Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55H6400 » 19 Reviews

Samsung Un55h6400af 55" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Dts Premium Sound, Dts Studio Sound, Dolby, Dts Hd - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - Pc Streaming - Internet (un55h6400) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 19 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Bright Display (15), Realistic Color (13), Built-in Speakers (7), Inexpensive (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

ALL MY SAMSUNG PRODUCTS WERE/ARE JUST GREAT EXCEPT THIS ONE

By sirblue2nd from Yazoo City, MS 39194, USA on 08/02/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THE INPUT SOURCES ALL WENT OUT AT 10 MONTHS, BUT AFTER ATTEMPING TO SET UP A MEANS OF REPAIRING THE TV THERE WAS NO AUTHORIZED REPAIRMAN IN MY AREA, SAMSUNG AUTHORIZED THE STORE WHERE I PURCHASED THE TV TO EXCHANGE THE TV. I FOUND THAT THE UHD TV, SAME SIZE(55") WAS PRICED THE SAME AS THE TV THAT WAS BEING REPLACED, SO I UPGRADED TO THE UHD WITH NO PROBLEM.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV

By Happidog from Undisclosed on 03/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Intuite Design, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Small Slippery Smooth Remote

This is our first smart TV. It is loaded with features, many of which are unnecessary. How many picture options do you really need? It's like a big menu in a restaurant, sometimes it's hard to decide what to order. I guess it's hard to fault them for giving you "too much" but I wouldn't mind allowing the set to decide on the best picture for me - if it could do it right. My biggest problem with the default settings is the "clear motion" choice. It's for fast action and sports but when used for anything else it creates an odd effect like watching a soap opera or puppets. Once I figured out what the problem was and how to turn it off it looked great. If you stick to the basics the TV is simple to set up. Turn it on and it will walk you through the steps with an on screen menu, setting up the Wi-Fi, (you need it in your home to use the web browser and apps), finding the local stations, etc. There are plenty of Apps pre loaded and many more to choose from. You can scroll through available apps on the set and load the ones you think you might like. We like Pandora for music and Amazon prime for movies and series. The web browsing feature isn't so great. It's slow , ( my laptop is in the same room and it's fast so it's not my Wi-Fi), and the pages display a little different than on a PC or phone plus they're too big to read comfortably - sounds counter intuitive but it's true.. Navigating with the remote is odd as well. In the end it's easier to just use the laptop. I don't use the games but it comes with a bunch pre installed and many more to choose from. The smart remote is slippery and awkward to hold, it's aim is imprecise and I find myself reverting to the standard remote to avoid the frustration of using it. Overall we like it. As a smart TV it's easy to choose a movie service, (many come pre loaded and we don't have cable), or install and view a wide series of apps. The picture is great and clear even when viewed at a sharp angle. As a unit it is simple and attractive in an understated way. Sometimes a little knowledge of the reviewer helps: We are a 56 year old couple with average to good computer skills. We prefer being outdoors to sitting on the sofa, or reading a book to watching TV. Since we got the set 2 weeks ago we have watched it more than the old one was viewed in the past year. Literally. The novelty will wear off quick but the point is we aren't sorry we made the purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture and great remote.

By Betlouka from Missouri, USA on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the tv but not the stand. Lamp reflects on it and is annoying. Like the fact it has Netflix and other good apps. Great picture and other features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By Geneags from Texas, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Super 3d, Realistic Color

Cons:

None So Far

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this tv with the expectation that the screen would be large enough for me to be able to read all the small print. It certainly did meet that expectation. Other features that make the tv work for me is the 3D is amazing. Would be very nice to see a lot more content in 3D. The resolution makes any picture look better at times than real life. Movie quality is nearly as good as you would see in any theater. Sports are not as good as being there but overall who cares. The set up was pretty easy and did not require a lot of references to the book.. So far there have been zero problems with the set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ThatDutchessChic from New York on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is fantastic! It has blown away all our expectations. It comes packed with so many features and of course the display in this unit is breath taking. If you're thinking of purchasing this model, do it. You will not regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All you want in a tv

By SayHi from Benicia, CA, USA on 11/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have one and only one complaint about this television and it is the speaker volume. Be prepared to invest in a home stereo system or sound bar! Other than that, the picture is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

registration / phone support

By pharmrep from suffolk, VA on 09/30/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

VERY difficult - needs too much information that we don't have available - phone support is very difficult and NOT user friendly - internet support - very difficult for older people to navigate and I am fairly computer literate.... this whole process has been difficult.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By wonderboy1 from West Columbia, SC, USA on 09/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung makes great products and this TV is no disappointment. The picture quality is great and the 3D makes you feel you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

While there are features abound, response time switching between apps and other smart hub features is sluggish

By Mcdz3 from Huntersville, NC on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new tv, more features than I can possibly use/need. 3d is great but not enough meaningful programming to really get into it. Seems to be a lot of children's 3d features and documentarys but where are the feature films in 3d?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By burke021 from Richmond, VA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Wireless Signal

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very happy with my 55 in., 3D Smart TV. The picture quality is phenomenal and I've had many visitors confirm. I haven't used the 3D much, but when I have my kids have thoroughly enjoyed. I do wish the TV were able to pick up a better signal from my wireless router, but I'm sure I will be able to make some changes which will allow this to happen. I'm definitely happy and would recommend to anyone looking for a new TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its okay overall. Picture quality and picture setting could be improved.

By Luv2Play831 from California, USA on 08/20/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Grainy Video Quality.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

When I first got the TV, the picture quality did not impress me. The picture quality was grainy and and the video quality was poor, watching sports, i could see the trail of the ball in baseball or football. I was ready to send the TV back but with time, I somehow managed to play around with the settings and the picture quality improved drastically until the update came. Everything went down hill from there and til this day, I'm still trying to make things better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By lonegunman from Denver, CO, USA on 08/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent product, works as designed. Good manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung H640055

By kgb136 from San Diego, CA, USA on 07/30/2014


Pros:

Comes On Immediately, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent tv! Replaced my 2 year old 55 inch LG that cost twice as much. I almost bought a Samsung 2 years ago. Live and learn. My new Samsung is incredible. The only I don't like is the base, but I can live with that. When you turn it on it comes on immediately. The picture is marvelous. Menus are easy to understand. Thanks for a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By migo from WA on 05/30/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Unexpected Reboots

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I used to own a 2012ES8000, after buying the H6400 series i wondered if i will have the same experience, to the surprise the 6400 performed very well in both 2D and 3D, I've been always reading reviews that normal eyes cannot differentiate the fine details between TVs, i'm totally convinced with that. till now i didn't find any problem with it, except only sometime it reboot unexpectedly, but this due to i'm being a heavy users to the Apps so i guess something goes wrong in this area. overall i recommend it to people since you will get a nice feature TV for a good price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV!

By JadedEx from Massachusetts on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had a Samsung DLP for the past 10 years. My decision to go back to Samsung was based on the past 10 years of excellence with the other TV. Finding a TV nowadays is not an easy task. The are many TVs and many devices out there. But if you want to buy something that is of really good quality and will last a long time, Samsung is the way to go. This TV has an excellent picture. With many many adjustments to make the image the way you want to see it. I am more than satisfied with this TV and would recommend it to anybody. Switching from a 46 inch TV to the 55 is a huge difference and I love the picture. Movies are fantastic. Team it with the Samsung home theater system and you have an excellent system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful picture

By Kwksinjel from Tampa fl on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Processor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Slow processor but beautiful picture and life like feel. Love it. Just need updates and new processor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good tv

By gldwngr34 from Eugene, Or. on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv does everything the advertisement said and then some. Very happy with it although I have not used most of the smart features yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tv

By Samstvpro from Texas, USA on 05/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although I've had Samsung tvs before, I've never had a good one as this tv, has 3d and the images are stunning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Why do they call it a Smart TV?

By KIngArturo from Margate City, NJ, USA on 04/04/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Sound Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Because it's smarter than the average person. There's plenty of features on this TV, some of which I don't have the patience to figure out. Now that I own five HDTV's - two Sony, two LG, and this Samsung - I can't tell the difference in picture quality among any of them. Of the five, this is the only Smart TV. One thing I figured out is that some of the Smart features aren't compatable with my MacBook computer. The only negatives with this set are the sound quality is not as good as I would expect, although that could be because the set is situated in the corner of the room, but that shouldn't really be an issue. The other negative is that Samsung doesn't appear to support a significant number of apps so those that are available are not necessarily the ones I'm interested in. As an example, I would like to avail myself of the WWE network using an app versus having to deal with buffering issues on the Internet. Bottom line, this is a very good TV but I see no significant difference when matching this to the others that I own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved