Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN50F6300AFXZA » 34 Reviews

Samsung UN50F6300AFXZA 50" Led 1080p 120hz 4ms Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (21), Bright Display (29), Built-in Speakers (16), Durable (5), Realistic Color (28), Inexpensive (6)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Applejackwine from Baton rouge la on 10/04/2015


Pros:

Sound, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really awesome sound. Im happy with all of features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love swivel stand!

By Love4TV from Louisville, KY, USA on 05/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Swivel Stand, Durable

Cons:

Slow Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love all the features in this TV, but would like the browser to be faster. It takes a long time to load Web pages, causing frustration, thus causing us to ultimately Web browse on a tablet, phone, or computer. :-( We had high hopes for the dual core processor, only to be disappointed in its speed. (We do have high speed internet service.) Other than that, we loves everything else about this TV. We absolutely love the swivel stand ! :-) We look forward to having the budget to purchase a 4k TV some day! Hope prices come down soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Television.....

By NativeGuy from AZ on 03/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have ever had. In the market to buy another newer Samsung smart TV. Excellent...would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a great hdtv

By jack46 from Washington Township, NJ, USA on 03/08/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Great Picture, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the picture, sound and smart tv feature on this hdtv. it's great for gaming too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung has made winter a lot easier this year

By bullfeathers47 from Undisclosed on 02/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV any one could own the apps are out standing i can now listen to SiriusXM love old time radio the color is so unbelievably makes the everything better i like old black /white movies this smart TV has changed everything about my TV viewing time


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product performs very well.

By LittleRed9 from Undisclosed on 11/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Have Been Cheaper, A Little Too Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features and performance of this television are very good. The design is good and the picture quality is excellent. At first, I had some issues with the picture being fuzzy only to find out that it was the cable connection and not the television. Once the issue was determined and taken care of the picture cleared up nicely. I do not use many of the features but the ones I do use, such as Youtube and Amazon work very well. With regard to the design, the television is a little wobbly and I feel that the stand could be a little more sturdy. I do love the fact that it swivels! I am still trying to figure out how to get Picture-In-Picture to work, but I think that might be operator error.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Display

By brightvid from Undisclosed on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Couldn't ask for a better image and sound. Would buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and features for price

By Hockeyplayer2 from Albany, NY on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was on sale at BestBuy, so the price was definitely right for a tv with so many features and the great picture that this has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By POW3 from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My family has enjoyed the great picture and smart features. We mostly use it for the netflixs connections. The only wish I had was that the sound was stronger. However, we simply turn it up more than we are use to and it is fine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features are fantistic

By LVJF from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Sound Quality Could Be A Little Better

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Perfect size for the average room. awesome picture and functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Value

By Blazin11 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is very a very good value for the price. I would definitely recommend for people on a budget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

not so smart

By justcj from new jersey on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Speaker Quallity, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not so happy with this smart TV. Since buying this set I have had this jumping looking picture. I tried everything to correct this problem. I went on line and found others that have this same issue and tried what they said to do. If these were so smart I would not be writing this right now. I should get my old TV and put it back on the wall. Terrible speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung F6300

By XC99 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has been great - replacing a older TV that was not HD. It is easy to navigate the menus and the colors are fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TV 50" is excellent

By Peanuts50 from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Samsun Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LED Samsung TV 50" has been a great addition to our media access. The 1080p is absolutely stunning. Our HD channels come out vivid. The apps are great to have on the Samsung screen. Sometimes it is hard to maneuver via the keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We like the design.

By Matsumama from Pittsburgh, PA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a nice variety of functions. However, it is quite slow to switch from one to another. Especially when using the Samsung website. Slow, Slow, slow! It doesn't have very good sound. Color features are confusing. You can't see subtitles if you use certain views.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product is excellent overall.

By 123anonymous123 from UT on 05/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Glare

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this samsung tv after debating for a long time, and it is honestly the best tv for the price. Only downside is there is some reflection/glare off of the screen at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By BrettW from Ohio on 01/23/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent clarity and definition with no motion blur when watching action or sports. Features allow me to control my TV, Samsung sound bar, and Time Warner cable box all from the TV remote - one remote instead of 3! Would recommend highly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great purchase

By JerseyStrong from New Jersey on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Does Exactly What Is Advertised

Cons:

All The Ports Are On The Right. Had Problems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv with tons of features and all have delivered so far. I paired this with a samsung sound bar and am very pleased. I mostly use the netflix, hbo go, and pandora apps and they work flawlessly. Although many past reviews have listed problems in the audio playback between Netflix and the sound bar I have not experienced any. When browsing or using the remote remember this is a tv and not a computer. If you understand this you will be very happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love This Television

By speedlift from Greenville, KY on 01/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. The only thing that I can find wrong with it is that it is hard to browse the internet with the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Chuck486 from Texas on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Greta Design, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need To Download User's Manual

Bought directly from Samsung and they delivered and set it up. Easy to use. Great picture with bright colors and sharp focus. Easy to use with internet wi-fi options. Easy hook-up to sound bar with optical connection. My I-phone finds it on the network so I can access Netflix on TV using my phone. Cool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By LuvMyTec from Ohio on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Weak Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would recommend this to a friend! The High Def of this TV is amazing.Clear, crisp, bright and everything has so much depth. I never thought it would be so dramatically different from the TV I have been watching for years. Well worth the money and the SMART TV features increase the flexibility of watching my favorite shows. I am no longer limited by the size of the DVR hard drive! The only "con" is that the built in speakers seem weak on their own. But since it is connected to my home theater system, that is not a problem. Love it. So happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great bang for your buck!

By BushwickRick from Brooklyn, NY on 12/09/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Wish Setup Had Clearer Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only had the TV for few days but I am very happy with my purchase. I got a great deal over the Thanksgiving/Black Friday weekend and couldn't be happier. Set up was pretty easy providing you hook up your set to your internet connection. Once it's done, you pretty much have to walk yourself around setting up the smart hub and wait for all the apps to download. One thing I wish is that the TV would tell you that it's downloading the apps. When you open up the smart hub for the first time, you don't see any apps and pretty much are left scratching your head wondering what to do. I simply exited the smart hub and checked it about and hour later and noticed it had downloaded a bunch of apps. Connecting to either a Wired or Wireless network is pretty easy. A wireless keyboard would help with this step but the on-screen keyboard wasn't too bad to use. Out the Box, the default settings are pretty good, but I found the colors a little too loud. Some quick adjustments on the picture menu took care of it and the colors and picture look absolutely beautiful. You can google some custom, calibrated settngs for this model TV and try them. I found one site that had some settings but I found that the colors looked washed out. The nice thing too is that the menu lets you reset the picture settings so you can start all over again. One really neat feature is the remote help feature. If you ever need help, you call 1800 SAMSUNG and give the technician your PIN number from the TV's menu. As long as your TV is connected to the internet, the tech can remotely connect to your TV and diagnose any issues you may have. I haven't tried it but it's pretty sweet if it works. I highly recommend this TV if you are looking for a great picture and don't want the 3D features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv, great price

By dbtimo24 from Undisclosed on 12/07/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

picture quality is excellent. love the smart tv features. thin bezel looks great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Average TV for price

By suprabound from nutley, nj on 12/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Too Expensive For What You Get

The Automotion on this 120hz with clear motion of 240 lacks the smooth motion I anticipated with this product. I talked with someone who had a lot of knowledge with tv stats and was suggested that for a Samsung, the 7500 and higher is what will satisfy someone who is looking for a great product. I give features 4 stars because it lacks 3D, however, I do not care about 3D so it didn't influence my purchase decision. The reasoning for 2 stars on performance is because of the sketchy automotion when it is on. Design is sleek, but who doesn't have a sleek design now... Value I gave 3 stars because I think I overpaid for what I got. If you don't care about automotion, get a TV without the feature so you aren't paying for something you are not going to use. If you want to take advantage of the automotion, get a TV that is 240hz with a rate of at least 720 refresh rate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharp picture and great detail!

By Epoxyboy from Northern California on 11/27/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Speaker Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sharp picture with great picture detail. Easy control access with Smart remote. Adding additional devices made easy with step by step menus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture ever,

By Stoney4short from Twin Cities on 11/23/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Could Have More Documentation On The Apps Availabl

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new Samsung. The picture is so clear I don't need my glasses to watch it. installation was a breeze. Just getting to know some of the apps, but so far so great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best non-3D LED HDTV on the market today...

By SamTVinRI from Undisclosed on 11/18/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy Set-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've only owned/enjoyed the Samsung 50" 6300 Series for a couple of weeks now, and so far, so good! Didn't want the 3D feature, and this TV has everything else one could desire in a contemporary style. OK sound, but considering a sound bar/box add-on for improvement. Hooked-up to our WiFi network easily for all of the Smart Hub features. All's good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By gobluekuz from Lake Orion, MI on 11/07/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Pic Size Selector

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this Smart TV to replace a plasma model which quit on us last week. The picture quality is better than I expected since I thought it wouldn't be as good as the plasma model it was replacing. Was a little disappointed that this model did not have a way to adjust the picture size to fill up all of the display area on the screen as req'd (the plasma had this feature).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful TV

By veryscarycary from Tustin, CA on 09/08/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Samsung Only Smartphone Mirroring, Remote Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice tv that I purchased for my bedroom to replace an older DLP tv. I love the slim design, the high picture quality, and the many features that come with the tv. Also, It is uncommon for a slim tv like this to come with built-in speakers, and they are pretty good too. I have purchased the WMN350M wall mount for it, but have not mounted the tv yet, so I can't comment on that. I hope it won't be a problem that a few of the video connections are facing outward toward the wall, so they may get crunched up against the wall.(Not so smart design). Only a few downsides: 1. The remote is a little cheap and is an absolute PAIN for use with the internet browser. 2. I expected the tv to be quicker b/c it has a dual-core but it can takes it time sometimes. 3. The tv advertised that it could be linked with a smart phone directly for mirroring, but it leaves out the huge detail that you must have a SAMSUNG smart phone. If you have an iphone, tough luck. If I had known this earlier it may have affected my purchasing decision. Overall, an excellent TV. The trifling downsides that I listed are minor, and wouldn't affect the average buyer. I'd give the product a solid 4.5. I love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great overall TV

By Skipper32 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Gamming, Picture Shaprness, Watching Sports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture outperforms my previous Samsung. We just replaced the last one due to a line accross the screen. The picture is outstanding. The stand is ugly, so I swapped it out. Only issue is it turns itself on and then off again.. Kind of wierd. I would buy again, but glad i bought the extended warrenty. If this one has long term problems, this will be he last Samsung. But i am hopeful it will do well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!!

By moleculargrad from Chapel Hill, NC on 09/02/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV a month ago to replace an older plasma TV and I have not been disappointed with it yet. The picture clarity is excellent, the smart TV capabilities are great and the overall design of the TV is very sleek. The speakers also put out really good sound especially since this is a slim model. This is a great TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well Rounded 50" LED TV

By Bebopper57 from VIRGINIA on 08/28/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This being our 4th Samsung LED TV we've purchased, we found it to be a well rounded unit. The family room recently got new powered reclining sofas and it needed a mid to large size TV to complete the room. We chose Samsung because our other 3 LED TVs are Samsung and we've been pleased with the brand, the quality, the features and the perfomance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a GREAT TV!

By cheesewiz from Virginia on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

finally got my first High Def TV, and wanted to get a smart TV also, so this was the perfect choice, TV was easy to set up and get running. Just need two HDMI cables, one for cable (FIOS) , and one for the Blu Ray player ( I bought a Samsung also); and a optical audio cable to connect to surround sound system. Great apps and plenty more to download, which is very easy with this TV. The amount of Web content through apps is pretty amazing. I would highly recommend this TV for it's picture quality, and ease of use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV viewing is a pleasure!

By akunick1 from Pittsburgh, PA on 08/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just love this TV. The picture is outstanding and the Smart TV feature is amazing. Installation was a breeze. Using the TV is so easy. Sound is excellent. Sports viewing is fantastic. You can actually see a hockey puck move in the rink. Golf balls can be followed thru the sky. Can't wait for football season.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved