Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN55HU6950FXZA » 70 Reviews

Samsung Un55hu6950f 55" 2160p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 4k Uhdtv - 120 Hz - Atsc - 3840 X 2160 - Dts Premium Sound 5.1, Dts Hd, Dts Studio Sound, Dolby - 4 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - (un55hu6950fxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 70 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (51), Lightweight (35), Realistic Color (58), Durable (17), Inexpensive (21), Built-in Speakers (25)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Very prefect picture

By Justwatchtv13 from Kountze texas on 08/12/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on this is at the top of the line. No blemishes at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

First 4K Television

By Goodandbad from Undisclosed on 07/27/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my first 4K television, and overall I have been pleased with it. I really enjoy the picture and the speed of the smart apps. The sound is good for an LED TV. It is being used in a bedroom. For a larger room, I would probably use a sound bar or home theater receiver. The stand seems barely adequate for a TV of this size. Luckily mine sits high on a dresser out of the reach of little hands. If it was somewhere my children could touch, I would probably use a wall mount. The default picture settings did not work well for me or my wife. I didn't like the way the fast motion looked, and my wife thought the image was unnatural. I ended turning off digital clean view, mpeg noise filter, film mode, auto motion plus, dynamic contrast, black tone, and motion lighting. I used the standard color tone. We are both happy now. One of the reasons I purchased this particular model was for the smart remote control. I wish it had a DVR button, color buttons, and was backlit. The voice recognition does not work anywhere near as well other products I have. I also tried the Smart View 2 app, and it was a disappointment. You have to turn the TV on before you can even use it. I was hoping for an app that would allow me to use a more full function remote with my phone or tablet, including turning the TV on and off. I wish I had the ability to turn off the standby light on this TV. When I turn the TV on, I don't need a bunch of icons showing up on the bottom of the screen. When using the smart hub button on the remote, I wish I could customize it to just show my favorites, not recently used. Overall, this TV provides a great picture with good contrast and color uniformity. There is definitely room for improvement on user functionality, but maybe these features are available in the higher end models.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By SamsungLoyalistinSD from Undisclosed on 07/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Smart Apps, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love this TV. Exactly what I wanted in a TV. The remote pointer function took a minute to get used to but after a while I have found it very efficient. Smart TV is a very apt description of this TV. The universal remote function of the remote is a little quirky but setup is easy. unfortunately once the universal function is setup - you cant "undo" it without resetting all default settings. There are times when I want to turn up the volume on just the TV or just the A/V system but not both and there seems to be no way to do that. Otherwise great TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent tv

By termc from Undisclosed on 07/21/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have owned my tv for 6 months now. I have not found anything that disappoints me. Great product for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the clarity of the picture

By jagdad from San Antonio, TX, USA on 07/08/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Remote Needs A Key Pad, Remote Is Too Sensitive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture quality is amazing. Love the slim design and it was very easy to install and program. Great buy for anyone. Remote is very sensitive and i wish it had a number pad on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome tv

By nosferatusv2 from Alvin, TX, USA on 05/31/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv I have owned. Has all the bells and whistles I wanted.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All and More

By eco2 from Sedona AZ on 05/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I researched this product probably more than I normally do. It has surpassed my imaginations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Network cable Issue

By Titoc11 from SF CA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is great, awesome picture but I still having issues connecting to the Internet via cable or wired (wireless is fine) every time I plug the cable the TV will say connected and 10 seconds later cable disconnected and I can't figure out what is wrong. Samsung Support keeps telling me to reset my tv and router but nothing changes. :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHDTV is GREAT!

By JCCat from NC on 05/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality on UDH tv's is astounding. Back in the old days I would not buy any tv except a Sony, now it's Samsung. I used to go thru my blue ray disc player to access Netflix but it was hit or miss to connect and usually took several minutes. Now I just push 2 buttons on the Samsung TV remote and its connects in a few seconds. Very happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Gorgeous Display!

By UHD53 from Callaway, FL 32404, USA on 04/17/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Superb Detailed Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own another UHD ... When I saw fhe amazing picture of the picture I was seeing colors and picture detail that blew me away! The picture is so clear even with strong contrast being shown. Also I was very excited to see that this model has inputs to assure future product connectivity!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is great, all the details not seen before on my other TV is there

By JackloveshisTV from Northwestern Indiana on 04/07/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really glad I purchased this TV Wife loves it too she actually watches it more then myself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

audio

By tomsrad from Undisclosed on 04/05/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

my only complaint.....connecting the external audio to my stereo system....the volume level is constant....does not follow the volume control on the t.v. so I have to use another remote to control the volume...design flaw....any way to change this????? .....tom


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The poorly designed Smart remote drags this down bad !

By vegas1320 from Undisclosed on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Poorly Designed Remote, Did Not Meet Expectations, Unusable App That Is Supposed To Replace Remote

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

For such a great TV, I can't imagine why Samsung would force you to use such a poorly designed remote. It was not designed for use with adult human hands, the buttons are too small and in the wrong positions. It takes 2 hands to use this remote, and there is NO other remote available for this TV. There is an app from Samsung but................. it doesn't work either. Had I known ahead of time that this remote would be such a pain, and with no other options, I would have never bought this TV. That's too bad, because I have had a lot good experiences with Samsung products in the past, but they really dropped the ball on this one. They took an awesome TV and crippled it with such a agrivating remote and an app that is worthless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Our TV is Great!

By Shaboomfuz from Buffalo, NY on 03/31/2015


Pros:

Picture Quality

Cons:

It Was Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is awesome. The detail is amazing. Everyone in our family recommends it. The voice activated remote is a fun feature!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great value

By ehabof from LAX on 03/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Slow Smart Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

probably the greatest value Samsung. very happy with it, despite some delays in app's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is fantastic

By semmesal from Mobile, Al on 03/16/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This UHD TV is awesome. The picture is very clear and detailed even up close. We love the 55" screen. The smart remote control has so many great features. We are so happy we purchased this product. Our cable TV needs to transmit UHD programs. As always Samsung has another fantastic UHD TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I have owned

By Apache15 from Pa on 03/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Great Picture, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture quality crystal clear and many apps that work well. Everyone that sees it comments how great the picture is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great dynamic range

By MacMook from NY on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Well Integrated, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Finicky Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Evenly lit screen. Deep black, bright whites and great range of color. We spent a lot of time researching the best possible TV within our price range. It works well with our cable provider, Blu-Ray and home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great color

By Pa133 from Lock Haven, PA, USA on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture just pops out right at you.excellant product for reasonable price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, with the CLEAREST Picture!!!!

By SonnyL from Nashville, TN, USA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Requires Secondary Sound System, Speakers Are Not Good

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. This has the best picture on a UHDTV that I could find. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking to purchase It does take a little bit to get used to watching TV shows, because the picture is so clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Anonymous from NY on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very clear picture. Lots of apps to choose from. Easy to navigate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By meme0426 from Fort Edward, NY, USA on 02/20/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Receive A Warranty Card

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This smart TV has a slim profile with many great features and a beautiful picture. Ultra high definition is exceptional and am just starting to use the smart hub. Great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By ddyates from Union Mills In on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So very easy hook up and apps are great! Picture is outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Des2819 from Washington DC area on 02/15/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Color A Little Hard To Get Right

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to setup and use features. The ability to adjust the contrast is a rear feature and the ease of use with apps is fantastic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, however had a couple of gliches

By QAdude from Michigan on 02/12/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lifelike Display, Built-in Speakers, No Cons, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing and the TV is very easy to set up and use. however I exchanged it as this particular TV had two issues..1) Netflix would not connect, 2) the audio would loose sync with the pictures. turning the tv off and on again would reset it. so I returned it for another one. But would definitely recommend this model to everyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By BigBadVoodoDaddy from Undisclosed on 02/10/2015


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it. Beautiful picture,great features,great price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features and design.

By SportsFever from Irrigon, OR 97844, USA on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing. The picture is so clear and the color is so natural and bright. The channel changer is so much easier to operate than we thought it would be and it is capable of doing so many different things than any other TVs that we have seen. We are really enjoying it and have told many friends about this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By gcline from Undisclosed on 02/06/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I could not be happier with the performance of my new TV. The set up instructions are a little vague but after interpreting several items, the TV is performing beautifully. I recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great clarity.

By Itsadryheat from Green Valley, AZ on 02/05/2015


Pros:

Excellent Clarity, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our Samsung 55" series 6950 4K TV was purchased at an extremely reasonable price. The clarity is the best we have seen when comparing to other TV's in stores and in our friends homes. While watching movies or DVD's, the clarity is so good that it gives the impression that you are actually holding the camera while filming.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad Picture Quality

By jercom from Northern Michigan on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is terrible when close up, say 5 to 10 feet from screen. This is only when watching TV from DIRECTV or from my outside antenna viewing local TV providers. It's a little better on streaming like Netflix and YouTube or using my home PC. Once your at least 10 t0 12 feet away it has a good picture. Wish there were some 4k tv programs to view.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding!

By Rays15 from Orlando, FL, USA on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV for the price, outstanding product/features. Easy set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv ever!

By Socalmom from Riverside Ca on 02/01/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Best Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought this 4D TV a few weeks ago, best picture ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Television

By LuvMySamsung12 from New York, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is fantastic, right out of the box. Setup was a breeze and pretty much automatic. The picture quality is the best I've seen and the sound is great. I would highly recommend this unit to everyone looking for a great quality television. I personally can not say enough good things about this TV. If you having doubts about buying a Samsung, get rid of them and go buy one, you won't be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV!!!!!!!!!!

By SOPRANO123 from Baltimore, MD, USA on 01/26/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT TV!!!! VERY EASY TO USE FOR OLDER NON TECH SAVY PEOPLE. THE SET UP WAS VERY EASY. IF YOU NEED SUPPORT THE SAMSUNG STAFF ARE VERY EASY TO REACH AND VERY HELPFUL. THIS IS OUR FIRST SAMSUNG AND IT WON'T BE THE LAST.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good tv but room for improvement

By dakeeney from Anderson, SC, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Auto Motion Plus

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have had this tv for about three weeks now and have put it thru its paces. Picture is stunning with nice black levels and white levels; color is great. The reason I gave it only four stars for performance is because of the Auto Motion Plus. It needs some improvement. It should be at least 480 instead of 240. Other than that, the tv is pretty darn good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture very useful features

By malcospink from NC on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Sound Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this TV is first class in particular the picture quality. We were recommend to take a sound bar with the TV and that turned out to be very good advice as the volume was inadequate and if you want to enjoy concerts and other musical content you do really need one. My only complaint would be the complexity brought about by the number of features available on this model. Should be no problem for the IT literate viewer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture

By gene500 from Florida on 01/18/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has a great picture. Easy to use and set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Imawesome from Tulsa ok on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have always bought Samsung products the TV is the best I've purchased clear picture great sound


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

By ENJOY4KTV from Elk Grove Village, IL, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ONCE YOU WATCH 4K TV YOU WILL NOT GO BACK TO 1080HD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This smart TV has a great picture and connectivity.

By Ygell from Buffalo, NY, USA on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Connectivity

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV has not only great picture but able to connect to other accessories like my Samsung phone, tablet and home theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome t v with great features

By docpreston from Undisclosed on 01/17/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my new smart t.v. its pic is so clear & bright and all the things i can do on it , it is truly mind blowing .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Killer TV!

By TVWatcher12 from Undisclosed on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent picture and features. The 4K is really great and makes a big difference in picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture

By JDio55 from NC on 01/13/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture quality and features, excellent buy as well!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not all features as advertized function.

By VWlover from Eastern Shore Drive, Salisbury, MD 21804, USA on 01/12/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not All Functions/apps Shown Work!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

We keep trying to get the multiple features working as advertized. Several apps shown are not applicable to this TV, movie apps, music, games don't function without a PS2 (not PC or on the TV) or similar unit, etc. The remote functions don't all work, even after resetting it (now six times), can't put away my other component remotes - yet. Picture quality is better than expected - even makes non-HD look really good. We have a few more weeks to decide if we will return the product for credit.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By StanQ from Ocala, FL, USA on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Enhanced Picture, Smart Remote With Voice, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV and best picture i have every owned. The smart remote is great and all the features are well thought out. This TV is worth every penny spent...I LOVE IT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By Rwhw0417 from Kalamazoo, MI on 01/10/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

I have seen the future and it is 4K UHD!!! Love this Samsung product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally a true TV experience

By vilkey51 from Borger, TX 79007, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Great Motion Control, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Great Support

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Been looking at all 4k tvs for 3 months, gut feeling that in store is not the best place to evaluate and found an owner that would let me look at his in his home. WOW! I was so impressed I bought mine that day and been having friends just stop by to view the picture. There is no comparison with the Samsung 4k.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply the best

By mags13 from colorado on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best customer support,easy to setup,stunning picture quality!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

looking foward to learn to use all features

By hemigtx from Springfield, OH, USA on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the features on this tv are very interesting and I have a lot to learn. I am looking forward to catching up with the times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What am amazing TV!

By HuddyDrvr from Upstate NY on 12/23/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, True Color Rendition, User Interface, Realistic Color, Integration With Accessories, Accurate Upscaling

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm sure you've read what others have said about the excellent picture - and I agree. It makes even an old plain-vanilla DVD look great. What really impresses is the very good GUI and seamless interface with my Samsung BluRay player and soundbar. Installation and setup was a no brainier. Operation has been faultless. I'm very very pleased.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW X-MAS GREAT TV TY

By TANKofrt from Undisclosed on 12/22/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

MERRY CHRISTMAS TOO ALL, Great TV we realy love all it can do, A BIG WOW great picture TANKTRACKS ^OFRT


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Davetv from Nashville tn on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and features , very easy to setup and use .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NIce TV!

By harleyboy from Missouri on 12/19/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is overall a very nice unit! My only real complaint is that if I feed my TV with the cable box then use the HDMI (ARC) for all my sound and communication back to my Yamaha Surround sound then the lip sync is off from channel to channel! I have tried everything I can between the two units to remedy this with no luck except to run my cable box and dvd player through the Yamaha unit then to the TV! Enjoy!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

extraordinary picture

By Awesome2Buy from florida on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is awesome. Simple to go through features, easy installation overall a great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not what you would expect from a Samsung

By mcloide from Coral Springs, FL on 12/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Great 4k

Cons:

Apps Crashes Constantly, Smarthub Doesn't Work Properly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Don't get me wrong it is an amazing tv, but unfortunately the smart hub just doesn't work. The applications crashes and then nothing else works. When that happens you cant exit smart hub or even turn off the tv and to make matters worst, when you try to use the app again, it shows an error saying that the option is not available or that the Smart Hub can't do that right now. I haven't purchased the TV only because the great quality. I have also done it because it was a smart TV and I'm very displeased with the quality knowing that it is a Samsung device. So far I have done: 2 smart hub resets 2 factory resets 1 technical support logged into the tv app resets and the issue persists with the Smart Hub Yes, I have checked reviews online way before purchasing it so I can only assume that I have either a bad apple or this has to be something new. Either way, up to the point to where you need to use the SmartHub I will give the TV a 5 star rating. Everything after that is 1 star and that is me being nice. The TV is under warranty so I'm requesting service. Let's see if they can fix this. Right now, I'm really upset with the overall quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By Mwracecraft from Coon Rapids, MN, USA on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Very Bad Remote Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Tv great, easy setup. Connected to Direct tv easy. Remote design is terrible, no keypad, led light for entering keys is bad. Having to use virtual keypad on tv for thing is terrible. Corrected remote concerns with programable universal remote that controls all devices.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I've ever bought

By jsuelen from Fairfield, CA, USA on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great price, clarity is great. Functions well. Would recommend to anyone to buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super purchase

By Lauderdaleguy from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

With the Samsung 4k dvd player our videos are upgraded to hear 4K quality. Netflix streams in 4K as well. Vivid colors and true black make the pictures show depth and crispness. Am thoroughly satisfied, best TV purchas ed yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV

By DJGeorge from Undisclosed on 12/01/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is excellent and it is very easy to setup and use. And the price was very reasonable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung

By suessamsung from mount marion on 11/29/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Attractive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hi we are very happy with our new TV . It is so clear and colors vivid. We can't wait until Time Warner starts broadcasting in UHD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent TV

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice bright colors and very fast and excellent price


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV. Great Picture clarity

By TheMarine from Brentwood, TN, USA on 11/17/2014


Pros:

Picture Depth, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Upscale Processing, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hands down my favorite TV I've owned, super deep colors, amazing clarity, impressive UHD. I highly recommend the UHD TV. You get the quality that you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 4k UHD

By LRMTX from San Antonio,Tx on 11/13/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 55" about a month ago. I continue to be extremely pleased and impressed with the quality and features of this unit. Internet access is awesome. We can view the LiveStream of our sons concerts, get movies from NetFlix, watch BluRay DVDs and enjoy our programming from our satellite provider with exceptional clarity. I have everything connected via a Denon surround receiver and listen in 5.1 surround. Truly a high end performer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, not Great

By MNPackerFan from Undisclosed on 11/10/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Connections To Home Theater System, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We were going to buy the Samsung 6350 until we saw the picture on this model. We've used the TV now for a couple of days. Love the picture. Love the remote. Setup was very easy. However, we are experiencing a few difficulties that may just be user error or configuration. First, the manuals and documentation are poor. We're trying to hook up to our home theater system and can only get two sound channels when watching Netflix. Very little information in the manual or online about hooking up to a home theater system. Our TV is located near a window. I though it would automatically adjust the picture to account for brightness in the room, but we've had to manually configure. During the day, picture was too dark and at night, faces were washed out. You can manually adjust them and it looks great. Just not what I was expecting. Overall, a very nice TV, but there is room for improvement. If we can't get the surround sound working, we'll have to return the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

At the lower price point of 4K TVs, you can't beat this picture.

By JP1111 from Undisclosed on 10/26/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My UN55HU6950 was purchased in replacement of a 50 inch plasma that was feeling its age. It was a great choice. Picture quality is excellent, with vivid colors, great brightness and clarity. Having preferred plasma in the past, there was some concern on my part regarding possible fast-motion blurring but I see no evidence of that and we watch a lot of sports. We use it with a home theater for sound, but I have heard the native speakers and they sound fine. Have seen some negatives about the remote, but it's easy to adapt to the pointer control or use the directional arrows if pointing is not your thing. Built-in wireless connected immediately to my home network and it's easy to navigate from TV to Streaming options. Browser works fine for visiting the websites that I frequent. Highly recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Power Problems

By Disney4us from Hanover, PA 17331, USA on 10/22/2014


Pros:

Picture, Features

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Loved the TV for the first 2 days we had it. On the 3rd kept powering on and off. Purchased the TV to replace a Samsung that had capacitor issues that Samsung fixed under warranty a couple of years ago but the problem came back. Did not want to mess with another Samsung TV problem so we returned the TV and purchased a different brand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best product I ever had

By Dlopez0523 from Reno nv on 10/04/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

No Con

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture good sound I love it a lot it's the best product out there so far


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHDTV not ready for prime time

By Anonymous from Washingtonville, NY on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Not Uhd, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Seems like there is a lot of blurring during motion or bright scenes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is great TV

By Anonymous from Wilton manors on 09/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pictrue every good , I am love everything of sumsung products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful picture easy setup.

By bobby212 from Undisclosed on 09/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Its Like 3d (without Glasses), Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

I Didn't Get It Earlier.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

picture jumps out at you,it's like your there while it's being filmed. family and friends are struck with how clear the background is.people see more clearly on this tv than you can face to face.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved