Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN60EH6000FXZA » 29 Reviews

Samsung UN60EH6000FXZA 60" Led 1080p 120hz Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

91% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (18), Built-in Speakers (11), Realistic Color (23), Inexpensive (13), Bright Display (24), Durable (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Limited IN / OUT

By BLB4LIFE from Texas, USA on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Limited In / Out

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture and quality but limited inputs and outputs on this model.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture.

By R1NCEW1ND from Houston, TX on 03/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Led Burned Out In Less Than A Year, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The images are crisp and clear. It's a good size for an average size room. Internal speakers could be greatly improved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Perfect TV

By EddieMan from Corona, CA on 02/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive

I love is TV. it have a great picture and it is easy to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung LED TVs

By nikolich24 from Undisclosed on 01/29/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the forth samsung television I have purchased in the last two years. Woudn't recommened any other product. We also own the front load washer,side by side fridge with lower freezer and as of a month ago the samsung galaxie 3 phone. Great product great value graet service Thanks from a very happy customer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Dwayne44 from Lutz, FL on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. Not hard to setup and connect to all devices already owned. Did not buy smart TV. Bought optional box for a fraction of the upgrade cost to the smart TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! sound not bad.

By ordj from Undisclosed on 01/17/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

.buy a surrond sound system with our tv purchase.!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice screen

By msnell70 from Undisclosed on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Nice large screen. Great brightness. Great sound. A little difficult to set up; would have been almost impossible to install the base if I was alone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

what A TV

By Allstarpartners from Tampa, florida on 01/01/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Not A Smart Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just love this new 60", picture is crisp clear!! Everyone should get this model


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bad TV , I wouldn't recommend

By rozarlive from Undisclosed on 12/24/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had the TV for 7 weeks and the T-con board went out which controls picture and sound going to the LED. 3 weeks tofix


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Realistic Picture Quality Rocks!

By Titan777 from New York, New York on 12/09/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Easy To Tweak Color To My Liking, Your Worth It And More, Inexpensive

Cons:

The Remote Is A Small And Doesn't Light Well, T.v. Should Have At Least 3 Hd Jacks, The T.v. Stand Could Be Sturdier

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The price was just right so I purchased this 60 inch model as a birthday gift to myself and have it in the master bedroom. I had no problem tweaking the t.v. picture to my liking, perhaps because I already have experience from handling another HD t.v. that I own. Most HD channels and The blu-ray movies I have played look mind blowing good to me, it's like watching it live instead of a movie. I have read that some people don't like this feature, personally I love it. I've also hooked it up to an older 5.1 surround sound receiver with little effort and the sound is crisp and detailed. The only thing I'm not too thrilled about is the remote, I find it rather small and the back lighting feature is not the brightest and not much use in the dark. The t.v. stand itself could be stronger and I'm considering putting the t.v. up on the wall for safety reasons. With all the high-tech additions we have it could use more that just 2 HD outlets, I will have get a splitter switch to add my movie streaming box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great looking TV

By fontda from Colorado Springs on 11/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i purchased that to replace, and its a great product the only problem is a little blur arounf fast motion and bright lights excellent choice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Picture

By thespikers from Louisville KY on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far we love it! Big improvement from our 60" Sony Wega!!! Great picture!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By SamsungFan702 from Las Vegas, NV on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

No Ethernet Port, Only 2 Hdmi Ports

Great TV. Rich colors and decent speakers for a flat screen. I also like the thin boarder around the screen. Perfect living room tv. The only this this TV lacks is an ethernet port/Wifi and extra HDMI connections.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv for the price

By GimpySimius from Chicago, IL on 11/14/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not As Thin As I Wanted

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, great sound. Best tv I ever owned!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By BattleKat07 from Undisclosed on 11/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Since I already have items that connect to the internet I really didn't "need" a smart TV nor was I really interested in a TV with 3D. This particular one had everything I wanted and the picture quality is outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By GoGoGators from Undisclosed on 11/01/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with the TV. Bought it because we didn't need a smart TV or 3D. Picture is great and the TV is great for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By NoodleRex from Apache Junction, AZ on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We weren't looking for 3D or a smart TV. This TV was a great value. Picture is terrific and setup couldn't have been easier. The tough part was tearing our entertainment center apart to unhook the old and hook up the new!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN60EH6000F

By OTMCRET from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

WOW! This is a great tv. Outstanding picture. If you want a great tv but not a ot of bells and whistles this is the one for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not the happiest camper.....

By JLPPIMB from Youngstown, OH on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Features are non existent on this set, end of story. Performance is subpar for a Samsung. TV is 2 months old, probably going to have a professional come check it out while under warranty. Looks auwsum as long as its off! Not much value in this set in my opinion!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great value and product

By luckymejr1 from Tampa, Fl on 07/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Just compare and you will find this great 60 " just right if you are not interested in smart.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features easy controls

By ACEpro from notheast pa. on 07/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent value for such a sharp picture and easy setup! Led 1080p 340 motion can/t be beat


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV Would reccommend to anyone

By SpudsFl224 from Pinellas Park, Fl on 07/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV Would reccommend to anyone. Great price, sleek design, very easy to set up and to use. Family loves it and the picture is unreal lifelike.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simple, Amazing Picture

By jblincoe from Undisclosed on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight, Small Bezel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Originaly in the market for a 55" TV to go above my mantle as our 42" was extremely undersized and outdated in the technology department. After seeing the picture quality of the 55" Samsung series 6, I was sold. That is until I noticed the extremely small bezel around the screen, after noticing this, I realized I actually had enough room to step up to the 60". For pure picture quality, none of the TVs i looked at compared. If you need all of the bells and whistles and don't have them in all of the other components in your system, this isn't for you. For instance, the speakers are small and insufficient (Most people nowadays use surround sound setup so this is a non issue). HDMI? the two are more than sufficient for my use as I run everything from a switch box with one cable going to the wall. For my money, This screen was exactly what I wanted, An amazing screen for me to use with my existing equipment that blows me away everytime I watch something on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best bang for the Buck!

By Zaxdad123 from Asheville,N.C. on 06/24/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Efficient, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've tried a few different sets. Was looking for big and bright. Found it with this set. Don't need a smart tv as we have a PS3 hooked up. Got a great price online. Very happy with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture

By JiminGA from Atlanta on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had a Samsung 50" DLP for several years and it had the best picture available at the time. We believe Samsung maintains its picture quality superiority with this new LED set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung TVs Absolutely the best

By Iluvtvs from Louisville, KY on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Could Use More Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second LED Samsung TV. It is awesome. The picture quality is amazing and the price was right. Thanks Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By SOCIOPAPI from BROWNSVILLE, TX on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

love all its feature but the screen the quality of the screen is the one that sold me


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 60" LED TV if you don't need a Smart TV or 3D

By Amanzepol from Houston, TX on 04/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Could Have More Preset Picture Modes

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was in the market for a 55" LED TV originally. After researching features, size, and prices, I ended up settling for this 60" LED TV that has a fantastic picture, good enough sounds and excellent performance overall. If you have an Xbox/PS3, a Roku or Blue Ray player to access the internet and stream video such as Netflix or Amazon on demand, then this TV is for you!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has fantastic features adn proven performance.

By SeniorWrights from The Villages, Florida on 03/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Price

This TV provides everything that anyone wanting a TV in this size range will dedfintely not be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved