Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55ES8000 » 166 Reviews

Samsung UN55ES8000 55 3d Led 1080p 240hz 3-hdmi Web Enabled Smart Tv 4 Glasses Included Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 166 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (59), Bright Display (145), Realistic Color (134), Inexpensive (12), Lightweight (112), Durable (39)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (14), Poor Quality (6), Price (4), Expensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Picture perfect

By ZJMBZ from Westminster, CA on 08/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is so clear, it's almost distracting. It's like everything you watch is bluray -- it actually took some getting used to. The other super cool feature is the edge to edge picture with virtually no bezel. Almost feels like you are looking out a window and the world is moving. Very impressive technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would Recommend this TV

By DJH0303 from Massena, New York on 07/30/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Slim Design, Great Black Levels, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been a loyal Samsung Customer for many years now. The two main reasons I continue to purchase products from them is because, 1. They have the best products. 2. I have had a flawless experience with the Customer Support Department at EVERY level. They have always gone above and beyond what I expect and they truly want the customer happy with the Samsung Product they own. So if you have a problem with your Samsung Product, make sure to go to www.samsung.com and register the product and request support and they will make sure the problem is resolved ASAP. Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the best

By TXGirl from TX on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

greatest tv we ever had! i highly recommend this tv to everyone. just loved all the features!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Picture and can be update/new hardware

By A5SamsungFamily from Charlotte,NC on 05/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a couple more hundreds, got this TV. A wise selection on my part. It can be updated with the evolution kit( we hope it will have a quad processor). All of my Samsung(5) TV's has above average picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Sam1Suey from Undisclosed on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything about this TV. Crystal clear picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome play toy

By LOPRD from virginia on 04/14/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great TV i can not wait to get some more in my home


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV that I have ever bought

By rhlarsen from MA on 04/10/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Screen resolution and colors are striking! the TV speakers are far above average and the use of the remote is easy to handle.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best contrast rating in the market!

By eapi from West Miami, Florida on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Energy Efficient, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is as advertised. Astonishing picture quality. Wireless Internet works smoothly. It is connected to satellite TV, Blu-ray and 7.1 A/V Receiver, quite an experience. 3D is mind blowing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By MadamG2u from Brooklyn, NY on 04/01/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

I've had the TV about 2 weeks. The picture is wonderful. Voice and hand control is a little shaky, but nothing to make me not love this TV. Well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By AtlantaAce from North Georgia on 03/27/2013


Pros:

Feature Rich, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, All Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the feature rich components of this TV. Easy to set up. All screen, light weight, numerous inputs and multiple ways to communicate to the set. Little extra cost for this higher end model is worth it if you are not freaked out by technology. Would definitely buy again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fabulous!

By DawnCastle from Midwest on 03/23/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My Samsung was still going strong after 8 years but we decided to upgrade for HD and 3D capabilities. Love it and we are so happy with our new TV. Thank you Samsung for a great dependable product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We bought this model 4 months back, works fine BUT...

By AAAbbasi from California on 03/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Network Interface Issues, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We bought this model 4 months back, works fine BUT after some use we realized that WiFi network interface is operating @ 8 to 10 mbps, as we noticed YouTube and other apps hang...after calling support and spending hours with them I realized they are not interested in acknowledging that we have a problem...I gave up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG SMART TV 8000 SERIES IS GREAT

By HoTxKasH from Brooklyn NY on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Tv is has excellent Picture quality best 3D view very good colors one problem is only 3 hdmi inputs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sweet T V

By PAPAJOHN1 from Toledo, OH, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had t v for a month now. Still can't get over image quality. Have done some tweeking, to the picture. Very happy with the results. Have not played too much with internet yet. 3 D looks awesome. Glad wife is happy with it also. Audio is pretty good too. Not real fuzzy about the stand, although It does add a touch of artsy look to it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it!!!!

By mkeyb from Rhode Island, USA on 02/23/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

you couldn't have done better Samsung. Thank you!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Smart TV

By Belisle from West Lebanon, NH on 02/20/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has a great picture & sound quality. Looks great when matched up with a samsung blu ray player... TV needs to have more HDMI ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Luv My Smart TV

By LuvMySS from Brooklyn, NY on 02/17/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Needs More Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV has a great picture & sound quality. The universal remote is a plus. I have a few game consoles & I feel the TV needs to have more HDMI ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By LuvSmart from kenosha wi on 02/12/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV I am glad I bought it. There are so many things you do on it I am still learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flashy with flaws

By ihrtpillowpants from Undisclosed on 02/05/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Flashlighting, Did Not Meet Expectations, Very Reflective Screen, Light Bleed, Flaws On Screen

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Have had this tv for about 4 months now. The picture quality on blu-ray and video games is good. Have had alot of problems with the tv though. Had the screen replaced once to attempt to fix a problem. Tv has horrible viewing angles. Pretty much has to be looking straight on to look correct. At any other angle the blacks turn to grey and can see a tint of blue. Also has pretty bad light blue coming from the top and bottom of the screen. The smart tv functions on the tv work well. The internet is fast and the apps are pretty nice. The youtube app does show alot of the flaws on the screen. The screen itself has a some flashlighting and banding. Can be seen pretty heavily during scenes with lots of grey or loading screens on certain dvds. Almost seems like more thought went into the camera and talk controls then the actual performance of the screen itself. A couple things i love on this tv is the Black levels are really good with inky blacks on text. The dimming technology is really great as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By B75092 from TEXAS on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

EXCEEDED ALL EXPECTATIONS...INCREDIBLE PICTURES WHETHER 2D OR 3D. VIVID IMAGES AS IF LOOKING OUT YOUR WINDOWS!! BEST TELEVISION I HAVE EVER PURCHASED. NOTE: I GAVE 5 STARS IN VALUE BECAUSE I PURCHASED TV THROUGH AN ONLINE RETAILER (BRAND NEW TV) AND SAVED ABOUT $600.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good but needs improvement

By Raj123 from Cleveland,OH on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got it a few months ago. All worked well initially till TV started getting overheated and would shut down automatically. Got it fixed under warranty but wasn't expecting it. Overall TV is very good with goood picture quality and features. Rooms for improvement - 1.should allow videos through apps to be converted to 3D 2. Need to improve web browser 3. Improve motion and voice sensing 4. Keyboard should be included by default with TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have personally owned

By coke187964 from Undisclosed on 01/28/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Has an amazing picture, is extremely slim on the wall, and the Smart TV capabilities like netflix, vudu, and skype have made this TV unbelievable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Change the way you see your TV

By WantedSaint from Las Vegas, NV on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Webcam

Cons:

Specific Speech Commands, Random Motion Controls Events

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're looking to enhance your TV viewing this TV is for you!!! The picture quality is simply amazing and no matter what TV I compared against it nothing even came close. I took a long time before deciding to purchase this TV and visited multiple stores to really get a good comparison between the different options. The SMART HUB is extremely nice and easy to use. We love having easy access to all of our favorite video streaming aps like Netflix and Amazon Instant Video without having to use an external device. The built in Webcam is probably one of our favorite features. It used to be hard trying to skype with large groups of people on a small computer camera. Thanks to this TV and the Skype app, through the SMART HUB, we can Skype with the whole group in one room relaxing on the couch. Completely makes the whole experience better. This TV has allot of GREAT features which are nice to have like voice control and motion control but they do leave some room for improvement. The voice control only works with specific commands at the moment. You must speak a specific string of words to do a few specific functions. Then you're required to confirm the command. While its a cool feature, the specific speaking requirements and confirmation requirement makes this feature impractical for normal use and much slower than using the remote. *I know Samsung just debut a new SMART HUB which appears to be able to utilize natural speaking. Hoping this new version will be released to this TV. Lastly, the motion controls are fun to play with and useful for aps like Angry Birds but otherwise not very practical. To make it worse they tend to randomly appear on the screen when we are watching a show if the person sitting in front of the TV happens to move and re-adjust. Ultimately, we simply disabled this function due to this happening. All in all this is a great TV and we completely love the huge amount of features. The picture quality is absolutely top notch and I doubt you can find anything better or even comparable at this price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Patou from Montreal, Canada on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

I Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture. 3D experience is great. Really thin TV, great design. Applicable are really easy to get access.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this product

By freely from Latvia on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Quality, Design, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Hdd Amount

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love this Tv. Design is amazing. Quality of picture is amazing. Only I am missing a litle speed in apps and more hard drive place. MORE APPS PLEASE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By malidan from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is awesome, Smart hub is cool, can't wait for the evolution kit to become available


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Commands Style and Hippess!

By SamsungAddictIL from Huntley, IL on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The whole family is in love and anyone that walks into our home cannot get enough of this TV. Enjoying the voice control and internet capabilities


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A Most Excellent product, as is my Note II and BluRay! Beautiful Pix. Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has Everything

By ClevelandDawg from Cleveland, OH on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV a lot of functions I still have to learn but I am having fun with it!! Picture quality and 3D graphics are the best I have ever seen!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED TV super grate

By patelvinz from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Led TV has some unique features like Camera and Networking 3d etc. Color display is excellent . All App are really good this tv act like big LED Computer Screen..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product in Many Respects!!

By Flyte99 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Full of features that were a little overwhelming for a non-techie like me. A lot of reading of the owners manual and trial and error actions before I acquired a reasonable understanding of the many capabilities of this television. Very satisfied with my first Samsung purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV. You get what you paid for!

By PaCkAtTaCk12 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have recently purchased this TV. I am so far blown away by everything it has. No doubt, it is one of the most advanced tv's on market. Although the motion sensor and voice control aren't quiet there, they are still really fun to play around with. Overall the picture is beautiful. I have it in a well lit room and have no problems seeing the screen from any angle. Very excited to enjoy my new Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A shift in the way we access information and entertainment

By Anonymous from Redwood City, CA on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Despite the somewhat ridiculous motion and voice commands, which prove to be a nominally, the TV is very smart and with the use of the Samsung keyboard, it makes web navigation as easy as if you were in front of your computer. This TV is somewhat a game changer for all of those devices, e.g. AppleTV, RoKu, BD players with internet options etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best features in Smart TVs

By BBB555 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Deep Colors Anti-glare, Built-in Speakers, Voice And Gesture Commands, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Overall App Performance Can Be Further Improved, Web Browser App Can Be Further Improved

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Impressive advanced features of Smart TV on top of totally satisfying video quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By Barca79 from Undisclosed on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv's picture quality is amazing along with the beautifully sleek design of it. The features are awesome and eve though the price is a little high it's well worth. It.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D ploblem

By 3030 from Nj on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

When u watch a 3d movie stop for moments the 3d view need fix that ......need work in the 3d feature


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By Jermear from auburn, al on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price Is To High

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This t.v. is ahead of its time. The picture quality is so good you will have to get used to it because its so clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!!!

By Electronicfreak from Bridgeview, IL on 12/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung by far has the best tv's. This is my first 3d smart tv and am very happy with it, I enjoy how everything is in blu ray form and having the option in converting to 3d whenever I want. Picture quality is amazing! Everything is in life like form. As far as the motion features, they are cool but I hardly ever use them. I would recommend this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By crowe1113 from Tennessee on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about this TV. Great features and picture quality is incredible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Smart TV UN55ES8000FXZA

By TechMadness from Undisclosed on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of this picture is simply superb! I love the SmartHub and applications that tie in my Samsung TV to my media player. I can play my movies, show my pictures and play my music from my PC to either of my Smart Samsung TVs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Pure Junk

By Jontfun from Northeast PA on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Good For The First 6 Months

Cons:

Poor Quality, Pixelizatin Overwhelms The Picture, Did Not Meet Expectations, Unwatchable If Viewing From The Side

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This was my second Samsung TV. The first one (a 42 inch) lasted 20 months before it stopped working. I bought the 8000 series 55 inch shortly thereafter. This one lasted 9 months, but it was under warranty and a repairman came to my house and installed a new screen. It has never been right since. The pixelization overwhelms the picture, even the HD channels. Blu Ray movies help a little but still pixelized. Non HD channels are completely unwatchable. For the price I paid, I expected more. Now I have 2 non working Samsung Tv's that I have to pay to dispose of.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An incredible experience in media!

By Hankster57 from Pompton Lakes, New Jersey on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set up was very thorough and the set handles it all automatically, then the fun begins. I feel as if my eyesight has improved with the quality of viewing provided by this set. An incredible journey into new worlds of entertainment. Thank you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Performance makes, experience not worth the wait.

By jmwallace74 from Undisclosed on 12/21/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bad: 1. The performance of the smart TV is slow. I have a 15MB Cable Modem internet connection. My internet streaming is fast except for this TV. I am using a wired Ethernet connection to my local home network. YouTube, and the web browser, the uStream app all are slow to load and start videos, launch, and poor performance in streaming video. The only App that I have that streams video well is the Netflix app. my iPhone, iPad, Nexus 7 and even the Samsung galaxy TAB2 7inch tablet is way faster in doing anything that compares to this TV. This includes app loading and launching, streaming video, and launching web sites and browsing. 2. Gesture and voice commands. The gesture and voice based commands rarely work correctly. Angry bird cursor control is next to impossible. Voice commands have to be repeated over and over, even when using the wireless remote mic. 3. Wireless Remote. The Bluetooth remote and IR Blaster remote rarely work correctly with my cable remote box. The menu access and feature selection is too difficult to move and select the option. 4. Samsung Soft Remote. The software remote on the Galaxy Tab2 - 7 Inch is always disconnecting when using it. 5. DLNA. The only device I can is the Galaxy Tab2. I can't connect to the iPad or the Windows Surface RT. Samsung make a Windows RT Tablet, why don't they support DLNA and or Wi-Fi Wireless remote? 6. There seems to be an optional upgrade socket on the back of the TV, but no information can be found about this option. 7. ANYNET+. I have a Samsung sound bar with Anynet+ and powering on the TV will not power on the sound bar. The sound bar does power off when I power off the TV. I have to keep the sound bar remote handy to power on it. 8. 3D. About 50% of the time when I stream 3D from YouTube it doesn't sync to the correct 3D format or at all. 9. The Samsung Software app remote on the iPad, iPhone, Android Galaxy TAB2 7, and Droid MAXX disconnect when being used from time to time. 10. The app selection is low. Good. 1. This TV does have an above average picture. 2. TV for this 55 inch size is very light in weight. 3. When the 3D is working correctly it is very good, as good as in the movie theatres. 4. The sound is seems above average for this thin TV, even without the sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV lots of fun

By CHA2VAN from millersville,MD on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Costly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is one of the best TV i have ever bought. Lots of features and best quality of picture. Kids love it. Thanks Samsung you are doing gr8


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55 inch led 8000

By tvlearner101 from oklahoma city, ok on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv! love the picture. My daughter loves the remote free volume and the voice turn tv off and on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just amazing!

By Tisusa from Miami on 12/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Stylish, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a TV savvy like myself I must say this is by far the best TV I tried before buying. The display is very natural and brilliant. 3D is amazing! and it is super stylish! Super happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NEW 55" LED 8000 Series Smart TV

By azmoses from bronx,NY on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing,the features are easy to use.you need to tweak the brightness and colors a little to suit your taste but once you are there its fabulous.the voice controls works really well.there isn't a huge list of commands,only the ones on the screen,but its neat,cool and very impressive to speak to the TV,this is a wow factor,i haven't hook up my Xbox 360 yet nor my PC to see what this TV is capable of doing. so far Samsung always make quality products that satisfy my needs This TV is absolutely incredible. I love the design of the actual TV, it's base is sharp looking and the TV and bezel are so thin it's going to look amazing mounted on my custom made desk/entertainment center. The resolution and black levels are amazing. it looked completely awesome, but after getting mine, I know that the room has to be bright for the motion censer to work. It doesn't see your hand movement completely if it's dark. It is totally responsive and much more fluid than I originally thought. Honestly speaking it's crazy, but I doubt I'll end up using it that much, maybe for my fantasy football or when I can't find the remote


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buggy Software

By Cstar from Undisclosed on 12/10/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Samsung didn't take the time to fine tune this product. Buggy software makes it frustrating to use. TV use should be a relaxing and easy to use experience. If they can't make it that way then the feature shouldn't be added. Samsung should add a web browsing friendly controller and improve on the speed of this supposedly state of the art TV. It is still slow in even just turning on the TV. Slow web browsing, opening up the applications, etc. The option on picture adjustment is terrible. Couldn't really adjust to the color that I really wanted. Allowable upgrade feature is a big plus and the wireless connection. Now to see whether Samsung make use of this feature and make improvements on their product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best tv I have ever owned!

By tazdale from Mississippi on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Hand And Voice Reconition Need Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv, is really just a 55 computor monitor. The picture is so accurate, it appears you can just walk into it. Cant wait to see what feature can be updated when they come out in 2013!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8000 Series smart TV

By JTBX1 from New York, NY on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pricey

This TV is amazing. Great features, even more then what you would need on a TV. 3d is phenomenal. Picture is excellent.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has great features

By Dave449 from Undisclosed on 12/06/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

I bought the TV .. in May 2012 .. It started giving hard time from novemeber 2012 .. It restarts automatically If I was watching a movie of 2 hrs .. it will restart the tv.. for every 30 min .. its ridiculos..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By Anonymous from PA on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the TV we were one of the first one to get one and even our tech friends can't believe everything that is available on this model. Our next TV will be the big 75 inch one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kick Butt Set!!

By Beemerdoc from Sarasota, Florida on 12/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Packed With Features, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of searching and comparing, and this set just kicks butt!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By Monteroman from Maine on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had my 55" 3D tv now for about 4 months and am very happy with the TV and how it's performed. The quality of the colors, design, back lighting shows every time i turn it on. The 3D is great as well. What I also like is that Samsung continues to improve the software with regular updates to the TV and to the SmartApps. Kudos for a job well done!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is OK

By Paco478 from Undisclosed on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too many features that I do not need and expensive


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I fell in love with picture quality in store

By Dus10 from Undisclosed on 11/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wasn't happy with the price, but the picture is amazing. This tv has many features that others do not offer, but the picture alone is the best feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Expensive

By Redbone49 from WI on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very sensitive to sound, pet can turn tv on just by walking past. Had to turn feature off.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but Features are a little overwhelming

By SammySon from Undisclosed on 11/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Energy Star, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive Due To All The Extra Features., Only Titan Grey Not Black

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My in-laws just got the ES8000 55". It has a beautiful picture and my only complaint on style is that the tv bezel is grey (titan) color instead of black. Now the features, it does it all (almost :)) The hand gestures, are almost too sensitive, any slight wave of a hand will pop up the translucent menu. I haven't seen how it will interfere with a Kinect or any other video game or if put into gaming mode turns it off? (that would be a nice feature.) Over all it is cool to see but I would not buy just for that. And obviously my older in-laws maybe used 3 or 4 times after setup and that was to show off to the kids. :) Another feature is the the voice command, we still cannot get it working right maybe 60% of the time it will work. We haven't had enough time to mess with it even though we went through the "learning" menu to recognize voices and motions. Overall this TV looks amazing and has some amazing features that are probably ahead of its time. If you have the extra money for it get it. You won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First LED SMART TV

By SamSLover from Charlotte,NC on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality, Real 3d, Camera, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV, Hihgly recommended, Great picture Quality and real 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Great - SmartHub Audio Disappointing Unforced Error

By Catt99 from Undisclosed on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Limited Audio Capabilities Of Smarthub Apps

I am overall happy with this set - a very good picture quality and, in my case, no real problems that are sometimes inherent to edge-lit LCDs. I am really disappointed in one particular feature of this "Smart TV" however, and it seems to me to be an entirely unforced error on Samsung's part. Despite the heavy promotion of the SmartHub and the apps available, for some reason Samsung configured the SmartHub to be unable to pass 5.1 channel audio from the apps available to a receiver via the optical audio out from the TV. The output is capable of passing a 5.1 channel signal (so long as the source is the TV's direct input only), but not capable from SmartHub streaming content. So, accessing Amazon video, Netflix, VuDu, etc. from my blu-ray player or game console with an optical audio connection to a receiver allows 5.1 channel audio, but accessing it from the SmartHub does not. Just dumb, and ensures I'll access streaming content from non-Samsung products instead of the SmartHub (and will prevent others from fully enjoying the capabilities of streaming content due to their home theater hardware limitations).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung un55es8000

By Hodie from Leland, N.C. on 11/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv, has all that one would in a tv love it only had it for a few days , hope that i can the same in a few months.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME PICTURE

By BlondeBankerVP from Virginia on 11/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

A Little Complicated

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just purchased this TV and while I don't understand all the features...the picture is awesome. It's amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No need for the movies anymore!

By EGinOH from Dayton Ohio on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is the future lead generation for all TVs. I am still learning its capabilities, but it is just awesome!. It is a TV that can be used by everyone in the family with so much to offer for entertainment besides watching a movie.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D / 55 inch / HDTV

By daddydaycare from Texas on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wow, it was finally nice to actualy find a tv that deleived breath taking 3-D, a real 3-D moive and the set performed flawless, no edge shutter, no distortions, is was amazing. Even the tv channels in hd are just about flawless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Bangaram from Undisclosed on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Voice Recognition, Bright Display

Cons:

No Alphabetical Keys On Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with this TV. Just love it :) It totally changed my day... gives me very good feeling. Awesome experience watching HD movies, features are great. I will definitely recommend this TV to my friends/relatives.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV I've owned ever!!!!

By Blackeyed from San Diego, CA, USA on 11/07/2012


Pros:

Voice Command, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Motion / Facial Recognition, Bright Display, Video Chat Features Built In

Cons:

A Little Expensive, Touch Pad Like Remote It Cool But Querty Is Best, Speakers Are Not The Best But Not The Worst.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product is amazing...great screen that is big, bright and clear. Many fun features that the whole family can enjoy such as Skype, angry birds, etc. just to name a couple. The sound quality on the speakers are okay in the mid and low ranges, but rattle some when above 70 (a level needed in my house with loud children running around). All and all this is an amazing TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its a real Smart TV

By ScubaMaster from Staten Island, NY on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When they gave it the name "Smart TV", they only gave it its fair name, that's because you will feel like you are interacting with a real person, not just a TV. Picture quality is amazing. The sound is just perfect, and the apps on it makes it exceptional...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Perfect TV for Home

By KameshSarma from Atlanta on 11/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have recently brought this TV and it is so cool. I like watching HD and 3D movies and the performance is ultimate. You got to try this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By travesty22 from minot,nd on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

this is a great tv. the picture quality is nice an sharp with great color. the 3d is cooler than i thought it would be, this being my first 3d tv. the web browser and hub are great. the browser with picture in picture means i can watch a game and check my fantasy football at the same time. i would say this tv is well worth the price. the only down side is with the gesture control sometimes if i just move my hand it goes into the gesure control menu. but i just turned it off. use it every once in awhile and then turn it off when done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By ke5qda from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

These new features and all the hype! How could you go wrong??


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Saw in store.. in awe of the new product line

By MrGrim323 from Madison, WI on 10/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love Samsung and own three TV's from Samsung already. Went to Best Buy the other day and saw the new Smart Line... I was drooling and I really wanted to buy a new TV. Amazing products!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Product

By BlessSt from New York, NY on 10/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My ex got it for me and I have been attached to the screen every since the day they delivered it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Man! What A Great Tv

By Dngi from Montgomery, AL on 10/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Pip Button Unavailable But The Service Is Offered

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Loving everything about it! This tv is the talk amongst my guy pals. I think the tv gets visited more than I do. Oneeee slight disadvantage is the pip feature: there isn't a button that takes you straight to it, you have to jump through some loopholes to get to it! Totally not cool! Everything else ROCKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just plain awesome!!

By GrandPooh9095 from Nokesville, VA on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Little Pricey.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first Smart TV. It's just awesome. I would highly recommended this television to anyone. Even my mother bought one and she is totally non-techie. I have just scratched the surface of all the features but look forward to learning all about them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung interaction

By Sirivenkat from Chicago on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Picture Quality

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was an excellent TV I have never seen before, the 3D quality is amazing , motion control is tough but get easy when used to it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just out of the box

By SoCalSteeler from Upland, CA on 10/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Beautiful design and picture. Now need to decie if I will wall mount the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

1st Greatest Purchase

By lawz4dayz from Charlotte, NC on 10/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Everything that is raved from other owners is true, I would like to make an emphasis on Value, where as this product may cost a bit more than other TV's in its class but doe snot offer the Evolution Kit Upgrade for continuous use and enjoyment with future platform and upgrade to go, ingenious.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable Picture

By IDW2BE2M from Camp Verde, AZ on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just purchased this TV. It is amazing. The picture is incredible! It was very easy to connect to our other components and to set up. I haven't been able to explore all the features, and it has many. I can't drag my husband away from it! This TV is also very thin and lightweight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV!!

By MsLeon21 from Pharr, TX on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its beautiful, the display its just awesome! Would highly recommend this product!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptionally Nice

By sausage from Westchester, New York on 10/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second 3D LED Samsung TV and bigger is better. Smart functions take some time to get used to and the optional remote keyboard is worth the convenience. The picture is exceptional and the features are very complete. The 3D is superb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By cosmicgeek from alabama on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Lovely picture, excellent sound to make you feel what on the screen. The clarity I see is astounding to witness I would co-sign to anyone that look to buy this t.v.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By SwissAJS from TX on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Support For Chrome And Flash

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Ithe only problems I have had are in relation to support of certain APPS such as Chroms and flash, otherwise the picutre is excellent, sound is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT!!!!

By Higstrum from Columbus, IN on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One word says it all----EXCELLENT!!!!! The picture surpasses others I looked at.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

slightly a little better then last years 8000 series

By Reno775 from Reno, NV, USA on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Best Picture Ever, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was expecting for this tv to be alot better then last years model but it's only slightly better. The 3D is a little better and the colors are brighter and make the picture look more realistic. But besides that its about the same thing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good and Bad Together

By Alex4fly from WDC on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Advanced Technology, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Clouding+light Bleeding, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After the third set I decided to give up on this tv! This is a great tv in terms of picture quality, colors, design, connections, GUI, calibrations, web browser, skype camera etc.etc., and actually it is one of the most advanced televisions on the market. On the other hand it has huge flaws. All my three sets had big clouding problems (the first had a dead pixel too). In the day light everything was almost acceptable but, in a dark room (also with lights on), big clouds were visible on the bottom and the left and right sides of the screen. Bleeding back-light were visible too in every corner of the screen. Some confusion also in the software that enable/disable the CE dimming and Micro Dimming Ult.: both present in every Mode but not in Movie Mode. In this way the clouding + bleeding effects were amplified. Talking about off-axis viewing, well, the blacks fade to grey easily and the colors wash out when you move from the center position, so it is an issue. The build dates of my sets were February, April and May so it wasn't the case of a single "defective stock". From some forum comes up these problems are still there in the panels built at least until August included. I read that these kinds of problems tend to decrease/vanish after some weeks of use, for this reason I kept (and used) my third set as much as possible, but in my case no improvement occurred. I know also that this kind of back-light technology (LED Edge-Light) always tends to have some screen uniformity, clouding and bleeding light problem (no matter which brand) but in these Samsung sets is far beyond the acceptable limit. Wonderful tv devastated by a very very poor build and quality control! Samsung must work on this!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME!

By autobuff58 from TN. on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing more to say than my title ..... AWESOME TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Picture Quality I've Seen

By echomark from Undisclosed on 09/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Awesome Slim Design And Feature Rich, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm just going to cut to the chase and say this TV has one of of the best, if not THE best, picture quality I have seen. Highly recommended!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love this television.

By pjbony from New York, NY on 09/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

I waited four months before purchasing this television and it was well worth the wait. I would recommend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME TV

By Chukampatan from San Juan, PR on 09/26/2012


Pros:

Amazing, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

exellent tv it has all the features you can imagine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG ES8000

By MENSED from Undisclosed on 09/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Hub Apps And Camera Redisign

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ULTIMATE LED SMART TV - GREAT TV BEAUTIFUL DISPLAY. VOICE AND MOTION FEATURE FAIR NEEDS UPDATE TO RECOGNIZE VOICE AND MOTION FEATURE. ANGRY BIRDS NEEDS UPDATE TO ENSURE SCREEN DOES NOT GO DARK FAST. MAYBE SAMSUNG CAN SELL A MOTION ADAPTER/IN ROOM TO SUPPORT THIS GREAT FEATURE. TV IS OVER PRICED BUT USUALLY QUALITY HAS ITS FEES. CAMERA IS GREAT BUT OUTSIDE DESIGN NEEDS A LIFT TO MATCH THE SAMSUNG LOGO OF SOME SORT. OVERALL GREAT PRODUCT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV Picture and Performance

By sazzam from California on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is very bright and surprisingly clear from any angle. The SmartHub is an amazing addition with decent Web Browser and other goodies. The supplied touch remote is impressive. The motion control feature is becoming the show off to most of our guests as they want to play Angry Birds. I wish the touch remote is more accurate and responsive but I am sure it will be taken care with future software updates. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST TV EVER

By Bingpainter from Michigan on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE this TV. With all the features and apps. you could not ask for anything better. the picture is so clear its like real life.i love it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its like watching TV for the very first time.

By JazzSoulBluesRock from Jefferson Hills, PA on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This brings the joy of watching TV to a totally higher level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Welcome to 3D Grandpa

By Luv2Farm from Staten Island, NY on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Easy On The Eyes, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new TV and its features era in a whole new way to enjoy our favorite shows.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't take my word for it experience it yourself

By Anonymous from Rego Park, NY on 09/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Audio Level

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being an IT technical manager I tend to research any major personal purchases I make for weeks. I read, googled and went to showrooms to compare among various candidates. I am extremely pleased I decided on purchasing this LED. Given the extreme quality of this unit I was amazed that I was able to purchased it at such a great price. I ended up with one of Samsung's bundle deals (only certain retailers carry these deals) which included a free Samsung 26" LED TV. It pays off to research. So far anyone who has entered my home during these last couple of weeks have been completely knocked off of their feet by the high quality of the display and all the applications that can be run on this unit. It is hard to get rid of them once they experience the TV. I call it the "WOW" factor. Please don't take my word for it and do your own research and viewing of this item and you may experience that "WOW" factor yourself. The only negative I have is the speakers (audio level) and it is understandable given that the unit is so extremely thin that having large high powered speakers would not be feasible. I have a surround sound system at home so this is not an issue for me. I could not be anymore pleased by my decision to buy this 3D LED TV. PS: I usually have no interest in writing reviews but I felt I needed to in this case.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart

By owachee from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love my tv. Wish sound bar could fit under tv stand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

lots of features

By rwmcki1 from Undisclosed on 09/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Almost too many features to program. Trying to figure out how to set up everything took awhile but the end result was good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Anonymous from Herndon, VA on 09/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nothing more to say other than I love this TV! Best purchase in a long time!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellant TV

By daddyrose from Undisclosed on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Power On Dosn't Work So Great.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best TV I ever bought.the picture so clear. I love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing tv

By stevie401 from brooklyn, ny on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all youll ever need fot home entertainment, picture quality is amazing, multifunctional and sleek design compliments any room


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3 d tv

By bunny4 from georgia on 08/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture is so real,almost like being part of the show.movies are really great,again,almost like being there


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only 3 days but LOVE IT

By pamski from Undisclosed on 08/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've only had this a few days but WOW...what an awesome TV! We are loving it for sure


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features.

By Chuey from Pacific Grove, CA, USA on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Access to the accessories hardware limited. I.E. ..USB, HDMI plugs etc etc.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By Dino2457 from Waco, Texas on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Am really loving this TV, Packed full of features. Really enjoy voice command for turning on TV, although you still need to use the smart remote mic if the room is to noisy. Picture is Outstanding and Style is great. Upconverts to a decent 3D when watching reg TV, Football is great in 3D. With built in Wi-Fi connecting to the Web was easy, Love the Smart Hub. Was a little pricy but I could not be more Pleased with this purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ahnothin from New Jersey on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture.....cool appearance....full of features...did I mention great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exactly what I expected from Samsun

By hodapper from Arkansas on 08/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is thin, all over, nothing but a great picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV on the market!

By Mojo505 from Albuquerque, NM on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up, tons of features, and best picture of all tv's I looked at!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

big and loud!!

By rone1 from rancho palos verdes ca on 08/02/2012


Cons:

Wifi Could Be A Little More Stronger..

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

if you want a TV that says hey im better than you lol.... this is it!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Product

By Kisu from Marietta, GA on 08/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Camera, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Voice/motion Control, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Nothing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent TV!!! The Samsung 8000 of 2012 is by far the most advanced television on the market. Essentially consumers will be sold into the demo of voice and motion control but there's no comparison of having it in your home. The 1080p 240hz television is by far the most visually stunning picture that any retailers carries. Here are the simple facts, the quality of the picture is amazing, the features and ease of use are simple, and the sheer design and depth of the television makes all other televisions seem less impressive. If you want to do your bills on the computer this is a possibility considering the 8000 is completely web accessible.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great idea poor execution

By WhyshouldIfillthisin from Undisclosed on 07/31/2012


Cons:

Arc Requires Samsung Receiver, Apps Are Not Compatible With All Tvs, Poor Quality, Poor Flash Player Integration, Poorly Designed Camera Integration, Poorly Desinged Smarttv Features, Over Priced Over Rated

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Fundamentally flawed approach to design of features picture quality ok.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great buy

By Hummerman from South Bend,IN on 07/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been wanting this tv since i saw it at the store. Love the 3-D! Plus i love the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ES 8000 Series LED HDTV

By bbaby247 from Santa Cruz, CA on 07/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Mouse Arrow Pointer Can Not Be Used On All Apps, Slow Web Brower, Keyboard Apps Support Needed

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are worried about the camera spying on you. Put it in the off position by turning the scroll button on the back of the camera housing until you see the little "O" were the camera Len would be. Piece of cake. Awesome TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If you wanna buy a new TV...Buy this ! You would be proud in doing so !!

By drbpavan from St Louis, MO on 07/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, The Touch Remote And The Interactive Features, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

All Share Is Still In Its Infantile Stage

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is so far a feather in teh cap of Samsung..the best TV I have seen in my life... I have seen many TVs but this is the best !!! I meant it, it's fast, loaded with features and the image is the best. I feel great about this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Tv

By Dannyj from Del Rio, Tx on 07/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tv on the 4th of july and the picture quality is just awesome i replaced my samsung 50" plasma which i though it looked fantastic but the picture clearity on this tv is something else. have some problems with the motion detection feature but i really don't care to much about that. The 3D is out of this world. the built-in camera is great i get to speak and more importantly see my son who is stationed oversees, got a samsung sound bar with it and it also sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features but HBO Go does not work

By dlasch from Chicago, IL on 07/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the TV but had the previous model with HBO Go app and this model does not allow me to watch HBO Go. The camera feature to capture movement is not working very well and voice control is weak at best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best tv so far!!!

By Canucklehead from new york on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

The future is now!!! what used to be a dream in the 90s is our reality now, thanks Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features & Affordable

By RAJNIKANTH from Schaumburg, IL on 07/16/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I reviewed several other TV's i found this TV has more features than others and less on Price TAG


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By YLLIHP from Colorado on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I have ever owned. The picture is unbelievable. The picture makes you feel like you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, but could be better.

By btb1 from Fremont, CA, USA on 07/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Ui Issues.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

55ES8000 is a great product. It excels in most of the features its has. My review here might seem negative, but its not. I am trying to point some of the problems I see so that these can be corrected and make a great product into an excellent one. The main problems I see are with the user interface. The voice control works fairly well but is very limited. The gesture control rarely works for me and hence I've given up using it. The touch remote is bad. Most of the time cursor goes down when I move my finger up and goes down when I move it up. Some times it works as designed. I've had better luck with the samsung remote app on my iPhone than the samsung touch remote. Samsung should stop shipping the touch remote. Perhaps, samsumg smart keyboard may work better and perhaps they should include that instead. Why does each app have a different input/keyboard layout/method. Sometime I get virtual qwerty keyboard, some time I get the alphanumeric keyboard. The app keyboards youtube/netflix/vudo are all different. Why is it that way? Can't all apps not have the same qwerty keyboard interface? I connected a USB wireless keyboard, it works for some apps but not others because of these differences. This inconsistency makes a beautiful and excellent product look very sub-par. Hope samsung can address this issue. Regards.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW

By aircraftdr from az on 07/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a Beautifully designed TV. Everything about this TV is perfect. I love the built in camera, the gorgeous screen and the very small edge. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By havethebest from Portland, OR on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Details and features too numerous to mention. It has it all and does it all. Have had it 3 weeks and am still learning how to use all of its various abilities beyond enjoying the beautiful picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Erractic performance from apps

By BatMan007 from Chicago, IL on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Apps, but the Wi-Fi connection appears to be working properly, but when attempting to use Wi-Fi supported apps I get an error message.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is sleek

By de5ign from Undisclosed on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smart Hub feature of this TV makes it worth the high price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome.

By willCo from San Diego on 06/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung knocked it out of the park with this one. It beats the competitors hands down.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding picture quality, superb styling

By JSLakes from Franklin, OH on 06/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've lived with this TV for a week now, and I am very favorably impressed with the picture quality, features, and overall performance I've observed. The 3D performance is eye-popping as well (I never thought I'd use that feature much to be honest, but my opinion has now changed). The TV is a bit pricey, but you won't be disappointed!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV but some disappointments

By davidinatl from Atlanta, GA on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Design, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall a great TV and BEAUTIFUL to look at. I was disappointed that I cannot use the Voice feature because I have the TV hooked to a receiver and external speakers. Also, I haven't been able to get the Motion Sensing to work because the TV tells me my room is too dark even with all the lights on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!

By XBadDaddyX from USA on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The 2012 8000 Series Smart TVs from Samsung have incredible picture quality right out of the box! Add to that all the interactivity and apps, well... purchasing this TV is a no-brainer!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By wakteam from Undisclosed on 06/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

is a great tv, great app inside, cool desing, aweasone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has more USB ports than HDMI, Why?

By Pilot4Blue from Florida on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not Enough Hdmi Connection Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality, design and smart features are the best. However most TV's, especially 3D TV's, need external devices to be connected. Starting with a program provider (Cable or Satellite) you need an HDMI connection. Connect a 3d-DVD player and you need another HDMI connection. Add a game console such as xBox 360 and another HDMI is used. Now try to add a smart bos such as Roku or Boxee and you have no more HDMI connections. Plenty of USB connections for external media and wireless keyboards, but not a sufficient amount of HDMI connections. I had to purchase an external multi-switch HDMI box for this otherwise great TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an awesome TV

By lovesam from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love how clear the picture is and I would recommend this to all my friends.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing LED TV!

By nefi45 from Mexico City on 05/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV es very good because is full of features, bright display, internet ready, 3D ready, supports DLNA, etc. There are just five things that I don't like much: 1. Web browser is slow. 2. Motion control (smart interaction), at least for me, is very hard to make it work. 3. Some apps (i.e. Youtube) allow input only from virtual keyboard (one key at a time) preventing android smart app from input the search through touch keyboard. 4. Remote sensor is in the top of the TV, I'm in the habit to point to the bottom of the TV. 5. I don't know wheter BD Wise or AutoMotion Plus is the one causing pretty bad motion (robotized) in my DVD movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AN EXCELLENT TELEVISION

By Totaltec1 from Brooklyn NY on 05/27/2012


Pros:

Ease Of Use, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Will Keep The Family Entertained, Bright Display, Features

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have several Samsung LCD/LED televisions but wanted to upgrade to a 3D LED. After having problems with the display on my oldest LCD I decided to upgrade. I purchased this TV from best buy and I'm quite happy with the performance overall. The only issue is with picture when my daughter plays her XBOX, but that may be the result of a setting that need to be corrected since the picture is great on all other devices connected. The 3D is life-like and the picture is nice and vivid more so than on my other Samsung tv's. It is also LOADED with interactive features so an internet connection is required. I also use home WIFI to stream 3D video recorded on my 3D cell phone to this 3D TV and I am quite impress with the quality and the ease by which this can be done. Even though this set was a bit pricey I am enjoying my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome

By erickor2d2 from El Paso, TX on 05/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, The Internet Is Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i absolutly love dis tv its awsomei never new dat a tv could be so thin


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By shpiragu from New York, N.Y on 05/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has great features and great looking on the wall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remarkable TV

By TheTWOofUS from Ft Lauderdale on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Easy To Learn Features, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Tv Sometimes Hears A Voice Command When Not Given

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so happy with our purchase! Love the latest features and the 3D. Husband is a baseball fan and is glued to the tube for every Yankee game!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A TV worth its weight in GOLD

By MnGsama from New York on 05/21/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A TV worth its weight in GOLD, some of the voice features and gestures could be a but more seamless but the remote control is outstanding. Samsung when you have a upgrade for the voice and gesture Please make it downloadable to this model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Problems

By AFOne from Undisclosed on 05/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Lemon

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really liked this t.v., the look and the picture were amazing, however, I just returned it due to power issues. The t.v. would turn off/reset for no reason.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best picture quality on the market

By dan44219 from Elwood, NY on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has by far the best picture quality on the market today. The TV is also insanely thin and wastes no space with an unnecessarily large bezel.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Worked great out of the box!

By Bluesluvr from Connecticut on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was a very nice purchasing experience. The TV works extremely well, the automatic settings picked up my wireless network with no difficulty, the images are spectacular.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv I ever owned

By Tstultz from Undisclosed on 05/15/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome!!! I cant wait for Gen 2. The picture quality is out of this world. Best Tv on the market


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My awesome SMART T.V.!!!!

By supercomm from Honolulu, HI, USA on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, 3d Viewing, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Netflix, Smart Interaction, Anynet+, Hulu Plus, Size

Cons:

Lack Of Apps, Lack Of Dlna App Support On Mac Osx, Lack Of Airplay

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is absolutely the best TV I have ever owned and seen in my opinion. Its has very advanced features and great picture. It looks exceptional with blu-ray movies playing and on 3D mode I get movie theater like quality. This TV is a must have for 2012. I am also a fan of the EVO kit (interested in seeing what cool upgrades Samsung can provide). I only wish this TV had cooler apps like HBO GO, TWC TV, or cool up to date video streaming services (aside from hulu plus) and more DLNA options or network based sharing like Airplay. Overall this TV gets two thumbs up!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV BUT WITH VERY BAD PERFORMACE ISSUES

By oscaraxl from Bogot, Bogota, Colombia on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Bad Performance, Wifi Issues

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi guys i got my tv some days ago and what can i say it`s that it`s a great tv had some features how gives you a different experience from other brands so here are my personal experience hope it`s helps: PROS: Great Image quality Great Black and Color Contrast the motion and mic controller are very easy to set and had great performance CONS: Very Bad Performance when access to WIFI Connection when you try to access to the smart hub, samsung apps, netflix, the response it`s very slow i been compare this with another tv i had the sony NX7 and it`s faster than this model. Each time disconect from the network and asks several times to connect again. I had to manually update the lastest firmware Bad Performance response when you try to access to the menu options of the tv some times responses other times don`t Some times when i try to access smart hub the tv freezes and i had to turn off and turn on again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture quality

By DanDman from Long Island, NY on 05/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far... the best picture quality available in both 2d and 3d modes. Worth the money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Should be better for the price

By Anthony5362 from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 05/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Beautiful Design

Cons:

Voice Control And Gesture Not That Good, 240hz Not The Best, Did Not Meet Expectations, Artifactswashed Out Colors, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This tv is supposed to be top of the line for 2012 but yet, my last years D8000 has a better picture. The colors looked washed out compared to last years model. The design how ever is amazing! That's about the only thing I am happy with. For a true 240hz tv, it suffers from motion blur and judder. The picture doesn't seem as clear as it should for this amount of money. The motion and voice control isn't good either. I wish they would do a massive firmware update to fix the picture quality and refresh rate. Hopefully they read these cause this can be an amazing tv. PLEASE UPGRADE THE FIRMWARE FOR BETTER PICTURE! I have 30 days to return and if this isn't done ASAP I will be definitely returning this "nice looking" TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture

By Bat4255 from Wisconsin on 04/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Hub Is More Of A Toy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a good quality picture, and while not interested in 3d, (I already wear glasses), it had the best picture for me, in 2d. The smart hub in interesting, and has some nice features, but the web browser is a bit clunky slow, and cumbersome in navigating. The remote works well, but some caution should be used that you don't accidentally press the back side of the remote, as it may become confused.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BLEW MY MIND!

By CodyP from Grapevine, TX on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Saw one of these being demoed on at my local mall. It was tethered to a Samsung Galaxy Note! Both were uber impressive, sleek looking and sold themselves!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just bought this TV yesterday. Love it!

By Sinboyz from Undisclosed on 04/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Haven't played with all the goodies but what I have tried, I am very impressed with. The only negative thing right now for me is the smart remote....really no need for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

exellent TV

By Porateku from 01844 on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

Voice Commands And Hand Gestures Are Glitchy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

buy the darn thing! it is well worth it. if you want quality i mean


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Innovative

By Pixiepal from Frisco, TX on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great invention......This television has many great features. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung has done again

By jerzeyboy from Las Vegas,Nevada on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Outstanding

Cons:

Don't Have Any

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have bought the Samsung Series 8000 55" TV & it is one outstanding TV picture quality is great color is outstanding feels like it's right in your living room. I have had this TV for 3 weeks & am very pieased with the performance.I have 3 other Samsung's TV in my bedrooms it is one great product,keep up the good work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly Amazing!

By Crazyrage82 from Undisclosed on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's no surprise that Samsung has yet again leaped forward bringing us the best TV's available. The flagship ES8000 has no doubt proved Samsung's innovation. The Smart functions on this TV are incredible and with the dual core processor, using it is fast and easy. Aside from the best online features of any TV available, the ES8000 has the best picture of any TV I've ever seen, and I've done a LOT of research on TV's. The picture is extremely smooth and clear, and the color is just beautiful. Even when the TV is off, it is still beautiful to look at, as the bezel is .3" and outlined in chrome, and has the light up Samsung display on the bottom. I was really surprised by how well the built in camera worked while doing Skype. The picture was extremely clear. This TV also comes with 4 pairs of 3D glasses! There is only one thing I don't like about this package. I wish this set came with the QWERTY remote that the D7000 and D8000 came with. The Smart remote that comes with the ES8000 does take some getting used to, but you can also hook up a keyboard and mouse to the TV and use it that way. Don't forget the Smart Evolution Chips that will be available starting in 2013! Overall, the ES8000 has all the bells and whistles and then some that anyone would need in a TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Overall Performance

By SmileyGiles from Undisclosed on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Be More User Friendly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great overall set. There is very little that I would change.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent LED LCD SMART HDTV

By fourier07 from Undisclosed on 04/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

A Bit Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own the UN55D8000YF since this new model was not yet in the market. If we compare this one with the new model UN55ES8000F we see some improvements. 1.- A 30,000,000:1 Dynamic Contrast Ratio instead of 25,000,000:1 2.- 4 Pairs of 3D Active Glasses Included instead of 2 3.- A new nice stand. 4.- Maybe a few better technical details In favor of the ulterior model is that it comes with 4 HDMI vs 3 in the new model and also 30 watts RMS of power sound instead of 20 watts in the last one. On the other hand, I have read a lot of reviews in relation to 2D-3D conversion and 3D features being Samsung the winner by far. I highly recommend Samsung's HDTVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung

By lainillinois from Illinois on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a beautiful tv. Beautiful picture and design. Easy to set up and I love all the features on it. Easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This LED is the top of the line!

By KCSBUS from Anchorage, AK on 04/11/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I look at many 3D TVs prior to this one and saw this one to be the best on the market and at a considerable price range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Perfect

By Raider186 from Portland, OR on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Camera Should Be Higher Resolution

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is only the second day but so far we are loving this TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Quality

By VeeQue from Undisclosed on 04/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sleek design, incredible picture quality makes this TV a stand-out product. The smart interaction is a cool addition, however, it's not that sensitive. Overall, beautiful addition to our home and one of the best purchases we ever made.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great new product

By TheSoundMan from Undisclosed on 04/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv has a killer picture and is worth every penny. The voice activated controls work wonderfully as well as the hand gestures. This tv has a very easy menu to use and even the most tech defficent user can use this tv with ease.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

product instructional ...

By 1749GCG from Undisclosed on 03/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Compatable With Industry Wireless Keyboards, Poor Instructional Guidance In Manual

product instructional guidance on how to connect devices to the USB ports and adapters for HDMI inputs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Display looks good

By Tomu from Washington DC on 03/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Angle View

Picture fades out when you are watching from an angle. Overall decent buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST TV

By THEOG187 from LOS ANGELES on 03/15/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I CANT"T SAID HOW GOOD THIS TV IS THE PICTURE IS BETTER THEN UN55D8000 I HAVE THIS MODLE IN MY KIDS ROOM AND I HAVE KNOW THE BEST IN MY


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV on the Market

By SamsungLover210 from Los Angeles, Ca on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was able to own this bad boy, super thin, and bright with the best picture i have seen on a TV. No one makes a better TV than Samsung. I fell in love with the gestures features and and can't get enough of internet capabilities on this TV. Great Buy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has the coolest features on the Market

By bobby65 from Bronx ,NY on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

I like the voice commands and hand gesture features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastice performing TV

By SeniorWrights from The Villages, Florida on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Price

In my opinion, no one can find a better performing than this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i cant wait to experience

By K1ngscooby from Undisclosed on 02/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just purchased this television but i love the picture quality and I cant wait to use it in my new home. I have a previously purchased Samsung television and I have never been more impressed. With the improved technology I can only imaging how much I am going to love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Hold on to your socks

By bennytoao from work on 02/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The interaction feature is a little sluggish but overall it is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved