Home » UN46FH6030FXZA » 30 Reviews

Samsung UN46FH6030FXZA 46in Led 1080p 240cmr 120hz Mntr 2hdmi 1usb Dolby Dts2.0 Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 30 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (18), Lightweight (16), Built-in Speakers (11), Bright Display (25), Realistic Color (21), Durable (7)

Cons:

Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Value

By jkm1 from Saint Louis, MO, USA on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a great picture and it is a great value for the price. I am very happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am so happy with this TV!!!!

By BrandNewFamily from Sioux Falls, SD, USA on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV that we have ever owned. It is user friendly and has an excellent picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lasted Three Monts

By Leptune from Undisclosed on 10/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Great deal and really good features, picture, and sound considering how much it costs. I had some stuttering problems when I first set up the TV, but read online that if you disable some of the features the stuttering stops and this seemed to help. This meant I couldn't use the settings I really wanted to use, but some of the settings posted on-line make the picture look pretty good. Unfortunately, while watching a movie today the screen froze and the TV just turned off. Now when I try to turn it on, the red power light just blinks five times and stops. Tried unplugging it and plugging it back and in and using different outlet and different peripherals but no luck. I'm hugely disappointed with my first non-phone Samsung product, but I submitted a ticket so we'll see what happens.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture colors and clarity

By JLJ1973 from Ohio on 09/13/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Easy To Use And Understand Features .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv for the price I've ever owned , simple and easy to use !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV For Price & Features

By platina513 from Undisclosed on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Excellent Value, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV performs as promised. Great Value for 3D and for 46" size. Does not throw off TOO much heat as does many other similar models from other manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dead issue

By Mayco from Albuquerque on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

It was a great TV for 1 month, then it died. The sound worked, but there was no picture. I exchanged it for a better model, but the screen was cracked on that one. returned it and bought a different brand. I have always purchased Samsung products became of their great quality, but this one was a problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome for the price!

By Smileintexas from Joshua, TX, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had doubts about buying a TV online, but I was pleasantly surprised. It was delivered to my house, easy to set up and works beautifully for what I needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV at an excellent price point

By rsrocket1 from Sacramento, CA, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Great Value, Adequate Sound, Bright Display, Good Picture (eventually), Realistic Color, Energy Efficient, Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enough Inputs, Poor Default Settings, Poor Default Low Light Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Older TV model with good picture quality if you tweak the settings, but it takes a pretty long time to figure out what works and what doesn't work for a good picture. Inputs are a paltry 2 HDMI and 1 component input which doubles as the composite input. You really need an HDMI multi input box for the typical household setup. Sound is adequate but even a low end soundbar will greatly improve the audio in your room. The TV responds to ambient room lighting which is too dim when it thinks the room is dark. Motion is smooth, but it displays "soap opera" effects and "jumping artifacts" when left on the default settings. All these can be turned off for a much better picture viewing experience. Overall a good performer requiring a lot of adjustments, but at a price point that makes it an excellent value for those who are willing to work for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By Nurse68 from Long Island, New York, USA on 07/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity and color of the picture are terrific. Love the TV and feel it was a great value for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome picture

By mgrunk from Undisclosed on 07/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After 3 weeks, we are still blown away by the clarity of the picture. We had an adequatenumber of inputs to set up our home theater. I love the 3d button on the original remote that makes any show, directv, roku or blu-ray a 3d experience. So, we get a little more value for our 3d glasses. Seriously, I can't believe we still notice the screen clarity after 3 weeks. That didn't happen with our first HD tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung being samsung

By carlfranklin from usa on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Hdmi Is Facing Wall Instead Of Bottom

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

good job on this model solid and affordable as always


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture

By MA2AZ from Martha's Vineyard, MA on 07/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is all I was hoping it would be. The picture is clear, sound great, and over all I am really pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Connections

By maxmillion from williamsburg va on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Connectors On Rear Of Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was surprised by the limited number of connections available on the TV. The connection for audio out for a headset had a cover over it and I had to pull it off in order to connect. The result was a less than optimum connection


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MY NEW 46 TV

By pdohrn from ZEPHYRHILLS FL on 06/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE TV IS AWESOME THE COLOR AND DETAILS ARE WONDERFUL AND THE SOUND SYTEM IS GREAT. MY WIFE AND I REALLY WELL SATISFIED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

seems excellent before you buy it

By bobsamsung from Miami, FL, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Service, Unrealistic Colors

i bought it for 3d feature, however keep in mind the product does not come with any glasses included so you have to buy it. The other issue is for normal view, there is a " soap opera" appearance for image which is pretty annoying. You can get rid of it by turning off automotion. After 4 months, image started to freeze and tv was restarting when channels switched on setup box. I still have the issue, the service actually was never provided, i was only advised either to change sources, update software, restore versions,etc. each time online service transaction finished before ensuring issue is resolved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Smileyman90 from Lafayette, LA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is good; an amazing picture and not too complicated controls. Well worth its price. We paired it with a Samsung Smart blue-ray player and both work well together (we don't have cable, so we only watch through the blue-ray or computer). Like most TVs the sound can be iffy with needing to go all the way to 100 for certain applications. One such application is playing videos from your computer. A sound system would obviously improve nearly any TV and makes this "problem" small. We would have liked more inputs, but we plan to use a sound system w/ a HD receiver later which will also solved this "problem" as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent!!!

By Jan11ice from NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm loving this TV. The resolution is amazing. It's not a smart tv but the good thing is that if you have a playstation you could be able to use it as a bluetooth and watch netflix, etc. Also for the price is excellent for me. I strongly recommended! !!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D on a small budget

By byteviper from Thornton, CO, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, 3d

Cons:

Limited Hdmi Inputs, No Wifi

I purchased this 3D TV because I wanted to be able to watch 3D movies and sports, but didn't want to spend a small fortune. The TV is my first 3D TV and has not let me down. The TV has a lot of picture setting for customization of picture. The only negative thing I can say about the TV is that there is some flickering during some fast scenes. I use a surround sound system for audio, so I cannot comment about the audio of the TV. The 2D to 3D conversion works pretty well also, but you have to play with the settings to get good performance here. The TV is very light weight, lighter than my older 32" Samsung. Good TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nabeel, Brooklyn

By NabeelNY from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 05/16/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this TV is awesome ! The only thing it need more HDMI ports and audio ports ......rest is great .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features, indeed!

By demandingconsumer from California on 04/16/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Wonderful Value, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and great sound! I made a wonderful decision in replacing a 5 year old Sony with this fantastic Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value

By oilman06 from United States on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Enough Hdmi Plugs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was easy and the picture quality is fantastic. I was looking for a no frills 46' led tv for a reasonable price and this one fit the bill. I've had it a week and couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crystal clear image!

By Jxrev from Houston, TX on 02/24/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Difficult To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awezome for the price and the image is perfect and best of all is inexpensive without feeling cheap. A con is that it takes some time to learn all the features to set up the best image possible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv for the price

By JT1234 from Littleton, Colorado on 01/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am pleased with the picture quality and ease of setup. The sound quality is not very good so I hooked up a sound bar through my cable box. It would be better if the TV had more than two HDMI outlets and sound outputs,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" samsung motion plus

By wilsonator from pittsburgh on 12/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has been very clear with the proper feeds and connections. Very impressed with the motion ability and refresh rate. Disappointed that the main control board blew out after four days of use. The repair man came quickly and replaced the unit in under fifteen minutes. Tv has been working great since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LED TV

By ThorDog from Colorado on 11/20/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Speaker Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is EXACTLY as advertised and reviewed. This product would have been a 5 - Star all the way except for the sound. The sound is closer to an old AM radio than a perfect TV. One feature I would change is to allow the TV remote to control the external speaker jack. This feature change allows an upgraded sound system to be added without one more remote. Other than the poor sound, this TV is the best on the market for the price range!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!!!

By dpanta from Undisclosed on 10/02/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

More Input Ports Would Be Nice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV and all Samsung products. The only thing I would like to see improved on this tv is that there are no audio input jacks for my stereo... Just gotta get a different cable or a new sound system... cable is cheaper though! LOL Over all another great product from Samsung. Picture doesn't even look like tv...it looks like its right there in your room! AWESOME!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By Webergti from san antonio tx on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Bt, No Wi Fi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the sides on this tv looks like 50" 3d and allshare the only down side is the it has no wi fi so if you want to connect to internet it has to be to with Ethernet cable or but and wifi adapter


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worst Experience With TV Ever

By BaseballGuy from Yorba Linda, CA on 09/23/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bought this TV for the value & great picture. Within two weeks there was no longer sound coming from the HDMI inputs. I exchanged the TV with BB and within 4-days, again, there was no sound with the HDMI inputs. Samsung sent a tech out and he replaced the board on the TV. Two weeks later there sound went out again with the HDMI inputs. DO NOT BUY THIS TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome 3d tv

By mrfrogbot from Undisclosed on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Affordable 3d Glasses, Great 3d Effect

I was in the market for a new 3d hdtv for my bedroom. i didn't want a smart tv since i own a ps3 and didn't see the benefit of paying extra for one. I simply wanted a hdtv with 3d capabilities for gaming and the occasional 3d blu-ray. In terms of picture quality it's great, I did my best to calibrate it using the spears and munsil disc. the screen looks natural and clear with great color I did notice some ghosting but with gaming mode turned on it went away. i'm not a hardcore videophile so take that for what it's worth. the 3d effect is great, i was playing uncharted 3 in 3d and was impressed with the 3d quality. if your looking for a 3d hdtv for a reasonable price this is a great contender.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED 6030

By jcarterhky from Illinois on 07/27/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is great and love everything about this TV except the volume. Does not seem to have the guts that it should.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved