Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55FH6200FXZA » 77 Reviews

Samsung Un55fh6200f 55" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Pulse, Dts, Srs Theatersound Hd - 2 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless (un55fh6200fxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 77 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (47), Bright Display (60), Inexpensive (41), Durable (24), Realistic Color (60), Built-in Speakers (36)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (8), Poor Quality (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great buy

By SgtBob from Long Island, New York, USA on 09/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A very good product and an excellent value. I would recommend to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV FOR PRICE!

By AlabamaSlammers from Alambama on 09/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and smart tv options! Enjoy it more and more every time I turn it on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and Good Quality Picture

By ronnie75 from Morristown, TN, USA on 08/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is a good choice for the price. The universal remote function however has its limitations, especially when trying to operate your dvr. You will need to keep your dvr remote handy for this feature. Picture quality is good on the HDTV channels but it does not completely fill the screen like it does in the showroom. If you zoom in the picture it will fill the space but you will loose some of the picture. Overall though this is a good TV for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love these features and color

By Nanajo from Undisclosed on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Samsung tv love the features, color,and the smart part is so much fun I can actually go on my facebook,utube,soon I am going to sing up for netflix.Love everything about this tv.I had a 32inch before but this is like being at the movies.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By Hagroth from Clearfield, UT, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Wireles Internet Keyboard & Mouse Available.

Cons:

Takes A Long Time To Learn All The Features.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The interface seems to be slow. Streaming videos on Netflix & Amazon work good. Facebook, YouTube, Pandora, all are very interesting. A very well thought out design with lots of different Input, output options. We have had over 18 months with no problems. When connected to Internet the smart hub automatically updates content. I was required to re-input my login - p/w information on several applications. I am not certain if it was caused by the TV or the actual site for example Netflix. Inputing the data is tedious, moving the cursor to keys on a virtual keyboard is not my favorite thing. Maybe someday they will set it up with the voice software like my phone. I can talk and the phone types out text messages. Usually very accurate, and not hard to go back and redo when necessary. I hope to get a 72" someday, but until then this is a fine TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I LIKE IT

By Jamese49 from Sevierville, TN, USA on 07/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

N/a, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LIKE IT price is good wood make a great mounter for computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Samsung LED Smart TV

By SamMan81 from Fargo, ND, USA on 05/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i haven't been able to use all the features, but it works very well so far. I do wish it would have come with a wireless keyboard and mouse for using the Internet. Trying to use just the factory remote is VERY slow. Otherwise it has been great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wonderful TV

By candymaker from north wilkesboro, nc on 04/30/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The hd is great. We really like the smart TV. Just beginning to work it out. Like the Netflix.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv needs a few changes.

By Hoody3123 from Undisclosed on 04/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Slow Response Time On Smart Hub

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is great all the way around! Runs pretty slow on smart hub sometimes. Smart hub always needs an update every time I turn it on. Other than those issues I love the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Feature review

By Tvguy66 from Undisclosed on 04/22/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this item for 11 months. Smart TV is interesting, a weak computer when when considers performance. Might require more ram - seems to take a while to enter smart mode - apps seem to be adequate. The firmware update via internet does not work, will not direct to the proper web location address. Consumer needs to download update from samsung site using a computer, transfer to a usb then install on TV for the updates to occur.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good screen, poor wifi, SmartHub is terrible

By AirForceJedi from Wichita, KS on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Wifi Is Poor, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This would be a good tv if you had it connected to a BlueRay player or had HD cable. But connected to a LAN or wifi the connection is very poor. The design of the wifi is such that the router needs to be within 15'. And even if it's hard plugged into the network, SmartHub only has a few apps that are worth watching and even they keep having updates/connection issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THERE IS SO MUCH TO LEARN

By tginnis from Cashton, WI 54619, USA on 02/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Snyc With My Onedrive Account, Cant Down Load My Onenote 2013 App, Want It To Play My Google Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There is really , so much to learn about my new smart TV. I have only had this TV for 3 days now. So far the think that I like about it, is when I connect the TV to my Wi-Fi , I can use my Surface RT and the: play to: feature in windows 8 , to send my pictures rite to the big screen. The kids love that the most. To see themselves on the new TV was great. I can not forget about the Samsung APP that allows me to control the whole TV from my Surface RT. Samsung hit a major home run with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Flimsy hardware design

By DisappointedTVbuyer from CA on 02/14/2015


Cons:

Poor Hardware Design, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Lack of modularization causes replacement of whole board at $$$ instead of replacement of part. Ant In is too delicate for normal use, easily broken with slight pressure. Ant In breakage not covered by warranty, even though easily damaged due to poor design. I will not buy another samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By retired99 from Kansas, USA on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, clear and crisp. Like the easy control panel. Just remember the TV is big! make sure you've got enough room for it. My husband is very happy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By MNSIS from Kenyon, MN 55946, USA on 12/04/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Slow Internet Web Browsing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, good value, good sound. Slow internet web browsing, to few apps that are available for a 2013 model and it being almost 2015.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By charliex1966 from Undisclosed on 11/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

first smart tv that i have ever got... love it.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

led tv

By ernesto18 from Brownsville, TX on 11/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it has great picture for watch movies,football games video games also the App Store great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Kinda Disappointed

By addey from Indianapolis, IN, USA on 10/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Well I'vs been a Samsung user for almost 3 years now, and to be honest i was very disappointed. to start off the picture Quality could be better for the pricing, then theres the smart hub issue. it freezes, cuts out, and the apps are horrible. I dont know what else to say but WOW. a company that is looking for perfection yet so far away from it could be working on how to make it better. sound quality is OK but then theres the samsung bar that you could purchase and that makes it 10X better. is it more moey that you want? I am just lost in words right now and hope that there will be something done i really like samsung but this is just bad


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picturE

By Sworkman69 from Morris Illinois on 10/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung television is very clear with an excellent picture I would recommend it to anybody


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need Better Wif Fi Connection

By Henry1952 from Virginia on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Wi Wi, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv is great, picture the best I have seen, only problem I see is Wi Fi when streaming is not good, need to fix this and the TV with be great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love everything about this TV!

By CzechTex from Texas, USA on 09/16/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love everything about this TV. We are sooo satisfied with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HDMI inputs

By russski from Oshkosh, WI, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Having only two inputs makes you purchase a switcher when you have more than two devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV/Great Price

By PapaV1426 from Winters, CA 95694, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new Samsung LED Flat screen Smart TV. Great picture, and great features. The picture is clear from any angle, and the HD quality is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A lot of bang for the buck!

By highlux from O'Fallon, MO, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Smart Features, Samsung Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought the unit. Easy set up. Beautiful picture. The smart features are amazing. I can share stuff from all over my home network on the tv and watch movies....youtube videos. Made my home entertainment 100 times better. Was finally able to use my digital audio output on my Bose system with this TV and it had never sounded better. Best TV I have ever had and all my friends want one now, This is my 3rd Samsung in the last 12 years. Always been top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features

By Amocomprar from Riverside, CA, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has great features and easy to use. WIFI connection is excellent and there is no need for cable or sattelite connection,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has to be seen

By Littlelee from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I wonder how I was able to watch lesser quality televisions for all these years. The view has to be seen to be appreciated. I love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture great value

By wil2beast from Saint Paul, MN, USA on 08/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best TV I've ever bought.Great picture like your in the same room.with the actors or actresses and scenes . I really love itsuch a smart buy on my part.Recommend to everyone Iknow.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good color quality.

By crpr from North Dakota on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has good color quality easily adjustable and is easy to learn how to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

always a great value

By bobtuna from North Carolina, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

just replaced my 10 years old Samsung 50 inch dlp which was great with a new smart 55 inch Samsung tv which is even greater....looked at other brand but stay with the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

low memory

By Henry40 from Jacksonville, FL, USA on 08/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Lack Of Memory

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

can't play youtube video it will shut down because of low memory.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Could Use a Few Improvements

By tennisprod from Undisclosed on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Chassis Design For On/off

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity of picture, audio is excellent- which is what a TV should primarily do of course. The overall quality of the product is also very good and excellent value. A few improvements would be great: 1) better apps for SmartTV 2) better indication of on/off- I wish there was a light that indicated whether TV was on or off


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good TV for the price

By iju9352 from mesa,az on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

The Stand That Comes With It Is A Little Unsteady

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen is a good size but I would like it to have a few more HDMI ports. It only has two, I have around 5 or 6 devices that I hook up with HDMI. The smart hub feature is convenient to use for Netflix and other apps but it takes forever if you have to type anything.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Value for the price

By Yid1882 from California, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Only 2 Hdmi Inputs, Sound Is Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had a problem when I first got it. I linked it to my WIFI but could not access any of the smart tv channels/ programs, a quick call to customer service (great customer service) and they talked me through a hard reboot and everything connected. Since that time everything has worked without issues, great picture and easy to use features. Two issues that I feel could have been better 1. Only 2 HDMI inputs would have been nice to have a couple more. 2. Sound / speaker volume is not the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

i love my samsung smart tv

By erika25 from Virginia, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best purchase ever. I really enjoy the smart apps and the TV resolution and image its good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We have had this TV for 2 months. This is a great Samsung TV .Great features and good online support help if needed.

By Loveshack2 from Texas on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Nothng

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have own this for 2 months now. This is a great TV. Good features and online help if needed. Was on sale for a very low price. :) Worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features sold me

By PaulSeaisle from Willow Grove, PA, USA on 07/21/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like the internet ready feature. Picture could be better


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has a great picture

By NNLL from Undisclosed on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Only 2 Usb Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the features of this tv. I wish it had 4 USB ports instead of 2.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Live video look

By WACOM from Fontana, California on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Would Have Liked To See An Ancor Mount For Stand

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I went from a 47" Sony 1080i and was totally surprised by the clarity in video performance. Live realism.. Wireless network works great with Verizon Fios. Netflix and other applications are great..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV for the Price

By AndrewT from Detroit, MI, USA on 07/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Black Levels Not Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good TV for the $. Had all the features we wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything you need

By Wattsvmd from Fairview, PA on 07/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We just bought a tv after 11 years and this tv has everything you need right at your remote. Love it and our kids love all of the special features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TERRIFIC TV COMPARED TO OTHERS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Meerkat from Illinois on 07/14/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I ABSOLUTELY L-O-V-E MY 55" LED TV !!!!!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND - FANTASTIC PICTURE .... BUT...MY HIPS ARE GETTING BIGGER (!)....(COULD THIS BE FROM WATCHING THIS TV A LITTLE TOOOOOO MUCH) ? LOL LOL ....Naaaaaaaaaaa


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By CatLady39 from Georgia, USA on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the LED FH6200 Series Smart TV I recently bought. It is a very good product at an inexpensive price. Well worth the money!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent investment

By woodmeadow from Michigan on 07/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my first Smart tv two weeks ago which was another brand. I didn't like how it sounded compared to my last tv which was a DLP flat panel where the speakers were located in the front on both sides. I returned the tv and got this one based on recommendations of the brand by friends and the salesperson. I learned that the sound quality is pretty much the same on all Smart tv's due to the speakers being smaller and located in the rear of the tv. The difference in the picture quality of the other brand versus the Samsung was breathtaking. It was as if I was watching a live program being recorded. The movement of the people made it appear as though I was on the set watching. I did purchase a soundbar to get the audio quality I was used to and I am happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall an excellent tv

By GOgonza from Washington, USA on 07/11/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this tv it has Great quality picture! I have always trusted samsung products thats one of the reasons why i bought this tv. i would totally recomend this product to people, its worth buying.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Upgrade

By KF0305 from Undisclosed on 07/05/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a small picture tube TV so this was quite the upgrade! The picture quality is great and it compares well to other HD tv's I have had in the past. Crisp picture and good color saturation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Only 2 hdmi plugs

By YaleGrad from New haven, ct on 07/04/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are only 2 hdmi plugs, this tv should have at least 4 hdmi plugs. I had to purchase a samsung sound are because the speakers are small and do not produce much sound. I have 1 hdmi plus used for the cable box and the other for my blu ray player. I could use another 2 for the sound bar and another device. This tv does not have Bluetooth, therefore it will not sync to a wireless sound bar. I found these issue out the hard way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality

By LGal from Undisclosed on 07/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Reliable brand, fantastic picture and sound quality!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart hub

By hbarbry from Bloomington, Indiana on 06/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Base Should Be Bigger

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The smart hub has great features and works wells with my galaxy tab 3


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow...Now I see what I was missing!

By Dockster from Undisclosed on 06/28/2014


Pros:

It Like Being There "live", Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Seeing what my new LED FH6200 Series Smart TV delivered- is like the experience of getting eye glasses for the first time and finally seeing finally what you've been missing. ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture for the price

By DjDerek from TN on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros: 1080p is much clearer than the 720p I was used to on my 43" plasma. Some scenes even appeared 3D like! I really like the smart hub apps, HBO Go, Amazon, and Netflix Cons: I wish there were more than 2 HDMI. I did NOT like movie mode. I calibrate my TVs with test patterns and was frustrated that the picture was washed out. There is some sort of filter used in movie mode that made the blacks look gray but standard mode was perfect. Final thoughts: Once I figured out about movie mode I have really enjoyed the picture and smart tv options. Samsung has been my brand of choice for several years and they still continue to be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so SMART TV

By msudawg65 from Jackson, MS, USA on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After barely a month of ownership I am very tired of touching the Smart Hub button only to have "lost" TV recognizing my home wi-fi network. Watched a portion of Amazon video lat night, but when I try to resume viewing it does not recognize my network. I have re-entered all the steps to establish automatic acceptance of my Wi-Fi repeatedly and this NOT so smart tv fails repeatedly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No need to leave the house

By famjam3 from Los Angeles, CA on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The movie experience right in my home. Was able to watch the LA Kings game feeling like I was at the Staple Center. Family loves it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice picture.

By robotxpert from Undisclosed on 06/17/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a replacement tv for another samsung. Prior experience led us to look for another Samsung. Because of the narrow bezel we were able to go from a 52"to the 55". After some fine calibration it looks great. My only gripe may be when watching an action seen with a lot going on it did get blotched up a little and freeze. Not really sure why, maybe a signal issue. So far we are happy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Who would have known

By phillydog from Undisclosed on 06/07/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Who would have known what we were missing -ever since we purchased our LED FH 6200 Series Smart TV - 55" Class (54.6" Diag.)watching TV is wonderful,exciting and we have discovered many of the features we were missing on our regular tv we owned prior to this purchase. You must have and own a smart tv nothing like it in the world of TV .We love are TV and in all probability we will be buying 3 shortly -one for each of the boys(3). Fantastic what else can I say,You must be an owner of a Smart TV it like no other TV in the world. If you try it you will like it as we do-The Best-


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV is great !!

By Skeeter19 from Fresno, CA. USA on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has to be my best purchase this year. I will not bother you with a long Tech review, let's just say that "This is an excellent viewing experience".


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Donnell1 from Seneca, SC, USA on 06/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good clear pitcher with sharp colors. Good size. Good sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love my new TV

By MarleytheDiva from Undisclosed on 05/28/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was watching Netflix on my small laptop screen and decided I need to purchase a larger screen. I love the clarity and all the apps and other technology features it has to offer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding picture quality.

By QTPIE69 from Lansing, MI on 05/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great sound & I didn't buy a sound bar, it wasn't needed! Best TV I've ever owned,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love all the features

By tuna1152 from Pueblo West, CO on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Cannot Connect To Wireless Computer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I live all the features of this "Smart TV". But it lacks the ability to pair with a wireless computer and I wish it had that, everything else is awesome !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for your buck

By whiskeyswamp from Kenton, OH on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs Better Sound

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV simply due to price compared to TVs with similar features. We have been very please with our decision so far. It could use better speakers but that can be fixed with a sound bar, which I hope to add at some point.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture Quality

By Meme2121 from California on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had been looking to purchase a new TV for a while and actually purchased a different brand at first and ended up returning it because the quality of the picture was not very good. I purchased this TV to replace the other one and I absolutely love it. The picture quality is great. I would definately purchase another Samsung TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Debstat from Boca Raton, FL, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. Still trying to figure all the apps out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

smart tv- great sound

By justlooking511 from Philadelphia, PA, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a hearing problem ,so i need to turn up the volume,but the smart tv, has different types of sound quality- clear voice-music-movie-standard-amplify ,clear voice works for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By tjred from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Wireless

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV works great except for the wireless most times when turned on it look for a wireless net work and is hard to stop as I don't have wireless,but my neighbor does and it wants to connect. Other than that it is or great value. :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works GOOD!

By HY555 from Leisure Village, Camarillo, CA 93012, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

My Wife Loves It!!!, Lightweight, Turns You On When You Turn It On!, Sound Sensitive!, Built-in Manual!, Built-in Speakers, Crispy Picture!, Realistic Color, Sleek And Sassy!, Bright Display

Cons:

Phooey With Those Cons...samsung Gets 5 Stars!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There's only one good reason to get a 50" Samsung TV -- they work great and that's good!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first flat screen TV

By cllowe49 from Rio Rancho, NM on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I had never owned a large flat screen TV I wanted the first one to be special. I wanted a large size set HD and with plenty of features; but I wanted a reasonable cost, also. I found the value I was looking for in my 55" Samsung LH6200 Smart TV. It was light enough for me to assemble and install by myself. Hook-up was enjoyably simple and in a matter of minutes I was watching my favorite programs, surfing the internet and exploring the many other features of the set . What a pleasant surprise my first large, flat screen TV turned out to be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best TV ever

By allone63 from Joplin, MO, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

there isn't anything I don't like about my 55'' TV. the picture is so real like, and sound is very good. I love it, Thank you Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've ever owned

By Boru from Washington, DC, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After serving a year in Afghanistan this was something I bought to treat myself, and it is the best purchase I've ever purchased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The great quality of our Samsung television

By Suziejg from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything on Out TV is wonderful we love the Crispness of the picture, love the hub,we love the sound clarity, and best of all we love the price it was very inexpensive for the type of television that we had purchased. We would highly recommend this product to anyone looking to buy a new television.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love It!

By Proman from USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Flux Player Listed But Doesn't Work With This Mod

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Picture, sound is ok.... have a sound bar anyway.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED FH6200 Series Smart TV - 55"

By BHRLVR from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. Worked seamlessly with the Comcast X1 platform. Great picture and sound.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the tv.

By sgiovina from East Northport,NY on 05/16/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the tv. Using the internet is is difficult probably because the format is different than what I'm used to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features for a great price

By jchele8948 from Undisclosed on 04/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am really happy with the picture quality, features, and most of all the great affordable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By CapnDan from Clinton Township, Michigan on 04/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely Love this TV, I Love how this TV automatically switches to the proper input. If I put a Blu-Ray movie into the player (it's a Sony) it recognizes that, and automatically switches so I'm not having to use multiple remotes. The picture is out of this world, so crisp and crystal clear. I would definitely recommend this TV to anyone interested in getting a Great TV for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value great price

By Ozzie91 from Fayetteville, NC on 04/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Picture Quality, Durable

Cons:

Sound Quality, Needs More Hdmi Ports, Not Dual Core

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are looking for a TV that is inexpensive yet packs a punch, this is it! I have to say that the FH6200 series TV is great. Most Tv in this price range sacrifice quality for size. This TV appears to have a very clear picture quality, and using their 240CMR technology have been able to make a 120HZ television look as great as the 240HZ ones. Not to mention saving you money! Sure, this television does not have the spider leg styling, or 3D video capability, or a dual core processor, but for the price it can not be beat. The quality of this television is outstanding, I will say sound quality was not impressive, and I wish they had put more HDMI ports., asw well as a digital audio out port. Other than that you get samsungs smart tv hub which provides you with many apps to choose from. You also get to take advantage of the Samsung ALLshare feature which allows you to view content from your smart phone on the tv screen! There are not many tvs out there that can offer you all these features while remaining in the same price range. All in all I would have to say awesome job Samsung although you have removed a few features such as S reccomendations, and eco sensor, this is a great entry level smart tv. I feel that anyone who purchases this tv will be greatly satisfied as much as I am.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Sound

By 152315093ddd from NY on 04/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is the second set of the same model that I got from Best Buys,both had the same problem very poor sound high notes clipping very static sound.Best Buys told me they all sound this way not happy.and to Buy a sound bar : (


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By HighDefJunkie from Illinois, USA on 03/07/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I am impressed by this TV. The picture is fantastic. Right out of the box the picture looks great! Connected right to the internet and started using the smart hub. Very easy, very fast, no issues. Again this TV for the price and what it offers is fantastic. I wanted first and foremost a fantastic picture. With Samsung you have about 8 models to choose from with fantastic price points. I got this one because it had everything I need. This isn't their thinnest TV but I'm not hanging it on the wall so does it really matter if it's 4 inches or 2 inches. Didn't need 3D but really wanted a smart TV, I think Samsung has the best smart features out there. I know there are several other features on the more expensive that upgrade the picture,etc... But I'm telling you this picture is crystal clear, the detail on the picture is fantastic and my wife who used to watch the channels on the non-high def channels on the old TV is even impressed with his picture, amazing. One last thing, I have this connected to my surround sound system which I mainly used for my blu-ray player and was concerned about the quality of the speakers because of what everyone says about the thin TV's. Well for everyday TV viewing these speakers are fine, you don't have to turn them up full, I'm at about a quarter to a third and the clarity is fine. It also has some settings to change the sound for music, movies and it has clear voice. This blocks out all the music background and you just hear he voice, very nice. Overall this is a fantastic TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved