Home » UN55H8000 » 24 Reviews

Samsung Un55h8000 1080p Led Smart Tv 3d Slim Led, Smart, Dual Core, , 0.5" Bezel, Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Realistic Color (19), Bright Display (21), Built-in Speakers (13), Inexpensive (3), Durable (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent 55"

By DJs55 from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really enjoy this curved T.V. Excellent picture quality and sound. No regrets with this purchase!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Hegler47 from Undisclosed on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our family loves the curved design which allows everyone the ability to have a great view of the screen. The picture is great quality and we are very satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What More Could You Want--Great Picture and Smart

By HFJerry from Harpers Ferry, WV, USA on 01/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Great Tech Support

Cons:

Takes A While To Learn All Features.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is the best I have ever owned! The picture is clear and colors sharp. The sound is excellent. And I love being able to easily access Netflix and Amazon Prime through the Smart TV. I am looking forward to using 3D and getting to learn the other smart features available. I didn't think I would like the curved screen but it does make it easier to watch, without distortion from any angle. Great price too!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Golf has never been so good

By Nascarbill from Massachusetts, USA on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Great 3d

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is beyond my expectations. Still learning all the functions of this TV. I was more than surprised by the 3D picture quality, I thought it would be OK but it is great. The curved picture is clear and makes TV watching an enjoyable experience. Thank you Samsung!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has the best picture and sound I've ever seen!!!

By WesleyS from LA on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm very pleased with my selection of this TV. The picture and sound are the very best I've ever seen and the 3D feature actually works great! I'd recommend it to anyone. The web browser and mouse control are excellent and much better than I expected. Samsung has really done it on this model!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 60 Inch Curve is the best TV I ever had.

By Mabele from Undisclosed on 12/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a unique design and angles that brings the entire family zoned in on as the colorful and wonderful pictures zoom out. It embraces the total comfort of everyone around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

55" Smart TV is a Great Buy

By ShopLady from Greenwood, IN, USA on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Easy To Set-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very please that we purchased a new LED H8000 Series Curved Smart TV - 55 Class. It has a great look, fantastic picture that makes you feel you are on the filming site, color that is more vivid than I have ever seen on TV, plus, it was very easy to set-up. Great job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice looking TV with good performance

By Nevsky from Brunswick, NJ ,08852 on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

excellent and superior quality TV product. We love and enjoy watching it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV great features

By HDguy24 from Staten Island, NY, USA on 10/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV i've ever owned. Flawless picture that pops out at you. Curved TV makes any viewing angle perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By TheEdge from Riverside, CA, USA on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture quality, simply an amazing TV! Setup was simple, picture was amazing right out of the box. The curved screen is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic product

By Captain10 from New York on 09/06/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features in this television. Fantastic image and sound quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By richmoe from Chicago il on 09/01/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Okay sound but a GREAT PICTURE, friends were amazed with the picturemost of all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A product worth having.

By 50two55 from Woburn, MA, USA on 08/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes TV watching exciting from many angles. Has a fast smart hub which makes loading of content easy and saves time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Has great features

By rforest from Detroit, MI, USA on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best tv I ever owned. I bought a 46" tv last x-mas, and saw this one and had to have it. I'm verry happy I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Performance and Great Looking even when it turned Off

By JamesTheFirst from Williamsburg, VA, USA on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Gorgeous Design.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did the research. Opened the box. Read the directions. Hung it on the wall after about an hour of labor installing the bracket using the adapters for curved TVs which are included. Looks great on or off. Picture is only surpassed by 4K. Couldnt be happier with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung UN55H8000

By Pancholi from Toronto Canada on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect TV. The image quality is great and the features are exceptional. My only request would be that Samsung supplies a manual remote in addition to the smart remote. Smart remote takes some effort to get used to and for a senior citizen may not be the most user friendly. It requires a very steady hand to operate!. After doing extensive study to choose a once a lifetime TV. I am very glad the I chose this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv is awsome

By wapaho from California, USA on 08/08/2014


Cons:

Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really wanted to get a 4k tv but you know the green backs are limited.So this was my second choice and I got to say it was worth the second look, love the features It was a little more then what I wanted to spend, in the end it was worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever

By Jsw2014 from Boston, MA, USA on 08/06/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Look And Feel, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best TV I ever got. Great picture quality!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV with Great Features

By KMar212 from Jonesboro GA on 07/28/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, show all source content with crisp, clear, vivid colors and pictures. I have this connected to home WiFi, HD cable, blu-ray player and home theater. Connected to source content via his-res HDMI cables with silver content. All source content plays flawlessly, streaming HDX video via home WiFi is excellent, 3D movies via cable provider fantastic, up-scaling of regular DVDs to hi-res is awesome. Provides automatic notification of software updates and downloads without issue. SMART Hub is very nice, I have not used SMART Remote but have used the Active 3D glasses watching 3D movies adds a lot of depth to the movie, although I must say even without 3D on, thr depth screen is amazing. I would highly recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great value

By cheesecake13 from Maine, USA on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What got my attention on this product was of course the fact that it is a Samsung. I really enjoy Samsung products. The curved screen drew my attention. I really like the smart functions on the new TV's. The company is always improving their products. I like the way the new hub functions . I have only had this TV for one day and I am learning the new features and so far I have enjoyed everything about this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By John1KG from King George, VA 22485, USA on 06/28/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned this television for more than one year, and it has been great. The picture is excellent. The TV makes a seamless connection to my wifi hub.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv I purchased so far

By simpleme13 from Orlando, FL, USA on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best upgrade I did. I upgraded this tv from my old Samsung UN46D7000LF. I really was surprised that I would like a curve tv, but when you watching it you wouldn't notice its curved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing tv!!!

By Ohyeaguy from Lakeland, Fl on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best looking picture I have ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture technical issues

By Seriously911 from Undisclosed on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great tv. Just a few issues. The TV is difficult to figure out the voice and motion controls. I thought it would easily be compatible with my Mac book pro lap top. I really wanted to display pictures on the tv from my Mac. I was told i had to buy Apple TV. :(. I had the tv professionally installed and purchased a new receiver that enabled surround sound. I now have 3 remotes. Had to teach my kids how to turn on the tv etc. still great picture!!!! I'm hoping to eventually get all worked out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved