Home » UN46F5500AFXZA » 63 Reviews

Samsung UN46F5500AFXZA 46in Led 1080p 120cmr 60hz Wifimntr Smart Tv Smart Hub Dual Core 3hdmi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 63 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (29), Realistic Color (49), Lightweight (46), Bright Display (49), Built-in Speakers (31), Durable (13)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Nice picture and features

By Jay0801 from Long Island, New York, USA on 09/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice picture and features. Some sound problems. The sound gets low and you have to turn off the TV power to reset it. The cable box was turning off when the TV was turned off but I found out there is a setting in remote control to fix that problem. Netflix locks up sometimes and the sound is low with streaming input. Hope this helps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs improvement

By AndriyBrooklyn from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a little over a year the TV now keeps turning off and on by itself.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By Luv2Cruisemore from Florida, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with our TV, best TV we have owned!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture

By Shoplikeumeanit from Arlington, TX, USA on 01/30/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung products are always user friendly. This product is lightweight, has Awesome picture quality and great features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best entertainment system that I have owned

By ghostvi from hampton va on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Convenient, Perfect Display, Great Productivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I usually used my ps3/ps4 for entertainment but my led smart tv filled the role and is perfect. Everything that I need for entertainment is accessible through my tv and the connection it has to my note 3 also makes it convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By jskeenen from Virginia on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had Samsung products for a number of years and this TV is by far the best! The picture quality along with the ease of setup is perfect. I love the fact that you can set up your Amazon, NetFlix, HULU and other streaming websites from the homepage.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By mechman58 from Undisclosed on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV for a few months and am completely happy with it. The picture is crisp and colors very true.WiFi works great and overall very nice TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By tecmaniac from Houston on 08/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is wonderful, great Image, excellent quality sound and colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TV

By DreamTV from Houston,TX on 06/06/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is Awesome and it has great game play. I love the apps on my Smart Tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent. Great with a Galaxy smart phone and tablet.

By AnAvidTechie from College Station, TX, USA on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Smart TV features vivid colour and offers many features that complement my Galaxy Note 3. I find screen mirroring to be a feature that I use the most, but virtual remote control and smart view are convenient features that compliment my multitasking. The only trouble area I found was getting universal remote set up. However, the e manual does give many useful suggestions regarding the placement of the ir extender. Despite the small setback, this smart TV is quite a value. You will get what you paid for, and more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed supporter of Samsung TV's!

By DragonFly232 from Chicago, IL, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product has one (1) audio out line that is not digital which is not durable. I will need a repair because the audio out broke after removing the TV to paint a wall. Samsung should provide at least two audio out options for the consumers with older external speaker systems that do not support a digital out line.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv

By dear from colorado on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All of our friends when they see the picture on our tv comment that is the best picture ever.Several have purchased Samsung TVS!! We LOVE our Samsung tv, smart phones and tablet. Thank you for great products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like very much the new tv and I am totally satisfied with my purchase.

By dzq7zp from Rochester, MI, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As I rated is an excellent tv and the cost/quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV money can buy

By Colorado1 from Houston, TX on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is perfect and the features offered are the best. On a scale from 1 to 10, I give this Television and it's amenities a "12"!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value and great features

By beyerjp from Des Moines, IA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Odd Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful LCD panel with bright, vivid colors. The features from the Smart TV are the best I have seen. The four-legged design is a little odd and not my preferred look but can be overlooked based on the value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and much "greener" than my last TV

By Choosey from Ephrata, PA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is good looking, has an excellent picture, is easy to handle because it weighs less, provides ease of getting to and using the connectors, and it's smart, too! It was easy to set up and to use. I own two, in different sizes. I highly recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN46F5500

By Midranger4 from 19057 on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Stylish, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am extremely pleased with my decision to purchase the Samsung series 5500 smart TV. I am very satisfied with the functionality and performance of my new TV. After spending an hour or so setting up my subscription services on the Smart Hub I was off and running. Netflix, HuluPlus, MLB TV, Vudu all available via the Smart Hub. The TV itself (less the WIFI enabled applications) provides a beautiful HD experience and this was out of the box, without any tweaking of the picture whatsoever! I would highly recommend this TV to anyone who is considering a purchase of a Smart TV that you can rest assured will meet your expectations now and for years to come!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Paul1971 from Fall River ma on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv one of my best choices I had I recommend this product to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it should do

By starmagician from Minas Gerais, Brazil on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a very good TV for the price i bought it (specially here in brazil where the prices float way beyond they should be)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By Kkj21 from Green Bay, WI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It wasn't too difficult to set up. Has a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By triscuit from RI on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a slightly bigger tv, that had smart features. I found it. it is the same debut the screen is bigger demention as my old, smaller tv, there is a small bevel around it. very sleek. very light also. sound was decent before I hooked up my surround sound. All told, very good value, picture quality is great also


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Screen Issues

By Benni2388 from Massachusetts on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely loved this TV until recently. I've been having issues with the screen. It gets fuzzy a lot but Samsung has been extremely helpful and I can't complain about their service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv I've owned so far

By paul32771 from Brooklyn, NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I owned a lot of tv's and I went to the store one day to get a tv for my daughter's room, after looking at the selection had, I got a 32 inch for my daughter and I was amazed at the picture quality, that's what made me buy the samsung smart tv and the results is amazing and so was the price. I would recommend this tv to anyone, 5 stars rating hands down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By sammysungagain from Cape May county, NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like all the features of this tv. The picture is clear and precise. A pleasure to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a great product

By Anonymous from Lincoln Park, MI on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took some time to get my wife out of the "Stone Age" of TV but after I purchased and installed our new Samsung 50 inch LED Smart TV she loves it. My family is constantly switching between the many features available. We couldn't be more happy with any other brand. We try to buy only Samsung products, TV Cellphones etc. because we have had nothing but good performance from each Samsung product we purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I really enjoy the ease of using the aps.

By Peachie from Ga on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoy the button to acess netflix on the remote control . The weight of the tv is very light and I can move by myself. The picture is magnificient but could use some improvement in the quality of the sound. I had the volume on 100 and still felt as though the sound was poor for a medium size room. I will need to pur hase a sound bar to get the quality of sound i'm looking for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Quality

By Georgia62 from Atlanta, GA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear view and sound. It has everything that I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung is truly the top of the line when it comes to their TV's

By 2tone from Plainfield, IL, USA on 04/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Quality, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been in the old school mode until just recently. Of course my kids were always laughing at me saying I need to catch up to the times. I'm so glad I finally did! After my careful search of reviews, specs, features and overall quality, Samsung wins hands down! Best purchase I ever made! I even went and bought a smaller version, Samsung of course, for the bedroom. Don't wait like I did, go for it!!! YOU WONT BE DISAPPOINTED!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clear, Sharp display.

By Pindexter from Bel Air, MD 21014, USA on 03/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture looks great, though many television characters appear older in HD. Takes some getting use to. Even old B&W shows and movies look good. Really appreciate the feature that maintains consistent sound levels between shows and commercials.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Great

By RCoffee from Cincinnati, OH on 03/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Arc

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own multiple 6 series TV's and this is my first attempt at the 5 series. It looked like the top of the line 5 so I bought it for an additional bedroom. I purchased a rather expensive HT-E6730 Samsung Home Theater to go with it. I never would have dreamed an Ultra Slim Samsung with the new Smart Hub wouldn't have ARC. Are you kidding me? This is an unbelievable omission on an other wise very nice television. Yes, I could have read the specs before purchasing so it is my fault, but I'm still astonished Samsung makes a TV with all of these features and a crippled medium to deliver it. Who would have thought?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By Malibu48 from Undisclosed on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Rush to the store to buy this! It's a great buy. The picture is excellent and it is easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV and Great Value

By HGarcia from South Pasadena, CA, USA on 03/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Smart Features, Energy Efficient, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great Image

Cons:

Software Issue

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV was going on sale because the new models were coming in after the new year arrived, so I was able to purchase it for a great price. The only issue I've seen is Amazon Instant Video doesn't load, but I believe this may be rectified by deleting it and downloading the new version of it, and the screen went blank when I tried to update the system software for the first time, but Samsung's customer service department was able to guide me on how to fix this issue. The image is very sharp, clear, and has smooth motions. I have not detected much blur, if any at all. I stream content from my phone, laptop, and etc. to the TV wirelessly, and I have not experienced any lag or performance issues. The only only thing that does bother me a little, is the processor for the built-in applications can seem a little slow at times, but it's manageable. A faster processor would have been better, but I can live with it. I rated this TV "high" overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best tv ever

By LKLK from TX on 03/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love this TV it work perfect with my phone i love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Head and Shoulder Over the Competition

By gailenee from California, USA on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Univesal Remote Not Fully Compatible With Twc

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I spent a good deal of time comparing different brands of LED TV, Time after time, in side by side comparison, there was no doubt which one I wanted to purchase. Once it was in my home, I was sure that my decision was correct. Worked so well, I went and added a bigger one to my collection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Triumph of design over usability

By qqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqqq from Undisclosed on 02/28/2014


Pros:

Dedicated Netflx Button On Remote

Cons:

Doesn't Support All Video Types, Too Expensive, Too Complicated, Did Not Meet Expectations, Remote Poorly Designed

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Expensive piece of junk. Be prepared to spend several hundred dollars on an external sound system to hear different TV channels. Remote poorly designed. Even in daylight difficult to see which end is up. Stand is very inconvenient if you're trying to move TV to plug something in the back. Getting to videos on an external hard drive is difficult. Does NOT support all video types. Need an external box for that. Switching between inputs requires a quick hand, pulldown only lasts for several seconds. Can get to online streaming video company via a dedicated marked button on remote. That's the reason I bought it. It did take several weeks of debugging, with several calls to tech support. My unit kept insisting I did not have an account and had to signin via remote every time. Eventually the problem stopped.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome addition to the techno daily routine

By BAMACALGURL from CAROLINA, NC on 02/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Completed a basement project...chose the 50 inch smart and it was and awesome addition to complete the space....color, resolution, etc....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth the wait

By Brock7441 from Green Bay, WI on 02/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I bought my first HDTV, I made a mistake on buying a different brand just to get a larger tv. Ever since I have kicked myself for doing that. I was never happy with the brand that I bought. This time I made sure I bought a Samsung and I am very happy with my discussion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am happy with my selection

By Judiloo from Detroit, MI. on 02/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat screen and I love it. I'm a Senior and I need bigger pictures these days. This is fun !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Stew33 from Montana on 01/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs More Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for a great price. I have had this TV for a little over a month now and have zero complaints. Great picture quality and I really like all the available apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Hit!

By Runnerone from South on 01/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Built In Speakers Are Weak

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After watching a similar set at a relative's home we purchased one for ourselves. We paired it with a mid-range Samsung audio system and have been enjoying tv after the 10 minute simple set up. This is a great value for the money spent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By mchizzo from Undisclosed on 01/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased a Samsung 50" LED and love it!! I did side by side comparisons with many other TV's and nothing compared for the value. The tv setup takes no time at all and viola ready to use. I linked my Pandora account in a minute, maybe 2 and it was ready to go as well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung 46 inch

By afbum from Undisclosed on 01/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. More than I expected. great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv, hard to program

By evenyc from philly on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Difficult To Connect Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

couldn't connect to my modem, needed usb to do so.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This was a great buy for us

By mikey11 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had researched TV's for a while before settling on the Samsung. We have had the set for a week and are still learning about the features, but I have to say I really like it. The picture is great and for our purposes it more than fills the bill.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Smart TV!

By mccoveymays from Henderson, NV on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased for our family room and it's been working great! Fantastic, picture, sound quality, and Smart Hub is an added plus. Takes a bit of getting used to when going through the different applications but the added features are a great asset! The whole family is enjoying our Samsung Smart TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice tv

By RPKP from Lakeland, FL on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a nice slim design with narrow frame that gives full picture. We need to learn all it can do. At times the apps don't download but we are getting better at finding the apps we like. the picture and colors are beautiful though at times it is duller on some programs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By LlamaMama from NE Indiana on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Great Apps, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv replaced a 15-year-old, 32" tube JVC in our living room. IT. IS. AWESOME!!!! The picture quality is superb, sound is great, it was easy to set up and use. I did a large amount of research before deciding on this particular smart tv. We have a 32" Samsung LED in the bedroom and love it, so we wanted to stick with the Samsung brand. VERY glad we did! Our cable provider has regular and HD channels; the regular are pretty good looking on this tv and the HD are wonderful. The smart tv part we're still figuring out. Every time we turn it on we discover more things to love about it. You certainly can't go wrong with this one!!! Thank you, Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All Around Great TV

By LAfilmer from Los Angeles on 12/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought this TV last week and so far it has superseded my expectations! Very well designed, extremely light and very easy to setup and use. All of the features make it super convenient (ie Netflix, HBO GO, etc). The ONLY downside I found was that the remote control takes a while to input words and email addresses. Would like to know if the higher end model remotes are compatible, if not, I highly recommend downloading the Smart TV app on your smart phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By Mas84 from Undisclosed on 11/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Slow Processor, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is great but the TV isn't as "Smart" as I would like. It has slow load times on the apps and there aren't very many good apps. I just wish the TV would have a better computer in it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture, But ....

By FloridaFrog from Florida on 11/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Integration With Sound Bar.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture. A bunch of features I have yet to try. My biggest complaint is how the set integrates with the Samsung Sound Bar we purchase along with the TV. I do not like having to use two remotes with this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Equal to or better than Plasma

By mmhtwm from Undisclosed on 11/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has all the depth of black of a plasma TV plus the brightness of an LED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not compatible with wireless keyboard

By unhappy4me from Arizona on 11/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This smart TV is not compatible with the smart remote nor the wireless keyboard. to use the web browser it takes forever with the remote that came with the TV. I specifically stated that these were the items that I wanted and now I am stuck with a product that is like using a computer without a mouse or keyboard. I cannot return this and am now stuck with an expensive item that I hate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super TV

By OldGubby from Florida on 11/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very, very happy with our new Samsung Smart TV. Pictures are crisp and true to color. An excellent choice.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superior Design and Features

By PawPaw1 from Danville, VA on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The most valuable part of this TV is the full array of programming and viewing options. The ease of grouping and viewing channels, within and between groups, is extremely useful given the absolute total number of channels. In addition to the subscription viewing, the ability to link a PC for operations or for viewing online programming is a big plus. It will take some time to capture the real potential of this TV because it offers such much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Mimi68wav from Texarkana, TX on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was amaze at the picture quality. Especially the HD. Picture is so clear it looks like you are face to face with the people. Features are easy to use and understand. So glade I decided on a Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV Seems very nice but.....

By Talman6759 from Ohio on 09/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Tbd If The Sound And Video Turn Out To Be The Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

...I have only owned it for two weeks at this time. It has a lot of "smart" features that seem nice but the file sharing/uploading is not intuitive as I would hope and I am a computer systems engineer! Possibly I am used to the apps being "dumbed down" for a typical non-technical users that I just need to read the instructions better...LOL. So far, great sound, great features, and a great look. I am having minimal issues with some sound and video but I am troubleshooting to see if it my carrier, box, or the TV at this time. I own a Samsung refrigerator and Galaxy Nexxus phone and love both of those products so I hope that this TV will meet or exceed the standard that Samsung has set with me!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, iffy sound

By SimsJunkie from Davis, CA on 09/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love all the features of this TV except that the sound quality is lower than I expected. Once you get above about sound level 30 there is really no change; if the a/c kicks on or your neighbor is loud you will have a hard time hearing dialogue in a movie or tv show. The 'Clear Voice' sound setting is only a mild improvement. So, buy sound equipment! On-screen keyboard is difficult to navigate easily and quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remote Issue

By Boris3 from Florida on 08/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Watch out, this Model does not come with the "Smart Touch" remote and all help videos deal with the "Smart Touch" remote. Very confusing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excedes expectations

By 1Gong from Undisclosed on 08/24/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great for gaming and high def movies. Works well connecting with other Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT

By DRUMSZ from Undisclosed on 06/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a 42 plasma lasted a long time but........ went to a local retail store to see what they had wanted a visio due to being a little less money but when you see the difference in picture quality the little extra was well worth it and all the extra gadgets (smart function) makes it that much better. it is like watching tv for the first time so vivid and crisp well done Samsung !!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV bad in streaming

By V2JVs from Ohio on 06/09/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Display Glitch, Youtube App, Did Not Meet Expectations, Streaming, Poor Quality

I bought the TV and from day 1 i have issues with Youtube streaming. Now it has gone to such a state that that when we try to watch the normal TV programs (ABC etc) after viewing in Youtube video is blacked and only voice is coming. I am facing all the issues within a week. TV was delivered to me last Friday. Sometimes all videos in Youtube are orangish coloured. I do have a 20MBPS internet connection Picture quality is good provided we are not using the apps of the TV.Browser do not support Flash 11 and Silverlight. TV would have been good if it had not been smart. I have videos taken during these issues. If anyone interested let me know. I would not recommend a buy having see these issues. I am returning this TV back soon. All the best in your TV search Video Link for what happened Orangish video in Youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I3n_n6RLQ7U http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9YG-QId-xdI


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best! ;)

By Funandgames from San Antonio, TX on 05/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased the LED 5500 Series TV and it exceeds my expectations. I was a little intimidated by all the bells and whistles at first, but no problems or glitches AT ALL! Easy set up and navigation. Picture is fantastic as is the sound. Total enjoyment. Would definitely recommend and think that Samsung is the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV at a Great Price

By KK12 from Boston on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoying this sleek style tv. Excellent picture, easy to set up. We are having fun with the apps and it is really a convenient way to watch things online. Only wish the remote or app designs were better at allowing you to type in search titles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved