Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN46ES6100FXZA » 124 Reviews

Samsung UN46ES6100FXZA 46" Led 1080p 120hz 3-hdmi Web Enabled Smart Tv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 124 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (102), Bright Display (97), Built-in Speakers (55), Lightweight (88), Durable (28), Inexpensive (34)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5), None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Smart TV 46" Class

By luvshopsamsung from Tennessee on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features, it is very functional, we love it! Great quality pictures and even has the option save energy which makes it a better electronic device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Regrets

By KidIcarus from Los Angeles, CA on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is absolutely stunning. The picture quality is superb and I love the Smart TV options. Being able to watch Netflix on it is pretty awesome. Now I'm looking to buy a sound system to pair with the TV to complete my viewing experience. There's a reason why this TV has a near perfect rating from everyone. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I just love my Smart TV

By Ronart from Houston, Texas on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

I shopped extensively before buying the 46" LED Smart TV. I have not been disappointed. I love being able to browse the internet. The Hub and the Apps are an added feature that is super. The picture quality and sound are great. It's an entirely new and thoroughly enjoyable viewing experience. I am very satisfied. I love my Samsung Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Smart TV is Best

By emrah from Undisclosed on 04/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Try you will say same thing.Because before i purchase this TV i was saying that how TV can be smart TV is TV but Samsung Smart TV changed my mind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"Samsung the Strong"

By JimTx7501 from Allen, TX on 04/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Updating "once In A Blue Moon"

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfied with my Smart T.V. I have invited many guests to my domain and they can't get over how great the picture looks and the quality with movies and PS3 games. I would highly recommend their products to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" LED TV

By hereiam from NY,NY on 03/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing but it is the simplicity of it that I love. I plugged it in, connected my cable and other systems to it. Setting up WIFI was a breeze. I followed some basic menu prompts and was good to go. Only drawback is the ability to search with the remote when typing words is no joy but other than that very satisfied with my new TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Looking TV, Smart Hub may need some help.

By Tomnibus from Columbus, OH, USA on 02/26/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

We have mounted this TV to the wall and it is gorgeous. I used Disney's WOW calibration system and I think I got it pretty good. I couldn't get all the settings exactly right because the TV was either too bright or the contrast didn't go high enough. I eventually got it to look very nice although the default settings do look pretty good too. Unfortunately, either due to the system resetting itself or my children messing with the settings (most likely the latter) the settings aren't "sticking" and so I have to calibrate it again and then write down what each should be. The Smart Hub at first was a bit spotty but I think it's better now. Amazon, for instance, wouldn't load. Sometimes it would decide not to respond to requests and I had to turn off the TV to make it work. Also, the other day it said there was an update so I told it to update. After the update for the next 30 minutes every five minutes it would tell me there is an update ready to install and to shut off and on again to install it. I did that everytime it warned me and it kept doing it over and over. It was annoying but it eventually stopped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST TELEVISION EVER

By AlaskanGal51 from Vancouver WA on 02/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Wall Mount Options Limited If Using Digital Cable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST TELEVISION I HAVE EVER OWNED, AND THE SMART FEATURES CANNOT BE BEAT AT THIS PRICE! SIMPLE TO USE STRAIGHT OUT OF THE BOX. IS THERE ANYTHING IT CAN'T DO? PICTURE QUALITY IS OUT OF THIS WORLD! SOUND QUALITY IS BETTER THAN I EXPECTED FROM A SLIM PANEL TV! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

6100 LED 46" Review

By JudgeScalia from Orlando, FL on 02/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall, the TV works like it was designed to. The picture quality is great! It displays realistic and lifelike images. The only issue I've had is the Netflix app has a slight lag in audio v. video picture compared to the PS3 Netflix streaming of the same content. I have the TV connected via Ethernet cable so there should not be a lag (I have the lightning internet etc.). Otherwise, the TV is awesome and I got it at a really great price for the size and it being a Smart TV. Also, the speakers are amazing for a flat panel this thin. I did not expect the audio to be that good from a TV (especially since it's a slim LED).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good

By Latinbreed from Texas, Michigan on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The television is good but not what I expected. I was expecting more for the price. then after the store warranty expired, the television went down in price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No need for research

By Wicky from New Jersey on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Excellent Hd, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung name by itself says there is a lot of thinking put into their products. After not so much debate, I finally purchased this TV. The upside is it took less time to set up the tv than the router. Very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice picture

By Doplar from Zebulon, NC on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

No Widgets, Non Tilt Stand

My first review did not get posted, I guess because I mentioned other tv's by brand name. While it was rather lengthy and detailed this will not be because I'm no longer in the mood. This is a very nice tv for the money. Great picture. I do not like the non-tilt, four pronged, black metal stand. Both of my previous Samsung's had the glassy tilt stand which I much prefer. Also miss my "widgets" which my previous Smart tv had. Otherwise this is a very nice tv. .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very much satisfied with this TV

By SteamPower from Ohio on 01/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third Samsung HDTV we bought in the last few years and we are very satisfied with the performance of all three. The newest one is a Smart TV and we are just beginning to use those features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good quality

By Love2hide from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price was right, picture was excellent, compare to other TV's it just seemed to be the right fit for my needs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible

By gotluvthetube from lynnwood, wa on 01/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Priced Just Right For The Features You Get

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife and I received this TV a few weeks ago and we are absolutly ecstatic. Great picture, great sound, great quality. I love the fact that I get to watch Netflix, Crackle, and even Redbox on my TV. Hooked up WIFI and was really amazed. We wouldnt trade this product for anything. The built in speakers are amazing and it sounds great even with the built in Tru Surround Sound/System. The other feature I love is the allshare because I have a Skyrocket II Samsung phone that I can sync my pictures and music to the TV!!! If you are looking for a great TV then this is it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

still on top

By cacadoodypoopoo from NJ on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These guys still make the sharpest stuff there is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED 46" TV

By NanaPeggy from Pocono Lake, PA on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a beautiful TV which we attached to the wall. The clarity is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best

By Topnotch99 from Slc on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is even better then my other Samsung tv!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it

By ABertDC from Perryville MO on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat screen TV. I still am waiting for my Direct TV hookup and then I'll have HD but even without it the digital signal I now get with Dish gives an excellent picture on the TV already. The picture quality on this is unbelievable. I can't say enough about it. I'm really happy with all the smart TV functions too. I'll agree with other reviews that they need a QWERTY keyboard and it is slow, but it does work and I like the ability to stream HBO Go, FGox, Pandora, and more from my TV. At only $50 more than a non-smart TV I think it's a bargain. I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone else. My only complaint is that you have to switch the picture size when you go from a channel that broadcasts in the 4:3 picture size and 16:9 picture size. I doubt it if this is unique to this TV though. It would be nice to have a smart function whre you can just hit one button on the remote to make this switch. I know others just watch the 4:3 picture size in a stretched mode but I don't like seeing people stretched sideways and squashed. Still a great product and I can't wait to enjoy it the rest of the winter and more. Oh and the speakers could be improved, I'll probably hook up a surround sound system, but they are better than the stereo speakers on my old 46 inch tube.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st SmartTV owned for a week, and love it

By WesternPAShopper from Ringold, PA on 01/11/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

really like this tv.. only problem, after getting home, wasn't 100% sure Wireless Keyboard/mouse would work with TV?? but it works very good, with no setup problems.. Very happy with this Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Brittlover from IL on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We decided to upgrade to the 46" from the 40". Glad we did! Picture is awesome and sound is great. Hooked up to surround sound and very happy with results. This tv is a great buy! Get them while they're in stock!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By buhmn from Undisclosed on 01/09/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

easy tv to setup and to connect to my wireless network


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Execellent Smart TV but should have smart remote control

By Bebo from Naperville, IL on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Slim Design, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Remote Control Is Not Smart

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV for about a week and really like it. The only complaint is the user interface - the remote control. It is very hard to enter letters and numbers; and some keys on the remote control are just too close together, such as the "go back" key. I accidently hit the "go back" key while entering password and I lost all my entry(username and password). I have to re-type all of them. It seems to me I may be able to use a USB keyboard and USB mouse (even wireless one) - which is good. But I suggest to have a remote control with a touch screen, so I can easily enter things on the touch screen remote control. I wonder if there is an iPhone app so I can use my iPhone to control the smart TV?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By tgd111 from Taylor, MI on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Little Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this tv after my other LCD failed. Install was easy using old wall mount. Only issue is connections are tight to wall bracket. That may only be because it is not the Samsung mount. Picture is awesome, makes you feel like you are right in the tv show. Set up was a breeze. The salesperson at the store where I purchased it from stated that the picture quality on this was top of the line and I truly agree. It is a little pricey, but when I bought my LCD one 6 years ago so was it.Will report back in a couple of months after I get used to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV To Replace Smaller Smart TV

By SBP1983 from Texas on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this TV to replace a Samsung 40 inch smart TV we purchased a year ago for bedroom. Cannot be more satisfied. Added Logitech usb remote keyboard and touchpad combo. The overall ease and speed of the Smart Hub and Netflix is great. The only problem was getting a new full motion wall mount since it was 400x400. Over all worth the price we paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By deskjet from mi on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Simple And Fast Setup, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

simple and painless setup from box to watching in record time and I am that tech smart.BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By TV2watch from Philadelphia, Pa on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Smart Tv, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is better than my 40", 4 year old Plasma TV. Wireless set up with internet was a breeze. Have not set up other icons yet. Smart TV is definitely the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Babbler from Monterey, TN on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have only had the set for less than a month, and love it. Great picture and sound. Only disappointment was that there is no Qwerty remote, keyboard or mouse available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By BigEasyAngier from NC on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recieved this for Christmas and love it. Easy to setup and use and has a great picture. Samsung products are great and so is this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is awesom

By sudady from Blaine, WA. on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Interactive With Internet, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After seeing my neighbor's Samsung I just had to have one. It's simply fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, great value

By Anonymous from Redding, Ca on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first LED/TV and wow has it got great features. Now I have to learn to use them all but with the support that Samsung has available even an old guy like me can do it! I think it is a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product/value

By nhtinsley from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV! Love the smart TV features. Would recommend this TV to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a picture!

By cactexan from Houston, TX on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have other HD televisions, most of them Samsungs, but this Samsung blows all the others away. Every thing we watch is crystal clear and makes you feel the program/film is LIVE there in the room with you. Can't wait to get another TV just like it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By SamsungFAN83 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV. My only complaint is that the Smart Hub wallpaper should be more customizable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The tv is great

By SHACK357 from ATLANTA GA on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

The Screws Was Not In The Bag

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv is a great tv, I wish the screws for the back of the tv came with the tv, I went to hang the tv on the wall and no screws was in the box. Can I get the price of the screws.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

In love!

By dozersplace from Torrington CT 06790 on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

OMG! My husband is so happy with our TV, he just cant stop talking about it. It started out that he was not allowed to buy the next TV, That I was to pick the next one, I told him he has to buy the smart-tv because I have all the gallaxy products and love them. He was supposed to wait till after the holidays but he could no wait. Well he listened and now "he's In Love" I hate to say it but I told him so!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best TV

By LuvsElectronics from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tv I have ever had! If anyone is thinking about purchasing a TV, then this is it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INCREDIBLE PICTURE

By nofeathers from Missouri on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Amazing picture, greats apps, easy to set up, dependable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to buy

By discocdecon from Ann Arbor, MI on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seemed the best 46 inch set available for reasonable money


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsun 46" Good Buy

By TG117 from NJ on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Processing Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the TV and the picture quality is truly magnificent. So as the sound. Couple of things needs to be revisited by the company in my opening. Processing time is little low. Dont like the spinning while more than 4 seconds. I dont like the Web browser is that can be compatible with Mouse?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm happy

By OscarJack from Undisclosed on 12/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV...the only thing I don't like is that the the 6100 series doesn't sync with the wireless keyboard. However, my Galaxy was able to download an app that uses my phone as a remote/keyboard. I'm happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By kijkij from Undisclosed on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Wifi, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

been enjoying ever since i brought it. i hope it stands up to its name


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV - Fantastic Picture Quality

By NiDanMTBKR from Highlands Ranch, CO on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Great For Gaming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was very easy to set up and the set-up steps were well-thought out and easy to follow. I have a technical background and found the set up to be one of the best I have seen in a long time. The picture quality is excellent and my son loves playing games on this system. There are plenty of connections for all my accessories as well. Concisely, if you are looking for a TV, you owe it to yourself to check out Samsung. I am really amazed at the technology in such a think TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great!

By Kaitoflysmom from Undisclosed on 11/30/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Smart Tv/apps, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is really worth the money! It has all of the Smart TV apps I could wish for and loads almost as seamlessly as Skyrim on the computer (no load screens XD) It's Extremely user friendly and easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent overall

By SFBay707 from SF Bay Area on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture and sound quality are excellent haven't had anything to complain about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My TV!

By wolfldr1 from Undisclosed on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally love this tv! I was hesitant at first considering the price tag, but I was so glad I did! The apps are excellent! My fiance and I are going to try out the fitness channel and burn off some holiday calories! Thanks samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By Jazzo from Binghamton, NY on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Needs Owners Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned other Samsung TV's and have been very happy also. Love all the features and the picture is very sharp. Just having some problems navigating the smart features. Also having a problem downloading the owners manual from Samsung. A manual should be provided explaining all features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

External Speakers

By keelay from South Florida, FL on 11/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The mute button does not mute any external speakers connected, only the TV. So if you plan on using a surround setup linked to the TV with no receiver in between, make sure the speakers have their own remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

runs out of memory on flash videos

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/23/2012

not in love with this issue not in love with this issue not in love with this issue


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A beautiful picture

By Amazin59 from Bronx, NY on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing. My blu-rays look great. The colors pop and HD is awesome. The sound is also great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall good product

By chrismusbaby from Kgn, Ja on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Installation relatively easy. Not much free applications available for interactive TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

REALLY GOOD

By GOODTOBUY from FALLS CITY,NEBRASKA on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ITS REALLY A GOOD EXPEREACE TO HAVE SAMSUNG SMART TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is every easy to setup.

By maxmung2 from Poland, Oh on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is every easy to setup and use. I being a older person sometimes feel a little intimidated by the newer products, but not with this smart TV. I had it setup and going in no time. Great picture and color. Good value for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart

By English5400 from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Smart

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

smarter than me. I haven't figured out all the features yet. back later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By kat22 from Undisclosed on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I ever owned....! I would tell anyone to buy this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First Flat Screen - Loving It!

By Stepinup from Undisclosed on 10/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Only have owned it a few weeks and love it so far! Certainly not "out smarting" the Smart TV... a bit slow with this feature...not very up on these new electronic features! Love the fitness options!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm in love with this TV!

By DGF95831 from Sacramento, CA on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful picture and sound. Love that I can access the internet as well as other apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

mooklikeit

By mooklikeit from kenosha, wi on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very cool. great life like picture, smart part is way cool just alittle slow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i like it but...

By mariposa9 from Undisclosed on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Problem 4 Mo. In & Insufficient Typing In Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it's only 4 months old and its making this weird motor sound. hopefully that'll be fixed by samsung... also, the smart tv is great and all but when using the browser, i found it a little annoying to type with the remote, so naturally i bought a wireless keyboard...that didn't really do all that much better....so...i'm wondering if there's a better way...?? other than that i like it...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I wanted

By Ceasefire11 from Undisclosed on 10/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

When our 7 year old Samsung LCD developed some burned out pixels, we replaced it with a bottom rung LED, hoping that we could get by with an inexpensive TV. That was promptly returned to the store and we got this TV. Out of the box, it's a great TV. I fooled around with some of the different picture settings before finally settling on something we can use for any kind of viewing. We are using this in a well lit room for just casual TV and occasional movies, and this TV fits those needs and then some. The sound was much better than I had anticipated, and again is perfectly adequate for regular TV watching. Early exploration into the smart features has been positive, particularly Netflix and some other online apps. Gaming has been great. Overall, extremely happy so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 1st big-screen TV...

By abcdef12345 from Northern California on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Coaxial Connector Faces Wrong Direction

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

and I'm very happy with it except for one thing. Samsung mounted the coaxial connection so that it sticks directly out the back side of the television, towards the wall. Knowing what I know now, I consider this a terrible design flaw. It would have been much better had they mounted it facing either the side or bottom of the television. After owning the TV for only about 4-months, the stress from the coaxial cable caused the coaxial connection to break off from television. Having said that, and in all fairness, I must give credit and praise to Samsung for making good on this flawed design. Yesterday I created an online service request to address this problem and today the local Samsung-authorized repair facility phoned to schedule an appointment for them to come to my home and repair/replace the coaxial connection, at no cost to me. This flawed design does make me reconsider mounting the TV on the wall again after it's repaired. Going forward, I'll probably use a stand to preclude similar problems in the future. Otherwise, it's an AWESOME television - virtually plug and play after bringing it home. In addition to this television I've two smaller Samsung televisions and think that, for the money, they make some of the best televisions on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My wife loves this thing

By streetrod06 from Roundup Montana on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None That We Have Found

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is her watch NFL Sunday Ticket mix TV for her kitchen now she can bake and watch all the games not missing any of the action. Great picture had to dumb it down for regular shows the soap opera effect was bugging her but still loved it colors are great picture so smooth great buy for non 3D TV a must!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've ever own

By SamsungFan4Life79 from Long Island NY on 10/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the fact that I can get fw/sw updates over the air. The TV looks great and all the smart tv features are easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2nd new TV

By DSlink from Undisclosed on 10/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Again, recommended by my son & a perfect choice for a small living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We were pleased with this purchase.

By justmyset from Kansas on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, but the manual's easy steps require a smart phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By 101dragon from Houston, TX on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

It has everything I was looking for without going to a 3D TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By Stefan from NJ on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great all around. Still have not checked out all the internet features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture Except flawed

By Luv2SkiwithFriends from Connecticut on 10/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Darkening Screen

We purchased a 46 inch led TV, a series 6100. Normally very good picture but periodically the picture darkens and will later brighten with no change in the room ambient light level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny!

By tomtom83 from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed by the picture on this t.v. no matter what I am watching.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Television

By MADMAN94026 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television performs awesome. Watching movies or television the picture is crisp. Video gaming on it is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NICE LED

By Yogiboy from Tracy. Ca on 09/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT PICTURE BEST LED I EVER HAD GO BUY ONE UN46ES6100F. THANKS SAMSUNG FOR GREAT TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An economic and excellent Smart TV

By SEGA67 from Puerto Rico on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Definitely, the Samsung UN46ES6100F is an excellent selection between all the available smart tv in the market. It shows a great performance, a lot of features, and a practical size for any small to medium room size. I only have one recommendation: it would be convenient to add more input source connections (a separate composite A/V, and a coaxial SPDIF). Also, it would be very useful and comfortable, a Qwerty Remote Control to facilitate the browsing on the Internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture.

By onlinehappy from Undisclosed on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everyone who see's my T.V. comments on it. Mesmerizing picture quality. This is a great size for a small apartment. The LED is sharper than the plasma and thinner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent buy

By SirGaipt from Madison, WI on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this after looking through a lot of reviews and am very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't Buy if you have HBO

By HBOgo7 from Undisclosed on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

HBO GO not working....tried updating the Samsung Firmware for the TV...fails!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By steve11365 from Undisclosed on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV has great pic quality, looks great and best of all price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" Class LED 6100 Series with Smart TV

By 092515jr from Delray Beach, FL on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Picture Quality Excellent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Before deciding which Samsung TV to purchase, I read some of the reviews on this website. One said that, if you have trouble walking away from TV, you will not be able to resist the lure of this one. That is so true of this truly innovative TV. The picture makes one feel that you are right there in the room with the characters on the screen. Watching movies is more enjoyable than ever with the new screen speeds that adapt to whichever setting gives you the best quality. Some say that Samsung is expensive, and that may be true, but the quality outright repays the expense in more ways than one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

liked so much I bought 2

By Scy33 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As indicated in a previous review (which has more detail provided), I liked this TV so much I bought a second one and am planning on buying a third 65" for our main family room. Can't recommend strongly enough....picture is simple amazing (almost so good it unnerves my wife in its realism and near 3D quality)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am in love with Samsung...

By WarEagle55 from Titus, AL on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Full 1080, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Didn't know what I was missing. Superb picture and wonderful features... it's Smart!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By WON2SHOP from GA on 08/21/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WHAT AN EXPERIENCE! I LOOK IT .... THANKS SAMSUNG, YOU ARE NO. 1 IN MY BOOK!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a keyboard and mouse to access the add-ons properly.

By notyippee from Undisclosed on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Keyboard And Mouse

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

If I knew the "Smart TV" had no mouse or keyboard that either came as an add-on or that I could buy and plug in, then I would have just bought a regular TV. I feel this TV was half engineered. I was told the only way I could use a keyboard/mouse is to buy one and have a tec configure it. What would that cost? Why can't Samsung produce one? Right now there is only a keyboard that comes up when you access anything on the Internet such as your email. In order to type an email or to move about I have to use up and down arrows (or side to side), which is like the days before the mouse was invented. Not an improvement at all. I really hate it. So you still need a computer to access the icons you thought you could easily access on the TV. On the plus side...the picture quality is nice, but the sound could be better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is Almost too good

By mullinskrm from Northern Kentucky on 08/19/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Features, Lightweight

Cons:

Hard To Install The Base And Get The Tv Level

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't believe how fantastic the picture is!! Took a bit of getting used to as compared to my old TV, which was only 5 years old. It is soooo realistic, especially when watching fast action sports. You will have to see it to believe it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture and operation ease

By Smythe from Pendleton, Oregon on 08/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

This unit replaced a functioning Mitsubishi 26" analog T.V. The difference is just stunning. All systems go, right out of the box. Excellent picture quality and ease of operation. Still learning all of the functions of Allshare, but all in all a joy to have. I would reccomend this unit to anyone. If any improvement is considered it would be to the sound system. I am now hooked to a Polk audio sound bar and base speaker which improves the sound quite well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart tv

By EEEEEEEEEEEEEE from Undisclosed on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far i cant complain the pictue quality is excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a broad spectrum of uses.

By GolfbydayTVbynight from Houston, Texas on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Little Assembly Required, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

The Tripod Stand Design Is Not Attractive., Connecting Wires Can Be Seen.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Smart TV has many features. It provides many types of entertainment as well as internet capability. The picture is sharp and life like. Shopping during the olympics provided programming that made picture comparsion between brands and models easier. The setting up of this TV was effortless. From opening the box to viewing and chosing settings took very little time. It gives immediate gratification of your purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great Samsung TV

By Camper2 from Marseilles, Il on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 46" Samsung Smart TV is great. Easy set up, awesome picture out of the box, wonderful features. Makes watching the 2012 Olympics like being there!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

DISAPPOINTED

By Shutterbugging from South Carolina, USA on 08/01/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

System is ok! Reason for low rating due to no wireless keyboard available for this model. Remote is terrible to use for browsing and such.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Smart TV ROCKS!!!

By Aimoreno78 from Gardena, CA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Applications With Hd/bluray Quality Movies, Online Browser For Internet Viewing, Dtv Is Beautiful, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My wife bought me this television as a gift and OMG, I'm in love... I use DTV on it along with all the smart features and even see my morning yahoo finance page online lol... Great picture quality, sound, and all... Nothing wrong with the t.v. Getting the 55" in three months...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's Everything that i need

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Netflix, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought it for my b day is a great tv has all the smart apps and also an awesome screen. i have the 46in model and it's think but definitely Loud. i watch netflix and use the allshare all the time ... nice tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first HDTV

By gruxx from Undisclosed on 07/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seems to get blurry with motion other than that happy with product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Nubbs from Bossier City Louisiana on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat panel TV. Call me a little behind the times, but it is what it is. I was VERY impressed with what I got with this TV. The picture quality is excellent, menus are simplified, and I love the built in apps and the ability to add on more. I only wish that I did a little more research and gotten the TV with the ability to add an external keyboard. But with that being the only drawback, this tv is just down right AWESOME!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoying This Product!!

By Excited from Vermont on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Great Hd Picture!, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My First LED HDTV and I really like this TV. It is Lightweight, has a great picture good HD and mounted on the wall easily. I enjoy watching movies and HD shows on this TV. Price was right when I bought it on sale. All in All a great purchase I would recommend it to others!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for Price

By Baxter2000 from Virginia on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has great picture quality and was easy to set up. Could have used one s-video connection but no big deal. HD vids look great and games play great. Hope to get years of enjoyment out of this television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By felt24 from WI on 07/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Thin, Decently Priced, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing. Although you do need to tinker around with the settings otherwise movies will either look too real or the lighting will make it look like a daytime soap opera. Not a big deal to change the settings though because it's just simply the pure QUALITY of resolution that TV channels and movies made before 2011 simply can't compare to the new technology. This TV is super slim, stretches to nearly the very edge of the TV, has a great display, looks amazing, and looks just as big (screenwise) as you'd expect. Nothing but positives from me for this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Pokerpassey from SLC, UT on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only problem with this product might just be my dumb self but the picture doesn't really seem as good as my last less exspensive tv, but until I destinguish whether it is just my cable box or the tv I'm going to leave my rating excellent because every other feature is phenomenal. Hopefully I can use the blockbuster app soon or that will also drop my rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The jury is still out

By Lilahsgrammy from Undisclosed on 07/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We seem to be having a little difficulty with it. Not sure what the problem is, the screen will go black for about 1 second, and the HDMI 1080 sign will appear in the upper left corner, then TV program comes back on, then 10 to 15 seconds later it happens again. I turned the set off for about 5 minutes and then turned it back on, and it hasn't happened again, so the jury is still out. But the colors!!! beautiful picture! And the Apps will be fun to play with.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV Great, WEB Performance POOR

By SmartWeb from Undisclosed on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Web Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is far superior to its WEB performance -- which is extremely SLOW & CUMBERSOME to use. Great TV, terrible WEB Browser, which has a difficult, cumbersome user interface that makes searches and using links MUCH more difficult than necessary. POOR web design. You ALSO can't REMOVE web apps you DON'T want or need! Another poorly-thought out feature. Let users REMOVE web LINKS & APPS they don't need or want so they don't clutter up the screen!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First LED

By Leordz from Houston, TX. on 06/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Always owned Plasmas, I'm really enjoying this product so far! Love the picture and the value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought it

By Richranger from NE Texas on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Just purchased it, so don't have much to comment about. Just now learning about all the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value / Slim Design

By Nazaryan01 from North Hollywood.ca on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV: slim design, lots of neat features, great picture quality and very light.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value

By krusie2 from Undisclosed on 06/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only complaint is the internet use is difficult and does not flow easily. Remote does not lend itself to help this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy!

By JP747 from Louisville, KY on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had my new TV for 2 months now, and I am very happy with my decision to purchase this TV. Setup was a snap, including the wireless. I have absolutely no regrets or complaints, only praises to Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 46" LED

By JFernand from Albuquerque, NM on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and color quality! My expectations were a little higher on picture clarification in compared to my previous owned series 7 series LED Samsung TV. That is my only con about the TV is some of the figures get blurred in comparison to the motion of the TV. However for the cost and overall quality I am happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over all the best non-3D model available

By vu37 from Knoxville, TN on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Smart Hub, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this model for both work and personal uses and its functions in both applications above expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By Coach12 from Evansville, WI on 05/27/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Samsung 46 inch LED Smart TV and had it up and running in short order. The on-screen setup was easy to follow. My initial reaction is positive. I will be interested to see what this looks like in my home with the HD connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has a great picture

By Nellielou from Pennsylvania on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hub allows you to connect to many great programs. It has a very sharp picture and very good color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung: Simply the best

By LordBoA from Brasov, Romania on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a fascinating experience when I first switched on my new Samsung LED TV. It was my very first big screen TV and I am very happy with my choice so far. It is a pleasure to watch the Full HD 3D movies. Thank you, Samsung! Best regards, Zoli


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Always Samsung!

By crazedaddy from Buckeye, AZ on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Not 3d

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this LED and don't regret it! Had an old Samsung Television before but I thought it was time for an upgrade and all I can really say is WOW!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV IS EASH TO SET UP

By EXRAY from CAMANO ISLAND, WA on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY NEW SAMSUNG WAS EASY TO SET UP AND ,OF COURSE, THE PICTURE AND SOUND ARE EXCELLENT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better

By holzjw from Menomonee Falls, WI on 05/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the TV. The SMART feature is much faster on this years model. Sometimes during dark scenes there are some white shadows but barely noticeable. Wouldn't mind getting a SKYPE camera to use that app. Would recommend it for someone looking to spend more on a better brand but not spend for the top in it's class.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty Good TV

By Duey66 from Mass on 05/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far, this has been a pretty good TV. The picture is amazing, the apps are plentiful and the size is great. Only things which are troubling is I wish it were brighter, but maybe it's the room it's in. I also haven't figured out how to get the sound output from pcm to dolby yet. Other than those 2 things, it's great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv for the price and performence.

By samsungrocks05 from ny on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv rocks i feel like im in the movie or show i love it buy one trust me you will not be dissaponted plus you dont need a computer cause its built in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Whats up with those spots?...

By GatoNegro from L.A., CA on 05/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Smart Tv, Durable

Cons:

Seems To Be A Problem On All Blsck Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful TV love the smart features. I have a problem I hope will be resolved though. When the TV is on and it is displaying an black screen there are some odd light spots. Going to call customer service and see whats up...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV Pros and Cons

By Bampa from Calif on 05/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our new Samsung TV Is super but a few things have not been up to par. Sound Quality is fair. Some of the Apps are very difficult to set up; IE:picasa, since it a fee-be program, it has no help menu to set it up, some other apps hard to set up. Overall the smart TV is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The features are wonderful.

By Sunflowersmiles from North Carolina on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, easy to set up, Overall best television I have owned. Love it..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good picture bad features

By fivestarkele from Undisclosed on 05/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

having problems with the online features hope i can figure this out soon. I am connected to the internet but cant get the apps to work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What were they thinking?

By tvguy2012 from Undisclosed on 05/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Good Luck Mounting This Tv

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The TV in general is just a little less ascetically pleasing than the previous year equivalent. The quality and Apps seem OK though for the price point. Here is where the TV lacks: If you hope to mount this to the wall you will most likely have problems or get very frustrated in doing so. I have mounted probably thousands of TV's for a living so I would consider my self seasoned. Samsung decided to put the POWER OUTLET and the "F connector" for cable TV close to the vertical plane where the mounting bar needs to go. IT MAKEES IT EXTERMLY HARD IF NOT IMPOSSIBLE TO MOUNT THIS TV WITH THE POWER CONNECTION IN THE WAY. The only fix in some cases is to use large spacers between the mount and the TV to create a space to plug the power cord in. This puts the TV another inch or more off the mount and wall. I just cant believe that with all the real estate on the back of the TV Samsung put the power right in between the mounting holes???? In addition there are only a few "side inputs" for connections. The bulk of the TV's HDMI Ethernet and other connections plug directly into the back and not the side preventing the TV from sitting flush not to mention possibly bending the HDMI connections. Wait! There is more. The speakers for the TV now bulge out about an inch at the bottom rear of the TV. Add another inch to the depth here also. SO MUCH FOR THE ULTRA FLAT LOOK. I was so disappointed at the design of this TV I felt I must review it. Typically Samsung does a fantastic job with design and everything else but this model is a dud in my opinion. I also speculate that this is not the only model with these design oversights. Well see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ClydeG.

By ClydeGBLS from Undisclosed on 05/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I waited 3 years for the for a fully functional LED TV that offered web browsing. This Samsung LED Smart TV surpassed all my expectations. The picture quality is rich in color and incredibly realistic... it's like your in the program your watching. Sound quality is off the charts. Great quality at a spectacular price! ClydeG. BLS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sharp picture

By lopotjen from delaware on 05/05/2012


Pros:

Sharp Images, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Perfect

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like Samsung product since i had my first mobile phone,the quality of the picture and colors everything is perfect..no others brand can beat my Samsung..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EVERYTHING I WANTED IN A TV!

By jccrock from MICHIGAN on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and sound, lightweight. Love the apps and built in wi fi. Overall, great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great Value, Smart Hub not Living up to Expecations

By MovieWatcher712 from Undisclosed on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Hub Not As Compatible As 2011 Models

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV works great, but I bought this TV with the expectation to avoid having to connect my laptop to play videos and music. Pandora works great but other apps are still waiting because they do not support the 2012 ES series. This has become a bit of hindrance to enjoying this major feature of the product. I am hoping this will be something that is reconciled soon as I do really enjoy the TV, but this is a big feature for me. It's able to be overcome, but would be much more convenient if the feature of the TV worked as with some 2011 models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning bedroom TV!

By Xanimus from Tampa, FL on 04/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture, slim, minimal bezel design makes it a easy blend to the room's decor. Excellent sound from the built-in speakers is a rare thing for a set this thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing product

By kkdias from South Carolina on 04/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Time Function

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use. Great picture. Great value for the product. I would recommend this product to family and friends. it was easy to use and set up. the only this I would suggest is for the TV to be able to set its own time like my other TV's. would think it would be included since it is a Smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Mia2012 from PUERTO RICO on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Back Desing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality of the image is excellent. User friendly. But... not like the back design because no have enought space for the cables. When you connect the cables, the tv not fit flat to the wall like the model UN46D6300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved