Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55F6400AFXZA » 55 Reviews

Samsung Un55f6400af 55" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dts, Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse, Surround Sound - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan (un55f6400afxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 55 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (14), Realistic Color (47), Lightweight (32), Bright Display (47), Built-in Speakers (19), Inexpensive (15)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

11 months in and a BIG problem

By Shoping from Undisclosed on 05/22/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

11 months in to my new expensive TV and turned it on today, and a very loud buzzing is coming out of the TV, so loud that it is higher than the sound of the tv at lvl 30. Very disappointed, but glad it happened now, instead of 12 months after warranty. up until now the TV has been perfect, but if it can last a year, thats just really really poor in my opinion.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great feature

By hridhi from LA on 04/18/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture and sound quality compared to other TVs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By oldtechlover from Atlanta, GA, USA on 03/15/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Fairly Priced, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had it about a year now & love it. Had a bad circuit board early but Samsung fixed it promptly. No more problems. Picture, sound, controls outstanding & I love to play with the APPS. I'm old & would prefer numbers & arrows but you younger folks probably will like the touch pad on the remote better. Hated 3D as a kid but this 3D TV is great. My wife & I remember the very first TVs. We still can't believe this technology is in our living room. From what we've seen in our lives, you young folks are going to be blown away in yours! Keep up the good work Samsung. Blow them away!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart led tv

By domos from pa on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great tv, highly rated by consumer magazine. great features and voice commands make it easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Realistic picture & vivid

By JW1111 from Seattle, WA on 09/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW What can I say. This TV is the best TV I have ever owned. I will purchase another Samsung product when I am in need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture!!

By Anonymous from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 09/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The size and picture is perfect, however the sound/volume has a lot to be desired. The sound quality is bad, you have to turn the volume way up to hear the tv. And then the it still isn't a good sound coming from speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the Remote and other Features

By Redskindan from Roanoke, VA, USA on 09/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Useing small remote like a Mouse is a great plus. Sound is much better than other thin tvs I have expierenced. Picture is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV Technology interaction with my Samsung Cel phone is amazing

By piagonz from Las Vegas NV on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like my LED Tv. I can connect my Samsung Cel and see my pictures and videos on the TV and viceversa, that is so top of technology for me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the product... when it stays on for more than 5 minutes.

By OwnerOfSeveralSamsungs from Undisclosed on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Randomly Turns Off Then On Then Off On Off...

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Everything about this TV has been great, that it has a tendency to randomly turn off and on until the power plug is pulled. Even once the power plug is turned off, it will continue to try to turn on for about 30 seconds. It wasn't so bad to begin with, but I also didn't watch much TV. Now with the world cup, I have missed quite a bit of the games since it wont stay on and I have to wait a couple minutes for it to "calm down". I have updated the firmware as of yesterday, and according to the update summary, the on/off issue was fixed. Nope. Still there. I have read several reviews trying to resolve this issue, and it appears plenty of people have the same problem. Every monitor and TV I own is a Samsung, and I have loved them all. I have 24" Samsung Touch of Color (which I am now watching the world cup on), 2 21" Syncmasters P2250, and an old school 17". I don't think I would get another TV from Samsung at this point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV for movie buffs and gamers!

By jarrodsmight from Nashville, TN, USA on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Smart Features, Realistic Color

Cons:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Fantastic TV for movie buffs and gamers! Pick up a AirTrack or other ext sound source, Built in speakers are not very loud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my TV!

By SherryBerry from Minneapolis, MN, USA on 06/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new TV. I haven't had time to use all the features yet, but so far I am very pleased. The new remote is really cool.....kind of like using an iPhone or iPad. I found out that voice recognition does not work if you're hooked up to a cable box of any kind, so don't spend any extra money if you want to use that feature. Samsung still puts their speaker on the bottom of their tv's so I had to add a sound bar for better clarity. All in all, it's still a great tv. I now have four of them so there's no better proof than that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By frenchie34 from Pembroke,ma on 05/24/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What a wonderful picture. I have had it for about 6 months and have no problems. It is also a great price/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By GMonteon from Undisclosed on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is awesome and my family loves every bit of it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Family Room - Awesome TV

By Volts from Palm City, FL, USA on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so happy to have a 55" Samsung Smart TV in our family room. As we are retired we watch all sorts of programs daily. From news, financial, movies, and sports. The size of the screen is perfect for our room. Our room is in a very sunny location - yet the screen picture is easy to view even in very bright light. The smart TV is easy to operate and a joy to play with. Thanks Samsung for making an Awesome TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent value

By liefje from Ontario, Canada on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Remote Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent TV; Samsung does great design, particularly their slim LED Smart TVs; unfortunately the new touch pad remote forces 3-4 keystrokes for a channel change [other than immediate] because they forgot the "prev channel" button [essential!] -Samsung also doesn't realize the difficulty for older users [the new demographics of our world] for touch-pad use......we have less sensitive nerve-endings so the remote becomes a lesson in frustration.....pls bring back the prev remote design as a possible alternative to this great TV!!!! so we don't have to make an additional purchase of a universal remote!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I ever had

By INBTP from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Missing Rca Audio Out, Voice Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV approx. 9 month ago. I followed the instructions in the quick guide to make all the connections and setup. The only issue I had was connection the sound bar. I have an older sound bar with RCA connector but my new TV has only digital audio out connector. I solved the problem by connection the sound bar to my sat receiver. However, I use the sound bar only for watching movies, otherwise the TV sound quality is excellent. I like all the features except I have not yet figured out how best to use the voice control feature. Connecting the TV to my wireless LAN was straight forward. I just followed the prompts. I expected I high quality TV from Samsung but this TV exceeded all my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv. Sound is not great.

By Gmsec from Lancaster, OH 43130, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By adding a sound bar, the sound was much improved. Easy to install and set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Features - Incredible View

By NJBigJim from Aberdeen Township, NJ, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I sat on the fence for a long time wanting to buy a big screen, and I can kick myself for not getting off that fence sooner. The Samsung F6400 Smart TV has all the right features my family can enjoy and a dazzling video display to present it on. I did end up buying the Samsung wireless woofer sound bar combo as I felt the on board speakers were a bit soft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my tv

By CrisSoStoked from Brooklyn, NY on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This flatscreen isn't my first I own four however only two are samsung products. My 55" however I love!! It took me some getting use to because the picture quality was so rich. I felt like everything I watched on hd was fake! My other tv's can't hold a candle to it. I still get a kick when people come over and tell me how great and fake my picture quality looks. Next for me will be the UD curve!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great TV

By 584ubet from Ledyard, CT on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far this the best I have ever owned. So impressed, I bought a 39 inch for my motorhome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Top of line

By ThanosJSB from Indianapolis, IN on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my samsung tv and it is top of the line. Wont buy anything else in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Xavier100 from Houston, Tx on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the tv because its get new update every month . And get a awesome best picture and I like the way you can watch 3d movies on it two


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Brilliant 3D TV to go with my TablerTV multitouch frame

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this SAMSUNG UN55F6400 SMART TV because its fully compatible with TABLERTV MULTITOUCH FRAME I bought earlier, yet later I found this Samsung Smart TV has extremely good picture quality with 3D function, and it has beautiful design, too. The best part is now I can also use it as a huge multitouch screen with the multitouch frame. I can control the TV with touch gestures, I can play battle touch games on this 55" displays with my friends, and I can even draw pictures on it, its really a fantastic experience!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like Watching TV Again for the First Time

By GMerman from Calgary, AB, Canada on 04/14/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My older LCD TV was working great but I had been checking out the new Samsung LED TVs in the stores and the picture and TV design were impressing me more and more. I found a 55" LED 6800 series TV with Smart Hub for a great price and I took the plunge. After getting it home and hooked up I was amazed at the picture quality ... and honestly it was like I was watching TV again for the first time. It takes a lot to impress me.. but I am impressed. Great TV and knowing it's got Samsung quality is a great feeling.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great

By jmg85 from Undisclosed on 03/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. Easy to set up. Just wait for the downloads to do their thing and enjoy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Samsung TV has a great, clear picture.

By picturenut from Erlanger, KY, USA on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new Samsung 3D LED Smart TV. We really enjoy the 3D, the ease of using it and the great picture. The color and clarity are fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great product

By busy513 from ohio on 02/17/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this may not happen to often however only after 6 hours of watching part went bad straight out of the box. service center got technician out and fixed problem. TV has been great since.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Far better than what we had

By LtTruck29 from Red Lion, PA. on 02/14/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a Bravia for some time and this TV just blows the old one out of the water. Picture is really something. Has 3D but we don't think we will be using the feature. Hardly any weight for the size of the set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Product is Awesome and We Love It!

By SoCalJeff from Orange, CA on 02/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a standard definition TV for a long time and finally made the jump. The Samsung 6400 meets and exceeds what we had hoped for, for picture quality and ease of use. The features provided by the TV and remote are really awesome. The unit, now wall mounted, is an extremely attractive addition to our living room. The 3D and Smart capabilities will allow us to grow with this TV for years to come.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PIcture could be better

By rpginla from los angeles, ca on 02/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this set after returning a LG smart tv, and the Best Buy salesman telling me the picture was the best. I was expecting super duper, but the sports that I watch (basketball) is a little fuzzy. The up close shots are very good, almost perfect, but when the camera is giving me a full shot of the court, not very sharp. I've called Samsung tech support 3 or 4 times. They are nice enough, have me fool with a myriad of settings, but still no improvement. I would have expected much better for the price I paid. It is what it is. I'm tired of calling them. Lots of cool features on the Smart TV. Netflix, internet etc. Should be an easier way though of enetering email addresses and passwords. Especially if a app forgets it and makes you log in again (frustrating). Pic's pretty good o movies, shows, Netflix, anything that has HD. Sound needs adjusting from sports to movies to shows. There isn't just one great setting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Impressed

By corycory from Costa Mesa, CA on 01/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Crystal Clear

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Crystal clear picture, and beautiful colors! Gave me exactly the quality I was looking for. Sometimes struggles to refresh itself when the picture moves quickly, but overall does a good job. Touch pad remote is good but I would rather have the normal numerical buttons. Had to change the picture setting from the preset settings to make it perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent T.V.

By SoopaFly from Undisclosed on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Average Sound, Slightly Laggy, Slow Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been shopping T.V.'s for a couple of months and finally settled down with this one. The screen is brilliant. Samsung knows how to make a picture jump out at you. The 3D (which I never really cared about to begin with) is impressive. Even my 8 year old daughter said "This 3D is way better than uncles!", who has a 55" LG 3DTV. I mainly use my T.V. for sports, movies and gaming. The only time I ever noticed a picture mishap was during a dark and quick moving scene during a movie. The bottom of the screen displayed short vertical laggy looking lines. However it wasn't enough to make a big complaint about. I don't even know if the other people I was watching with even noticed. The smart apps are pretty bad. At least the speed of which they load is anyway. The apps themselves can be pretty useful, depending on what you like. I don't even use them at all. I just use my playstation 4 or Roku which are both much faster and easier to maneuver through. So it makes all those apps obsolete for me. The sound out of the T.V. speaker is nothing special. It's not bad, especially if you are just a casual T.V. watcher. But if you want to "experience" what you are watching, or you want to entertain guests, you are going to want to invest in a home theater system. Which I will be doing in a couple weeks. Overall, 2 of the 3 cons I experienced with this T.V. are not only fixable, but can be greatly improved on (apps/sound) by other means. The lag was nothing to get upset about. When you factor all that in with what you are getting out of this unit, you have yourself a wonderful T.V.. The price/value makes it a no-brainer. If this price tag is what you are budgeting yourself around, this is where you stop looking. You found your T.V..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV, Smart section needs some work

By Jhound from WI on 01/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Can't Remove Unneeded Apps

Love the TV although I've never used the 3D and probably wont. I'm disappointed I can't remove certain apps or even delete and reinstall like Netflix. Netflix did not work very well and even now, likes to cause problems. I have no issues when using Netflix via my blueray or tablet. Only on this TV. I'd love to be able to delete and reinstall. Also would like to delete apps I'll never use but can't with this TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Starion910 from Maryland on 01/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is amazing and the 3D feature is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Ucifl from South Florida on 01/02/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No complaints, everything works great. Easy to put together and to use. We are a Samsung family (TV-Phones- etc.).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tv

By jaap from Undisclosed on 12/30/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great image and a lot of features. Sound is pretty good and support a lot of video file format including MKV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Working well

By BigScreen2 from Griffith, IN on 12/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Replaced a 4 yr Plasma that drew 600-watts! Now down to under 80 watts and a terrific picture. Internet option is smooth and easy to get to. Got three 3D Blue-ray to try the 3D option. Light weight makes it easy to move vs. the plasma that was in the 80 lb range.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

On Screen Messages

By MRBoBs1standlastsamsung from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While TV performance is good, my biggest complainant is when changing the volume on my AV receiver which is connected via the HDMI 2 ARC the Samsung AnyNet+ displays the volume information. This needs to be suppressed. It is annoying. Having a message display when watching a movie is obtrusive. This is my first Samsung product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic smart tv

By JTodd24 from Undisclosed on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has proven that they are the leader in making tv's excited to see where they take it next. Great web browser capabilities takes a couple hours to set up and you will need to register apps and sync accounts as well as other players plugged set up but those 2hours is worth it for easy watching later


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV For the Price

By OldSeaDog2 from Dundee, IL on 12/13/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television has everything you would want. It has a great picture and the sound is very good. We use it with our surround system and provides great sound. It was very easy to install.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GRRRRRRRRReat tv

By SamsungIsSexy from Belleville Michigan on 12/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Rolls Royce Of All Tv Brands.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned nothing but Samsung TVs, we bought our 2 year old daughter a UN40EH5300 for Christmas, I will bring nothing else in my home. Samsung is #1. My Blu-Ray 3D surround, is the best. I have a Un55EH5300 in my bedroom. KEEP UP THE WORK SAMSUNG.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Great price, Great features

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/01/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Innovative, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

fantastic tv. love the features, including the innovative remote and integration features with samsung smart phones and other devices. The picture quality is FANTASTIC, it makes me wish everything was filmed and broadcast in HD/XD/3d.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Network Connectivity is sub par

By wiredpro from Undisclosed on 11/24/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Wireless Connectivity Issues, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Even with the upgraded firmware that supposedly fixed this problem, we still experience the tv losing connectivity to our wireless network at least once every few hours. Even though it sees the network and indicates that it has the strongest signal when we go through the reconnect process, we still find it frustrating that this is the only wireless device in our house with this problem. The most aggravating thing is that it does not remember the wireless password, which must be entered everytime. Other than that, the picture is extremely good and the sound is reasonable. The remote takes a little learning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excatly what I needed

By FloridaCoast from Jacksonville, FL on 11/18/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Social Tv Starting Automatically Every Time

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is exactly what I needed. I replaced an older DLP TV and the quality of the picture on this unit is frankly astounding. My entire living Room is composed of integrated Samsung units and the way they all work together is wonderful. It's always a pleasant surprise these days when things work the way they are supposed to, and even better than expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HD TV

By Liketv from Sharon,PA on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. I bought TV without seeing it in the store. First time I ever did something like that. I have not regretted my decision.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV? More like "Genius" TV!

By SmartTVpants from Nashville, TN on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Smarter Than Most People We Know!

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have always had Samsung phones and have raved about them. This is the first Samsung TV we have ever owned and it is nothing short of mind-blowing! The color, definition and features are incredible. The price is less than I paid for a smaller, "dumber" TV 5 years ago. The Samsung rep was in the store when we bought it and I've never seen anyone with an easier sales job. This TV sells itself. Thank you for producing such an incredible product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My First Samsung - Pleased to Say the Least

By Samsung6400Owner from Cinti on 08/24/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Channel Guide Load

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched 55" LED TV's extensively and settled on this product. Execution of order by Samsung was flawless; including their quality delivery service. Very happy with the TV thus far. Great picture; and the Smart Hub is a superb feature. Touch remote can be a bit quirky; as can the internal Channel Guide which seems to load very slow. Still trying to figure out what the issue is here; whether it is the cable company or the TV. Also ordered the Samsung sound bar. Something to think about since the internal speakers on the new thin line TV's are adequate but may not fit the bill with movies, etc. Bottom line a very nice TV; I will be looking at Samsung the future as I replace other TV's and AV equipment in our home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture Image but poor audio

By Anonymous from Manchester, CT on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bluetooth Will Work With Apple And Pc Bl Keyboards, Bright Display

Cons:

Bluetooth Does Not Support Non-samsung Products, Built-in Audio

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this HDTV for its amazing picture quality and improvements on its UI compared to the 2011 models. The remote control, although missing the ABCD buttons, has a intuitive touch pad similar to a laptop computer that provides easy navigating through the menu system. I tested the display with my SpyderElite 4 Colorimeter and this display is capable of displaying 98% of the sRGB gamut. Very impressive. Where it falls short is the speakers and for this I took one star away from performance.. Voices get lost in the background; adjusting the settings to amplify the vocals did very little to improve the sound, I managed to improve it slightly using the built in equalizer. So plan on getting external speakers for better audio. I also wished the TV Bluetooth audio out supported other speakers and headphones other than Samsung's proprietary products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What A TV

By dannik10 from Dallas, TX on 08/14/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Like The Legs For It. Buy A Mount Of Some

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV! Its almost like the people are really right there in the room with you! I love everything about it from the controller to the features. I love the preloaded apps and everything in between. I cant say enough about this product. For the price, I think its the best around!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BEST PICTURE OF ANY TV

By buckfever615 from unionville tn on 07/29/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

BEST QUALITY YOU WILL FIND FOR THE MONEY.GREAT FEATURES AND 3D IS AWESOME!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

3D Smart TV - 6400 Series

By Nana2SarahNEmily from Sacramento, CA on 07/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Love this TV - the picture is beautiful and adjusts to the surrounding room lighting. The TV has way more features than I will probably ever use, but it is AWESOME! The only reason I did not give 5 stars for design is because some of the set up and user manuals need a little better design


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV but the Smart TV UI is kind of choppy.

By italianstallion08 from Virginia on 06/28/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Smart Tv Kind Of Laggy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV works great. 3D works very well, impressed with picture quality, and the design fits my style perfect with a slim bezel and looks great on the wall. The Smart TV features are great but sometimes I notice lag when switching to another screen or opening an app. This can easily be improved in future updates to the UI but it's not terrible, just needs improvement in speed. Overall, as long as you adjust the Auto Clear Motion setting so the camera movement looks like a "soap opera effect", it seems to do very well. I actually like the effect but its easy to turn off or adjust if it starts to bother your eyes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED TV UN55F6400AFXZA

By SDA86 from Undisclosed on 06/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a good one for a price that is good as well. This is a good one for first timers because it is easy to set up and use. I have seen some blur in fast action scenes other wise I am happy with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good LED

By jdoug from Undisclosed on 05/29/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Though I really like plasma TVs for the color accuracy and no blurring. I hated the glare problems I was having with my 50 inch plasma. This TV does a very good job of handling all three issues. Features like Youtube, Voice command and controlling my FIOS dvr with the same remote take this TV to the next level. My family and I enjoy this TV very much.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

its good

By malla from Undisclosed on 05/23/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well its good but would have appreciated if it was provided with wireless keyboard.as i've already spend all this i dont wanna spend anymore!! and the memory just 2 GB i dont think thats enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved