Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN60D6000SFXZA » 76 Reviews

Samsung UN60D6000SFXZA 60" Led 1080p Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 76 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (33), Realistic Color (60), Durable (27), Lightweight (49), Bright Display (64), Inexpensive (20)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent for all digital players

By partytimenow from Undisclosed on 01/08/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV have excellent networking apps and plays all media.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Needs a Browser

By Erick55 from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

No Browser

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Needs a browser to surf the internet with. Also needs to add Blockbuster @home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, not great

By BLong from Washington State on 09/11/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Refresh Rate, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

TV looks amazing with design. But, performance isn't great. Motion blur and awkward motioning is very visible. The 60'' can't refresh fast enough.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung UN60D6000 - 60" Smart LED TV

By BeepBeep from Carrollton, VA on 08/27/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Ease Of Use, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Reputation, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I cannot tell you how pleased I am in my new Samsung LED Smart TV. The picture quality is absolutely awesome! I took several days to do some in-store comparisons against other TV manufacturers. NONE of them even came close to the suberb excellence in picture quality. The vivid and vibrant colors and contrast outweighed them all by far. With this Smart TV, we can now watch Netflix, HBO GO, and several other Samsung offered applications. The TV is very easy to use and control with the well thought-out remote. I have owned several Samsung TV's over the years, and their products are amazing. Don't settle for that TV that's a few hundred dollars cheaper, because with Samsung...you're getting every bit of your monies-worth. Appearance, quality, worksmanship, and features are second to none!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By RickRock from Long Beach, CA on 08/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

NICE & Awesome Smart TV, love it. I would recommend to all my friends and family.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome!

By SacredGroove from Undisclosed on 07/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All I can say, is AWESOME! AWESOME! AWESOME! Excellent product! Samsung ROCKS!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm a Samsung fan now

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own many Samsung producsts. (TV, phone, tablet, refrig, stove, cable box bluetooth headset etc.) I think Samsung is the best value on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a great picture

By locaboca from Undisclosed on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have a hard time getting apps and going on the internet with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not so impressed

By tvprasad from usa on 06/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality

Design looks sleek but picture was not so great. Take noticeable time to load smart hub and takes time to respond to remote button actions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV but had a defective one in my luck..!

By yoursuf from Gurnee, IL on 06/05/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

I Had Defective Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this TV in a good deal around Christmas....was happy with the purchase...I opened it up after 2 months and noticed that the TV had some bad screen..it was just blinking every sec....I was out of return window so called Samsung...they sent technician and came to know that the TV Screen is defective....he ordered a new screen from Samsung and replaced it.... afterwards did not notice any issues with screen...It just perfect....I never used TV audio as I have Home theater...everyone who comes to my house compliments the TV....I would have given 5star if I did not had defective screen initially....at the end..its all good now...Moral of the story....check and play your purchase for few hours as soon as you reach home even though you don't want to use it right away.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By DepressionPete from O on 05/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The sales rep indicated theis TV had full web browsing capability. In my experience it does not. It is limited to what sites Samsung had preprogrammed into it. Another feature that dismays me it the lack of capability for adjusting the bass or treble on the audio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has great features

By leo33 from fl on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs To Include A Complete Users Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

so far this product has been very good but we are still learning about all of its features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV for the money

By S2gordon from Undisclosed on 04/19/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Slow Smart Hub

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

There are several things i love about this TV. The Picture quality is fantastic, as well as the build quality. The Smart Hub is a great addition. However the only drawback is response time of the Smart Hub application. It can be laggy. For example once it first opens up i have to wait a good 20 - 30 seconds before i can scroll through the various apps. The Netflix app can take up to a min to load at times.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture

By NickfromSeattle from Seattle on 04/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best picture I have ever seen and is head and shoulders better than the competition.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV.

By Suite777 from Laredo, Texas on 04/12/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

No Built In Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is great TV. The only feature I wished it had, is built in wifi. However, this is a EXCELLENT TV overall.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV by far

By jmr3541 from Undisclosed on 04/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Being a service tech for a big company who provides programming everyday, this is the best TV out there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Smart Feature that got my Eye

By SamSmart from Rockville, Maryland on 04/03/2012


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am very impressed with the quality of the picture it is crisp and clear. I already have a 32" bought two years back and now when I saw this "SMART-TV" features I just fell for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TV

By mancavetv from Kingman, AZ on 02/19/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We thoroughly enjoy this product. Good clarity, large enough for the man cave and everyone likes it. Need to learn how to use all the capabilities.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Television! The ...

By Blueberriejam from Cincinnati, OH on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome Television! The Display is crisp, vibrant and bright with fantastic colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By grumpy7366 from cleveland on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i love everything about this tv. sound quality is great. picture is wonderful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Heavyhitta from Southfield,MI on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

I have a 60in LD and I love it esspecially for sports games. The quality and detail of the picture is excellant. All my friends are jealous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, Love the ...

By BigLew69 from Undisclosed on 02/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, Love the features and the clear picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

VERY NICE PRODUCT

By mikeg103 from RHODE island on 02/04/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice television. Excellent picture quality and sound very good for an LED one inch TV. Tons of settings for picture quality. Extreme contrast on this tv and very clear defined picture. A few comments on performence: The AUTO MOTION PLUS feature is set to standard which makes all programing look like it is filmed with a video camera. At first it looked almost like 3-D and we enjoyed it, but it does alter many shows and movies and gets annoying even though my wife liked it, I couldn't take it. After research on the internet I found that setting it to CLEAR or OFF works best. Clear is what works for me because OFF will give more motion blur during fast movement, The manuel does not explain these features well at all. Also when muted, the mute icon remains on the screen. I am used to muting my TV when I use my surround sound but with the icon on screen I just lower the volume to zero. One last thing that I find the biggest fault is that samsung tv's do not convert the picture to stay in 16.9 format when switching from a hi-def channel to a standard def channel so you constantly have those dreaded bars on the sides when watching regular SD channels and you have to strech manually. All other brands have an Auto Aspect feature that turns on or off to keep settings for both HI and LOW def channels. I ended up having to change the aspect settings on my dvr box. It all worked out but this feature should be added since the manuel stresses not to leave this TV in 4.3 mode very long. Also 16.9 mode will not strech the picture on a SD channel unless you use WIDE FIT OPTION. Needs to be addressed. Over all the TV is very nice and its exceptional picture is to good to pass up. Nice Product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best picture I've ...

By JohnnyZ from Undisclosed on 02/02/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best picture I've seen and for a great price. The built in speakers are far better than I expected.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture

By artglass2 from Palm Beach C ounty, Florida on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the fifth Samsung TV we have purchased and are delighted with them all!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the tv is a lot of tv for ...

By southernrebel57 from Undisclosed on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the tv is a lot of tv for the money. great color and overall picture on HD channels. non hd channels good picture but not great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture!!!!

By Anonymous from Kansas City, MO on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Would Like Better Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow - watched a football game and felt like I was there. Colors are so true, sharp and clear. This is our third Samsung - we have a 40" and a 17". We love Samsung and brag about it all the time! The only con we have is the sound - speakers should be more upfront - I hear better sitting on the side of the TV than we do in front of it - that is the only con that we have


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My best tv till now

By agonc from Undisclosed on 01/21/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like everything on tv. PC input could be with better picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST NON 3D TV ON THE MARKET

By TVBROADCASTENGINEER from Memphis, TN on 01/21/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

This Tv Has No Cons!

As a retired Broadcast Engineer I knew exactly what to look for in a high end non 3D TV ( I personally don't think 3D will be around very long, at least in its present form). This TV looks GREAT hanging on the wall while OFF! Wives really like that. With the TV on, the picture is so good, it even makes up for a not so good program. Outdoor scenery looks maybe better than looking out of a window! Add DIRECTV Whole House DVR service and the combination is truly unbeatable! In fact, its so good, that after Christmas, I went out an bought its twin, the UN46D6000SFXZA. The 2012 Superbowl will be great no matter who plays!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it is a best tv i own. it ...

By smiley88 from Undisclosed on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it is a best tv i own. it is slick looking and picture quality is awesome.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has a great picture

By pilsner from nj on 01/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv a great picture has a lot of features I recomend this to anyone who is looking for a 60"


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By LovebigTVS from SC on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Clear picture, easy to set up, small footprint for a 60 inch TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing color and clarity

By beaver003 from Undisclosed on 01/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is the best one I ever owned. It is like being at a movie theater. Just awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Started w/the 60"

By RfromPA from PA on 01/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture and performance which lead me to the Samsung Blu-Ray and then on to the Samsung Soundbar. System complete!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We are a huge fan of ...

By komittedsgurl from Undisclosed on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are a huge fan of thier products and look forward to what else comes out in the future.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung has continued excellence.

By Precise from Virginia Beach, VA on 01/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung continues to provide great products. I do not purchase any other television brands!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome LED T.V.

By PapaBear865 from Fresno, Ca on 01/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My friends recommended it and I was aware of the Samsung product as being the best T.V. on the market. I would have to say Thank You Samsung, my friends and the reviews were right.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very happy, great price ...

By 8updave from danville il on 12/30/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very happy, great price ,exceptional picture, lots of features


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and well made

By PNS2548 from Altoona, IA on 12/30/2011


Pros:

Integrated, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like that the smart TV and smart blu-ray player work together in an integrated package. Have only had it a few weeks and am "still exploring" all of the features available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Picture Quality

By jetjag116 from Orlando, FL on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am seeing things for the first time in DVD's I have viewed many times before. The picture is so clear and detailed I thought something was wrong with the tv. I haven't seen a picture this clear outside a movie theater.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture ...

By SatSingh from Undisclosed on 12/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Picture quality. Slim design, good value, light weight for the size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 60in led tv

By Leeman506 from Cleveland oh on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color

I have had it for a month so far so good.unbeliveble picture.as of now I have no complaints.cant believe how good the picture is.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Where's the Amazon Video On Demand App ?

By Majek from Glendora, CA on 12/23/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV itself is great. However I'm disappointed they still haven't released the Amazon Video on Demand app they are supposed to have available for the 2011 TV's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another AWESOME product from Samsung

By LuvSamSunginMI from Detroit on 12/20/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung HD LED TV. I can't rave enough about them. The picture quality is superb by far. You can always tweak to your personal preference and there are additional presets to make a single viewing experience just right. The apps are great and offer amazing choices. I moved to this 60 inch instead of the 55 when I saw a number of posts related to flashlighting on the 55 inch model. None of that here on the 60 inch. A great choice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome !

By bike54 from Jacksonville, Florida on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Totally AWESOME Picture! I will never go to another football game again when I can get this close to reality at home. Complements my Home Theatre Experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TV is the world ...

By TigerPalm from Undisclosed on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Doesn't Have Aninternet Searchwww

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung TV is the world leading number 1. You must have to see to believe it...Way to go Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good picture quality - excellent color and definition

By TigerShark81 from Ripley, WV on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs More Backward Compatibility To Older H/t Sys

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like the color and definition. The Smart TV portion is cool...but is limited in its output capability for Radio Apps. You can only use the headphone output to home theater, when your HT is old enough to not have HDMI input. It needs to be able to switch from TV output to Audio output on the Optical out. For a few extra dollars, another Optical out and built in Bluetooth would have made this function perfect. You can still see slight "jerkiness" in some HD channels. This size set was not available in 240 Hz. Overall good set for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I can see where it has ...

By 4deihls from Virginia on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can see where it has motion blur. That is the only downside to this TV. It is so bright and vivid.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Bob2bob from Nashville, TN on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is absolutely amazing television. I highly recommend it for anyone with a large viewing room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV?

By ccitybll from Columbia City, IN on 12/12/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Smart Tv Uses Built-in Speakers Only

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is positive about the television EXCEPT that the Smart TV does NOT allow home theater sound! For example, one can play Pandora music only through the limited built-in speakers! The Blu-Ray will play Pandora and other apps through the other TV's home theater sound so I erroneously thought the Smart TV would be smart enough to do the same! I have loved everything Samsung, having purchased another TV, a Blu-Ray, a refrigerator and a range in the last year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV I have ever owned

By gauger from Texas on 12/11/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had several TV's including Philips, Sony, and Toshiba. The Phillips was a plasma. This Samsung TV puts all the rest to shame, It has the best picture and more features than any of the othes, I would suggest this TV to anyone if they want the best for the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like it.

By da1nonly from Over Here on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The screen is great. The loading of the smart hub, apps, and general navigation isn't as fast as I prefer, but it's still good!!! I don't expect it to perform like an i7 processor with a solid state drive but, it should be close to tablet or high end smartphone performance. The one HDMI cable to my receiver controls it's volume and powers it off and on with the TV, and sends all the audio from the apps including the 5.1 audio from movies streamed from the net. If you don't want is 3D TV get this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV - just purchased - family loves it

By NEBruins from Massachusetts on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 40 in and upgrd to 60 - have a Denon AVR and Verizon FIOS so it was ur basic 'plug and play' - have only had for less than a month. Watched a movie thru Panasonic Blu-Ray - too early to write anything else - but happy so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Color

By PdxThom from Battle Ground, WA. on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's got a great picture, still learning all the bells and whistles.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV

By LuvLee502 from Ky on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love it!! Had a 55in in our bedroom and a 55in LG in our Living room.But I loved the Samsung so much better so I wanted a 60in in our Living room!! It is Great!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I never thought I would ...

By LovingMyNewLEDTV from Undisclosed on 12/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never thought I would come across this TV. I was only shopping for a 55 inch LED TV, but they didn't have what I want in stock. Upon seeing this TV, I immediately jumped on it and bought it. For the price of what it was being sold for on Black Friday, it was an absolute buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My 60" samsung TV has ...

By Denzel from Undisclosed on 11/29/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My 60" samsung TV has lived up to the hype. It's sleek design, good sound quality, colors and picture quality has made watching sports, movies and other entertainment a pleasure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I love the size of the picture

By BrokenInMinneapoilis from Minneapolis, MN on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Failed After 24 Hours., Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My old TV died on Thanksgiving. Went out the next day and bought the new 60" Samsung. It worked beautifully for the first day. I turned it on the next day, and had a red line running down the right 1/3 of the screen. It does have an amazing picture (without the red line). If I receive excellent service for fixing this problem, which I have been working on since Saturday, I will upgrade my rating. However, it's extremely disappointing to spend this much on a TV, and have it fail after 24 hours. I do hope the warranty, and extended warranty which I purchased fix the problem and quickly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LOVE THIS TV!!!

By nnadzam from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Wifi connections with apps and Netflix, Hulu and more!!! I buy ALL Samsung electronics! LOVE THEM ALL!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture!

By kevz from bloomington,il on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After looking at several brands side by side, Samsung had the best picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first LED and i love it!!

By Anonymous from largo,fl on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is my first Samsung and first LED and i love it!! the picture quality is ridiculous!! it takes HD to a whole new level!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV !

By dat1g35 from La Palma, Ca on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

amazing product, simply perfect. does not have fancy features such as 240hz or 3d. but still excellent value, def recommend anyone looking to buy a big screen led. samsung is the best !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By mprogano from Stamford, CT on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from my 32" Samsung LCD to this and LOVE it.. its beautiful and clean.. i have an external stereo I plugged it right in and it works amazing! LOVE THIS TV - its beautiful.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazingly Great picture & features on this TV

By JTStirn from Southern Indiana on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Value For What You Get, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I never knew that a picture could be so vivid & bright! When they talk about the blacks being blacker on this TV then any of the others. At first I didn't know what they were talking about but when you realize that the darker the blacks are the brighter the colors are. It is truly amazing! I was comparing the LG 55" but I'm glad that I got the Samsung. Don't make the same mistake I made though and let someone talk you in to buying the cheaper off brand Webstick (wi fi USB) you'll only do as I ended up doing and purchasing the Samsung wi fi usb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV. Great quality ...

By Fan4Life from NC on 11/26/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome TV. Great quality and a good deal at most dealers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung UN60D6000SF

By gluedtotube from Spring, TX on 11/26/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this set yesterday, was easy to set up, and replaced a six year old 46" Samsung LCD which had always performed admirably, which convinced me to stay with the Samsung brand! Also, when comparing different sets at the store, the Samsung sets always were much better!This TV is incredible, bright , detailed, realistic colors, no complaints whatsoever. The Auto-motion setting does a credible job of smoothing action scenes, and the picture is so clear and detailed it almost appears 3D, and that is on cable channels! Have not used any of the apps, but connecting to the network was extremely easy. I am extremely happy with this TV!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PICTURE PERFECT

By 2011Nomad from Oklahoma on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an owner of a 40" Samsung LCD TV, I certainly wanted to look at Samsung again when we decided to purchase a larger screen. After reviewing several brands, it was a "hands down" decision. We purchased the 60" LED "SMART TV". The picture is OUTSTANDING, and the extra features are all that a person could ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN60D6000

By Chux from Undisclosed on 10/13/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung LED and I love it. Picture quality is wonderful. Sound quality is OK. Mounting was easy using Samsung "slim" wall mount from Amazon. One complaint is that Samsung's "Allshare" software. It is unnecessarily difficult to use. Still having difficulties connecting to Facebook. Streaming Netflix works well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture!!!

By Papalekos from Undisclosed on 10/08/2011

Great TV....this is the second LED I bought....this model is ten times better than the model about 2 years ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow, what a picture

By MFBDR from st augustine on 09/21/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

altho this tv is 3D capable, it always looks like 3D. We love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The BEST TV I ever bought !

By lovingitinstlou from Undisclosed on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For a big TV, I was suprised at how lightweigh and thin it is. I was able to remove it from the box and set it up by myself. And in less the 15 mins. I had it up and running with the best picture I have ever seen. The features are the real kicker, everything can be adjust to personal taste. And with the SmartTV features everything can be done on it, I may never turn my computer on again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG 60 INCH LED TV & WALL MOUNT

By HannahRescueDog from Klamath Falls OR on 08/20/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Excellent Hd Picture, Quality Product, Lightweight, Durable, It's So Much Fun!, Bright Display, Fantastic Features, Smart Hub

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After doing much research on 60 inch televisions, we decided to purchase the Samsung UN60D6000. We also purchased the Samsung WMN2000C Wall Mount. The entire setup, from installing the wall mount to setting up the television, was extremely easy - even for two Senior Citizens like us. Extremely easy to install this wall mount, directions are clear and easy to understand, less than an hour to install and mount the TV to the wall. Love the ease of being able to hang the TV like a picture on the wall, only 2 holes drilled into the wall, which makes it easy to move to a different location, if needed, without a lot of screw hole repair to the wall, and really like the fact that there is no ugly metal framework visible from the sides of the TV - one of the main reasons we chose this wall mount. This is 60 inch Samsung television is one of the best improvements we have made to our home, and, with it being 1.5 inches thick and wall mounted, it makes our Living Room even larger. Highly recommend this high quality, easy to use television. . .the picture on this 60 inch Samsung is AWESOME! The Smart Hub is absolutely fascinating and wonderful. We are impressed with all of the wonderful features of this television. Old Dogs can learn new tricks. . . .we are extremely pleased with this purchase! Highly recommend these Samsung products to everyone looking for the finest!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture, Great TV, and Great Size

By Firearmor from Nebraska on 08/18/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

60in is a whole lot of TV. Love the picture quality and clarity. The only thing i wish it did better is not blink when i am watching Netflix. Other than that i really can't complain.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Samsung LED TV is excellent and has the features of 21st century tv and am glad i invested my money on having fun.

By Chuks from Undisclosed on 07/28/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

its great to have a smart tv from samsung, i will recommend it to most of my friends. I would like a phone number to call and findout from technicians some of the features we are not used to compared to other led tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV out there.

By Cobra03 from Las Vegas, NV on 07/25/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has by far the best picture of any TV on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

connections

By ByteStryke from Denver, Colorado on 07/19/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Rgb/component Connections

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the overall function is GREAT... as long as you do not have any accessories to connect to it. their modular adaptive what-ever do no work. you get a single coax connection, Multiple USB connections, 4 HDMIs, a PC Connection and that's it. DO NOT count on their adapters for RGB and Component accessories working


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved