Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN50HU6950FXZA » 64 Reviews

Samsung Un50hu6950f 50" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - Atsc - 3840 X 2160 - Dts Premium Sound 5.1, Dts Hd, Dts Studio Sound - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc (un50hu6950fxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 64 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (55), Built-in Speakers (23), Bright Display (49), Durable (13), Inexpensive (26), Lightweight (34)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (8), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Anonymous from Austin, TX, USA on 10/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Uses Very Little Energy, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Emits Very Little Heat, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

I linked it to my laptop and smart phone in no time. I comes preloaded with multiple apps that are all easy to set up and use. I did download Firefox because I prefer it to the preloaded IE. It also has the user manual installed for easy access if any questions come up about set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By TheFrosting from NC on 10/08/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features of this TV and the picture is beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

problems connecting

By likeproduct from Undisclosed on 09/22/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problems I have are connecting to Netflix everyday and dropping the internet connection


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV has low value

By Alltimewatcher from NY on 08/22/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Sound has no volume meaning you need to have it on 40 just to hear it good. Will not buy one again at this time. I feel like it was a trial TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD Smart TV = Smart Purchase

By NMNG from Louisiana, USA on 08/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So pleased with our new Samsung television. We are enjoying everything about it! It replaced a huge tube tv! Great features & so easy to use. What an outstanding product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lots of features

By Luvthehub from Irving, TX, USA on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think one of my favorite fearptures is that I can create a Favorites List of channels. Because our cable provider offers so many channels, sometimes is it cumbersome to go through all of them in the guide. With the Favorites List it is easier to go right to the channels I prefer. I LOVE the Hub. I like the convenience of already being signed in to Pandora, Amazon, Netflix etc. we are going to get a smaller one for our daughter to take to college.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problems with television

By thisisrediculous from Undisclosed on 06/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Broke Twice In 6 Months

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

2nd Problem with this television. I am still waiting for serviceman to call. He called once and said he was ordering a part and haven't heard anything since. Have already replace the mother board once and am having an intermitting problem again. Would like to see the whole television replaced.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first UHD TV

By CAsar2015 from Undisclosed on 06/07/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Controllability, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the TV and I like to think I have a pretty good understanding of how these things work; but I can say that I am being schooled a bit but in a fun way. Each day I find something new that the "smart" TV can do and it is fun. I will say that I wish there was a better tutorial for the smart remote and how it works as well as its nuances, but all in all I am pleased with everything about the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best one yet!!!

By paengj from Canton, Mi. on 05/25/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, 4k Is The Way To Go

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had it for about 2weeks now and I'm loving it. All I know is this is the best TV I've bought so far. Especially when watching any bluray, it's so amazing and the clarity and colors is like watching 3D movie. You cannot go wrong when purchasing this tv. 2 thumbs up and Thank you so much !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the price

By Matt2327 from Desloge, MO on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Great Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ended up getting an awesome deal on this tv as it was an open box special and I'm glad I did. The picture on it is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV Is Off The Chain!!

By Gentlebehn from Florida, USA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Upon New Arrival Very Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Maannn, this TV is off the chain. Even a newer model can't tame this beast. They both will be just running wild together. I like how it adjust the color to give you clear crystal quality. Even none HD pictures come s out crispier that a bag of lays potato chips. I recommend only try to use the hdmi cable and for CD movies a blue ray player .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent support service

By FormerIphoneFan from Chicago on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a propblem with setup. Called support phone number. Waited 5 minutes. Person did a great job helping out. Best experience with phone support. Kudos Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

User Friendly

By Jerseyelite from NJ on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the smart hub feature. Apps are current, milk music, vudu, pandora are all current. Very easy to navigate. Built in wifi and network sync are great. I would recommend this TV to anyone. Great price for 50 inches, 2160p and 4K.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound, less than par processor!!

By luvnulectronics from Westchester County, NY, USA on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was impressed with the picture being in 4k! I was not happy with the lag of the processor. I called my cable provider, to see if the issue was on their end, only to find out that it was the t.v. I had given away my previous samsung led tv, to aquire this one, and to be perfectly honest, the picture was just as good with no picture blur!! The remote is nice, fits comfortably in your hand, I love the no border look The sound system that is built in is very nice.! I like your products, but this t.v will make me think twice about another one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Dwain68 from Undisclosed on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv the picture quality is superb if you have 4k video that is the only problem there isn't enough 4k video on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV cycles on and off

By Geremy from Rhode Island on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Unusable- Freezes & Power Cylces, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Too bad- when the TV works it is excellent however it frequently does not work- it will freeze and cycle itself on and off. Nothing fixes this- I cannot reset the TV because it will not respond to the remote. I unplug it and plug it back in a minute later, same problem. Only fix seems to be to unplug it for hours before plugging it back in. Not exactly the performance expected from an $800 TV, completely regret this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's pretty good for the price

By tmacbmw74 from Boston MA on 04/04/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wish I had went bigger for $200 more but it works great in the spare bedroom. Wish miracast was supported and they had the full version of comcast/infinity on the go like you can use on any computer or laptop device :-(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is my third tv and they are great.

By Luee from Undisclosed on 03/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only problem I had with the tv is I was unable to connect to my iPhone. After the update every works fine


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MORE than I bargained for!

By yardbird from Sanborn, NY 14132, USA on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originally went out to buy a Samsung 6350, but they weren't in stock when I got to the store. So I came home with this 6950 instead. WOW.... awesome picture! I don't have anything that will deliver a native 4K source yet, but I've streamed some beautiful 4K content. And I have to say I am VERY pleasantly surprised at how well this TV upscales the regular HD to 4K. WAY better than I imagined it might be. I wasn't sure I'd use some of the bells and whistles, but I've already started using many that I didn't think I would. The TV has so much capability, that I find it easier to do things that used to be hard because I can let the TV do the work. Nicely done, Samsung. Nicely done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV looks good and has a great picture

By Dustynutts23 from At home, Michigan on 03/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It has great picture and is great for gaming. The picture is so lifelike and looks real. My son even said when I was playing a video game, is that a real game?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Burkefamily from Middletown, OH, USA on 03/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

We give it 100% on everything. Love the color the hd experience is absolutely awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Directions

By Anonymous from Florida on 03/06/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Not As Sharp Picture As I Expected .

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Why should I have to go and download all the features on line ? Enclose ALL the directions with the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

secound choice

By pespad from va on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, 4k, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Motion Blur At Times.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only reason I gave the TV good overall is that it does have motion blur at times even with cmr of 240 it takes some tweaking and it does smooth out. For a base model you can't go wrong. Samsung' customer is the best that I've experienced. That was the main factor of this purchase, my first choice was a curved but ended up having to take the car to the shop and the rest is history.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very pleased with the new Samsung TV

By muffer from Texas, USA on 02/28/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Smart TV is very user friendly and easy to set up. The picture quality is superb. The remote control is amazing and it will take a while for us to fully understand and utilize all of its features. Very happy with the product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Well worth it if you are not willing to put the extra dollars in curved TV

By eoinlosangeles from Los Angeles, CA, USA on 02/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I replaced my 45" Samsung with this 50". We noticed an improved quality in picture. Got used to it quickly although the 45" is outstanding. I went for this since I wanted a Smart TV but did not want to spend the dollars for a curved one. The "Smart" feature make it more complex to operate and I will need to revisit the instructions. But I was able to use it quickly, very intuitive. I like the split screen options (internet on one, Netflix on another). The smart control turns everything off (needed optical cable for sound bar)... but once I turn on the TV, it also turns on the cable box...but I need the sound bar remote to turn that on...not sure why the smart control does not turn all on. I will be exploring the other options... When I needed help getting all up and running, I called the Samsung provided number and was quickly helped with very experienced people....nice support!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fantastic

By golfhayward from florida on 02/24/2015


Pros:

All Features, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 4k feature makes everything come alive. TV is ausome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Slickwillie24 from Boise ID on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, top of the line tv for a great price. Love samsung, not planning on buying another television for awhile.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A really cool TV!

By DrRic from Tn on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Cool Interaction, Incredible Picture

Cons:

Remote

Picture is incredible, the voice control and all the interaction you get with this TV is really cool. I will have to say though that a TV this fancy and sophisticated, you would think would have a previous channel button on the remote like every other TV remote has. Yes, you can bring up the onscreen keypad that has it but it's time consuming and a hassle. You can also speak into the remote, "previous channel" and it will switch back and forth. This is easier but still a hassle. When you want to go back and forth between sports programs or shows quickly, you want to just push a button that's quick and easy. Speaking of remote, it's small. If you got big hands it can be a little tricky. Other than the remote, which I can deal with, I love the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Deal, Great TV

By Coinhusker from Omaha, NE, USA on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Smart Tv Records Conversations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Why buy HD when you can get UHD? Picture, refresh rate is amazing. Have I said it yet, Love it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product and best price

By shekhar from Texas, USA on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent features and Best sound Quality, Nice design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

decent 4k

By marvino from Hawaii, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Netflix Does Not Work, It Will Force Reset, Amazon Video Slow Download

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Price is great for TV this quality. You get aapp already built-in like Pandora, YouTube, amazon, etc. The only main problem is had was Netflix. It wouldn't load at all. There is no way to uninstall it. I bought this TV for that reason but no bueno. Other than that good all around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By cyberman2 from San Antonio on 01/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Remote Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television has a great picture and the microphone in the remote that allows you to just tell the tv to change stations or adjust the volume is really nice. However, the mute button in the side of the remote is a negative. I mute the tv everytime I grab it. I recommend this tv but not this site as they censored my first review. Not cool!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By JEB6915 from Cleveland, GA 30528, USA on 01/25/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Easy Setup., Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The easiest tech product to setup I have ever bought. Assembled the base, plugged in the sat receiver and turned on. I have not had to go thru any color or brightness adjustments at all! Picture and audio adjustments to change from standard to movie or dynamic are a couple of button clicks and done. Great 4k tv. Well done Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a great picture.

By gamo413 from Florida on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Features Hard To Learn

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have only had my new TV about a month so I am still learning what I can do with the Smart Hub. My wi-fi signal is weak and intermittent a lot of the time so have had some problems trying out some of the features available on the Smart Hub. The HD picture is so good that now I can take off my glasses and still be able to read the print and see many things I missed before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Features

By Drhoops from St Peters, MO, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Wireless Bluetooth Etc., Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Voice Recognition

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 50 inch, UDH Smart TV by Samsung has more features than I expected. I didn't know it had voice recognition! I haven't yet started using a smart phone or other things with it. Picture is so good, and the wireless connection was easy to use. Even though it takes a while to learn all it can do, you can still start watching TV right away. I also connected a Samsung sound bar to it and they work together seamlessly. Cool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great smart tv

By Joef8 from Boston, MA, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Remote Loses Connection

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. Worth the money. Just a problem with remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

World's best picture

By Mikeathebeach from Bolivia, NC 28422, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Easy To Install, Wealth Of Features

Cons:

Web Browser Pointer Navigation Requires Practice

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. It's like looking out the window. Friends all ask if it's 3D. It will probable take me a year to try out all the things it can do. It did however setup quite easily using the better than average Samsung users guide with helpful footnotes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Electronics

By REK1 from Tucson, AZ, USA on 01/21/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

2nd Samsung TV I have owned ,exceptionally well designed and dependable


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super TV

By TCB0115 from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. I upgraded from a 46" Samsung that was 4 years older. That is still a great TV and in my home. But this is now the flagship TV; 4K is great technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 4k

By Chimi5674 from El Paso Texas on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is great got it for my parents for Christmas and they love it. Hopefully I can get my own for my home, got to save up . I visit my parent more often to watch movies with them. Thanks Samsung for an excellent product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT FEATURES

By ENJOY4KTV from Elk Grove Village, IL, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ONCE YOU SEE 4K IN ACTION YOU WILL NOT SETTLE FOR HD1080


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung, I love it

By shben from North Carolina, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recieve my tv stations over the air (29), but with both the roku and computer connectivity I feel I have the best of all worlds


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung

By geo1942 from Indiana, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Is Difficule To Operate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great color and depth in pictures. Cannot believe the contrast and detail of the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv but room for improvement

By dakeeney from Undisclosed on 01/11/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Better Auto Motion Plus, Weak Uhd Dimming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and great color. Overall I'm very pleased so far with the 4k television. Color is stunning. The reason I can't give this tv a five star rating is because of the 240hz Auto Motion Plus and the UHD Dimming. I really can't tell if the dimming works at all. I've adjusted the brightness down to 48 and set black level to the "Dark or Darkest" setting and that helped. The Auto Motion Plus should be at least 480hz. Sometimes still get a little jerky motion when scenes change. Other than those two things this is a good tv for the buck.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable picture

By ECUJag from Atlanta, GA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Friends are all jealous. Picture is amazing. Hard to watch my other HD tv's. Smart remote is a breeze with the voice commands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 4k Ultra

By My2ndSamsung from Undisclosed on 01/09/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is extremely sharp. The view is like 3D it's amazing love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HD 4K from analog

By BMW3 from Syracuse, NY, USA on 01/08/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Wide Angel Viewing Possible

Cons:

Setup Lengthy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a real WOW! See things never seen before. A bit of a challenge to get all setup but worth the time. Sound bar is needed but low cost one works well. Beautiful piece of work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awsome

By redog1088 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is really clear and once you learn the ins and out of the tv its great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Bang for Your Buck for Entry Level 4K!!

By Jsteel from Undisclosed on 01/04/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Great Buy When Under $1000, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not As Many Apps Available As My Un65f9000 Has

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is excellent for 4K viewing and regular 1080p content! It is One Connect ready for future upgrades and this TV DOES have the Amazon App as I have used it! You must upgrade to the latest Firmware and download the app from the Samsung App Store. I have the 50-inch model and it is a great Bedroom TV! This TV could be used in the Main Living Room, but I would not recommend it. The HU8550 or higher is what I would recommend for living room/entertainment viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my TV

By wvzurita from Undisclosed on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Amazon App Missing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its beautiful and works terrifically! One change I would recommend, is adding Amazon as an app in the tv...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 50 inch 6950

By Cybermonkey2 from Richmond, KY, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has it all. I have been going through all the bells and whistles and have found that it does everything I can hope for. The DLNA support picked up my Media Server, Computers and Phones so sharing is a breeze. The voice command feature is easy to use as is the Smart Remote. I was able to setup my remote to work all my equipment and it pulls guide data right away. The picture is rock solid and there is no lag.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

50" 4K TV

By geezeer99svt from Clearwater, FL, USA on 12/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely beautiful!!! I also have 2 Sony HD TVs but this is by far the best TV for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is my second samsung tv and I am delighted

By Walr from Orange County California on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv at a great price. The remote took a little getting used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great except Netflix app is sub-par

By kopardev from Undisclosed on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Netflix worked out of the box and then starting displaying "We're having trouble playing this title right now. Please try again later or select a different title." for everything. Tried many solutions, none have worked thus far. Very frustrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Irishrose from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for a couple of weeks now and I love it. I am still learning all the features and everything is working great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great TV for the price and 4k is aweasome

By foxdigital2k2 from Martins Ferry Ohio on 12/06/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is just awesome. At first I had trouble with the picture settings but after you figure this out and calibrate it its awesome. I also have a LG 4k 65 inch TV which is awesome too but for the price of this its great. 3D is no deal breaker for me and the features of this thing and the quad core processor make this a great tv. Also game mode for the PS4 is a sweet option also. I see people complain about the 60hz refresh and let me tell you I haven't seen no blur at all even with fast moving things and the 4k on YouTube is like a dream. And people who say 4k is a waste of money is wrong the upscale is way better than a 1080p TV. I am very happy with my purchase. The sound is the only downfall I put a Samsung hw-h550 soundbar on here and it is great with this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"60hz" only drawback

By vitamintv from Undisclosed on 12/04/2014


Pros:

Uhd Upscaling Can Be Amazing, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

I'm Betting (hoping) "120hz" Takes This To Perfect

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got a Samsung "240hz/480CM" TV three years ago, which I hated -- I'd worked in film and TV for years and couldn't get used to the "soap opera effect." Until I could. Until it died. I replaced it with this; my htpc has an i7 and a GTX 580 -- everything looked horrible; 720p TV over a networked dvr had looked 1080p+, now suddenly SD -- and my 240res rips stuck knives in my liver. I pulled up the onboard netflix, signed up for their UHD program, and was blown away -- even though there are very few titles, much fewer 4k-backed. "Breaking Bad" is super-35mm-backed and looks appropriately awful, +/- scratches, hairs and deep running emulsion scratches -- and the 35mm grain looks like golf balls. But "The Blacklist" is 4k-backed, and is like looking through a window with minor flaws in the glass -- exactly what I expected for entry level UHD. The dialog and plotting, unfortunately, remains stupid. Netflix's visual muzak, "Oceans," "Deserts," "Landfills," are amazing with the occasional tiny tearing or ghosting -- I suspect they're heavily processed, but I'll take it. Saw a 4k animated short on M-Go -- not a whole lot of texture in the source but what there is is phenomenal. Got a dirt cheap gt 730 which outputs 4k30hz over hdmi 1.4, fully expected it not to do anything, but somehow it lets the Samsung's upscaling really kick in. 240 is 240, regardless of what you do with and to codecs (though Samsung's "240hz" interpolating did a lot for them before it died,) but SD becomes near 720p, 720p becomes near 1080p with the occasional 4k hit in some part of the foreground. This gets highlighted on motion, presumably because the Samsung's "240hz Clear Motion" interpolation kicks in near that resolution. 1080 on the onboard Netflix is pretty consistently near UHD, unless a film source is flawed and too much to work with, which is rare. 4k-backed "Three Days to Kill" at 1080 is unevenly, near perfect UHD -- which brings me to my only complaint, though I knew this going in: from what I'd seen at 240hz, a 120hz should pretty much nail the upscaling. If I had the money I'd upgrade well before I buy food. The kids are on board with this plan. Some hate the soap opera effect; turning on game mode diminishes it, and renaming your input "pc" shuts off all Samsung post-processing. It took me a few months to get used to it three years ago, but Samsung did it so well I now hate not having it at its consistent best. But then I couldn't turn it off on the old Samsung so I had to get used to it. If like me you can't afford 2x+ the price for 120hz, and I can't swear 120hz will make a significant difference, and as long as you're okay with the onboard Netflix and M-go for 4k content, exclusively, this is a steal. Seventy clams gets you a 4k30 card -- again, no reason it can possibly help, as PCs are not at all upscale-friendly, but it decidedly does. Text is super-sharp and I don't' miss 60hz at all. I'm not sure why, as of this writing, Netflix won't allow 4k content over Chrome nor IE; I understand Windows 10 will(is) support(ing) HEVC; Netflix in browsers on W8.1x64 shows a high bandwidth of 19 (with fios which is 50+) and Netflix either suggests or demands 25 -- but presumably Netflix doesn't know that when it loads and fails to offer its UHD menu selection. I haven't figured out how to check what the onboard Netflix rates my bandwidth, but I have never had a problem loading and running UHD onboard, 100+' line of sight from the wireless router, two buildings away, on Fios' very shaky "upgraded" router. It might be worth mentioning I have this mounted on a ceiling pole directly over my kneecaps; the old Samsung was ~3' above eyelevel and ~8' away. If you watch this at a normal distance you probably won't see as much golfball-grain. One complaint I'd read is that it has a relatively thick back; my old Samsung was thinner than a postage stamp and I suspect that trapped heat may have killed the power supply. As of 12/05/14, the only two cards that output hdmi 2.0, which you need to use this as a 4k60hz monitor, are the sell-my-kidneys gtx 970 and 980. Gtxs and many Radeons below that can output 4k60 via displayport, which this TV does not have. All online accounts I've read say, regardless of advertising, passive DP 1.2 to HDMI 2.0 adapters do not work, most only recognize 1080p, and I haven't found a hint of active adapters. Again, I love my dirt-cheap 4k30, zero problems, can't see the halved (real, hardware halved!) refresh rate. W8.1x64 will let you "force" 60hz but I have to think you still get 30, plus some problems; nvidia won't let you see 60hz as an option. BTW, I don't game, I watch TV, as we're intended to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Took some calibration and gamemode, but I got it just like I like it now.

By Methos777 from Memphis, TN, USA on 11/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need Gamemode To Work With Ps4/xbox One

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm not going to lie to you, I thought I made a mistake when I brought this TV. At first it looked worst than my 5year old Samsung. There is some calibration needed for this thing to reach its true potential. I doesn't help that this unit comes with almost no instructions that explain anything truly useful. Another concern was the game mode requirement for my ps4 to look and run smooth. No matter what I did to the motion rate it didn't make the gaming graphics look better. It had some kind of process running the heavily that the games looked choppy and there were artifacts seen in the background of the screen especially when playing fifa 14. I was one hair away from returning this and getting a different TV brand until I tried gaming mode with the proper calibration after entering it. Keep in mind just going into gamemode does nothing for the graphics unless you calibrate the colors and contrast right while inside it. If you do this and get the right balance you won't have to turn off the gamemode for movies. Everything will just look amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By tocs from Ohio, USA on 11/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice picture compared to my old lcd samsung tv. Voice command on the remote works very well


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Frustrated

By Swyiver from Maine, USA on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Hard To Set Up, Poor Instuctions

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my 3rd week trying to lean how to run the smart part of the TV. Not even good a turning it on and off. Why should it be so difficult to learn. Instruction and Videos are poor and hard to set up for picture transfer from I phone -Computer etc. Why do I have to watch that stupid Icon of a Speaker when on Mute floating around on the screen all the time. Distracting. Should have not bought the Smart one as the TV Screen Picture is Outstanding would have saved lots of $$$$$ when all I really need is to watch T.V.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

for 4k gaming this Tv is an absolute failure

By Dsbsky from Undisclosed on 09/27/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, 4k Support On Pc Is Bad Blackscreens.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Netflix doesn't even list this as a supported TV for UHD in their list. You can use the smart hub for uhd on netflix but not via hdmi 2.0. which leads me to believe there is something wrong with the hdmi ports. I try to set my PC resolution to any 4k resolution via any hdmi 2.0 port and all I get is timeout detection on a black screen. I wasted thousands of dollars building this 4k system and this Tv isn't working. GTX 980 gpu. Win 7 X64. It doesn't have any display port inputs? Seriously?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture - lousy sound

By Zmail from Undisclosed on 09/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product has a great picture, but the sound vibrates badly on deep base sounds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super clear !

By NFLTXNS from Lake Monticello on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can't believe the picture quality I have been missing !!! It's going to be a great year watching football this fall and winter ! Love all the apps !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Technological Equipment

By CPAERG from Toa Alta, Toa Alta 00953, Puerto Rico on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Not Much Flexibility On Its Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Graphics are excellent!! SmartTV Software is very easy to manage and set-up. I will definitely buy another Samsung when I discard my current equipment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved