Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN46EH5000FXZA » 152 Reviews

Samsung UN46EH5000FXZA 46" Led 1080p 60hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 152 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (87), Realistic Color (126), Bright Display (128), Inexpensive (72), Lightweight (105), Durable (50)

Cons:

None (6), Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Best LED TV!

By Dashhound from Brooklyn,NY on 10/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Didn't want a "smart" tv and this 46" LED model was perfect. Great picture and sound right out of the box! I have it wall mounted with cable service and the HD channels are sharp and clear.This is my fourth Samsung TV purchase; they are terrific. Recommend them to all my firends and family!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review of my LED EH 5000 TV 46"

By LgSilverHawk13 from Temple, Texas on 09/08/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've this tv for over a week and I'm very satisfied with the colors, sound and picture are more than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

fantastic

By travelow from Kansas City, MO, USA on 09/08/2015


Pros:

Surpassed Expectatoions, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Easy To Set Up, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

found this t v at wall mart liked the features. setting it up was very easy. the picture is very clear and bright. easy to operate, fits in the space i had. even though it is last years model its a great t v.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By CDNwoodman from Toledo, oh on 08/09/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a simple TV. Not overly flashy, does what it need to do, great picture and sound with options to adapt to what you're watching


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good product

By RiaHattie from Jackson, MS on 08/08/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had problems with the power supply for first few months. Finally called Samsung and they came out to fix it. No issues since then.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very mediocre

By MarianasEthings from California, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not at all what I expected from Samsung but with this experience and a couple other Samsung products, I've been disappointed and know better. This is a very basic flat screen t.v. Not much else to say.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By Satisfied73 from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on 07/31/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

quality of picture on screen is crisp and clear when broadcast is in HD, but when old film or not in HD the distortion makes every thing look large, buy i assume it would be the same on other brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv

By plebs from Chicago, IL, USA on 07/11/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just a great tv. picture is much better then my last tv by a different mgr. and paid a quite a bit less then my old one. didn't know how I would like led tv but this Samsung is once again a great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Samsung product

By JoeHDguy from Florida, USA on 06/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very satisfied with my Samsung UN46EH5000FXSA. Easy set up and a great HD picture @ a great price point


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy with this purchase

By GeeGee35 from York, PA on 06/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV that I would highly recommend to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect size for my living room

By CSE90 from Johnstown, PA, USA on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and refresh rate. Great sound (as far as TV speakers go) and SmartHub features are still being updated even though the TV is over a year old. Love using AllShare to view pics and video from my Samsung phones right on the TV. Would definitely buy again, and have already recommended to many friends. The only TV brand I will ever buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Trying Sams

By NewMe from Renton, WA, USA on 05/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Controls On Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Samsung TV, was surprise to find it don't have controls on the TV, so don't lose the remote, great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture at great price

By BostonJohn from Ames, IA on 04/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Crystal Clear Picture, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I believe that Samsung is #1 when it comes to TVs. In my home I have two Samsung LED TVs, one is 50" and the other (for this review) is 46" and I could not be happier. The picture quality is superb, and the cost is reasonable. I will always choose Samsung when it comes to TVs!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features.

By 7lac from Winnipeg, MB, Canada on 04/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

I have found that this forty inch television has great colour and the printing is large and easy to read.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung "46 Led

By 63catwomen from Colorado Springs, CO, USA on 03/23/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture quality and sound on the TV. I am always been pleased with Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is great

By altara62220 from Belleville, IL, USA on 03/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new Samsung tv is really great. I love all the features. I didn't think we needed a Smart tv, but this proved me wrong. And with Samsung's quality, I'm sure this tv will be with us for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By hill83 from Undisclosed on 03/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Met all my expectations , good quality picture and sound at a reasonable price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not too shabby for the price

By Far2Gone from Burlington, IA, USA on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Optical Audio Output

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my TV since December and it's been working great. I haven't gotten cable and I live so far out that I can't receive television stations with any antennas, so my usage is internet based use. My TV is used with my computer and Xbox. I was surprised that to find that there was also a firm ware updated out there. This process was extremely easy and practically ran its self. This is my first LED TV, although I have had several LED computer monitors, and I'm not disappointed. I have run Xbox games, computer games, Hulu, VUDU, and a Blu-ray player, it has run great with them all. I would really like to see it have an additional HDMI port, but the composite video is a nice addition and a step up from some other TVs component video. The only quark that I've come across so far with this set is from time to time the focus seems to shift off. I have my computer also running a standard monitor and I don't see this focus shift on that device, but it is running through a DVI and not HDMI port. Overall... I'm very pleased with my purchase and with all the other device that I'm using with it, don't miss spending the extra money a smartTV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Atlanta, GA on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is very TV friendly. Its very easy to browse using its smarthub. Has very good sound and picture quality. Goes well with the Samsung sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the money

By BigTex10 from Undisclosed on 03/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not a bad TV for the price I paid for it. Needed something for the living to get by until getting a bigger house, after half of the display went out on my last Samsung TV of 6 years.. The picture is good but I would recommend getting something with a true 120Mhz refresh ratio if you want a crisper HD. I also miss the Anynet+ feature my last TV had that this model does not have. It would switch the input on the TV automatically when my Samsung Blu-Ray was turned on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By techlvr50 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has been 15 years since I purchased a new TV. In doing my research on flat panel TV's to replace the sets we had I found the features and picture quality of the Samsung models was by far the best. I have enjoyed the best viewing experience by far with the Samsung model I bought, I would recommend this brand to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality for a great price

By Ernie41 from California, USA on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased this Samsung LED TV for my office. Picture and audio are superb. Samsung continues to produce great electronics. This is our 4th Samsung product and have been extremely happy with the quality and reliability we have experienced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is lightweight and easy to install

By doghousebedandbreakfast from Melbourne, FL on 02/02/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As it is light weight I was able to install with a small amount of help from my son. I am still trying to figure out the features/menus/ etc. and need to learn how best to adjust the picture quality. It is in my room and I went bigger (had 32" Toshiba) thinking I could see better from bed but my eye sight is declining so properly adjusting the TV would be helpful. I am not technically oriented.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BTVIEH

By walt1innj from nj on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Na

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv I ever had period. I great buy for the price. I recommend it for all !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Really Great TV

By Geezer37 from Ingleside, IL 60041, USA on 01/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a rather old CRT TV which still worked, but after some ridicule from our kids, we decided to leap into the 21st century and got the 46 inch Samsung LED TV. What a fantastic difference! We have had it for less than a month, and every evening one of us comments on the quality of the picture. It is truly outstanding. We chose Samsung because I read the reviews for TVs and computers - we were not disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Super Combination

By dgskip from Parlin, Sayreville, NJ 08859, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the particular model because I didn't want all the extras of the 3D or smart TV's. But, I have my new TV hooked up to A Samsung Smart Blu-ray Player with a Samsung Surround Sound System using Hdmi cable a d digital sound cable. I am hard of hearing - but with the combination I am using I have no trouble hearing. I don't which I like more; the vivid color or the way the sound is when you watch an action picture! I also have smaller Samsung TV's in my bed room and bathroom. I Love every one of them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

much better than I expected. have had it for 3 days ,still learning features.

By newtome68 from Knoxville, TN, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so glad I upgraded , still learning and experimenting with all features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad i made this purchase

By TWG2000 from Lancaster, CA, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very pleased with the quality of my HDTV. Bought it on a whim and so glad that i did. Would deff recomend for anyone looking for a quality set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By Mark1969 from Undisclosed on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gf bought this for me as an early Christmas gift. Setup was easy. Audio is better than anything I have experienced in a tv before. Picture is incredible. Be sure to pair it with a Samsung Bluray player to get the most out of your TV. I bought the BD-F5700 and it too is a great product. Together they deliver a great home movie experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality

By bigtroop963 from Bolivia, North Carolina on 11/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV best brand hands down,would recommend to a friend . Not expensive and light


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A product you can trust

By luvStv from Richmond, TX, USA on 11/03/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only own Samsung TV's. And if you keep forcing me to write more then I want you can keep your review.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best for the price.

By radicalrad from Cleveland, OH, USA on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was the best if found for the price and the performance is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good basic set

By bensav from Undisclosed on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

adjusting picture settings takes time and switching settings is a bit cumbersome. remote is tedious.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By DealCatcher from Alabama on 09/21/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sleek and modern, great picture, easy to use--lots of pros! This TV is superb!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real good TV set

By Anonymous from Katy, TX, USA on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Light Weight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I ever own. Add first l was a little doubtful about this new technology but ,after l sow it it was unbelievable. This tv change my perception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has brilliant colors

By tvfan1948 from Waukesha, WI, USA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Durable, Crisp, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy with this tv because of the clarity of picture. That being said, when you have that positive picture mixed with the brilliant colors it is one of the the best tv's I have ever owned. I find myself watching more tv. I have problems seeing and this tv sure helps with that problem. So happy we bought this. Very enjoyable to watch. We have it hooked up to our surround sound and it is nice. A very satisfied customer here.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love the depth and clarity of this tv - it is awesome.

By Samssungtvbetter from Tennessee, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv is the best we have ever owned. As prices change, it seems to be a good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv.

By Missy2050 from Oklahoma City, Ok on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had trouble at first with the color and setting. Looked on the internet for setting. Found some and put them in. Now my tv is perfect. I would recommend this tv to anyone. It is picture perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By WN53 from Florida, USA on 07/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv. I just haven't learned all the app features yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I very happy with my new TV

By Smileylee from Fountain Hills, AZ on 06/13/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not Easy To Add Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am enjoying my new TV, but found it difficult to add my facebook to it. The keyboard was a nightmare to use. Very, very slow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the size for my bedroom and the picture quality is excellent for the purpose.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for gaming

By Warren3000 from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Low Input Lag, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The main reason I bought this tv is the low input lag for gaming. I don't need any smart features my game console provides that.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 46" LED TV

By horues from Pine Island, MN 55963, USA on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value for the price. Minor concern is that some of the adjusments (e.g., Backlight) are off to one extreme. They should normally be factory set to the middle of the range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a great

By Iceman70 from Houston, TX, USA on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Easy To Adjust From Menu

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY new TV is everything I would want in a new TV. It is GREAT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Traffmoos from Port Charlotte, FL, USA on 05/26/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I thought my old TV was good, but when I saw the Samsung, I was truly amazed by the quality of the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture for the price

By Samsunglover1975 from Denver, CO, USA on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no complaints about this TV for the price you get a great picture, good sound and a well priced TV. The only down side is not enough HMDI connections but there are enough for what I needed it for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Samsung

By hookedonco from Hartsel, CO 80449, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, love the picture and design. The sound on the TV itself could be better. Will probably need to purchase a sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of set-up

By Walt44 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Connect the HDMI cable, turn on the TV and cable box and it takes care of every thing else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By denzweiler from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Digital Sound Hook Ups Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is well above average, it took awhile to get used to the image (almost has a 3-D look). Once you watch it for a short time you will not enjoy other TV's as much. The sound is not bad, but you have to have a digital system to hook up to it to make a really great system for watching movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Screen and Reliable TV

By hh1974 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this for almost a year and had a very good experience. No problems, and even in bad weather, it works well. Lightweight and durable, easy to move.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture quality is excellent

By DeltaKing from Waukegan, IL on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Good Controls, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Movies and videos viewed in 720p or 1080p weather with blu-ray disk or with the built in media browser have excellent and outstanding picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good Quality for the price

By Anonymous from Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Few Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Up to this day it seems to be an excellent product, the only problem for me so far have been the few HDMI ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung Discovery

By mpsc from Florida, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

N/a

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never knew a TV picture could be so realistic. Even though a friend, who had recently seen one, had talked me into getting this LED EH5000, I never really expected such clarity of picture and sound, color and sharpness. I thought my old TV was good, but when I saw the Samsung, I was truly amazed by the quality of the picture. There are times when I find myself just admiring the picture and not concentrating on the program I was watching. I would recommend it without hesitation to anyone in the market for a TV. Well done, Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and features

By Gambo800 from Cahokia il on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Great Picture And Sound, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It Samsung tvs get such great pictures not only did I buy the 46 inch I bought a 50inch and own 2 of there blueray players


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great durability

By sanron81 from Florida, Fl on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big, Good Product

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recomend this product a hundred percent. The all the samsung products has a great price and big features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A+ performance

By NetSeer from Omaha, NE on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great. With the addition of the sound bar, this TV works great in the entertainment area of the house. Whether it is leisurely watching TV, using a game console, or movie night with the familyfamily, picture and sound are both dead on!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Customer Control

By Rock63 from Cincinnati, OH on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Although the set is a beautiful design, I had to return it due to the fact I had no control over the way I wanted to hear and adjust the picture. Therefore I had to return it after a couple of days for a model that allowed me this freedom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent quality

By Bsfan from AZ on 05/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture of any of the TV's I compared and so many features!!! Excellent buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV has an excellent picture and great features.

By SABAC from Sparks, NV, USA on 04/11/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Would not buy any other product then Samsung. Excellent features and great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for a great price

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 03/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I use this with a Xbox One and there is no sign of ghosting or artifacts while playing games. The color is vibrant and has great black levels. I paid $550 for this TV and it is well worth it. Also, has great sounding speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Price

By gobuysamsung from Undisclosed on 03/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

highly recommended. Great picture. great price. Great features. Great all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for a lower-end TV

By SandyWatcher from Utah on 03/17/2014


Pros:

Simple Hook-up No Features We Don't Need, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Annoying variation in picture quality, even HD channels. Non-HD even more noticeable. Picture definitely washes out some with angle viewing. To be fair: my family thinks it's fine. Maybe I'm just too fussy. Also, to be fair: I avoid recommending any product to friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing DVI/VGA Pc inputs

By hou1907 from missouri city, tx on 01/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this would be perfect product when you return dvi/vga pc input


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, energy efficient, and superb Samsung picture quality.

By Flyer007 from Sullivan Maine on 01/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We could not be happier with this TV. It has a slim frame for a compact size, great LED color intensity along with very low energy consumption, easy to connect and use, and makes a great monitor extension for laptop use. I also use this TV professionally. As a Co-founder and owner of WINGsReality EDU, I am involved with multimedia and video production in support of ground training programs for pilots. I use this TV as a studio monitor, take it on the road for trade shows, etc. It works great for everything that we need it to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Once again, Samsung makes a great tv!!

By SBMinVA from Utah on 01/16/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

This is my 4th Samsung HD television and as always they delivered a superb product. This tv is excellent in every way. I wasn't looking for 3D or apps since my blu-ray is network enabled. I just wanted a great picture and I got it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is excellant

By Catlady2013 from Tama, IA on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this t.v. last month cause our old one died. I go by Consumer Report's alot when I buy something and they recommended this t.v. I liked it so much in our living room, I bought another one for my bedroom.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of all...

By FussyGuy from Winston-Salem, North Carolina on 12/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 46" SMART TV is the best entertainment purchase I've made in a very long time. Not only am I thrilled with the picture and sound quality, I am delighted at the numerous ports and user features which add to the experience. If you seek value and quality, this is the TV for you. But the very best thing of all is it's a Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great T.V

By baldpreacher from Whitehall, Ohio on 12/15/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the ease of working my T.V. great picture and sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tv

By idok from California on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As had expected, samsung never fails with quality. Awesome clarity. Would have been happier if there were more HDMI and USB ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far we love our new SAMSUNG

By Cupcake79 from Illinois on 11/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

I just purchased my first flat screen TV this past weekend and am happy to say that it is a SAMSUNG. I know this brand is the only way to go and so far we are very happy with our purchase!!! Still working on figuring everything out, but in time I am sure we will get it. Thank you SAMSUNG for offering such great products =)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely wonderful!

By ProAnon from California on 10/24/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Minimal Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not be happier with this model. The sound is great, especially for a flat screen HDTV, which among many others, is hard to come by. I spent quite a long time researching and looking around for a model that fit both my needs and my wallet, and finally decided on this one. Sure it doesn't have any Smart features, but that wasn't something I was particularly interested in as I have other devices which can provide similar features. The picture is absolutely beautiful, the overall size is very ideal, and the features are that to be expected. There are only two HDMI ports which is a slight drawback, but isn't too significant. Overall, I would certainly recommend this to anyone who is looking to get a great TV, though aren't overly interested in extra features such as Smart enabled or 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV in every aspect

By dp57 from Indianapolis, IN on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv. Only con is it only has 2 hdmi inputs. Other then that top of the line sound and picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

value exceeds price

By ctb72 from tennessee on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent TV, value received exceeds cost of TV. easy setup, no adjustments had to be made although I did customized it to my liking. beautiful picture on HDMI from Samsung DVD blu ray. I now have 5 Samsung tv related items. can't be beat for the money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Quality product, perfect picture!

By LightBodyMe from Forest Lake, MN on 05/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After thorough research, we found Samsung with top ratings in all tests. We wanted a trustworthy TV, and Samsung was the answer. We also bought a Samsung BlueRay BD-F5100 to complement the TV. Both perform exquisitely. Perfect picture, quality product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" LED Review

By lannsalot from Baker, LA on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Television has an excellent picture and great sound, very pleased


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture, easy to set up

By LynnSays from Great Lakes on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I chose this model because it had a beautiful picture and it fit into my budget. Also purchased a Samsung Blue-ray and a Yamaha A/V receiver to replace my 25 year old systems. I think I may have lucked out because I did not check this board before purchasing the unit. It seems that most reviewers are happy with their choice. While some think it does not have many features, this model has enough for me. The only concern I have is the bit of wobble in the stand. The stand is made of two pieces, using 4 small screws in the attaching together. Then 4 more small screws are used to attach the stand to the TV back. Even with my son-in-law doing the tightening, there is just a small bit of wobble left. Otherwise, I plan on enjoying this TV for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV

By MotiveElite from Undisclosed on 04/20/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Stability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I have very much enjoyed my Samsung LED TV. The Bezel is sleek and the picture is great! I Think It will eventually look even better wall mounted some day soon. The only slightly negative thing I can think of with this tv is when using the tv stand, the tv is not very sturdy. Samsung has been a trusted company for me for years past, and for years to come. Keep it up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product! Good Picture. All Around Awesome!

By MusicLover4ever from Ohio on 04/13/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We rec'd this as a gift but we have 2 other samsung TV's. They all are awesome but this is the best by far. We love the picture being so clear and the sound is great. Way to go Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent purchase for the money

By CarlG from Minneapolis, MN on 04/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were very price conscious when buying this TV and did a lot of research first. I couldn't be more happy with it. The video is crisp and clear, especially when paired with a Blueray or quality DVD player (we bought a Samsung 5400). We chose to connect it to a surround sound system but the speakers can stand for themselves. Mounts perfectly,looks great. Form factor, size, design, all of great quality even for the bargain price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ETonthelake from Undisclosed on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

None

excellent color and sound. we have 3 Samsung TVs with this one being the newest. However, we are not into the "movie theater" type setup like some others. only wish we had bought a larger screen. with the thinner frame a larger screen would have fit into the room without any trouble.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another level of quality!!!

By SpoiledmyEyes from PA on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everytime I go to the big retail storea and walk the wall of advertised tv's, I get stuck at the Samsung tv's! The picture quality is unequaled! I have this tv and it makes me feel rich because everything down to the commercials that air on this tv makes me feel like I'm behind the camera shooting it. I'm going to be disappointed when I go on vacations, to family and friends' homes and look at their tv's, unless they have this or another Samsung television of this quality! I've cursed myself, for lack of a better way to describe because I can never go backwards to a lesser quality tv. I look forward watching commercials, dvd's, even old movies and television shows because of the picture quality! I could go on but you asked for a review not an essay.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture

By WWAustin from North Central, PA on 02/18/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Right out of the box this television is designed to impress. I can't believe the picture quality. Sometimes I think I'm watching 3-D the picture is so clear and crisp. Colors are amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price!!!

By rocco318 from Est Hanover, NJ on 02/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is very easy to set up and picture quality is outstanding. Don't hesitate. It is a great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture quality

By Brickhaus from Undisclosed on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Can Read .mkv Files From Usb Flash Drives, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When you watch 720p BluRay rips (not even 1080p!) it looks like you're watching a live play. The most impressive feature I've discovered is that it plays .mkv files! Matroska is finally getting some love and support! It doesn't have the ability to read subtitles in the .mkv files though (unless, obviously, they are hardcoded into the video).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture Quality When Calibrated

By quinndesign from Undisclosed on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While not the most feature rich TV, this TV has excellent picture quality when calibrated, and that's what counts with a tv. Colors are accurate, and the image is clean and sharp. For best picture use these settings for the TS02 Version Panel: Movie mode Backlight 14 Brightness 50 Contrast 100 Color 50 Black Off Sharpness 0 (If you add sharpness you will be distorting the image. HD sources will not benefit from this, such as Blu-ray.) G 49, R 51 in tint control Color tone, warm 1 Size, Screen fit, which is the full signal for blu-ray playback.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the most fancy

By yayamancatch from austin tx on 01/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Simple, Built-in Speakers, Energy Saving, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for this tv i just needed something that looked great and would last me a long while and for the price i couldnt argue. this tv did that and more for gaming, movies and not hd cable channels it far exceeded my expectations. thank you samsung for starting the family tradition of owning a samsung tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hard to beat

By samsungrod from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just a really good TV. I used to sell tv's for 4 1/2 years. I can't imagine a better tv for the money especially.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value!

By CapWS05 from Indiana on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received this as a Christmas gift; easy to set up right out of the box. Great picture and sound, haven't even bothered setting up my surround system yet. I like Samsung's designs and quality, would recoomend all of their items.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Value

By simplywoodruff from Nebraska on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read and followed products and recommendations online for a couple of months before deciding on this one. I finally saw an in-store 40" and it provided the validation I needed. I couldn't do any better for price!! The image quality is breath taking, I got recommended picture settings from another customer review that was exactly right for my room and lighting. The units hardware is durable, and easy to put together. It is so sleek, the sound seems a bit hallow, but not lacking quality. I just needed a sub-woofer to add a bit of depth. Now it's perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV and Great sound

By Huskersamsung from Nebraska on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been great so far. We love with the HD box from Cox. Using an HDMI gives a much better picture. The sound quality is also great for such a thin television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By icarus922 from Fairfax, VA on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Ultra-sharp Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The minimal design and terrific picture make this TV an outstanding value. We were shocked with how lifelike and sharp everything looks on both TV shows and movies. We've also discovered the best settings to use for movies and tv shows vs sports- in some ways the screen and processors make the picture almost too sharp (which is a great thing to have) so we disable some of the smoothing and contrast while watching movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Very Best

By Sleepy123 from OHIO on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Great Tuner, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has done it again - great picture - best TUNER!! With a diffent mfg. TV could NOT get a picture from several TV channels [broadcast-not cable] but this TV found them ALL and all were very clear!! I am glad i selected this TV. The Akron OH Beacon Journal had an story about the current TV's and said to buy only SAMSUMG. Glad i did.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This T.V. has a excellent picture

By Haml0385 from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great T.V. for the price, Great deal for the Brand name!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV has met all expectations

By Kents2 from Undisclosed on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Manual Sub-par

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy setup and high quality picture. User Manual could use improvement.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture poor sound

By dnlarson1 from Minnesota on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall happy with tv, Picture quality very good, sound quality poor. Disappointing that you need to ad a sound system to get good sound and then your tv remote is incompatible with it so you must use a different remote for sound. Wish there was 3 or 4 HDMI ports instead of just 2. Good tv for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Probably can't get a better TV for the money

By BoCLE from Cleveland, OH on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you take your time and learn the software and slowly over time set all of the settings, you get stunning performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By JSoupy from Undisclosed on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great, crisp, clear picture with amazing colors. Blu-rays and HDTV especially look incredible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture

By TVaddict4u from Undisclosed on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product for the price!!! Samsung hit an ace with this one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Yankeetim from Iowa City, IA on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture. Will definitely buy a Samsung again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I heart this TV

By vettums from Sparks, NV on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Base Rattles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is gorgeous. The sound is fantastic. The design is beautiful. The only problem that I have had is that, after some time, the base started to rattle at higher volumes. Also, I wish I had opted for the Smart TV but the added price tag exceeded our limit. All in all, great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV!

By harrietfnp from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Great TV. We had one in our condo in Mexico, so when the need came for new TV's at home, we bought two.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Bright Picture

By Retiredatlast from New Hope on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

The colors are great, really stand out. I find it amazing how light the tv is compared to the older models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Luvthis from Miami, FL on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this tv for about a month and all I can say is awesome. Great value, full backlit, no ghosting, great price and excellent customer service in the USA! I called them and a human picked up the phone in 3 rings. Definately recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm impressed

By gregbrad from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Vivid colors, full rich sound, easy setup. Exceeds my expectations. Images of people are extremely life-like, unless you like NCIS where at least 1 Marine is dead - but he looks really dead.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TValue

By buckhauler from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Television has an excellent picture! It seems like it has dimension.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV for an inexpensive deal

By VisSha from Jersey City, NJ on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was everything I hoped for. The sharpness and clarity of the LED screen is great, I am currently using it to watch programs from my laptop that I control with wireless mouse & keyboard. Samsung makes great screens and this is no exception. Very happy with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Love It...

By GinIndy from Indianapolis on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got it today. Easy to set up & and Love the picture. The only one disadvantage is that it only has 2 HDMI Ports. We have 3 devices, but great price and such a great picture. I will live with it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Much Better Than Expected

By TVGuruGuy from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was originally looking at the un46es6100 I don't need the smart features. Ended up with an amazing deal for the un46eh6000. Just had it a day but I am LOVING this TV!! Wish it had more HDMI ports but the value due to picture quality, features (and even the sound is better than others make it seem) has me realizing that I got the deal of the day!!! The PQ is amazing and I have entered the world of HD!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Right

By Netdefender from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is just the right size for our room. It has an excellent picture. The features are just what we need. Feels like you are there. Like that it had a good CNET recommendation. Still discovering what it can do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding pciture

By medialink from Madison, WI on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was recommended in a leading consumer magazine as a solid, basic HDTV. We have a peripheral with WiFi so didn't need that, and did not feel the 3-D feature was worth the extra money. The picture quality is fabulous. The sound quality beat our expectations. Easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Aquatic7 from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were really impressed with the picture clarity/definition, Football and golf events are so realistic it seems as if you are actually on-site. A bonus is the sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LED TV

By FBOL from Charlotte, NC USA on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with this LED TV. The picture is amazing and the sound is much better than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad quality picture

By jasamsung from LA on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture, colors, poor quality, most of my electronics are samsung, now Im disapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best TV ever

By Studebake666 from Merriam Kansas on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have, over the past 10 years or so, purchased 4 HD TVs and this is the best one, hands down. I also have a 52 inch set of another, highly rated brand, and my Samsung is much better; the best TV I have ever seen. I am totally pleased with it & would recommend it to anyone. I am 76 years old & have purchased a lot of "things" over the years; most have been satisfactory, but my Samsung TV is OUTSTANDING and I'm completely pleased with it. It surpassed my expectaions. My hearing is failing & I bought a sound bar to go with it but found that there was no need for this; I can understand the words just as well with the Samsung's built-in speakers. A great product at a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung is A Quality Product

By Eddiewan from Peru, IN on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the features on led 500 series. It has easy to use set-up features. Quality of the picture and color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Me2u from Undisclosed on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome. I am not an audio/video geek. I am just a guy who like a great picture and good sound. I am completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Satisfied

By gerkatm from Eau Claire, Wisconsin on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We investigated tv's before we purchased this one and went by the reviews as to the quality of the product. We love everything about this tv. Very satisfied with our purchase and Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A great TV for the price with nice features

By Tazdad57 from Columbus, Ohio on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was so easy to set up, great picture and great value. I had a 53 and went to this and thought I would be disappointed but not at all...great TV and so easy to use


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need simplified directions

By Mi1nd2y from Fl on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Image is very good and color is pure. Installation was some what complicated due to lack of good installation directions and start up procedures. I can see where someone with little or no electronics expertise would have problems installing this television them selves.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By gcs4samsung from Undisclosed on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I sell your computer monitor line exclusively and bought this tv on the great success we have had with the monitors


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV's In The Biz!

By Slone from Florida on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for about a year and a half it gets better every day! Picture quality looks just like it did right out of the box. The blu-ray's are out of this world!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What's not to like?

By UncleHank from Fort Lauderdale (Where else?) Florida on 09/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Nothing!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

. . . . . it even sounds great out of the box. Hard to find fault. Price is reasonable; it looks good where it sits; the picture is crisp and dimensional; no movement blur; great colors; price is right . . . . . nothing to complain about!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV

By Odietib from Indianapolis, IN on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enougth Hdfi Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our 1st HD tv so we didn't know for sure what to expect. We are thrilled with the tv! We could not ask for more. The only draw back that I can see is the number of HDMI connections. There are only 2 and it needs at least another one or more. Didn't know if we would want to add a sound bar since we have heard that some people don't like the sound on any of the newer tvs, doesn't need it from what we can tell now. If we did want to add one down the road, we would not beable to connect it with HDMI cable but have to use some other connection. Other than this one thing, this tv is excellent in our minds & would tell anyone to get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A good LED TV

By TvChas from Houston, TX on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Sound Quality Average

Picture average, needs more color sharpness motion very good.... sound, built in-speakers average


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup great picture

By luvmynewtv12 from Orlando FL on 08/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quick and easy hook up and connect to other components


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By dimazpr from Undisclosed on 07/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv wifi is fast pandoras app for mornings buy it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent video & very good audio

By RetiredTech from Maine on 07/28/2012


Pros:

Audio, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Video is excellent, required only minor adjustment in menu. Audio is very good. I have poor hearing and have always used headsets to distinguish words. This set when audio in menu set to amplify I can distinguish the words. The other 2 Samsungs I own I have to use the heaqdsets. Now the minor gripes the manual although comprehensive, the print is so small I have to use a magnifying glass to read, plus it is'nt a manual but more like a folded sheet of paper. Come on Samsung how about a regular manual. Also in the specifications it list one audio out jack. It has 2, one optical and one analog. It also list one composite and one component input but only has one composite. All other specifications appear to be accurate. All in all a excellent buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall

By CDMkid from Undisclosed on 06/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace an old picture tube TV, and so far I have no complaints. Lots of controls and options for the user to tweak the picture and sound. My only complaint is the user guide that came with it is very lacking in detail about all the features/options, and I'm having to go to the internet for more details. Sound is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has the best picture!

By golffanatic from Virginia on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Great Sound, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've owned a lot of tv's and this one by far has the best picture. The clarity, brightness, and realistic display that is helped by a contrast ratio of 5,000,000 to 1 all lead to a feeling of being right in the room with whatever you are watching!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By ungreat from Baltimore, MD on 06/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sound and picture are fantastic. I left the room and thought I saw one of the people come out of the TV, take a sip of my soda and jump back in as I came back into the room. I love this TV. LOL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture

By JoeyRa from Winter Park, FL on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought this 5000 series TV from a neighbor who wanted to upgrade his TV. The picture is fantastic. Colors are bright and vivid; action is clear and blur-free. Looking for a new TV and don't want to spend for the newest and best model? This is the set for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality, clear picture!

By Tequila2 from Houston on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely great LED H.D.T.V. Truly remarkable clean and clear picture quality. Energy efficient and wonderful price!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED UH46EH6000 TV

By surfnwood from Paso Robles Ca. on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Crisp Picture, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is absolutly the best TV I have ever owned! It has the best picture I have ever seen! It has excellent features! It has great sound quality, the High Definition is out of this world! Even older movies in HD are amazing! TOP NOTCH! So glad that I purchased this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV Very High Quality Picture

By Duke1Fan from North Carolina on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very High Quality Great Picture Even In Black And White


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright, edge-to-edge beauty

By VSDude from Auburn WA on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Excellent Motion Adjustments, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Button Layout Is A Bit Cramped

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picked this up after our 7-year-old 42" plasma started to fail. This is our first LCD/LED set and my first experience with 120Hz (frame doubling). I have to say, I really like the effect! The smoothness effect combined with the set's amazing brightness makes all my video content come to life. There must be 15 different ways to adjust the picture! If you like defaults, there's plenty to choose from, but if you're like me, and you enjoy having granular control over every aspect of the picture, you'll love this TV. I especially like the fact that I can control individual settings for blur and judder - rather than be stuck with defaults. I find that having 10 for blur and 7 for judder gives me the clarity I'm after and introduces enough of the motion smoothing effect that makes even old movies look fresh and full of detail. The internal speakers easily fill my living room. I just had to enable the surround sound effect and allow for automatic volume leveling. Since making those changes, we hardly ever need to raise the volume above 15. The digital audio out option hooks right into our 7.1 surround stereo system and sounds perfect. For the money spent, I know I left the store with the absolute best TV in the store.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is the mother of all TVs.

By justintyme from Shelton, Wa. on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the sharp picture! It's like watching the program live. Setting it up was easy. I haven't tried the smart features yet but will re-post after I set it up. So far I am very pleased with this product and would recommend it to family and friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beyond Excellent!!

By jhall81088 from NC on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before I I bought my first Samsung product I used other name brands that I thought was great. But now that I've tried there's no going back. I recommend Samsung to any anybody that desire superior quality in eletronics. Buy Samsung! You can't go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEW TV

By doppdl from Gulfport, MS on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Easy To Program, Lightweight

JUST BOUGHT THIS TV. EASY TO ASSEMBLE THE BRACE, THE EASIEST TV I HAVE EVER HAD TO PROGRAM. EVERYTHING WAS AUTOMATIC! LOVE IT ALREADY, THE SOUND AND PICTURE ARE BETTER THAN I THOUGHT IN THE STORE. DID NOT KNOW IT HAD AN AUTOMATIC BRIGHTNESS DISPLAY, THAT FEATURE IN ITSELF IS THE BEST!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Eye delight

By daveblues from Undisclosed on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Sound Could Be Inproved

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The colors the refresh rate the white and black tones are so real that its like a feast to the eye.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect picture!

By phh08 from MN on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Thin Bevel, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Only Two Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the TV. The picture is great, and the design is space-saving.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

T.Tiebor in Wheatfield NY

By Teebs from Wheatfield NY on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

I Would Like To See More Auto Setting On This Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After going to samsung school for LED,HD TV and 3 months of research I narrowed it down to 2 models UN46D6000 last years model with appts. and UN46EH6000 This years model with no appts. (I don't need any dam appts!) That's what a laptop is for! The D model had a very nice picture, but after a lot of dinking I got a very clear & crisp picture on the EH model. I also bought the samsung BED5300 DVD Blueray player (with them dam Appts.) they both compliment each other (see my DVD review) Don't waist your money on expensive HDMI cables. I bought mediabridge flex series and they deliver a quality picture on both. I only have 1 question for Mr.Samsung will I get another 20 years on this TV set?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Sports Picture I have Seen

By Budski from Peoria, IL on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in the market for an HD tv for a while. I have always had good luck with Samsung, and went with this model. If you want a pure TV, no 3D, no WiFi this is it! I am also a big sports nut, and the picture is amazing to watch any sport. No motion blur or pixilation. Great overall value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture quality.

By Westy33 from PA on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wanted a larger television for the family room so we purchased the samsung 46" LED model. Our friends are impressed with the picture quality. Definitly a great choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

has a good picture

By lang7 from texas on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is my first hd tv and like it alot,was a little misleading ,we thought we were getting a smart tv ,but in the end with a smart blueray it all worked out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great So Far

By Gogster from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had less than a week but very pleased with the picture quality and options available. Had trouble hooking up do to a bad cable box but support was able to help me determine the cause. Great start Samsung, thanks for the help in hour 1!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By maxcuz from Undisclosed on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. Great picture. Wow. The only thing missing is HBO GO.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By babyko from San Diego, CA on 04/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is good for the value. The picture is great and the set up is easy, just have a minor problem for my DVD player when i hooked it up, the picture from DVD player is black and white but then I called the tech support and fixed the problem. And also I had to call my cable company to program the remote. The only thing i noticed is, my channel information on the left are chopped off and the clock on the right is also chopped off but other than that, the TV is Great for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with this product

By 1stdowngoaltogo from Northern New Jersey on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had this product for about a week now. We're very happy with it. The picture just blows other brans away. We did alot of research before we decided on Samsug. I'm glad we picked this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung UN46D6000

By noramp from Weston, Florida on 03/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. Picture is excellent. Need to learn about the apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Big Surprise and Disapointment

By TvJeff from Undisclosed on 03/14/2012


Cons:

Not A Smart Tv Like The Previous Version

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just picked up my new UN46EH6000F that I had preordered when I missed out on the last of the UN46D6000 units. I was assured that it was the replacement for the UN46D6000 unit that I had wanted. When I got it home and out of the box I could not find the Ethernet jack that should have been on it. After reading the manual twice then checking on-line I find that the new UN46EH6000 unit is now not a Smart TV where as the previous version (UN46D6000) was a Smart TV. I was looking forward to using the Skype feature to talk to the grandkids on the other coast. When I preordered the unit, the spec's available at that time did say Smart TV so that is what I expected and figuring that the current version was a Smart TV why would the next model in the same series not be the same. I have not plugged it in so I can not comment on the picture or anything else yet but gave it 4/5 stars based on what I saw of the previous model Now all I have to do is decide whether to keep it or return it and get something else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Chrisyouwanttoknow from Undisclosed on 03/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Samsung makes some of the best TV's in the world..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By dbibs from Ohio on 03/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I now have 3 Samsung TV's and are enjoying them all. Led is the finest picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved