03/27/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV is top of the line!!! no complaints what so ever.... BUT.....have to wait couple of years to enjoy all featues of TV as no cable/sat comapny today transmit signal at 240Hz


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than being there

By Acorn from Undisclosed on 03/23/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Color and clarity are unsurpassed. Coupled with Samsung blu-ray DVD player is a great combination


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excelent product

By kots from Romeo, Mich. on 03/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice looking set, great features, great Picture, and the price was right


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By kowalski from North Prairie, WI on 03/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best picture I have ever seen...... DNLA is awesome and all was easy to set up


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46 in LED 240 Hz

By guzzleboy from Rockford, IL on 03/22/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung 46 in LED tv with 240hz refresh is a vast improvement over the other types and brands of tv's out there. The picture quality is quite remarkable. It has more inputs and outputs than you'll ever need. I can't believe how thin it is! Mine is on a stand in the the corner and looks great. It goes great with the Samsung 5.1 sound system and blue ray player I got recently. They automatically set each other up using Samsungs "BD-wise" communications. One touch set-up, its so easy a - well, anyone can do it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture I have ever seen

By Rockyfork from Dayton OH on 03/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LED is sort of pricy but the resolution is definitely worth it. I also like the idea of lower power consumption. The audio is sorta weak, but love that picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best I have ever seen

By fxrs92 from Undisclosed on 03/16/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just hooked up to my HD Cable box utilizing HDMI. I have never seen picture so good. I put this in my bedroom. I have a plasma in my living room. I find myself spending more time watching the LED. Its great!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED - Highly Recommend This TV

By Billyjoe from Undisclosed on 03/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this Samsung LED TV about 4 months ago and am totally impressed and pleased with it - the picture is absolutely the best I have seen on any flat screen bar none. I highly recommend this TV to anyone who wants a high definition picture especially if you have a wide room with off-angle viewing. The picture is very bright and colorful even if you look at it from 45 or 50 degrees off perpendicular - this was not true for other plasma and LCD TV's I viewed in various showrooms. The only feature that falls short is the built-in rearward facing speakers - they bounce the sound off the wall to get it to you and this is not the clearest result. These rearward facing speakers are OK for standard TV viewing, but for movie viewing, I use a Samsung Blu-ray Home Theater System for the sound and that makes a huge difference. If you do not plan to have a Home Theater System, I would recommend a sound bar or some external speakers facing you directly instead of using the built-in rearward facing speakers. Overall, the picture quality of this LED will blow you away!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Television

By MORRISON from Undisclosed on 03/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great television with so many input options! The picture is crisp and clear and the 3D effect is incredible. I think that you would be hard pressed not to want one of these televsions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and features

By Blackhawk from Virginia on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this TV for about 4 months now. Everything has worked great. I have used every function so far except for viewing files directly from my computer. Everything has worked as advertised. The picture quality is superb. If you pair this TV with a Blu-Ray you will be amazed. The multiple HDMI inputs are a great feature. My only complaint is with the built in speakers. They are fairly weak on bass response. Movies with deep and loud sound effects cause distortion in the speakers. I eventually plan to add a home theater system, so eventually this won't be a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REMARKABLE RESOLUTION

By CJART from NEWPORT BEACH, CA on 02/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

AS A PROFESSIONAL PHOTOGRAPHER, I ALWAYS APPRECIATE CLARITY AND SHARPNESS. THIS TV IS FANTASTIC!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED HDTV

By Guinness from Washington, CT on 12/27/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic picture quality although TV speakers are disappointing. Set-up and operation are not as intuitive or easy as expected. The set-up and operation should be consistent with the image quality -- more "automatic" and less labor intensive. Samsung should include HDMI cables with their products even if they need to charge more per unit. Overall, I'd recommend this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By Superclerk from Undisclosed on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a beautiful television. Perfect picture out of the box. Love the internet access capabilities. Easy to understand and use remote. Perfect in every way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture, Great Feature Set, Easy Setup...

By McCullough from Undisclosed on 12/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung LED LCD has such a bright and clear picture, only one word suffices, Awesome! Even the standard def. channels look good. Plus, I haven't found one dead pixel yet. With an Ultra-Slim form factor, the tv gives back a nice bit of space. The built in speakers sound good, and get the job done. The feature set is great, but needs some updates to smooth out some issues. The DLNA feature plays nicely, though it seems to have problems getting media listings from my NAS box (other media players [e.g. PS3] work fine with the NAS box); it does eventually get it right, and I'm hopeful future firmware updates will correct the issues. Internet@ widgets take a short time to load, and are a nice feature for getting weather, news, videos, etc. without having to wait for a computer to boot up. Automotion 240 makes scrolling text easy to read, but needs a bit of fine tuning, since the human eye notices motion blur is missing, and it makes people walking around look like someone hit the scan/fast-foward button on a blu-ray. The Network connection is easy to configure, and makes updating painless. With 4 HDMI inputs and 1 optical output, this television is easy to setup with any modern home theater setup. There is only one Component/Composite video connection, they share plugs, and you should be aware that this tv uses the number of wires connected to determine if the feed is Component or Composite, and not whether or not there is an actual signal. So you may still have to do some manual connect/disconnect if you're using a selector box with older game systems that mix between Component and Composite. I'm still going through my first month of use, so I'll have to see how my electric bill is effected. When it comes to price, be sure to shop around. I found an awesome deal at a major on-line retailer, and was able to get my local brick and mortar store to price-match. Overall I'm very happy with the tv, since I bought it for the picture quality. And I'm hopeful the few issues I've had with the features will be corrected or improved with new firmware updates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great deal

By boss from orange county, CA on 12/08/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased a samsung 8000 led and a 6000 lcd, and there both awesome pictures. I would recommend both tv's for pictures and valve.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever

By LMoney from Cincinnati, Ohio on 12/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in the market for a new big screen tv, my old one died on me, I purchased a Samsung (found out later it was a much older version) I took it back, baught a Toshiba ( about half the price) but I was not satisfied with the picture, I wanted my Samsund back,, the wife and I went to Chicago to visit friends, went to a electronic store, I saw this Samsung and bought it right there on the spot, took it out the box and it rode home in the back seat with me and the wife back to Cincinnati I love the picture, cant beat it,,,,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet TV

By palmking from Central, New Jersey on 11/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV two months ago and It was a solid investment. First the TV is so thin when friends come over to watch football games the TV style is like WOW this is a great TV. Picture quality is great for sports or movies in HD. If you are just watching basic shows the TV looks a bit weird at first because it appears to trail. The issue with this is that cable only puts out 60hz and upscales to 240hz. Because of this the picture is a bit odd. Sound could also be a bit better for the price. Overall I think this TV is great and would highly recommend it to anyone. Make sure to get the Samsung wall mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An awesome TV

By kdstude1 from Undisclosed on 11/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has everything you want on it except for a wireless adapter built in. A lot of my house is wired for the internet except for behind my TV in the living room. I haven't purchased a wireless dongle yet but that will probably be my next purchase. If you don't have this TV hooked to the Internet you lose a lot of it's functionality. Overall though a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

simply outstanding

By dontnojack from poughkeepsie, new york on 11/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far so real good, i recieved the t.v today, hooked everything up and it is simply flawless, i just love it, its amazing,you must see to believe.i just finished watching transformers 1 in blu ray and oh my god.i would say this is the dream tv i always wanted. my system consists of a panasonic blu-ray a onkyo 6.1 surround sound and this picture perfect samsung. all 3 together is just an amazing sound and picture. p.s this is my 1st review ever i just had to on this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Entertainment Hub Yet

By Rower from NYC on 10/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ok, so I will start with my complaints about this TV: the scroll wheel on the remote is a bit loose, so it's not perfect for controlling motion and the PIP only gives you one option of displaying TV (vs other inputs, such as video). Otherwise, this is the perfect product. From opening the box, everything is just the way it should be. The picture is unbeatable - no blur on action sports scenes, unbelievable picture, elegant design, easy to set-up, you name it, this thing rocks! The control options are pretty complex - you can change some many aspects of the picture - from darkness and backlighting, gamma, color tints, etc. etc. - it's a lot to take in. I've been playing with the features and control for the last week and it's pretty easy to figure out. My only ask would be that some features be available via a single button press, e.g. PIP. With this feature (which I like to use frequently), you have to navigate through a couple menus to use, which is a bit annoying. The features are amazing - the widgets are ok (pretty basic and limited usefulness, but novel and nice to have), 240Hz kills the competition in LCD and Plasma, hands down, it's easy to use as a laptop monitor (though costly to connect!), the picture is the best I've seen on any screen, and the RF remote really rocks! It is so nice not to have to aim at the tv! Not sure what else to write - this is a phenomenal tv and a great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By SeanC from RP, NJ on 10/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase EverBest Purchase Ever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

10 times better than LCD

By Shinu from Columbus,OH on 09/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have Samsung LN-T4071 LCD TV for 2 years. After watching HDTV on this TV all 720p & 1080i shows look like youare watching Bluerays in 1080p. Also you can see big difference when you watching any sport. The ball movement is much smoother and clearer than my other TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV!!!!

By webcruiser from North Little Rock, AR on 09/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My last TV was an LCD TV which was stolen...while I was upset at first, it did give me the oportunity to buy a new LED TV. I am MUCH happier with this new LED TV than the LCD that I had. I hate to say it, but the thieves actually did me a favor!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDTV LED

By Misman from Greenville, SC on 08/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A lot of research and reviewing other televisions when into finding the perfect HDTV for my family. This Samsung B8000 shined above all the other televisions currently on the market. The more I watch this television, the more it exceeds my highest expections with its picture-perfect. In the inital setup, It was just plug-and-play and then sit back and enjoy some high quality viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than I ever thought it would be..!

By Putty21 from Long Beach, CA on 08/22/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture! Makes movies come to life. BluRay movies make you feel that you are really there. The 240hz auto-motion creates a 3-D effect, even standard DVDs look 3-D! I upgraded from a Sharp 46" LCD 1080p and there is so much more detail and color! I'am currently Re-Experiencing my whole movie library: BluRay & DVD!!! I highly recommend this Panel. The only drawback that I can think of is the game mode that must be enabled, degrades the smoothness of Auto Motion Plus! I was hoping that the set would be able to operate with the same high quality while playing games... The picture still looks great playing on-line, just that not as smooth as BluRay movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb picture, value & features

By rickko from Southern California on 07/07/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

PROS: I like its light weight and form-factor for easy handling, the included tip-over security strap is a great idea, the built-in "Content" feature, the solid good looking stand, its Internet widget and PC Sharing capability. NEUTRAL: Built-in sound is fine. I have a 5.1 system so don't normally use the built-in speakers. CONs: Stand will not tilt forward but it does swivel 20 degrees either way. If you use the component input there is no separate 'yellow' video input jack to plug in a camera or camcorder as the green component input jack used for component video input and doubles as the yellow video-in jack when no component cables are connected. Setting up a PC to be a Share Manager is very slow. The optional wireless adapter should come with the TV rather than have to buy it seperately. Before buying this I owned an LCD TV which had no screen reflections of ambient light. This model reflects light like a plasma TV screen. If reflecting light from lamps or windows is a problem in your room, I'd recommend an non-reflecting LCD type screen. COMMENTS: Superb onscreen picture no matter what the source. Controller is very easy to use and read. When setting up you should wear laytex or leather gloves. The stand is a beautiful brushed aluminum but is easily marked by oily fingerprints or palm prints that are not as easily removed after your setup is complete.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality

By Tracy from San Diego on 06/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV we ever owned, love the sleek-ultra thin design and eco-friendly qualities. Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Sarge from Undisclosed on 06/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and use, excellent crystal clear picture, wireless internet connection with Apple airport extreme was a breeze and works flawlessly. Installed over fireplace and looks like it belongs there. Better picture than Sony's top model and cheaper.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal TV

By bbwex from Undisclosed on 06/01/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is really a fantastic television. Picture is breathtaking, and watching a very fast hockey game, there was simply no blurring of the action in high definition. We added the sound bar, and it too is great, and avoids all the hassle of lots of extra equipment. The only negative comment that I would have is the manuals. Though they are long, the information is often minimal and difficult to find. This is particularly so with respect to the sound bar. The instructions for the bar were even more minimal, but if you look long enough in the TV manual you will find some information about setting it up. It would seem that that would be better in the sound bar manual as well. The TV book did not even mention the special mounting system for the LED TV. It is as if they simply used the manual for other LCD TVs and left it at that. Great TV, manual could use some work. All that being said, I had some questions adding the sound bar and therefore had some dealings with Technical Support. They were beyond excellent. Three out of four people I talked to were great, provided great information. Made me think I was back twenty years when there used to be technical support and customer service! Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST FLAT SCREEN EVER

By JeffPIC1A from Potomac, Maryland on 05/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do not know what other reviewer is talking about. I have played several DVD & Blurrays and there was noting but a beautiful picture to watch. There was no problem with the black bands on any DVD played. The bands were so black it looked like part of the frame. Just installed this morning, but so far everything is outstanding. Everyone is in awe of the picture quality in HD and regular. In Blueray it blows everyone away. Nothing negative to say at this point. Could not be happier with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By karavasis from California on 05/12/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall this tv is great. My only complaint is LED lights can't handle black bars on widescreen movies in certain scenes. It is not a constant problem and certain movies are worse then others. It does affect picture quality in some scenes, but in others it is only notice able in black bars themselves. I've not noticed it while watching fullscreen tv. That said I would buy this tv again and again. Sports look great with the 240hz refresh rate it makes a noticable diffence over 120. Trusound does a decent job mimicing surround sound. Conectivity is an issue only one component video with no svideo, but certainly is made up with 4 HDMI and full wifi capibility.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved