Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN50JS7000FXZA » 7 Reviews

Samsung 7000 Un50js7000f 50" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - Dark Titan - Atsc - 3840 X 2160 - Dolby, Dts Studio Sound, Dts Premium Sound 5.1 - 20 W Rms - Nanocrystal - Quad-core (un50js7000fxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 7 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (7), Built-in Speakers (4), Bright Display (6), Lightweight (5), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

outstanding performance

By Regal from minnesota on 10/12/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture quality is out of this world -very easy to use and set up was a breeze


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good colors and details

By Licec from Undisclosed on 10/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The overall features are excellent and I recommend this TV to others.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features

By Tafu2 from Elmira, NY, USA on 10/07/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 50 inch Samsung has the best picture and sound of any of the TVs I've owned, and I'm over sixty years old. Incredibly easy setup. I also think it was a great value for the money spent. I'm loving it. My first Samsung device, and I highly endorse it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantasic 4K TV

By Anonymous from Cape Girardeau, Mo on 09/28/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a true to life picture on this samsung 4K TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has excellant features.

By DIAKONOS from Undisclosed on 09/07/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product so far. I would recommend this product to anyone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Nice Set

By Stayreal23 from East Brunswick, NJ, USA on 09/02/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Regular Tv Watching Is Not The Best

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this work of art for the bedroom on 09/01/15 and I have to say that my overall impression is very good. I currently own 2 other Samsung TV's (64F8500 in the living room and the UN19F4000 in my wife's closet) so I am very familiar and comfortable with their TV's. Initial setup was quite simple for the base at it's just a piece that connects securely to the tv and the base stand with 8 screws. My wife loves the curved stand and feels it adds to the modern look of our bedroom. Once the TV was plugged in and turned on (all HDMI cables were connected at this point to TV, Bluray player and cable box) the setup menu popped up and was easy to navigate. Connecting to wifi was a breaze. (Make sure you do or look for any firmware updates that might be available) Its important to note that standard features are automatically set to ON like Auto Motion Plus which gives that Soap Opera Effect. I personally hate it and always keep it off but to each his own. I first tested the 4K video quality ( I was not hardwired in as all 4K testing was done over wifi using youtube) and I have to admit that it looked amazing but only if you were sitting 5 feet or closer. Any further back than 5 feet is really tough to notice a difference from 1080p. The smart hub was very simplistic and easy to navigate with all your basic apps like Netflix, Yotube, Hulu etc. I did not spend time searching for additional apps. After viewing 4k videos on YouTube, I tried out Netflix. I briefly watched various movies and tv shows to see if quality was consistent and I was pleasantly surprised to see that picture quality was gorgeous. I also did the same thing again with Netflix but upgraded my account to 4K availability (testing House of Cards) and that's where you get to see the real WOW of this TV. It is unfortunate though that there is such little 4K content available and you have to be sitting 5 feet or closer to really justify the benefit over 1080p. Now I switched over to my cable box (Xfinity/Comcast) to watch tv. Seeing as I never watch standard definition channels, I only watched HD. This is where I was disappointed. The picture quality was a little grainy and this was still after I had already made my adjustments and turned off features that mess with the picture. Im not saying its terrible but Im just used to my F8500 so I guess Im spoiled. *** The above reviews were done in a bright room*** Lastly, I wanted to see Dark room performance for watching movies at night. I used Netflix again and watched Star Trek Into Darkness (Movie Setting on the TV). It was a beautiful picture but I was again a little disappointed by the Black levels. they seemed a little more grey which as you know can effect Detail. I have not tested gaming on this tv but from what ive read its supposed to be great with input lag response time. So in conclusion , I think this TV is a little pricey for a 50inch but I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for great bright room performance with good off angle viewing and is not a videophile looking for the best black levels. it also doesn't hurt to add that this TV looks great when its off too (for the ones that love style).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

4k samsung

By 2ndsam from Undisclosed on 08/31/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the second Samsung I have owned and I am not disappointed. Features are great and the color and resolution of the 4k is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved