Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN46ES6500FXZA » 93 Reviews

Samsung UN46ES6500FXZA 46" 3d Led 1080p 120hz Smarttv+wifi 2x 3d Glasses Included Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 93 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (25), Built-in Speakers (41), Lightweight (61), Realistic Color (73), Bright Display (72), Inexpensive (35)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (8), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great picture.

By Bigbuddha from Bronx, NY on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not Up Grade Able

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It makes the movies I watch look so life like and great sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV review

By Twowu from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Without Keyboard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The performance is very good. Should have bought I larger one instead of 46". May be next time. It would be best if the remote can equipped with keyboard to enhance web browsing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good product

By mg3191 from indpls, in on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this tv a year and a half and am very pleased with the quality and ease of functions still has excellent picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great color, crisp details

By dialfred from California on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Wi-fi Hard To Figure.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I haven't figured how to use the Wi-Fi, I doubt whether I will ever need it. The colors are accurate, filled with light. I especially like how easy it is to use as a second monitor. Sound is OK, but I use my own speakers anyway. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Mike457 from Pasadena, CA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Doesn't Play Flac Natively, Access To Back Can Be Difficult

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV a few months ago. It was the floor model from Best Buy so I got a great deal on it. The first thing I noticed was its exceptional picture quality, compared to other models at that price range. I had to turn off the "Auto Motion Plus" and "LED Motion Plus" features to remove that unnatural, "soap opera" effect. But other than that, picture quality is really nice! The 3D on this TV looks great...plays my 3D BluRays and even downloaded 3D movies. The sound on this TV is excellent considering its super slim profile. A lot of flat screen TVs fail miserably when it comes to sound. Samsung managed to keep the sound quality (esp. bass response) much better than their competitors. I am quite pleased with the sound on this machine. SmartHub has tons of useful features, like Pandora, Amazon, Netflix, etc. Occaisonally, SmartHub will have to update, which can cause freezing or slow performance. However, this is rare and 99% of the time these features work flawlessly. If you mount the TV on the wall, you might run into some trouble with accessing the ports in the back. Most of the ports are located in the back, though there are a couple of ports on the right side of the TV. Mine is mounted and so I've had to purchase HDMI cables that are at right angles so as to be able to access the ports without damaging my cables. Lastly, this TV integrates very well with my home entertainment center. If you own other Samsung products, then integration is seamless and you can run your whole system with one remote! I love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By macjr2nd from Undisclosed on 03/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Factory Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First new TV I have bought in 12 years. Really great TV, very happy with my decision to go with Samsung. I will be looking for more of their products in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By jpb1818 from Huntsville, AL on 11/28/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture quality. Setup with my existing Samsung Home Theater system was a breeze. I like the layout of the apps as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3D Experience

By ssnica from Incline Village, NV on 11/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, 3d Gaming Picture, Built-in Speakers, Fast Action Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When it comes to video games... Need to have a great TV. I'm just in-love with this one, specially the 3D Experience... Playing COD Black Opps 3D is awesome...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Tv

By silverado from Undisclosed on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is super cool and nice features like 3D and super skinny love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The greatest TV experience

By bski007 from Undisclosed on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Colors Are Fantastic, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow I made a great choice. I can't get over the wonderful viewing experience. Love this TV. Thanks SAMSUNG. Keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty nice tv.

By Pennywise711 from Lakeside Ca. on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Browsed many t.v.s and decided on this one. Could have gotten a similar tv for less but im a bug fan of samsung. Love the tv so far but am a bit disappointed that this tv is not included in the new upgrade thing that is being sold to 7000 and 8000 models. But other then that its a great tv and im really happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lovely TV

By emmac from Nigeria on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is a sweet asset. The limitation is that it does not come with a power adapter; this limits the owner to use the product in the US only & any other country that uses 110 - 120 volts. If you are going to use this TV outside the US, you definitely need a step down transformer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first smart TV

By livingthedream from Undisclosed on 04/23/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Great tv but takes a little getting used to like the features and the picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 6500 Series LED 3D TV

By sparked from Sacramento, Ca on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just bought this TV yesterday and watched 2 3D movies. I am really impressed with this unit. It was a discontinued item and was able to purchase the store demo unit. Since this was the case I spent an extra day evaluating this monitor with others to be sure I was getting great value for the price. Only one complaint about the Allshare option. It states that it will only work with Samsung products but my Samsung Android Charge smart phone downloaded the app and when opening the app it stated that my device was not compatible. There were a lot of complaints from other Samsung smart phones that have just released so it is a big issue that Samsung needs to correct. My Panasonic Blu-Ray player's app connects great with my smart phone. Samsung should allow all Smart phones the ability to connect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome TV

By Imflipped from Undisclosed on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We upgraded from a Sony TV and we are extremely happy we did. This is a great tv with some nice bells and whistles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By McNavigator from Cary, North Carolina on 02/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV after some research and I found Samsung to have the best picture quality. I've had it for a week now and absolutly love it. Was thrilled to find the Alllshare and Smart view app worked great with my Galaxy S3. The remote doesn't work well for internet, but the smart view app more than makes up for it. I have also been impressed with the 3D, did not buy it for that but will now be getting more into it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good TV,

By TheJoe from Undisclosed on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price was very good with the huge amount of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By PapaP from Chazy,NY on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purchased from our Local Retailer, Alpha Stereo, and had a great experience with the purchase and the installation. Great picture quality and great price!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!!

By THALL0780 from Lewisville,TX on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this t.v. as a replacement and all I have to say is WOW!!! Shows on this t.v. is so crystal clear, you feel like you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible picture!!

By Brewsk87 from Houston, TX on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am so happy with my Samsung LED 3D ready TV! The sound is great, the picture is spectacular, and the features are fantastic. I can't wait until I learn how to use every single feature this product has to offer. I compared this product with many of Samsung models, and I think it is what I was looking for as far as price and content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung smart tv led 6500 series 3d

By Unicorn44 from Pennsylvania on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Keyboard Would Be Nice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overwhelmed with the ease of use of the applications and clarity of the TV. Love the quality and finish and by far is the best TV to date that I have ever owned. 3D feature if very nice and we plan to use it alot more in the future. Only one small request would be to supply a keyboard thats wireless to help in filling out the text on certain applications but easy enough to go out and get a wireless aftermarket one. Thanks for the great product. You can't go wrong with this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED ALL IN ONE.

By LVCLOSET702 from YOUNGSTOWN ,OHIO on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV IS OUTSTANDING PICTURE AND ALL IN ONE INTERNET AND WEB BROWSER WHAT ELSE DO YOU NEED THUMBS UP SAMSUNG.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a Great TV

By JSPuertoRico from Fajardo, PR on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome! It is excellent using 3D images, it's the best purchase I ever make.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A real smart TV

By Anonymous from Dearborn, MI on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Browser Crashes Unexpectedly.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product for a family. The screen is just right for the living room size we have. Two drawbacks: 1, The crashing web browser. I did not find a pattern, but it just crashes and displays the message about restoring the last browsing session. 2. Unneeded application that require purchasing. Picture is crisp. Sound is excellent. It becomes a router ( however, the wireless router will be disabled if you made the TV the router. To overcome this, simply plug it in a port in your router.)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth every penny

By TXMike from San Antonio on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV to replace an analog 26" in the main room, well lit during the day, dark unless lamps used at night. Picture quality is fantastic any time of the day. 3D is a fantastic bonus in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GregE from Jeannette, PA on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Picture, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a bigger tv, this one has the best picture, and easy to install. Only problem was finding th "OK" button on the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy

By innnashville from Nashville, TN on 12/20/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

=0) It was worth saving up for! I am having so much fun learning about what all it has to offer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value a few shortcommings

By SpqrAsRoma from Penfield NY on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

2d-3d And Browser Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Brilliant picture with some glare, but over all a wonderful picture out of the box, the 3D was cumbersome and left a lot to be desired. especially 2D-3D its almost useless especially with the glasses.The web browser is a Real browser but unless you purchase the keyboard you'll never use it.The pointer from the remote is terrible. Now don't get me wrong most people won't use these features a lot. so it wasn't a big deal in my choosing this model. Beautiful brilliant colors , Sharp detail,easy menu controls and easy set up were why I bought it. Along side Sony I thought this had a slight advantage. I'm happy and would buy this again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Stogie2smoke from Ky on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The set requires some tweeking out of the box but has a great picture.My only problem was connecting to my router. I had to manually type in my router name ,security type and key to get connected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Netflix doesn't work on this model

By caltonia from Sunnyvale, CA on 12/14/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Netflix doesn't work. The app will launch, but only 1 in 20 times will it play a video. The rest of the time it errors out "We're having trouble playing this title right now. Please select a different title." I try a different one. Same problem. No title works without having to try and select it 20+ times. It's not just the one I've selected. This problem is also only happening on this model (we have 4 of them, but only one is this model). Somewhere the software for this one isn't working right. I've tried reinstalling the app. No change. I've turned it off and on. No change. I've tried logging out and logging back in. No change. The app is broken on this model. I can't submit this as a service request because I've lost the receipt (bought the TV 10 months ago). Fine. It's here in the review. Be warned. This TV has issues with the Smart TV software and the apps that run on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the design is extremely the best

By babyfaze16 from Houston on 12/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so slim and nice looking at..pictures so clear playing video game on it is good too..lots of good and easy features am so in love with my samsung tv lol...its a must get if you want the best quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good for the price

By Beastcmg from Cincinnati, OH on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all good tv. Picture is good, web is slow and 3D isn't much to talk about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Execellent product.

By Navy123 from Undisclosed on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recommend any friend to take this Tv, as Samsung is the best company to produce LED technology products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect TV

By 4N1Z4R from Washington Heights, NY on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have experienced many TV's in my time, but nothing like the this product. Sight and Sound are excellent. Features are just extras that compliment it more. Very well done Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Under powered; Smart TV "Beta"

By dmitche3 from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Wireless Networking Works Well, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Under Powered Cpu/gpu, Facebook App Is Worthless And Displays Unwanted, Universal Remote Is Not Universal, Motion Plus Can't Keep Up Racing Conditions, Tv Allshare Crashes A Lot And Disconnects

Besides the "universal remote" not being universal, besides this being a Linux PC with a large monitor it is not an integrated "Smart TV". None of the 'apps' are written by Samsung but are opensource projects that don't integrate. Example, You can start up the "smart app" menu while watching standard TV but if you are watching Netflix, or a USB stick, or streaming you are limited to just that one app at a time. Starting up another application shutsdown what your doing. The apps are poorly written. DO NOT expect to surf the web. I'll just say "Webtv" and this is 10x worse as the browser will crash viewing Youtube videos, if it can even keep up with them. The only apps that are worth using are Netflix (Well, until they broke it today with an update), viewing Youtube and other H264 video on a USB Stick, or using Serviio as a server on a PC. The AllShare server software sucks eggs would be an insult to egg suckers. OVerall, the only good thing is the picture. But even that is a problem here. The unit is underpowered, severly. Trying to use the motion plus leaves you with frames being delayed and racing to catch up. Try watching Bloomberg TV with a ticker during a commercial with a some motion and you'll be annoyed to all get out. As I also have a 32"EH5300 THAT works MUCH BETTER, this TV was a real disappointment. While the universal remote even lists the DVR box that I have it does not control the most basic functions, like display the TV guide, record a show, or show recorded programs. That make is TOTALLY USELESS. Samsung says that they support the most common features but their definition of basic features was lost in the translation to real people from the boys in the development labs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By pgilly from Detroit, MI on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect combination of features and price. Looking for a Smart TV with Wifi to connect to my home wireless network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV - Super picture

By bstnh1 from Southern NH on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Excellent Picture, Easy To Use Remote, Loaded With Features

Cons:

No Earphone Jack

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research before deciding on a Samsung 6500 series TV. Glad I did. I'm a tough to please guy and I'm 99.9% pleased with this TV. The picture quality if excellent if you set it to "movie" and follow the processional calibration settings you can find on-line. It's easy to set up, has a very nice, feature laden remote that easy to use, wi-fi set up was quick and east, it's easy to navigate through the various menus and it's loaded with features. I have two complaints - it does not have an earphone jack and all the sound outputs are fixed volume meaning you need to hook them up to an amplifier, powered speakers, etc to get sound from a second device such as a sound system. I have a cable company furnished DVR and the only way I can hook up my sound system to the TV is through the optical output. That works fine, but it means I have to use a separate remote to control sound. The one small glitch I've noticed so far is that once in a while watching TV, the Samsung Hub screen flashes on the screen for a split second. Not sure why this is happening and haven't had a chance to look into it yet. Overall, this is an excellent TV that has just about every feature you could want and then some. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HD tv with a great picture, built-in wi-fi, internet access and 3-D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

gOOD

By IGLOOO from Undisclosed on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Friendly With Share, Slow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SLOW WHEN SWITCHING TO APPS NOT ENOUGH APPS WHEN I GET A CALL FROM SKYPE THE OTHER PARTY CANT HEAR ME ATTACHED A GOOD WORKING WEB CAMERA AND DOESNT WORK


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

By DVUS from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV. Love the "Smart" TV. I didnt originaly want the Smart TV but now that i have it, I LOVE it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, but can get even better

By AppLove from Palos Verdes, CA on 11/22/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a GREAT TV, and I would have given it 5 stars only if I could install Yahoo connected TV app. The App store says that I should be able to download it, but so far I couldn't. Also check for the best picture setting on cnet coz with just minor adjustments you can get really nice picture quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Avid TV and movie watcher

By Wadadli from Tampa FL on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung Tv is awesome. The apps are amazing and plentiful. The picture quality is awsome. Everything is just amazing. Wish i bought it sooner. Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome experience

By justsayamit from Monmouth Jct, NJ on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Should Have Come With Remote With Keyboard, Needs More Sturdy Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a whole new experience with the true picture quality HD channels and movies are great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excelent

By dikarlus from New York on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV, Home Theater, and 3D BD Player I could buy. I am very happy, and pleased! Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The web broser slow

By gatitote from san diego on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

You tube ugly bad presentation, work slow, hubs limited


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!!!

By Kpote from Florida on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

It's just amazing!!! The 3D works perfectly, light glasses, work s pretty good with my samsung HTS.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TVs

By DevilDog999 from Lancaster, CA on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned several Samsung TVs and they have yet to dissapoint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding HDTV

By ronhelms40 from Buffalo, NY, USA on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

I purchased the UN46ES6500F about 3 weeks ago and I am nothing but pleased with my purchase. I came from a 32" HDTV so the size alone is great in my small room. The picture quality out of the box is really good but I am playing with the adjustments for the picture as I read more about picture settings. I am in no way a picture expert but the picture is very nice. I do enjoy the web features as well. I have the TV connected directly wired to my router and all services seem fast. Overall very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressed with this TV.

By mrshomefixer from USA on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought the TV yesterday. Very impressed with the clarity of the picture in HD 1080i, as well as how unbelievable the 3D picture is. It feels like being in a movie theatre watching a 3D movie. I am looking forward to exploring the other functions of this fine TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cool TV

By DWDaisy from South Dakota on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

More Av Input Jacks

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is such a cool TV. The Smart TV applications and features are amazing. I was sceptical about this purchase but with such an easy setup, easy navigation and after using multiple features I couldn't be more pleased with our decision to purchase this TV. The quality of the picture is great. We love it :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I. Love. It. theres nothing else to say about it. PERFECT.

By ahmedhai from des plaines,IL on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

. Built-in speakers, Bright display, Durable, Realistic color, Lightweight, beautiful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs an update.

By Jtb3rd from Undisclosed on 10/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs to be able to show pictures and play a playlist at the same time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product has so many features im still figuring them out

By vitalcormier from Undisclosed on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Swivels, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was a bithday gift from my inlaws, and having gone from a 32" old clunker non hd to this beautiful 3d smart tv was just let me tell you,...mind blowing. I ve owned several Samsung products and have never been dissapointed. Great job!!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture - So Lifelike

By JCF150 from TN on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Remarkable Picture, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Cumbersome No Keyboard.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The HD picture quality is outstanding, and the 3D is remarkable. The set up was easy and the Smart Features are amazing. I just love this TV. I would highly recomend this Samsung Smart TV to anyone looking for a high quality TV. If you never owned a Samsung HDTV you don't know what your missing.......TV reinvented!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good tv

By DrDPhD from OK on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is very nice. Picture quality is good, could have better blacks though. Otherwise, HD looks great on it. Love the Hub and social apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best smart tv for the price

By betterthanapple from Undisclosed on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if your looking for a smart TV in the 46" size this one packs the most features for the price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New 46" Class (45.9" Diag.) LED 6500 Series Smart TV

By joshsamsung from Brunswick, OH on 09/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, It's A Samsung Lol, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does everything I want it to and more. After owning a Samsung Smart TV, you won't want any other kind.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING! I LOVE IT!

By ChrisNLouisiana from Louisiana on 09/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Great Apps, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tv I have ever owned. This is my 2nd Samsung tv and Samsung really did a great job on this one! The 3D is astonishing, picture is crisp and bright, the smart hub works flawlessly, There is nothing I can say negative about this tv. I also purchased a Samsung 3D blue-ray player and Samsung soundbar and the feature (anynet+) works great controlling the 3! 100% satisfied!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By MattS2012 from Atlanta, GA on 09/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture both in 3D & normal television. Just awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have ever owned

By Sky321 from Orange County, California on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I had to get used to the clarity of the picture. It makes me feel like the actors are in the room with me, even in 2D. My only issue is the need for a keyboard. Samsung should include it in the package. I have been unable to find a compatible keyboard locally.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Grad Gift

By Afsin1120 from Pembroke Pines on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Beautiful, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I. Love. It. theres nothing else to say about it. PERFECT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV do not good HD

By sevillano from Florida on 09/07/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

I do not see a good quality HD pictures, tv to buy first broke and I had to return it, I have questions about the quality


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY GOOD TV

By FAST160 from Undisclosed on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV IS NICE HIGH QUALITY VERY SLIM, I MEAN IS PERFECT FOR ME.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and upgrade

By MovieDude from Nebraska on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had an LCD TV of the same size by a different manufacturer. It was not even 4 years old. We were so disappointed when the component that drove the picture broke and was too costly to repair. So after a lot of research and consideration, we settled on the Samsung LED 6500 Smart TV as the best replacement. It is such a huge improvement and value for the money. It was easy to set up and ready for college football in just a short time. We're amazed at how slim it is compared to the old TV. Moving to LED is worth every penny compared to the old LCD. We are just starting to explore the Internet connectivity and anticipate enjoying the 3D features as we expand our Bluray collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easiest set up ive ever had with a tv

By tecknowboy from Florida on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy Set Up, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy set up, even 3d is easy, great picture, HD amazing, love the features, smart TV is the way to go. love the thin line, very compatible with my other devices, plenty of plug ins, great set!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features but limited Performance

By vindo from Undisclosed on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This Samsung TV has a lot features like 3D, Smart TV, USB ports to play your media files, etc. But the performance is very limited. To start with, the picture does not look great with the default settings. There are tons of settings available to tweak and make your picture look great. But trust me, its not easy. I have been playing around with it for almost 3 weeks now and still I am not very satisfied. The bad part is I know that this TV can really give the best picture quality but unfortunately as a customer, it is really very difficult to set up the tv to get the best picture out of it. The same applies for 3D as well, the set up is a pain. Coming to the smart TV, it has loads of options available but the performance is very slow and you need to wait for a few seconds after clicking on the icons. A couple of times the tv just hung when you click the buttons faster in the remote. All in all, this is a tv with great features but limited performance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!! (for the price)

By trewth1 from Undisclosed on 08/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Vga Input, No Buttons On The Tv

I love my 46 inch tv it doesnt have a vga input but it does have 3 usb ports which can be used with a usb keyboard and mouse which i think is great!!! It has a great picture and sound in my opinion and it doesn't use much energy while on......i think its great especially for the price!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By YatinP from Elgin, IL on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

this product has great features but it kept shutting off automatically.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its great needs additional feature

By Varouj from Fresno California on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All on all its great product, I had to return a competitors TV and purchased this Samsung model nice features except typing by using the remote control is a bit prehistoric, how hard is it to write small firmware to use wireless key board and a mouse since the TV unit is WIFI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Review

By PumpedUpKicksGaga from Minnesota on 08/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Energy

Cons:

Slow

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has a great picture, and has apps that come with it are great. But when you go on the Browser or youtube you will have to wait and it still might not work most the of the time. The AllShare feature that comes with the T.V. is a little complicated but in time you will get, and it is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Fit

By Oosha from Chicago, IL on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I love it. Great options for adjusting the picture, and the upconversion from 2D to 3D is nice. Slim design, apps work nice, and easy to use. The only bad thing I could say is that it doesn't work with the Samsung TV apps that my phone has to use as a remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost perfect

By IUseEveryFeature from Ellicott City, MD on 07/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Embedded Video In Web Pages Severely Limited.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently bought our first two HDTVs ever. For the main viewing room we bought the Samsung 3D Smart TV. This TV is terrific, the 3D is fun, and we love most of the apps. My only complaint is that the web browser that comes with the TV does not offer the ability to effectively watch video embedded in web pages. Since not every web site has a slick Smart TV app (YouTube, Vimeo, TMZ and a few others have great apps available to offset this problem), this is a real limitation in using the TV as a web browsing platform. Samsung assures me an update is forthcoming that will rectify this problem, however. No date on when it will come, unfortunately.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Real Smart TV Samsung 6500

By talk2me from Norwood, MA on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Speakers/sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am happy that I have made a right decision. Got almost everything I want. Pros: Good quality picture, Smart TV(Internet access, wi-fi), Sleek design Cons: Very poor audio quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent TV

By sleeper91 from u.c. tx. on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has an excellent picture and excellent features!!! i wish i would have purchased the 60".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just really in love...

By Rad1321 from Las Vegas on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cant really say enough about the TV. The set up was super easy, the sound and picture quality is amazing and the Smart system is so nice to have. Apps are easy to use and adding a wireless keyboard/mouse makes internet browsing fun.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NO JUST A TV

By EddieTX from Texas on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Deep Black, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Broken Hidden Ssid Issue

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this to replace by TV in the computer room, this room already have to much technology and starting to get cramp. So I desided to wall mount it and use it as a computer monitor as well. The color are very nice and saturated. The black level is super. I play DIABLO , BLACK OPS and MW3 on it without problems or lag. The only problem I've notice is that the unit will not join a wireless network that is not broadcasting the SSID w/WPA2 WPS button does not work. I'm sure Samsung will work the bugs out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2D...3D...5 Stars

By HDKorp from Oak Forest, IL on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Sleek, Stylish, Bright Display

Cons:

No Power Volume Or Input Buttons On Tv Itself

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2D & 3D picture is great. 2D->3D converter option is great. The sound has great depth. The Smart Hub interface is nice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love Affordable Smart TV!

By marvwriter from Texas, USA on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, User-friendly, Cool 3d, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new 46-inch Samsung Smart TV! It's 14 inches larger than the set it replaced, so it seems HUGE! Love the edge-to-edge display and the matte-finish. Love the 3D. Love the ease of connecting to our wireless router. The TV virtually set itself up! We subsequently bought a Samsung Smart blu-ray player, and they immediately started working with each other. The blu-ray remote wireless was seamless, too, and its remote also controls our TV on-off, etc. - didn't even have to enter a code, thanks to "BD-Wise." Downloaded a Samsung TV app on my smart phone that makes keyboard entry on the Smart Hub very user-friendly. Very cool products, Samsung. Congratulations, and thanks!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for the price i paid :)

By Mohamad2012 from Los Angeles on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture i amazing and the features are out standing and the 3D is superb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN46ES6500 Crystal Clear

By bizeeme from Columbia, SC on 07/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best picture quality of any manufacturer! Awesome set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

enjoy the 3d

By ricoo from Undisclosed on 07/08/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we want a smart 3d tv so far we have enjoyed the product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice value great tv!

By gtk1233 from Undisclosed on 06/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Quality and value! Surprised how well 3D works amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New

By cruzann from Undisclosed on 06/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just set up my TV and so far I'm very happy with it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4 Star

By Pacheco from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features look awesome. doesn't make sense that 2011 come with a qwerty and 2012 doesn't. I have simple cable and i don't get clear channels need a cable amp...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds expectations

By pbomb from Madison, MS on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We decided to get a Samsung based on their reputation for quality. I expected the TV to have a great picture, but wasn't wild about the Smart Hub and 3D aspects. If those worked, great, if not, I've still got a killer TV. We have loved the Smart Hub apps and have probably used them 40-50% of the time we're on the TV. We love them! Every now & then one of them might cause the tv to reboot, but it's a quick process and doesn't happen often or over & over. We don't use the 3D functionality that much except to show friends when they come over. We haven't viewed an entire movie yet, but the 3D showcase app has a few samples that are nice to look at and aren't too long for a demo. Looking forward to seeing how a feature film experience will be. My kids also love seeing Pororo without having to go to Korea. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Picture quality but

By Saprag from Undisclosed on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Youtube Voice And Video Doesnt Sycn, Did Not Meet Expectations, Missing Many Apps, Web Browser Is Hard To Use

Not satisfied with smart tv especially apps.. basic apps are not available.. YuppTV was available for older version but not for this. Web Browser is very difficult to use.. pointer never moves.. Youtube voice and video doesnt sync sometimes. Pandora app doesnt work.(some license error)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV and adds more value to your living room

By Thulasi from Fremont, CA on 05/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice one from samsung and having lot features. 3D experience is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT MACHINE

By Flash2012 from Bpt/connecticut/usa. on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with this Samsung. Fully satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By DrJoelC from Boston, MA on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is great, wonderful color saturation, and a beautiful display. We have never wanted a TV in the living room, and yet this TV has been a great addition. It has many features that I have not even had time to explore, but as I learn each new item, I am increasingly pleased with this purchase. The future ability to upgrade the internal software will make this TV a continuing great choice. The size is also excellent for us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cutting edge features and capabilities

By tazbot from North Carolina on 05/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Analog Tuner For Legacy Equipment, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is so much depth to the features and capabilities of the TV that it took a while to explore. I am wholly impressed. After one week with the TV I feel I have explored nearly all of it from applications to 3D. After reading that most flat panel TVs have bad sound I was quite impressed that at usual TV viewing levels the sound is quite adaquate. The range of control on the sound is at a fine enough granularity to keep all family members happy. As a owner of legacy AV consumer equipment I am very happy that even the analog tuner capability was available for compatibility to some of my devices that have a channel 3/channel 4 output.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By opena from New York, NY on 05/04/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent tv the features, the price, the size, everything is perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, but too buggy for me

By raislak from Grand Rapids, MI on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Netflix, Vudu, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Had Issues With Power Off/on After 12-18 Minutes

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Not sure if its fresh out of the gate bugs or some TV setting I missed, but the TV kept turning off then on for me every 12-18 minutes of watching any content. Turned off all features recommended and even had the unit switched. Still same issue. Finally sent back and got the UN46D6900, which had no issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Wildcats623 from Alexandria, KY on 04/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a great TV. The picture is fabulous and and 3D effects are really sharp and clear. The Smart Hub is really cool...accessing the internet from your TV.. low neat is that!! This is one really great TV that got outstanding marks at the Las Vefas show and it was just released this February 2012.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By Jasonbrz03 from NH on 04/10/2012

The TV is filled with all of the latest features. Easy to use internet apps and streaming. Only downside so far is not too many apps are available for the 2011-2012 models. Hopefully they come soon!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved