Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55C9000 » 72 Reviews

Samsung Un55c9000 3d Lcd Tv - 55" - Direct Led - Atsc - Ntsc - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Surround, Dolby Digital, Dts Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 72 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (51), Bright Display (51), Lightweight (42), Durable (17), Built-in Speakers (23), Inexpensive (9)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

great

By shocktroop from Undisclosed on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Pip

Great tv i love the designwish it had PIP. remotes battery life is terrible


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV!

By Ferozeous from Undisclosed on 11/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

None

I love my Samsung TV. The style and frame is unique.You won't find this style with other brands. I have this connected to all my other samsung product such as S3 and my samsung receiver. The best part is that I can hang this TV on the wall without any accessories needed. Again amazing technology and product!!! I will continue to purchase Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Alireza2158 from Shiraz, Iran on 08/24/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love It. quality is very good. It's look amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First 3d ready 1080p TV ever owned

By darrik72 from Corona, CA on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is absolutely awesome! Interested in some 3d glasses but having difficulty finding some compatible models. Very satisfied with the quality and the price at sams club is still hard to beat! Highly recommend samsung for your next tv product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By sirrahmit from Undisclosed on 08/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV with a very nice picture. You can't really use it without a sound system because it's so thin and the speakers are very small, but you would never really use a TV like this without a sound system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV (2010 model)

By Jocoso from St. Paul, MN on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Stylish, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Surround Malleable Two Tv's Dented Upon Openning., Wifi Connectivity

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

On the whole I am pleased with the TV, the picture is great! I love the look of the TV, and that was the main reason for purchasing it, very stylish design, plus I heard good things about Samsung. I was disappointed though w/ how malleable the surround is. I purchased two TV's both of which had dents around the bottom of the screen, not so visible in a darkened room, but they always catch my eye when in a well lite room. Secondly the internet connection is not very good and limits the use of the internet on the TV, since I don't know if I am always going to be able to connect. This isn't a problem for any other WiFi equipment I have, just this TV. Thirdly I have only been able to watch TV on the remote once, it doesn't always connect and therefore I don't use this option which is a shame.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test review >> staging

By Tester777xxd from Testlocation on 04/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Test Pro

Cons:

Test Con, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging Test review >> staging


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung hasThe best ...

By Skates from Undisclosed on 02/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung hasThe best picture and it will always be the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ergonomic Design

By tsnydersac from California on 01/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Modern Design, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Picture Not Equal To Lesser Models

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This HDTV, although, easy on the eyes aestetically, the picture qualitity is not as good as the C and D 8000 series televisions. But, for the size or thinness of the bezel, no one can match the sleek design. But, if your search is for the best picture, look to the 8000 series for your answer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3-d

By aw1fly from Arlington, WA on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

3d Glasses To $$$

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv (best I've ever had) only complaint is that the glasses are to expensive and they are not Bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remote is too sensitive

By Happy2BB from Texas on 01/16/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my remote is very sensitive. sometimes it works and other times it takes a couple of tries.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent design and performance

By Aeroroadster from Oxanrd California on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Quality Material, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Needed Full Internet Capability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product...quality technical features and design. Remote is a bit challenging and limiting. Though a touch screen it is not user friendly. Color is precise, brilliant and crisp. After over a year of ownership I'm still amazed at the presentation. Love the thin ultra modern finish. One limiting feature for Samsung's 2010 premier television is its limited internet capability. the 2010 Smart TV concept was not fully developed nor incorporated which is disappointing for a 2010 leading industry product. Still...I now have two Samsung led televisions with supporting sound bars and other products. Overall...good work Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Potential but needs updates!

By Mike26 from Undisclosed on 01/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first Samsung TV and for looks and picture quality it is the best I have had so far (both regular and 3D) The setup and instructions are easy to follow and has some great extras hidden away (frond slide out panel) that you would expect from a "flagship" model. My only "However" is the fact with tv's changing on a daily basis, this model needs some help. Resolving not being able to skype in this day and age is huge (and it only seems to be on this model) and as other models have that capability , I have noticed other areas but this is about the tv so I will focus on that! Pulls in the channels on HI-Def rabbit ears really well and there aren't many tv's out there that will give you a better showing of Avatar and Captain America in 3D (Thor here I come)!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is a good LCD 3D TV ...

By R34M from philly on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a good LCD 3D TV with a good built-in speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV Just wish I could Stream my Itunes

By JBYLES from Undisclosed on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture for all formats. The only downside it the limited number of apps that are available from Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tv. ...

By Bimbolo from Undisclosed on 12/31/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv. Especially for the price i got it for


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It was love at first site with this TV

By TVDAD2011 from Mc Calla, Alabama on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Speakers Not Good In A Large Room Use A Sound Bar, Remote Needs A Better User Interface

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, great value, easy to setup, to think I almost bought a Sharp


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN55C9000ZF

By sharapov from Los Angeles, CA on 12/27/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. Great Picture. Great Features. Grat Speakers. Recommend to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good pictrue

By Manlooking2002 from Ansonia,CT on 12/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Hangs On A Slight Tilt Upward

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice. I like that I can see the picture in the remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stylish TV

By Dominicano from Undisclosed on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv to have I can't believe it has a 3" remote tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All the "HYPE"

By Toneka from Houston, Texas on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is great! I bought it for my husband as an early Christmas gift, but I seem to enjoy it more (smile). The sleek design and the compatibility with our home theater make it a dream television. No issues what so ever ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ultimate tv

By boulden21 from dover, de on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ahead of its time. my only complaints are that the picture on wireless remote rarely works unless right next to tv. looks great on wall and best picture ive seen


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung c9000

By immage from maryland on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. This is by far the most gorgious television out. The ultra slim design, remote that is touch screen, the silver bezel, 3d compatible it also converts 2d to 3d. there is no other tv out on the market that is as good as this one. when viewing shows the picture is smooth which makes it look real. everything is also included in the box a wire wall mount, two remotes and also the wireless dongle. This is a great buy the c9000 also dropped in price dramatically. The only disappointment is that it uses infrared glasses but its ok and its so thin that its almost fragile I guess that a compliment right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only the Best

By RobM0831 from Undisclosed on 11/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great and awesome! This is the TV that all people should Have!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this tv. ...

By jmilitos from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv. Everything I own is samsung and I am not dissapoiment


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Pictures, Almost Great Features

By barg27 from Cincinnati, OH on 11/02/2011


Pros:

Stylish Exterior, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Amazing 3d Display

Cons:

Wifi On Tv Forgets Security Key, Expensive 3d Glasses, Remote Functionality Not Polished

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this just short of a year ago. When people visit, it's the first thing in the living room they notice. It has a sleek brushed steel finish and it's paper thin. The picture is amazing! When we find 3D content to watch, it really makes for a fun evening in. Some things I've been less impressed with... I never could get the TV to remain connected to my home WiFi network. It connects, but it forgets my security key nearly every day. It's not a deal breaker for me because I access online content through the PS3 instead of directly on the tv... but it would have been fun to explore some of the apps available on it. Also, I've heard that if you connect it to a cable instead of WiFi, it works much better. The remote is really cool with a touch screen interface and the ability to stream TV content to it. However, whenever I leave a room, the signal to the TV gets lost. It's almost as if it requires a line of site connection to maintain the stream... which defeats the purpose. I actually still prefer using my Harmony One remote with it anyway. I don't want to sound negative... those two things are bummers, but there are definitely workarounds. The TV is a gem and I don't regret buying it at all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best tv i have had in my life

By Viper30 from Peoria, IL on 10/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has all the features and more than a man could ever want. The only draw back that i have is the use of the touchpanel remote it has to be charged every night. and the virtual keyboard does not work with everything. The quality of the video feed is supurb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture. not ...

By WVUty from fairmont, WV on 10/02/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent picture. not easy to mesh with me existing network


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

yes the best

By drumtrap from chicagoland on 08/04/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best picture i have ever seen. That includes working in pro video mixing studios. All the rest of the things about it are great re: stand, where the cable connects are design, I am still learning the touch remote, but all that is not as important as the PICTURE which I smile at every time I see it. Can't wait for football on it. Also just added the new hw-d7000 AV receiver/blu-ray. I'm happy I got the c9000 since I don't think they will continue this series. Just too good and too expensive to build.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hi Performance Viewing!!!!

By FASTFORBES from California on 08/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is by far the best LED out. My wife and kids all love it because it is so clear and vibrant. I also like it for that but I also love what this t.v. can do the features and apps are great this t.v. is what dreams are made of. Thank you samsung for making 1 mans dreams come true.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Highly overrated

By boatingdc from st louis, MO on 07/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not User Friendly For Dsl

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture on the remote stopped working after 2 weeks. Sound did not work from the start. Could not take what I was watching with me to another room or outside. With DSL, every time you turn on the tv or the computer, you have to re-enter the security number. The blue ray player remembers but the tv don't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By DennisNH from Bedford, NH on 07/16/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Thin!!!

Cons:

Poor Remote Battery Life, Does Not Remember Router Password

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has and amazing picture. After 4 months we still go "wow" at some scenes. Has the best picture I have seen on any TV. A few minor cons: Battery life on the remote is very poor. The touch screen on the remote is very sensitive and some of the controls are so close it is easy to touch the wrong one and cancel every thing you were trying to get to. Wireless connection to the TV and the remote are very unstable and the tv does NOT remember the router password. Very frustrating. I finally just hard wired it. out side of those things the set is just amazing. Lots of features and apps you can add, many are free. I use the samsung remote app for my Xoom instead of the samsung remote. It works great with Tivo too.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best of the Best

By Aadil from Michigan on 06/20/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV maybe appear expensive, but every cent I spent was well worth it. Amazing picture and 3d technolgy. One os the best web interaces built in. Keep it up Samsung. I would never buy anything else.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By RaymondG from WPB, FL on 06/05/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Awesome picture, Ties in with all my other equipment. I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT A HDTV

By NuffSed from Elk Grove, CA on 05/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Can't understand why they would call this a "TV". To me a TV provides a picture and the accompanying sound; this does exactly that superbly and much, much more. Apps, Net Flix, News on demand, updates via the internet, etc. Gotta call it something else; but I'll leave that to the folks smarter than me. All I have to say is WOW!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS IS DEFINATELY ...

By THENOVICE from AKRON, OHIO on 05/15/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS IS DEFINATELY CINEMA-QUALITY 3D AND GROUNDBREAKING 2D!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG UN55C9000

By OWNTABEST from Corona,CA on 04/28/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This LED s picture is unreal. I love this LED and i'm so glad i choose this TV out of all the models to buy today. I was also very easy to hang on the wall. If you've ever hung a picture on the wall you can hang this TV. The remote is a touch screen that might take a little getting used to if you have never used a touch screen. Other than that this maybe one of the best buys i've ever made . I'm not just saying that. One thing no matter what TV you buy spend the money on the better cables they do make a difference. Again it doesn't matter what HDTV you buy , you'll need the better cables.From Corona,CA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Dented Bezel

By HdmiHdcpCurious from WA on 04/20/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

I went through three TVs and found that they all had dents in the bezel. This is probably due to a poor manufacturing processes. I challenge all the c9000 series owners to look at their lower bezel area (samsung logo) and look for dents. Try different angles; they are probably there. If not, I'm just unlucky.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

remote control, not practical

By revel from socal on 04/15/2011


Cons:

Remote Control Needs Constant Recharging

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture quality is awesome , but the remote control is pointless , it will only last 6 hours on a full charge and this is quoting a tech from samsung , every time i use it, the battery is dead and needs to be recharged , so other than that the tv quality is awesome picture is great and sound is good


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful!

By superdriver from Fort Lauderdale , FL on 04/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most wonderful TV we had own!! We did some research and went to the store to compare before buying a new tv and we use to be fan of other brand, but after taking a look to the way this tv displays and surrounds us when watching a 3d movie made us change our mind. We are really happy with our new Samsung 55" Class (54.6" Diag.) 9000 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV.!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color Easy to put together and hang

By LUVACTION from New Jersey on 04/05/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The color on the samsung is outstanding The picture is bright and I like the way the brightness adjusts for the room during the day and nitetime hours I like the ease of the remote also. Very easy to put together and hung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hate the remote

By sjs9981 from Undisclosed on 04/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing TV, slim design is great, picture is perfect, but....the remote is absolutely awful. The touch is so sensitive, incredibly difficult to type in words when using the internet apps, and it's always dead when we want to use it (since we usually only use the cable remote). For the cost of this TV, they could have given us a halfway decent remote. It just seems like an after thought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN55C9000ZF

By vclines from st louis, mo on 03/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Design

Cons:

Poor Backlighting Preformance

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

While the design is outstanding its performance is its achilles heel. The picture is beautiful in a full 16x9 aspect with bright scenes. Darker scenes however are a different story. Light streams from the corners and edges which at the price of the unit is unexceptable. Maybe a firmware update will help? I had the set calibrated and nothing changed. This is the flagship? When the set is off it is beautiful turn it on and well it depends. I gave it four stars because of the design and the picture most of the time but again at 6K the backlighting is an issue. It doesn't have precision dimming but the technology used is supposed to simulate full array backlighting. Again maybe a firmware fix. I couldn't recommend this set to a friend at the current price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Anonymous from Boynton beach, fl on 03/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is a great tv, very thin and light weight. The 3D picture is amazing. Easy to set up and would purchase it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Geat TV!

By AVPro from Los Angeles, CA on 02/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Thin Thin Thin, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Off Angle Viewing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a design! TV is by far the thinnest & sleekest! I'm sure all other manufacturers are scratching their heads, goiing, "How does Samsung make it so thin." Pay the extra $$$$ and get the TV of the future! Excellent picture quality, features. Only drawback is off angle viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture I've ever seen

By DesertDawg from Phoenix, AZ on 02/21/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV Purchase I've ever made. The Picture quality is beyound anything I've seen before, and the 3D movies actually look great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing

By lsnjusa from New Jersey on 02/20/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A great TV spoiled by poor choice of materials ie front bezel dents if gripped for moving the TV, poor instruction manual, and a remote that won't recognize standard cable boxes and has far to many submenus.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I could not be happier ...

By AVtech from California on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not be happier with my TV, I love the picture quality, features, and design!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IT NEEDS TO BE FULLY QUALITY CONTROLLED!

By rASOrsharpfAN from CHICAGO on 02/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Samsung Should Inspect Thorough Assembly Line

Samsung made a history in television in birth of UN55C9000. While writting this, I had a brand new ( 3rd attempt) has been exchanged sitting besides me...Why third? The 1st one has component problem found 2 weeks later when I connected my dvd recorder. The second one came out to be perfect in the initial set up, after that night when I woked up, I turned it on...it was ok till I swivelled the tv from right to left. At about 5 inches in the left, accross the screen went white. Went back to exchanged it for the 3rd...Im skeptic to open this brand new box besides me thinking of what to expect this time...What so amazing to me is:> I couldn't stop trying till I find the perfect display in this design...but im halfway through my 30 day return priviledges and I can't let that go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this television. ...

By Jobe818 from Undisclosed on 02/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this television. It is amazing how technology has come such a long way. Great picture and user friendly. I love the internet hook up so I can access my media from my pc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this is a awsome tv

By 1sunshine from virginia on 01/23/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not To Crazy About The Silver Trim

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is so crisp you feel like you are right there. even without hd or blue ray.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally, 3D is here

By MerlynLS from North Canton, Ohio on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since the early 1960's I have been doing 3D photography, using a Stereo Realist camera. Back then I fantasized about TV being in 3D. Although some movies had come and gone in the media, the 3D market was not really stable or viable. NOW 3D has come to stay, with a TV that is brilliant in design, applications, and color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is a good TV set!

By Luvthreestrars from Orange County, CA on 01/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has so many nice functions to enjoy all services. Design is so slim and outstanding; qualily is awesome including sound, resolution, and value. Only I have a little problems with using the10 keys on the remote control to set up some apps. I could not use the keyboard on the remote. Otherwise, I am so excited to have it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worth waiting for

By Largomet from Florida on 01/02/2011


Pros:

Perfect Display, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We followed the development of this TV, and waited to make a purchase. We were not dissapointed. The TV is everything we wanted and more. The picture is so real, the clarity is off the top, the design is incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truely a new Dimension

By Niks from NJ on 12/27/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Ultra Slim, Durable, Realistic Color, Wi-fi, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Full Hd, 4 Hdmi, 3d

Cons:

Bad Pairing With Touch Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is awesome!!! I recently bought this and the picture quality is amazing. We watch everything from sports to sitcoms to music to movies and the display is dazzling. The 2D to 3D upconversion is just amazing, it even upconverts non HD transmission. I watched NFL, Discovery, Food Network, cartoon network, NBC news and the upconversion was superb without any picture issues. With Ultra-slim wall mount it makes your living room look stunning yes and 0.31 inches thickness paysoff very fist day you wall mount it. No more clumsy and ugly wall mounts and complex arrangments of cable. HDMI and Wi-Fi is really good. Now I only use two HDMI cables to connect everything - from set top box to 3D BD Players to home entertainments. 3D Glasses are cool too. I have prescription glasses and I had no difficulty wearing my 3D glasses on them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek Design and Good Picture

By DocMahogany from Undisclosed on 11/18/2010


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Control Short Battery Life

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For the price of the TV my expectations were high and for the most part they have been met. Pros: Brilliant color and crisp crisp picture. Action scenes are awesome. Sound is really not too bad if you have a small or medium sized-room. Technical support offered via 1800 number helps tremendously for parts of set-up that are a little tricker. Cons: Set-up if you aren't technology saavy may take assistance. For the on-line Apps, if you have more than one Samsung product (i.e. tv plus DVD) you have to set up separate accounts and passwords for each product. Remote control sometimes does not pick up signal so you can't watch the show on it when you leave the room. Also, short battery life on remote control. And finally, which isn't rally a "con" you have to get used to watching HDTV but once you do you REALLY realize what you have been missing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome with a few shortcomings

By hinker from New York on 11/16/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Profiles Unusable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got this TV about a month ago and have been very happy with it. TV/DVD/PC viewing is unparalleled. Before buying I was one of those people that ridiculed the idea of wearing bulky green glasses to watch 3D - but the other day found the whole family bunched up to watch "cloudy with a chance of meatballs" it was great !!! I now cringe every time I am forced to watch something that is not High Definition. Regarding the much heralded internet@TV and LAN functions I had my expectations up high. The good stuff; I connected to Samsung services and setup DivX reasonably easy to gain access. The TV updated a couple of times to upgrade Firmware but it was painless - first upgrade through wireless and following wired. I find my Windows Home Server files easily and watch them flawlessly. I send the sound to my amplifier from the optical connection with no problems. I set up profiles for Nanny, the In-laws and Brother for their use...and that was when things went downhill... -I was hoping to allow my Nanny and others to watch her/their Netflix and other movie accounts. The bad stuff; Unfortunately it is IMPOSSIBLE to utilize these profiles for other than indifferent options such as weather settings and other bloatware. Contacting Samsung support only confirmed and I was told that it is all over the board - 1 TV - one Netflix login no matter which producer. Am I allowed to not care about all the others and expect more from a top of the line TV? - Samsung should be cutting edge as they are with design and functionality and they should be able to code the software to make sensible use of these profiles - why else would you have them apart from wanting to personalize your TV experience? The workaround is to reset the account every time someone new wants to use it and then re-register with new Netflix information - this could be coded in to the software if Netflix or is it DRM essentially is stopping this ability. Another word of caution for this beautiful piece of furniture; After having hung it on the wall (which was super easy) and worked with the wires a few times - the motion of tilting the TV out to gain access causes the Aluminum to get very slight indents - this can only be viewed by a very critical eye along the edge against light. Lastly I can possibly hold my breath longer than the remote holds a charge - so I added it on to a multifunction remote from a competitor and avoided that problem.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

9000 Series 3D 1080p

By videodog from Undisclosed on 11/10/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Beautiful color, sound, and styling. Pad in base is convenient.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features Design and Pic are GREAT!

By JustJay215 from Philadelphia, PA on 11/08/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV the only one thing I found I didn't like it's not compatiable with Apple for PC share.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

crisp clear picture

By Jenis316 from canisteo ny on 11/06/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Ultra Thin, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I made the mistake of going into store and seeing the floor model of this unit and fell in love. went out and got it the next month.Found it easy to mount on the wall.TV is so thin and picture is so clear it leaves people in awe . 3D feature is awesome, although very limited library at present time.Works well with my 3D receiver as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV on a market with Owwwww factor

By mikeboston from boston on 11/02/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very thin TV with very high quality LED screen, Internet option very advanced, but not working as expected Main thing is Owww factor - paper thin design with very cool remote - a lot of compliments from all my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By JDFranks from Houston Texas on 10/21/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've been looking for a HDTV for some time and think that we've found the perfect one. The picture (even without the 3D) is AMAZING and with the 3D is beyond our expectations. We paired it with a Samsung HTIB and love the combination. Good going Samsung! Nice job on this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

So far so good

By LBCBASEBALL from Long Beach, CA on 10/03/2010


Cons:

Remote Has No Default/reset

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was wowed from the showroom with the thickness i mean thinness of this LED 3D SAMSUNG. Out of the box n in my room hook up was cake. I love it even more now that I added my Samsung 3D DVD player. Picture is so clear.....enjoying it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUAN`S REVIEW

By JUANVTE from COSTA RICA on 09/29/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is amazing, I really like and enjot this Led TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It even cleans windows

By verseye from Paris, TX on 09/15/2010


Pros:

Lightweight, Nifty, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the beeeessstttt TTTVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVVV ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is awesome!!!

By kkim from Undisclosed on 08/30/2010


Pros:

Thin, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv! this was the prefect choice, has 3d features and is SUPER thin!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I want to see my review

By MichaelJackson from San Jose, CA on 08/27/2010


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Show my review, and I'll recommend this TV. Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more! Tell me more!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Mixed feelings

By Christophe from Phoenix on 08/25/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this tv for its design and the remote. All the electronic and connection are in the stand and you have to remove a black part and stick it to the back if you want to hang it. lot of connection problem with the wi fi or eternet, have to reconect all the time, both for the tv and the remote I have the latest router available which works fine with all other devices. The remote ergonomy is disapointing and the touch screen a pain to use. The selection of the source is a a pain, I have not found a way to remove the unused sources. Image quality is certainly the best available but identical to the 8000. I should have buy a 65 8000 instead the premium price for the design and the remote does not worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

incredible

By Stevenjamesdesign from Undisclosed on 06/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do cabinetry and home theatre for a living.....my customer bought the samsung 3d LED tv....I cant express enough the incredible picture this TV has. They backed it up with a Pioneer Elite Home theatre Processor....This is the TV i will purchase for myself...no doubt. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

incredible

By Stevenjamesdesign from Undisclosed on 06/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I do cabinetry and home theatre for a living.....my customer bought the samsung 3d LED tv....I cant express enough the incredible picture this TV has. They backed it up with a Pioneer Elite Home theatre Processor....This is the TV i will purchase for myself...no doubt. Worth every penny.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv on the market

By MDO8 from miami on 05/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing. I compared it to the c8000 at the store because i was skeptical about the cotrast ratio being lower in the c9000 but the 9000 looks better. Picture is smoother more clear, no blur at all. The difference in price is definitly not just how thin it is which is incredible to look at. This tv is an amazing display of technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv on the market

By MDO8 from miami on 05/15/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing. I compared it to the c8000 at the store because i was skeptical about the cotrast ratio being lower in the c9000 but the 9000 looks better. Picture is smoother more clear, no blur at all. The difference in price is definitly not just how thin it is which is incredible to look at. This tv is an amazing display of technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved