Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN46H5203AFXZA » 79 Reviews

Samsung Un46h5203af 46" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby, Dts Studio Sound, Dts Premium Sound 5.1 - 2 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc (un46h5203afxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 79 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (60), Bright Display (60), Durable (30), Inexpensive (46), Lightweight (57), Built-in Speakers (38)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

samsung

By thedaivds from Undisclosed on 10/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love my t.v. it has many apps on it because it is a smart t.v. i want another one but bigger this time. just started to have one little problem but ima get that fixed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still not up to hype

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/16/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Clunky User Experience Aand Smart Hub

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Hub is buried in several menus. No dedicated remote. Some buttons work one way in one app then make you exit the entire hub in another app. Clunky and slow remote/tv/hub interface. Great TV in2010, but not up to hype for 2015.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tv

By Ishbrutality from Ca on 07/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture sound is amazing nicely built love samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color dynamics

By bar1tender from Endicott, NY 13760, USA on 06/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color and sharpness make the people on the tv look so real that you think you can reach out and touch them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an excellent product!

By TVjunkie69 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/21/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this Smart LED TV! It is fast and easy to use (using the Smart TV feature) and has a very crisp picture even if you are not watching an HD channel. I would definitely buy this or other like Samsung televisions again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Glad I bought Samsung

By TGandLUKE from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the Smart TV and the sound is pretty good right from TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Happy

By Cagey from Denton, TX, USA on 05/20/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's the main feature in my living room above my fireplace!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A very cool TV with incredible features

By mikeb1945 from Quincy CA on 05/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, this Samsung TV works like a dream. Good picture, easy operation - all in all a good value and great color...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color and love the smart tv features.

By chasphil from Undisclosed on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is our second Samsung tv and It is far and above previous tv in every way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First tv this big, love it.

By Randy5 from Garland, TX, USA on 04/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd Samsung and so far it has been great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By Anonymous from Amarillo, TX, USA on 04/28/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

awesome tv for the price, unmatched customer service


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The smart tv ever

By Sel2love from NC on 04/25/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything u need is here convenient and very easy to use great pics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very helpful customer service

By scarce from Orlando, FL, USA on 04/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bought this product over six months and continue to be very pleased with the quality and services that it provides....will look foward in replacing this one with a newer updated version


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By Surfingfam from Portsmouth, va on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Iphone App Doesn't Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just totally AWESOME the best LCD we have baught. Great picture and sound. Smart hub easy to connect and use. We will buy more as presents.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tv

By bocephus48 from North Carolina, USA on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv is by far the best tv in its class on the market today great color crystal clear picture wow


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its ok

By cjmm401 from Undisclosed on 03/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's ok. It runs slow at time but once it's up and running it works pretty well. The "Smart" tv part of it isn't all that great and isn't worth the extra money. For the price of this tv, i could have gotten a way bigger non-smart tv and been happier. Not many features to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

some features does not work, sounds is very bad

By Anonymous from Worcester, MA, USA on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I THOUGHT IT IS REALLY SMART TV, BUT IT IS NOT. 1.I CONNECT WITH MY WIRELESS NETWORK AND TRIED TO CONNECT WITH MY LAPTOP AND GOT THE MASSAGE: go to Smart View 2 .COM, I DID IT AND GOT THE MESSAGE:SITE UNDER RECONSTRUCTION 2.WHEN I ADJUST VOLUME OF SOUNDS UP TO 50 I HEAR A NOISE SO I CANNOT RECOMMEND ANYBODY THIS MODEL OF TV SINCERELY, LEV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best television on the market!

By Thriftymama from Hannah, sc on 03/09/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This T.V has it all! Access to music, weather, movies, shows, and social media. All of this is with an ease of use that is astounding! It also has an account sync feature that allows you to flick videos from your phone to your t.v. via video sharing sites. I have never seen such! I adore the Movie feature- most smart t.vs have a lag but not this one!! We have ours wall mounted and the sound is wonderful. I have had other very high end brands that just do not compare to any of the features Samsung brings to the table. The picture is gorgeous and Hd programming, blurays, and gaming are beautiful. I am not exaggerating.. the colors are rich and with real skin tone and unmatched vibrancy. The large sleek remote with easy to see buttons is lovely! I am so very pleased with my purchase and cant wait to get more Samsung products in the future!!! *This T.v isnt the cheapest but i know from experience- buy once and buy right. Buy Samsung. You wont regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good overall

By blueskystate from n.c. on 03/06/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, easy to set up, nice apps. Good value overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By chrstmczk from seaford,de on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv easy to use the only problem i have found is searching on netflix other than that awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No issues here!

By Johnny1978 from MD on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We did get this as a gift but was also given the receipt for registration and warranty purposes. Though the price/value was very good for this product. As for overall performance, I really like and enjoy this tv. Apps are fun and streaming video on formats such as Netflix and YouTube are quick, nice clarity and rare freeze time. My family really enjoys this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Magnificent TV

By Ferbat85 from New Jersey on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can only say this is a great TV: color, definition, versatility and price are without compare. Samsung delivers with top marks. It has so many capabilities, that will take some time to explore all. The size is perfect for my living room were I enjoy the great classical concerts on YouTube


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By bxlady from Pinellas County, FL, USA on 02/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. The color and picture quality is great. the size is perfect for my apartment, it's light weight and easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Smart TV

By LadyBug25 from Union, KY, USA on 02/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with this TV and the set up was very simple too. Great picture and sound plus very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Kenlray from Atlanta on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the perfect TV for bedroom. Great price and functionality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall rating

By Ridge814 from Utah on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like everything about our new Samsung television.. The quality of the picture is outstanding!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love this product, the picture and sound is very good

By grumps1 from NY on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Non

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very satisfy with my TV, it was easy to set up and picture is great. The size is just right, not to big or to small. I will recommend it to anyone. I love Samsung products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Set for Bedroom or den/office

By Mbarbato from Liverpool, NY on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I put this set in my bedroom and it's purfict size, love the Smart features that Samsung has, can watch any wifi program thru the TV without any other equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture, but very slow through the menus

By HappywHelpU from Dallas, TX on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Picture Quality, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slow Menus, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

As all samsung TV's I've owned this unit has a great picture. I bought this to fill the need for a television in my home office. Being a smart-tv I love this unit for use of Netflix and Amazon prime instant video. The only drawback I've found id's how slow the menus are; it takes far too long for a response when navigating the menus, or changing settings.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect design and size

By opaopa from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size for the bedroom. Love that it is a Smart TV with WiFi. Netflix works with some glitches but its not very critical. In common, I will buy it again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

you must have one

By dvb4soo from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada on 02/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

None So Far.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

simply the best for your money/ you will not be disappointed , quality and a trusted name. you can not go wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By Toehead from Abbeville, SC 29620, USA on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung TV and the picture is really good. The price was good and if it last like my first purchase I will be smiling for a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Rick4530 from Omaha, NE, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Slow Responce Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Over all a great product. Older look to product. Slow responce to commands. Excellant picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price.

By Aura from Undisclosed on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Speakers Are Better Than Average., Realistic Color, Easy Set-up.

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have two other Samsung TV's and bought this one for the larger display. Very satisfied with the total performance, clarity, and the Samsung quality. The price was exactly what I was looking for. Connected to the internet without any problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Very Good Smart TV

By Joel78 from Akron, OH, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, High Quality, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Great Value

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV was purchased three weeks ago. From the time it first went on, the picture has been superb. The sound is extraordinarily good and I am pleased with it. Being a senior citizen now, I am still learning all the tricks it can perform as a "smart" tv. So far, I have it in sync with my home wi-fi network, and the picture that streams from Netflix and YouTube are perfect. There is no problem whatsoever. I can not imagine a better tv on the market for the money. This is an exceptional value. This is my second Samsung tv. The first was a plasma purchased in 2008, and it works like new. This is high quality stuff.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" Smart TV

By ZulyD from Bayonne, NJ on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unbelievable Smart TV. Easy to mount and assemble. Fits my existing entertainment stand perfectly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far

By Goods0far from Undisclosed on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound Could Be Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pleased so far -- audio could be better -- sound not loud enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By Scott512 from Indiana, USA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does everything I wanted and more.............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this Smart TV

By Anonymous from Pittsburgh,PA on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Verizon Fios Cable Tv Universal Remote Compati

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this as a Xmas gift this year and it is a great TV. I love the features, apps, and pictures. The only time I have had issues with it is if my Internet connection is slow or needs rebooted. Also, I am unable to use the universal remote feature because it is not yet compatible with Version FiOS cable TV services. But the picture is amazing and I would definitely recommend!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing electronics!

By Jroyce1981 from Crawfordsville , IN on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every TV in my home is a Samsung. I have the big TV curse, as my wife calls it. So every LED smart tv mounted on the wall is a Samsung. The customer service is amazing and they have been the leaders in style, design, and features since I became a tech nerd. Thanks Sansung for feeding my electronic addiction.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Second Great Smart TV

By Chilly45Willy from Green Bay, WI, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Great For Football Action, Priced To Be A Value, Built-in Speakers, Easy Set Up, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to replace a failed TV quickly and ended up with my second Samsung Smart TV. Although I already had a smaller Samsung Smart TV in our Great Room for the $20 difference I bought the second larger Smart TV for our Rec Room and am totally happy that I did.. This TV is only 9 months younger than our first Smart TV, which is why we bought this second smart TV, but its picture and features are better than the first one and we love it. It exceeds all of our expectations including the easy set up we had to start enjoying it in time for a Packer gane! We have been watching all of our Packer away games on this TV and its almost like being therel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great Gift

By Grampat from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Comprehensive User Manual, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My children gave this to me for Christmas, and I was thrilled. The picture and sound quality are excellent, and it is easy for me to use. I have not yet explored all the features. The on-screen user manual is comprehensive and easy to understand, so I expect to learn more about all of the features as I go along.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More then I could have imagined

By jtk458 from Grand Rapids, MI on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Great Tech Support, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The name got my attention, and the price sold me. This was my dream (early) Christmas present, and I haven't been let down. The picture was better then others I had looked at. With all the features on this TV, I feel like I can make it more tuned to my likings, and it is so easy to operate. I went from a standard TV, to this one. The picture quality is night and day. Thank you Samsung. In the future I won't be looking elsewhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bit disappointed

By terrbear from Saratoga, NY, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Ez Setup

Cons:

Need To Own Other Samsung Products

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

some of the features listed only work with other Samsung products example screen mirroring and can't stream music form iTunes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loving my first hdtv

By firstimer from Undisclosed on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great tv clear picture excellent color a breeze to setup


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Pleased with the Picture Quality....

By Sistersmart from California, USA on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It took a long time for our family to take the plunge and get a smart TV. This is all new to us.... When you decide to make a big purchase like this you hope that it is all you expected it to be.... So far we are very pleased with our purchase and have enjoyed through the holidays having the TV to enjoy watching Movies with our friends and family. We are still learning all the TV is capable of doing... and enjoying the process. We are extremely pleased with the Picture quality. The only thing, I can suggest so far is if there was a way to access the Smart Hub directly without having to go to TV first. Maybe there is and I just haven't figured it out yet. The Sound quality is also very good. Very pleased with our purchase, no regrets....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever!

By raecatz from Birmingham, AL, USA on 01/07/2015


Pros:

Led, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Hd, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We always prefer Samsung, because this company always delivers! And we are still happy, just bought this TV in Dec. 2014, on sale, haven't had a problem what so ever- very happy. Picture is perfect, all features remarkable- size is great. Not too big- not to small.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!

By Monica03 from Donalds, SC, USA on 01/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Slow Response Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I only have 2 complaints about this TV. I never could get it to communicate with my Dish box so I am losing part of the features. Not sure what the problem is. The other is sometimes the TV is a little slow to respond to presses on the remote. Like loading a menu or the smart hub is delayed after your hit the button. The features are great. There are a ton of apps and I have had great fun playing with them (after I figured out how to get to them!) The picture is incredible. I would definitely recommend this TV to a friend or family member after I have gotten used to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

46" smart t v

By unavailable from Greeneville, TN, USA on 01/02/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great value, good picture and sound, easy to use except had a hard time figuring out why apps would not work-t v takes several minutes to prepare itself for smart t v apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture for the price

By Bhall88 from WV on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's no ultra had but it's great for what I paid for it very happy with my purchase looks great on the wall


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV for what I needed

By ThriftShopper from Undisclosed on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Smart Tv, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I haven't been able to connect a working computer to my tv for several years and was really missing my Netflix account. Now I have that and even more. I love it, especially for the price I paid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best product for the price

By gkmtf from Kansas City, MO, USA on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV after a long wait. I was looking for several models within samsung and also other brand products. This one stands out of others as it is affordable and it is packed with stuff which I use daily.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OK TV for the price

By Nairb from Ithaca NY on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Color Not Realistic, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We were looking for the features, not the picture quality and this suits us well in this price range. As others have said, the fleshtones are impossible to get right, as they change drastically as the background changes, otherwise, the picture is great. The smart features are easy to use and work well. Not quite the quality of our previous Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Carlomdjr from Fresno on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had to get a new tv when my old one went out. I found this tv after some research. This tv is a awesome. The price was excellent. I previously had a Samsung tv for another room and it was also a great tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first smart tv

By NurseErin from Central, Michigan on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my first Samsung product & from this experience I can confidently say I will buy more. Now, I'm a single mom who doesn't know that much about the electronics I use every day. We haven't had cable in our household for over 3 years & have been using video game consoles to watch netflix & Hulu. I wanted a tv that could do this on its own. I had done little research, read a few reviews & made this spur of the moment purchase on Black Friday. It was a great deal, the same price I had paid on my 42inch tv 3 years ago. It works great, amazing picture. The "smart" part not so much. Very slow with frequent interruptions to load the picture. Now maybe that's my internet but it doesn't do this with game consoles, tablets, ereaders, & so on. It drove me crazy for a week before I bought the roku streaming stick. Now I love my tv, just not the smart part. The screen mirroring feature is the only smart part I still use. Had I known this I would not have bought this tv but probably a different samsung tv. I love the remote app I have on my phone & both work every time. Easy set up. Everything works great, high quality. I love the tv, but I can't recommend anyone to buy this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My new love....Samsung

By QBoro from Durham, NC on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is superb! This screen is incredible. The colors are vivid and even when my reception is 720p I still get the same 1080p picture quality. I am more than satisfied with my purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG SUPERB

By RAGNARUS from Denver, CO, USA on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

INSTALLED THE SAMSUNG 46 SMART TV INTO ONE OF OUR SECONDARY (Living Room) SYSTEMS, CONNECTED TO Wi-Fi FUNCTIONS SUPERBLY - THE TV IS USED FOR EVERYDAY VIEWING, DOES AN EXCELLENT JOB ON DIGITAL TUNING, EXCELLENT PICTURE AND EASE OF USE WITH PERIPHERAL SOURCES AS YOUTUBE, NETFLIX, ETC. EXCELLENT VALUE FOR THE PRICE... TYPICAL OF SAMSUNG PRODUCTS. OUR SAMSUNG IS INSTALLED TIGHTLY BETWEEN LARGE HI-END LOUDSPEAKERS - NO STRAY INTERFERENCE WITHIN CLOSE-PROXIMITY TO LARGE SPEAKER MAGNETS OR VOICE COILS. A SUPERB PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Terrible Remote

By lakota007 from Port Richey, FL, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

The Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice tv ,beautiful picture.The only thing i don't like so far is the remote.The guide to see details about a show your on requires going to other screens,it's complicated.To turn on the tv i have to press the tv button 3 times.Once to start,2nd time connects cable and 3rd to bring up the screen to watch.When i use the info button ,press once shows what channel i'm on and info about the show.However if the info. is longer than whats shown on the 2nd click i don't know where to get the info. or if you can get it.On the cable remote i can click and get the second or third page giving me all the info. available on the program.Personally for looking for info. on a program or using the guide the cable remote wins hands down for me.I use BOTH remotes since i can't control the volume or channel change with the cable remote.I wish it did because i find it simple to use versus the Samsung remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By vietvet from East Wenatchee, WA 98802, USA on 12/17/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fourth led tv we have purchased and they are all still operating and they just keep getting better and better. Would never even think about any other brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy To Install

By Dontknowwhattosay from Hilo, HI on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Ease Of Installation, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first flat screen and I was pleased to experience an easy installation. If I didn't have some problems with my remote working with the cable box, the instllation would have been perfect. I do wish all television models sold came with the exact device number for my cable remote. There's just a limited number of cable box manufacturers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy setup and good picture quality.

By 1ValueBuyer from Ohio, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As the cost of HDTVs continues to decline as the quality continues to improve. As these TVs have become commodities, past experiences, features and cost still drive many purchases. As this happens to be my third Samsung TV purchase, the other two are still working years later. This is the reason why I continue to buy Samsung and why many of my friends and family buy Samsung as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price

By Dkfeld1 from Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We got this for the grandchildren to watch, but my wife watches it more than the grandchildren. It has a great picture and was extremely easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New 46 inch tv

By FRWD from Indiana, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easiest TV I have ever set up. Great TV for the money. Great picture and sound. Would buy another Samsung TV in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Wendygirl from South Dakota, USA on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like how this TV has a simple way of connecting other devices to the remote control. I enjoy checking out the many apps plus being able to use the Internet. You can use a mouse/keyboard with it, which makes it easier when using the Internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great TV!!!!

By peggyv from Clarksville,va on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal clear picture easy set up and smart channels who could ask for more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Close, but still a little bummed

By SemperSaint from New Orleans, LA, USA on 12/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

No Skype

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. Picture quality, and design is pretty good. What I don't understand is why ANY Smart TV would not be Skype enabled. This YV has all the bells and whistles, but no Skype capability. I'm on the verge of returning this TV and buying another simply because I can't Skype with it. I'm away from my family for about a year, and I bought a Samsung Smart TV web camera only to find that this TV can't even use it. Good TV, but I'm still bummed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another product that lives up to the Samsung name

By Jay4321 from Eau Claire, WI, USA on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fast and easy initial setup, has the convenience of controlling other devices such as the dvd player with one tv remote, Stylish product with breathtaking picture quality. I enjoy the Smart TV features that add value to the tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

2 WEEKS AND DEAD???

By frustratedwlma from Dallas, TX, USA on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv on 11/28 and it's dead already UGH!.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By PackeerBACker from Brownsville, KY 42210, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I feel like I am in my own personal movie theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Enjoy the TV

By Ballyhak from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Great All Around, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and found this to be the TV I wanted. I was not disappointed. Great TV all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Too smart TV

By Oldcook from California on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Some days I think it does too much and maybe I just wanted to watch TV but no it's really cool with all the capabilities. I like the fact that I can watch streaming movies and not have to mail back the DVD. And music on Pandora. Surfing the web is cumbersome using only the remote and I don't really want to deal with a keyboard and mouse, maybe later.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Brewerfan169 from Waukesha Wi on 11/28/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is excellent and the price was great on Black Friday


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good value

By LoveMI from Undisclosed on 11/18/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good value for the price, excellent resolution and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Valus

By 1a22ip from Pocono, PA, USA on 11/03/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture Easy setup. Works well with external sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By yosam from Undisclosed on 10/12/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is probably one of the best TV's I have purchased. The price was great and the features are excellent. Everything works as advertised and setup was easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great apps available

By allnicknamestaken from Deer Lake, NL, Canada on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Lots Of Trouble With Pc Connection And Account Act

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is great, picture is great. Samsung account activation is very difficult in Canada The wireless connection to my computer is iffy at best. That is why my rating is not 5


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/18/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything samsung and this is no exception. Easy to set up and this is the big thing with Samsung;the customer service is outstanding. had an issue with the pixel setting in my comcast receiver and the Samsung rep. called them patched me in and when comcast hung up they called them back and we finally resolved the issue. I have to say that Samsung cust service is a big part of why I only buy Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an excellent product

By Techgmangeek from Charlotte, NC, USA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Features, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is excellent and is easily adjustable to get the look you want. It has many great features to make TV watching an exciting experience. I am still learning what this TV is capable of doing because there are so many features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

vevo tv app not available

By Anw1 from East Hartford, CT, USA on 07/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, Thicker

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All the apps are not downloaded, especially my favorite app-vevo tv. the overall picture quality is good remote response is slower i hope software update should fix the above issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved