Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55B8000 » 74 Reviews

Samsung Un55b8000 55" Widescreen 1080p Led 240hz Hdtv With Touch Of Color Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 74 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Better than I could imagine

By 12MarchBrown from Chatham, New Jersey on 08/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought my 55" LED TV in January- this is SO much better than anything I had before including my 'regular' HD TV's.Everything is so crisp and vibrant. The various features ( which take a while to master - please read manual and mess around) are great. Sport is something else on this TV it's like you are actually there. The World Cup on LED was the only way to go - brilliant


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Follow-on Support?

By ASKILL from Colorado Springs on 08/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must admit I am truely impressed with this TV. Straight from the box the TV was impeccible. Bright, clear and no motion blur. I can't say enough good things about the TV. So why the 4stars on design? This TV has capabilities that were just beginning to be developed, yet, Samsung has essential dropped support for the processor and have offered no significant updates to the potential capabilities of the set. (Last update was provided in Feb 2010) If I had known that this model would be dropped so quickly, I would have waited for the next model that also includes 3D. But again I can't fault the TV - it's a fantastic system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Low Weight Thin Profile Main reasons purchesed

By Cambriaguy from Johnstown,PA on 08/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The low weight and extremely thin profile for a 55 inch screen television were my main criteria for making this purchase. I went from a 58 inch plasma that weighed 160 pounds to a 55 inch LED that weighs about 60 pounds dropping a good 100 pounds. Much less nervous having a TV like this on my TV stand than the monster weight TV I had before it. I am much happier with this television and think it has an excellent picture. If you move frequently this TV is the way to go much easier to lift and carry than the other TVs this screen size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow

By lkrjd from s.jersey on 07/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Every person who has walked in to my family room with this T.V. on, Will just stand there and gaze & say how amazing and crisp,the picture is. Guess what? Your right. I Love It !!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best purchase I've made!

By RayJ55 from Elmhurst, IL on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and review many diferent types of TVs and nothing came close to the Samsung LED 558000. In combination with the TV, Samsung BD-7500 and 7.1 surround, there is no reason to go out to the movies. Both TV and Blueray were fast and easy to setup. Even my wife knows how to operete the system. The BD-7500 is fast loading, no more downtime waiting for movies to load and the internet features are fast and enjoyable. When upgrades are available, Samsung gives you notification and upgrades can be done through the internet. I am one happy customer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST VALUE FOR THE MONEY

By blackstone07 from Undisclosed on 07/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I RESEARCHED SEVERAL LED/LCD TV'S BEFORE PURCHASING MY SAMSUG 55" TV. BY FAR THE BEST PICTURE AND VALUE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" LED

By Deano from Concord, CA on 07/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After viewing my new Samsung LEDs (bought two 55"), I'm not sure how I could have watched non-HD TV all those years! This TV is truly outstanding... superior picture quality, light weight, and energy efficient. Recommend to anyone!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Best TV ever

By TobyS from Illinois on 07/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the picture and features that will amaze your friends and impress your enemies. No glare screen easily adjusts to any angle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

CNET missed this one by a mile!!!!

By Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL on 06/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best tv I've seen in a long time. CNET said the off angle viewing was horrible. Not the case you can view the tv from any angle with clarity. I have a 52 LCD in my bedroom and it is also great, although not LED. Save your money this TV is well worth it. If you are looking at this caliber TV then you already have surround sound, so don't worry about the sound. Its fine for regular TV, but insufficient for movies. I love technology!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AMAZING!

By hotsauce from burien, wa on 05/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV takes my breath away! the richest, deepest colors and the clarity is amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By dudemon21220 from Balto., MD on 05/18/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has an excellent picture, superb black levels and PLENTY of HDMI hook ups. The only would be setback is the way you have to menu through to get to the picture in picture. I would highly recommend the tv if you have the money to spend on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Great TV with a Great Price

By FiXiT from Port St. Lucie, FL on 05/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung UN55B8000 TV I purchased turned out to be an excellent choice. The HD picture quality is second to none, (you can even read the fine print on movie credits and commercials). I also purchased an inexpensive Samsung Wireless Adapter that plugs into the back of the TV. With it I can connect the TV to my computer (via a wireless router). The "Samsung PC Share" software that came with the set allows me to show movies and still photos stored on my PCs hard drive. I have enabled every feature the B8000 has to offer, including wireless connectivity to the internet allowing me to check weather, news, stock reports, even YouTube. Setting everything up took a bit of doing. If you are not up to the task, just plug in the TV, connect it to your your cable box, press the power button on your remote and enjoy a great picture. It's just that simple. If your a "tweaker" like me this set allows just about any adjustment to be made. I couldn't be more pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality will blow you away.

By Mico from Redlands, Ca on 04/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I waited over a year to replace my 48" rear projection Mitsubishi and was looking at 52" LCD's when I discovered the 55" Samsung LED. While the price was originally keeping me from purchasing this product, a great sale closed the deal. This Samsung is handsdown the best TV I have ever owned. Everything I read about this TV is true. The picture quality is phenomenal and styling supurb. I bought my set in February and I did not leave my house the first 3 weekends. So the only drawback is that in the last 2 months I put on 5 pounds but my wife bought me a new pair of running shoes. I will recommend this LED to everybody. Thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best Picture

By Dougw from Undisclosed on 04/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is incredible It's like watching live television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

led 8000 best ever

By mpbone from hobe sound, gl on 04/12/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased after a review of all models, replaced a hitachi 42 with this set.................am i pleased..........great picture and features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Product

By LarryT from Dallas on 04/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the TV in my house for the past 2 weeks and have been loving it. The picture is incredible and the form factor is amazing. Can't think of anything to be critical about.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

After 3 months, still awestruck with picture

By Chuckster513 from Phoenix, AZ on 04/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one mind boggling picture. The colors are so rich, vibrant and crisp, it's unbelievable. The sales staff advised me that the only drawback is the sound quality as they simply can not put great speakers in a TV that is this thin. With a TV like this, you would want a theater sound anyway, so not a problem. Did not buy it for sound. HDTV never looked this good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top LED TV

By WHALEMAN from Undisclosed on 04/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Your eyes do not lie when watching this LED and live sporting events or 1080P programming....it's just the best picture you can get in a TV today. Everyone who has seen it is just in "AWE" over the picture and the deep colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

One important quality missing

By edieppa2 from White Oak, TX on 04/01/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Picture is outstanding but the sound leaves a lot to be desired. Could use a lot of improvement on the sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By BillR from Undisclosed on 03/29/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bben searching for a new TV for about a year. I found this Samsung LED. after much research I purchased it and am truly blown away by the quality. I have reccomended this set to others several times, and will continue. This is a super product that works as advertised, I will be purchasing a compatable Blue Ray sound system for it; as of now I am resaerching what is available, I am impressed with the Samsung overings. From experience I can highly reccomend this LED TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV PERFECTED

By JAZZLARRY from JAZZLARRY, KELLER, TX on 03/20/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MY WIFE AND I HAVE BEEN WINDOW SHOPPING FOR A FLAT SCREEN TV FOR AROUND A YEAR NOW. LAST WEEK WE FINALLY MADE THE MOVE. WE PURCHASED THE SAMSUNG 55" 8000 TO HANG OVER OUR FIREPLACE IN THE LIVINGROOM. WE OPTED FOR A TRADITIONAL TILT WALL MOUNT RATHER THAT THE OPTIONAL SLIM LINE FROM SAMSUNG. BOTTOM LINE IS THAT THIS TELEVISION HAS THE FINEST PITCURE I HAVE EVER SEEN IN MY LIFE!!!!! SECOND TO NONE. IT IS SO SHARP, CRISP, AND CLEAR, THAT YOU ALMOST FEEL THAT YOU ARE PART OF THE ACTION. THE COLORS ARE VIBRANT AND LIFE LIKE. SURE, THE PROVIDED SPEAKERS AREN'T GREAT, BUT REMEMBER THE TV IS ONLY 1.2 INCHES THICK. 99% OF THE PEOPLE THAT BUY THIS SET WILL MOST LIKELY BE HOOKING IT UP TO A SURROUND SYSTEM ANYWAY. SO WHY HAVE AN ADDED EXPENSE. I AM SAVING UP TO PURCHASE THIS TV'S LITTLE BROTHER (46") FOR OUR BEDROOM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LCD TV

By TVG1 from Undisclosed on 03/14/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the TV for about a month and the picture is outstanding. The sound bar came with it and the sound is also excellent. Just hooked up the wi-fi dongle and it also works well. A little slow, but the connectivity to the internet is pretty cool. I've used pandora on it and it works great also. Overall, I think it was worth the money and I can't imagine a better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better than expected

By DVDconsultant from Undisclosed on 03/09/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth HD TV and I didn't expect to see a picture that was any better than my other TV's. I was shocked to see even more clarity, brightness and detail than before. I would recommend this TV to anyone who wants experience true HD.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Duke2 from Undisclosed on 03/07/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is absolutely beautiful -- I have absolutely no regrets in buying this tv. Colors are vibrant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Joe59 from Roy, UT on 03/04/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture in motion without the blurrs that you get from other HD TV's. Has alot of great features, Yahoo widgets, block buster and internet ready. Must see in person to grasp the depth in the picture. The sound is alittle weak but with a home theater system makes watching movies on blu-ray a real experienze. Love My Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have been researching ...

By JRPR from Fresno, Ca. on 03/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have been researching big screen TV's (55") for over a year now. Checking reviews people have written and Consumer Report Ratings, LED - 240 Hz is the only way to go. I know it cost a little more, but it's worth it. Great TV, it has everything you would like in features, easy hookup, sound is ok (better with surround sound), fantastic picture. Auto Motion Plus GREAT for sport !! When it's hooked up to a Blu-ray, the picture is unbelivable. We are going to enjoy this TV for years to come!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really satisfied

By cpcubob from Champaign Il on 02/27/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A friend raved about his 46inch LED so I bought the 55 inch--great picture--easy to operate-what a viewing experience !! Thanks Samsung !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW!!!

By Kalibr from West Palm Beach, FL on 02/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned the Samsung UN55B8000 for six months now and I am in awe every time I watch it. This set is beautiful even when it's turned off. But, you won't want to turn it off because the clarity, detail, brightness, contrast and color are absolutely exceptional. For the first time I have owned a TV, I did not have to make any adjustments to the factory settings - it looked perfect right out of the box. In fact, I had purchased a calibration DVD and was surprised to find that I didn't have to make any adjustments. Of course, the most amazing thing about this set and what intially lured me to it is its picture quality. It's difficult to explain the level of detail it produces. I have HD cable programming (1080i), which looks fantastic. Games on the Xbox 360 pops out at you. But the images produced from a Blu-ray source is absolutely breath-taking. I was also pleasantly surprised at how bright the display looks in my sunlit family room. I thought I would have to adjust the brightness to view the set in daylight and again when watching at night as I did with our old Sony TV. Although the screen on the UN55B8000 has a gloss finish, it does a great job of reducing glare and reflections. II took advantage of the slim design of this set and purchased the ultra slim wall mount. The TV hangs like a picture frame and looks like a masterpiece, which it is. The slim case houses adequate speakers, producing fairly good sound quality for normal TV viewing. Of course, you would want to watch movies through a surround sound system. As for some of the other features of this set; the internet widgets are pretty cool, even though the interface is somewhat slow. I especially like the YouTube widget. The DLNA network feature is also a nice addition, although not very intuitive. I'm hoping that a future firmware upgrade would improve the functionality. The content library feature is my favorite. It allows you to display a slideshow of artwork or other pics with soft background music - great for parties. You can download additional content for free from Samsung. I am extremely pleased with this television and would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

"My God - I See Stars!"

By SWScomics from Willoughby, OH on 02/26/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been watching the price and availability of the Samsung 55" LED TV's for a while. I almost bought a 6000 series several weeks back. I serched the net and read a number of reviews on Samsung and on other brands (LG, Toshiba, Sony). I looked at display sets for Samsung and competitors. What brought me back time and again to Samsung were many factors: Amazing picture, Vivid colors, Unique profile of the set, and more. Anyway - long story short - I went to the retail store and much to my surprise, the 8000 series (the TV I really wanted) was on sale, at a deep discount. With no hesitation, I bought the 55" 8000 LED. I have no regrets. This is the most amazing television set I have ever seen. Blu-Rays, Games, Hi Def Content - Amazing. I've had no problems and have no complaints at this time. For what it is worth - I highly recommend this set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By jinx from hend ky on 02/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

haven,t bought a new tv in 22 years glad i waited for this one performance defies description.i liked it so much i bought another for the bedroom. 55 8000 p.s. i looked at new 9000 online and they may be even better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED TV

By Barny from Missouri on 02/25/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My new Samsung 55" LED tv has the best picture that I have ever seen. This tv replaces my Samsung 50 " DLP that I bought in 2004. It is a great tv to watch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an awesome TV

By Skippy99 from New York on 02/24/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV exceeds all expectations!! I just completed a house remodel project and the centerpiece of my living room is this TV with the built in surround sound speakers. You can only imagine the amazing color and clarity of the picture. The blacks are a deep black and the other colors burst through the TV. A sure fire best seller!! For the price it is well worth it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture, best ever

By KVLV from Atlanta, GA on 01/05/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If the display in the store looks awesome, bring it home and connect it to a Samsung Blu-ray, it is mind boggling. With the new price drop, this TV is the best bang for your buck. Spectacular picture, even the TV sound is great, easy setup, accessible ports. You really will run out of superlatives to describe this experience. This truly is an experience and not a product. The built in content is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbeatable

By johnnie from Denver, Colorado on 01/03/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Samsung UNttb8000 55" 1080p LED television in November. Installation was easy. When I turned on the set I could not believe the perfection on this screen. I set it up for Dynamic view and everything in the picture is so detailed, color and depth. I am totally pleased with my purchase. Many of my friends have come to see various programing including sports. They can't believe how great the picture is because of the detail, color, size and perfect action. I keep getting calls from them to come and see their favorite show. I may have to start charging. I also purchased the Samsung Blu-Ray DVD Player. The combination of the two is totally unbelieveable. Anyone who may doubt of the Samsung product need not. All one has to do is view this model in action. They will be conveniced immediately with its spectacular picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pretty good so far

By HellBillyDulx from Virginia on 01/02/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am coming out of a 55" DLP. Had that for about 3 years and ..well...its terrible technology, HD just didn't look HD. So Santa got this one for the family. I was very impressed in the showroom. Upon installing at home, it's impressive but nothing I have viewed so far has been 240Hz, according to the TV legend it's all been 60Hz. Imagine yourself spending close to 3k for this and being hypercritical of Television. Yeah the problem could be my cable company and their limited customer broadcast of TRUE HD. I remind you. Once you buy this TV, you must also buy HDMI cables capable of 240Hz or else you limit its performance (i.e. 'You can't put 87octane Unleaded in the BMW') Don't get me wrong this is a phenominal TV and like DVR/Tivo it will change the way you 'see' TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture

By vys98 from Undisclosed on 01/01/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has an excellent picture. Would definitely recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture Ever

By DDSpring91 from Memphis, TN on 12/31/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

HD Movies look so clear and different that they look fake kind of soap opera type!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV ever!

By Valcris from Oakland, MI on 12/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I ever seen! Definitely, Samsung is making history with this TV. The picture quality and the slim design deserve one A+. I have not used the internet connections yet, but overall this is a TV that should be added to anyone list. A minor negative comment is the lack of more analogical ports connections and the tight space to connect the cables, when using the Samsung wall mounting (WMN1000B), but this is nothing compared to the picture quality delivered by this TV (UNB558000). I am letting all my friends jealous with the Art Gallery frames, which enhance even more the TV. Sometimes, I ask my self: This is a TV or a portrait? It is actually both! Thanks Samsung and keep-up with the good work!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Completely Satisfied!

By DAVZCAT from Poway, California on 12/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at this LED TV in the store, and was impressed by the clarity and color of the picture. Went home and read some reviews, they talked about some possible disadvantages of the edge-LED lighting, and of course the superiority of distributed LED backlighting (and the much higher cost and thickness). Now fully informed, I went to look at it again in the store and brought it home. IT IS GREAT, I do not see the issues described in the negative reviews at all in my installation. It's light, easy to mount on the wall, the reflectivity is not a problem in my room, and the sleek "picture frame" look is a good fit for my decor. The picture is just spectacular! Love it, thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Dream TV

By tommyboy1834 from Sparks, NV on 12/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have never spend so much on a tv set before but this tv is well worth it. Playing games and watching Blu-ray on HD is breath taking. Plus all the internet and networking features the tv comes with add to the joy. The only thing that dispointed me was that the tv controller can not be parred with other samsung audio soundbar systems. like the HT-WS1G. I just bought a universal and fixed the problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous !!!!

By Cobray2000 from Phoenix, AZ on 12/30/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a wonderful LED TV !!! Beautiful picture with Blue Ray* dvd's. We will add "surround sound" soon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever!!!!!!

By Kashnkarry from Undisclosed on 12/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 other tv's and the clarity and true colours cannot compare to my new Samsung LED!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Haven't even had it 24 hrs yet...

By BACAGrizz from Oklahoma on 12/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

but it's the best picture quality in a TV that I have ever owned. What can I say that hasn't already been said? The picture is phenomenal. I have it connected to HD cable and a Blue-Ray player. Haven't watched a Blue-Ray disc yet but, DVDs look great on it. I was watching the news this morning and a commercial came on. The picture was so good it made 'Kibbles and Bits' look appetizing. Haven't checked out all the features yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN55B8000 55" 1080p LED HDTV Review

By LGBFLORIDA from Washington D,C, on 12/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very pleased with the picture quality...especially when I watch the Washington Capitals (hockey) games. I can actually see the hockey puck. I am not very please with the Internet option. The unit is connected directly to my cable router and is "very" slow. Additionally it would be nice watch movies from Netflix and not be restricted to Blockbuster. The Widgets are also slow and cumbersome. Plus the remote control light comes on all the time and drains the batteries. I checked online and apparently this is a known problem/issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv i ever saw

By martin1406 from new york, ny on 12/23/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had two sony tv's one a plasma 42" and the other an LCD 46". This TV has the best picture I have ever seen and I am so glad that I bought it. The picture quality is so clear that you think you are in the room with the people on tv and as far as sports game it is really the absolute best. Run don't walk and buy this television


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8000 Has Awesome Picture

By Grizzlymark from Rochester , NY on 12/21/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought my 8000 a couple of months ago and waited to see how it would be. Greens and Blues were too brigt at first but once ISF calibrated they are ok. The home setting wasn't enough. I have to say that this has one awesome picture now though equivelent to my 50 inch plasma. I do wish it had better speakers built in. But as long as its hooked to a home theater system its much better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By bjfl from FL on 12/20/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like the features, options, picture...everything about this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Flat Panel TV Ever

By zride from lucedale, ms on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i would recommend this LED TV to anyone i bought the 55 inch an i truely love it it has awesome picture quality its truley amazing. you'll just have to see for your self


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

too bad good things comes to an end shortly

By btrial from Undisclosed on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

when got this tv, perfect. 3mos later, flashlight starts to show all over the corner when watching in a dark scene. if someone didn't see it then don't tell them. once u see it then it's very visible everytime u watch the darn thing. too bad good thing has to come to an end. tv is beautiful. sometime new tech. is not the best choice. wonder if any difference with the new 8500 series. gotta call samsung for service see if they can fix it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect TV

By domehome74 from Pennsylvania on 12/19/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, great look. Easy to hang (minimal weight, thin). The only drawback would be the speakers but we had a soundbar installed with our to make up the difference. A little pricey, but more than worth it. I would get another in a second.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extremely disappointed, local dim LED is way to go

By GinFL from FL on 12/15/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Edge lit LED back lighting creates image problems, local LED dimming is the way to go, wait until the technology in the 8500 becomes affordable... There is no real reason to buy an edge lit LED backlighting TV unless you want to hang on the wall and the thinness is more important than a good picture. it looks like flashlights are shining in the corners of the screen in dark scenes, the white blobs are not uniform in size in shape and are distracting from the image. Once you see it (it doesn't take long, any letterbox movie) my ownership experience was ruined. I never saw this in the stores, I don't know how I missed it. I spent two months researching my purchase. The "flash lighting" effect be minimized (not completely)by turning down the contrast and brightness but then the image is not vibrant...a real shame. It could have been a great TV. The unit is using the current version of the firmware (there are some anomalies on how the firmware gets upgraded). It makes me realize I made a bad decision buying this TV. I should have either bough the 8500 (large investment), or bought low-end and waited to replace with a local dimming LED TV when the local dimming technology matures. very, very disappointing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Lan is not Compatable with TV

By dcrowley from Florida on 12/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good TV with an excellent picture. Without an external audio system the sound is weak. The biggest problem is that Samsung claims that the TV is compatible with the Wireless Lan Adapter however on the website it says the adapter is compatable with all LED TV's except the 8000 series. Further the only software available on the Samsung website is for Windows Vista. This eliminates all users of Mac Operating systems from wirelessly connecting with the TV. If the wireless connection issue was fixed I would give the TV the highest rating.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great LCD

By Barry2557 from Chino, CA on 12/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a Samsung 61 " DLP 1080i TV since January 4, 2005. I thought that TV had one of the best pictures... well this one's a heck of a lot better! This is the best picture that I've seen so far on any TV. Even though this LCD is a little pricey, it's absolutely worth the extra $$$.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Phenomenal TV

By Goliath1 from Ankeny, IA on 12/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

An old DLP tv went out on my wife and me. We decided to get a new tv instead of fixing the old one. I wasn't too happy to spend the money, but after getting it and hooking everything up, all my unhappiness went away. The tv picture quality is amazing. We do not have HD yet, but the difference between our plasma (Samsung!) and the new LED is incredible - even just hooked up to our regular satellite. Samsung products have always looked great to me and this one is no exception. Great purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very happy

By celtics35 from Maine on 12/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first HD TV so I did a lot of research on line and checking out TVs in the stores. I am very happy with the picture. The colors are quite impressive. I went with the LED ultra slim and the ultra slim mount because I wanted to mount the TV above my brick fire place. I was able to mount the TV in about 15 minutes (very easy). The TV is so thin and the mount is a little more than an inch off the wall so the TV looks like a picture hanging and not like a large piece electronics jutting out from the wall. I had read on different sites and in consumer reports that the viewing angle was poor with this TV. This was a concern for me knowing that the TV would be mounted above the fire place which puts the top of the TVabout 3-4 inches from the ceiling. But I have seen no degredation in the picture quality from when I am sitting down to when I am standing straight in front of the TV. The viewing angle off to the side is also very good. The only thing I am not very impressed with is the 240 hz. The picture tends to look like it is shot with a camcocorder when the 240 hz is turned on. The good thing is that you can adjust the smoothing and juttering. So far I think the best picture is with the 240hz turned off. Overall this TV is great and perfect for wall mounting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Loveourled from Chicago IL on 12/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We purcahsed the 55" 8000 LED after researching and reading many positive reviews and articles. Picture quality is hard to describe; bright colors, unbelievable detail, almost like you are standing next to the actors or players while watching programs, movies and sporting events. The depth of the picture is fantastic, even our 1080 Plasma doens't deliver this type of viewing experience. Blu Rays are even better Set up was quick and easy. The sound isn't the best, OK for regular programs but definitely needs surround sound for movies. For this price the wireless lan adapter should have come with it. Aside from those 2 monir thigns, it's a fantastic TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV!!

By kp0815 from Austin, TX on 12/11/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome! it woks great with the samsung home theater system and the best part about this tv that i love (other than great picture, size and everything else) is that you can play movies / music / music videos straight from the USB Flash OR**** Harddrive (those portable ones) so i can watch my animes and stuff on there without having to connect through the computer! it plays the file really fast to compared to my samsung LCD LN52A860 which takes a while to load a file. I LUV THIS TV!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OMG JUST PERFECT

By RP440 from Hatboro, PA on 12/09/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a Dream come true! Best picture out there! Of course I just got it so we will see how I feel in a year or so... as long as nothing goes wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What an excellent product

By No1MaxthonFan from Chicago, IL on 11/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just got the TV and am amazed. It's even better than seeing it in the showroom. And that 240Hz really does make a huge difference. I just had to make a couple of adjustments to suit my tastes and can't walk away from the darned thing. Thanks Samsung for a super product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely the best LED HDTV - PERIOD!!!

By JamMan from Des Moines, IA on 11/28/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has definitely outdone themselves on this set. The 240 Hz. Auto Motion Plus works perfect. There is no Blurring, tiling or pixilation during high speed motion scenes. I'm pleased that I purchased this set; instead of the current top of the line 240 Hz. LCD HDTV's. I replaced a 42 LCD with the 55 Samsung. I cannot get over how thin the set is (1.177). It also weighs less than my 42 LCD. I have not made any adjustments to the picture. The out of the box settings are outstanding. The set is hooked up wireless (you need to purchase a Samsung wireless LAN adapter). We enjoy seeing digital photos from our laptop displayed in high resolution using the file share program. Would definitely recommend this set. Would like a cheaper price, but it will cost less as time goes on. The embedded widgets are nice, just not items I will use much, except for the weather. My friends are very impressed with the overall quality and picture of the set. We watch shows in HD that we have seen before, as if we were watching it for the first time. Playing Xbox or PS3 games on a 55 HD screen is absolutely awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

couldn't wait for it to be delivered

By momma from Undisclosed on 11/14/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received our new led tv today. Man, it is beautiful. Usually my husband is the one that loves the electronics, but let me tell you ladies, this is the most exquisite television that I have ever watched... The picture is crystal clear and when you are watching a movie, the characters seem almost lifelike . Also, you will love that it is as slim as a picture when you hang it on the wall, and if you don't want to watch tv, it has artwork built into the settings,so it is fitting...Beautiful .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding LED TV

By Netsy from Goodyear, AZ on 11/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ThisTV will put you in a state of nirvana! The unbelievable clarity makes any scene feel like they are in the room with you! The Auto Motion Plus 240Hz totally reduces any blur in sports/action situations. Love it's internet capability.It is very easy to navigate or set up any aspect.There is lots of room for expansion to connect almost any thing you wish. Make sure you take full advantage of all the features this slim LED TV has to offer. It is the best TV I have ever had! Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

And I thought my Plasma was good

By ewengeo from Undisclosed on 11/13/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say is WOW. As with most of us War babies, our eye sight is not all tha great. With this Screen who cares, the picture can not get any better, crisp clear letters and the colors are as real as ever. My favorite featue is the USB ports on the back, I loaded my portable hard drive with a ton of pictures and at least 50 TV shows that I have recorded. The pictures are better than if I had a slide projector. Talk about a Marathon, Start a Movie or recorded show, and the next show starts when the current one is finished, all by itself. And I thought my 50 " Plasma was the best picture I coulld ever want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A quantum jump in picture clarity !

By tippy from Los Angeles, CA on 09/29/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First, I must say, that I was an almost completely satisfied owner of a 3 yr old 52" 1080i DLP TV. The shortcoming of that set was it's inability to display a decent quality full screen output from my computer using DVI, HDMI, or VGA inputs. While this was a common limitation of sets sold at that time, I am an IT guy and I was finally fed up ! A fellow IT consultant, well versed in the latest toys recommended this set. Suffice it to say that I owe him dinner at the restaurant of his choice ! Not only does the picture quality and clarity of this set absolutely blow away any other Hi Def TV I have ever seen, but the unit excels as a computer monitor; faithfully reproducing the subtle textures and shades of high quality graphics. Windows 7 never looked better ! Congratulations Samsung, you outdid yourself ! Can't wait to see what you come up with next. P.S. Since you've shot the load buying this set, you might as well get the wireless adapter for it. The built in internet features are basic compared to the funtionality of a PC, but the set did prompt me to download a firmware update last week....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Twitch from Houston Area, TX on 09/24/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is sweet, went in for a 6000 and walked out with my 8000 series. I could not be happier. I've never bought anything of such high value without any regrets or second thoughts but this was the first. Blu Rays are unbelievable on it, I just keep wanting to walk up to the TV and touch the characters on screen, they look so real, like they are there in person or you've become part of the movie. Samsung has truly outdone themselves on this one. If you're anything like me though, you might want to invest in a good universal remote. That has been my only disappiontment, great TV, cheap remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow what a product

By sony from New Jersey on 09/03/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is an excellent product... what apicture clarity and sound and sooooo thin... love this product and recommended this product to my friends and they already bought it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST CLARITY

By ree45 from derry . nh on 09/02/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I CANT STAND WATHCHING ANY OTHER TV . THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST PICTURE , COLOR , CLARITY I HAVE EVER HAD . HD ROCKS ! OVER THE TOP PRODUCT . I LOVE IT !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED vs LCD

By TVGURU2000 from Undisclosed on 08/16/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this 8000 series blows away the 750 lcd in motion color and features everything is great on this set. i returned my 750 because of bluring issues and black levels i am so glad i did the LED is the best tv i have ever seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

INCREDIBLE TV!!!!!!

By Nemesis from McAllen, TX on 07/23/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is not meant for standard definition; so if your basing your review of this tv on that, shame on you!!!! Just like the title says INCREDIBLE!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Netflix

By phi591 from Undisclosed on 06/25/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is the best i've ever seen. The internet on it needs a lot of work. They should release a firmware update with a web browser and or at least the ability to stream netflix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plagued with problems

By paul123 from Dallas, TX on 06/24/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Had the TV for less than a month. It developed dark patches in each corner of the screen. Guy came out to fix it, by replacing screen and motherboard - did not solve it. Now an hour after the guy has gone the TV will not even boot up!! See picture of dark patches.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture Available

By Bswoodar from Florida on 06/06/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing, everyone that sees it says it's like the people on screen are in the room. Set up was very easy, it interfaced with all of my HDMI devices with no problem. The wireless internet was also easier that I've experienced with other devices. I plugged in the adaptor and within a minute it connected to my home network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Astonishing TV

By Tater from Undisclosed on 06/04/2009


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We replaced a perfectly wonderful Samsung DLP TV with this one and were blown away by the improved clarity, brilliance, and contrast -- to say nothing of the many cool features. We saw things in movies we'd never seen before! Do be aware how much control you have over what you see by varying the many settings on the menu; some settings in the 240MHz rendering, for example, gave results ranging from "not much difference from what I was used to" to a surreal separation between the foreground and background (we were able to find an excellent middle ground -- but there are so many options you have a lot to choose from according to your tastes and media). We're absolutely thrilled with this set!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

950 looks better

By GuyeNCognito from Silverdale, WA on 05/27/2009


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

without the local backlight dimming of last years 9 series i feel that these sets while slim and having a nice picture are inferior to last years 950. even the 750 they have at best buy looks better. while it handles HD input pictures beautifully standard definition looks blurry.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved