Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN60ES8000 » 118 Reviews

Samsung UN60ES8000 60" 3d Led Bstock Damaged Box 1080p 240hz 3-hdmi Web Enabled Smart Tv 4 Glasses Included Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 118 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (86), Bright Display (103), Realistic Color (96), Durable (35), Built-in Speakers (38), Inexpensive (11)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Poor Quality (3), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

AWESOME!!!!!!

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 09/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. The picture was amazing before calibration and realistic after.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv out

By Bigxmoe from Fullerton on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very crisp picture sound quality is great... Smart hub is outstanding


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning picture quality

By KC123 from Michigan on 06/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television has the best quality picture that I have ever seen. I am very impressed. The features are easy to use and the slim line is great. Even though we mounted it on the wall and the speakers are at the back, the sound before we installed a sound bar wasn't too bad. Overall this TV is well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture is amazing

By RDtest from Illinois on 06/15/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about the picture is amazing. 3D mode is great and I never thought I would purchase one. 2D is the best I have ever seen, it is really close to being there. I am really pleased with this purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Totally Awesome!

By JayVee12 from New Jersey on 05/15/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has got to be the best TV ever made. The picture clarity, the slim design and ease of use makes this TV a superstar performer! Watching television will never be the same! Could've had more high def, but my surround sound makes up for that.I really didn't care for the 3-D feature, but after giving it a try with the active glasses; the 3-D is Totally Amazing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent product

By ofaro from los angeles on 05/10/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best investment on a tv ever thanks to the guys at samsung keep up with the gud job.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Murph

By murph363 from Undisclosed on 05/08/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

By far the best TV I own. I thought my 46''LCD Samsung was great but this one is tremendous


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This tv has a great picture. 3D works very well

By KappaWillie from Undisclosed on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Motion Control Can Be A Challenge At Times.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the short time I have had this TV, I have to say I am impressed especially with the quality of the picture. The slim design and operation of the TV are simply amazing. Voice control and motion controls are neat toys. I still trying to learn all of the features. Would recommend to anyone!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Samsung Smart TV has a great features, I love it. Really Smart TV, thank you to Samsung....Great job.....

By Bajangjang6211 from Los Angeles CA on 04/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Highly recommended electronics, appliances is Samsung. Quality wise & Price Value is very affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Died in 3 months

By notsmiling from RI on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Very Short Lifespan, Horible Speakers

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Avoid this at all costs. I paid ALOT for something that had all the smart features die within 3 months. cant reset it, updating is unavailable and there is no one to call!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Garfield787 from Tampa, FL on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Amazing Picture Quality, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In the time I have had this TV, I have to say I am impressed especially with the quality of the picture for such a large TV. The slim design and operation of the TV are simply amazing. Voice control and motion controls are neat toys. I would recommend to anyone!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN60ES8000FXZA model

By Panteras from Caguas, PR on 02/14/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Great picture, sleek design and loaded with features that make it more than just a TV. This is the most advanced TV I got and I love the smart hub features plus the voice and motion control are amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wow factor

By AGAMA from virginia beach, VA on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

the pictures are stunning and the product design in impeccable..........


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By rsmpsm from NJ on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love it...clearest picture ever....have top of the line other TV's this is the best... but wish someone would teach us how to set up wifi etc...dont know how!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

expected to last longer!!!!!!!

By DLG2013 from Atlanta, Ga on 01/29/2013


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Price Vs Length Of Service

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

purchased this TV for the 3D and the great picture quality but like my old TV thats was replace for being 10 years old, and witch still working perfectly in the basement this new Samsung just lasted for 5 months and has to be repaired not replaced and now i have an expensive repaired TV. sad thing is the two new Samsung TVs that I recently bought really concerned!!!!!!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60" LED 8000 Series Smart TV

By YianStar from Lancaster, PA on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is amazing! I love it! The picture and all the features are crazy nice! The built in camera is very clear, so using skype is great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing!!

By XYPHER89 from Miami, fl on 01/25/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, 3d, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I went to best buy to get the 50" and I end up leaving the store with the 60".. The picture quality is outstanding and the 3D is amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Amazing

By blahblah10 from Undisclosed on 01/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This television is the best I have ever had. I knew when I bought top of the line I would not regret it. The only thing I've noticed is from time to time my television misreads things around the room for a hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great, but needs some work with AllShare & Personalization!

By SORTOR from Seattle, WA on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Web Browser Is Great, Bright Display, Skype Is Great, Realistic Color, 3d Is Great, 3d Glasses Are Great, Lightweight, Picture Is Great

Cons:

Smart Hub Needs To Be More Configurable, Allshare Needs Some Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is great except: you cannot configure the Smart Hub display other than moving 'some' of the icons and deleting even less of the icons. The Smart Hub should have the ability to be personalized like adding your own wallpaper, putting the appls you actually use on the hub and removing the appls you do not use. The AllShare software (that runs on the PC) does not work AND it actually loaded every single file from my hard drive to the Samsung Cloud without asking me (every single file, yes file, not just music, photos, and video). When I deleted a file from the AllShare interface it actually deleted the file from my hard drive and there was no warning. Be careful with this! Other than that... I LOVE the TV. I love the active 3D glasses and the fact that you can watch streaming video from other providers. It is great and I look forward to firmware/software updates from Samsung to improve the hub experience! To the future!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By SCFLYER from CHARLESTON SC on 01/19/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Still working on getting everything to my liking but over all this is a Great TV, Love the features and support from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing TV !!!!

By dschlosser15 from New Hampshire on 01/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Glossy Screen

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV as an upgrade to my existing Samsung LCD TV. The picture quality on this TV is simply amazing. That being said it takes a little tinkering to get the best picture on Comcast. The BDWise function is awesome; I only had to tweak on setting (back light) to change the picture how I wanted it. My only complaint would be the glossy screen; I have recessed lights that can be seen in the screen on dark scenes, this doesnt happen on well light scenes, guess you cant have everything :-). I would highly recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sleek Design

By Arjuna from Undisclosed on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sleek Design with lot of functionality; this product has lot of applications that are free to download and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture!!

By GoHawks from Iowa on 01/13/2013


Pros:

Great Looks, Smart Tv Functionality, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None Yet

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Put in living room with a lot of light and the TV performs great. Very bright and very little light reflection. Kids love all the Smart TV functionality. I was mainly interested in the best picture in a well lit room. We both got more than we expected. Looked at a lot of TVs/lots of research before selecting this one. Very happy with my decision. I would highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By esco115 from North Carolina on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV is great bought it to upgrade from my other 55' Samsung TV. The wifi is a awesome feature along with the app store. Blueray is amazing on this TV and the HD channels whether its dish or cable is also great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Like looking through a window

By Mumbra from SF california on 01/02/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The colors and image quality are amazing, it is like looking through a window. There are all the features and settings you could ever want.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love mine

By auburnfan38401 from columbia, tn on 01/01/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

love mine, picture is great. i love the apps and internet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Can't say one bad thing about this TV...

By VDRT from AZ on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I honestly cannot say one bad thing about this TV. I will say there is a lot of reading and studying to do on this TV. There are a lot of features to learn but it is all worth it. Now lets just see how long the TV will last with out needing repairs...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv

By nsea from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

only Samsung can do New only Samsung can do Best only Samsung can do more


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV!

By BlackDragon13 from MA on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Screen Stays Very Cool, Realistic Color, App Options, Viewing Angle, Hd Processing, Lightweight, Bright Display, Super Thin Bezel, 960 Motion Rate

Cons:

Doesn't Talk Back To Me.lol

All of my expectations have been met with my Samsung. The picture is absolutely amazing and still surprises us with a flawless picture. The voice and motion control are nice added features for convenience. Over time, I'm sure Samsung will include software updates to better enhance the sensitivity of these features. This TV was the winner I chose among other top brands within its price and feature category and I'm glad I did. Every guest that visits is amazed with the TV and has Rave compliments. This TV shines when you bring it home and hook it up to your cable provider, not in the showroom. The HD, 3D and clarity cannot be beat. I can't wait to see what the evolution kit contains. This is our second high end Samsung TV and it's just as awesome as the first. We also enjoy the cheaper 3D glasses price. You won't be disappointed, you'll love it. Awesome TV Samsung, very impressive!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

need a few more fectures

By flyawaybill from Sumpter,OR on 12/30/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

needs to have wireless audio,pip with muti channels


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By Nnrpro from Signal hill, Ca on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

It's just the best tv ever. It is very thin and clear picture. I would give 5 stars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best value for the money.

By shop3412 from Everett,WA on 12/29/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Frist I was not a fan of Samsung product but after I brought Smart TV and Galaxy Player it is just best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By jewels6075 from Undisclosed on 12/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We received this TV as a gift. It is perfect for the bedroom we use it in. Great design, clear crisp picture and great color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sweet!!!!!

By Anonymous from nv, las vegas on 12/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is so awesome! love the wireless. all the options are fantastic


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent picture quality. User Friendly.

By ShopperQueen60 from Dayton, OH on 12/26/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are so pleased with our Smart TV. It has everything we want. The picture quality is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great features and easy setup

By TNTVWatcher from Knoxville, TN on 12/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Features, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

While I am comfortable setting up electronics, I thought this one was very easy. The 60" size is NOT too large for our den, approx 16'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By augean from San Jose, CA on 12/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After using this TV, so far after one month, I can say that I'm in love with it. Overall it's one of a kind product in it's category. Quality of picture, sound, and easiness is great. I'm tech oriented person, so challenging menus are not a hassle for me, but this product is far from challenge. The only feedback that I can provide so far: I wish the keyboard would work in other apps such as Netflix, etc. Currently the keyboard is only functional in web browser. I hope in the next firmware updates, this feature can be added. (Oh and I wish the Samsung keyboard was a bit more affordable).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By bri638 from Undisclosed on 12/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

I was looking at the ES6500 when I decided to go with the ES8000 instead and I am glad I got this TV. The Picture is amazing, I could not be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

just look @ it

By atxfinest from austin texas on 12/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Love The Design

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

well the smart tv speaks for itself it just a bad to the bone smart tv my friends envy me for having this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

amazing

By Luis13 from Springfield, Va on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great picture, good sound, the best tv I have ever watched


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

samsung smart tv

By edem from ghana on 12/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the smart tv is soo thin like picture frame. i think its worth its price too considering its capabilities..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

a great product

By nick4145 from Harare on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

a great product. l purchased one in South Africa in August 2012 and l dont regret it. good picture quality, 3D, HTDML.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Clear Winner

By JJM007 from Undisclosed on 12/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this 60 inch 3D TV (UN60ES8000) as a Christmas gift for the family. Absolutely the best picture of any TV in it's class, and the Evolution Kit expansion slot concept that this TV has is truly innovative. And the 3D is unbelievable !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tv hands down

By hectic12 from florida on 12/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super sleek and the picture quality is amazing. Ps3 games look soo sexy on this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love our new TV!!!

By ariellePA from Pittsburgh, PA on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Clear Picture, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We decided that instead of exchanging gifts this year we would buy a new TV. We spent weeks reviewing, researching and time and again came back to Samsung as having the best picture and overall quality. We couldn't be more pleased!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV with excellent apps

By chfiii from Danbury, CT on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture on this TV is excellent. It is extremely realistic, even before doing any calibrations to the set. The Amazon, Hulu, Netflix and VuDu apps operate flawlessly and let me stop needing an extra box to get them. The super-thin bezel is a great plus. I was able to replace a smaller TV with this one and yet take less horizontal space in my room. A big plus for the WAF (Wife Acceptance Factor). Another feature that I appreciate and that is not often mentioned is the PIP capability of the set. Great for sports viewing!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The 8000 series is the best!

By Jundy from North Jersey on 12/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time I saw it on display I saw the quality of the picture, it was so realistic...that I decided to play with it's other features, I said to myself "I gotta have it". I waited for the price to go down a little bit....got it and loving it! My other TV is also a Samsung and after 3 years, it is still working like when I got it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Rydigga from California on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best T.V. I've ever owned!!! The display is amazing. Love being wireless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful

By AMZPIC from Undisclosed on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing picture. Easy to use. Must get it calibrated then the true picture quality is seen..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic

By sparklingtechie from Undisclosed on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this with some doubts. I had to replace my old crt as child had broken it. I wish I'd bought this TV earlier. It is simply quite superb! It has everything you want and more. I'm sure there must be a was up and cook function on it someplace!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of the best!

By Happy2bTuTu from Hawaii on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For years I bought only Sony products,especially when it came to televisions. About 5 yrs ago after alot of window shopping we bought a 46" Samsung led lcd. Amazing picture! And that was regular tv. We wanted a bigger screen and got the 60" Samsung. Awesome picture also. Was skeptical about having it calibrated (esp. since we had to pay for it) but it was worth it. The picture is as my son puts it "so real, like you're there and can actually touch the people". W/HD cable.......Awesome! 3D Awesome! Truly is the KING of televisions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has excellent image

By aag4817 from Mayaguez, PR on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has an excellent image with great features The price was adequate. It is better in quality that other comparable brands.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the features and options on this series tv. Surf the net, read e-mail and watch tv or internet radio. What a great picture!!!!

By mcnuttyone from Indy, in on 12/06/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Picture So Life Like

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have owned this tv for 2 weeks and love it. I thought I bought it for me but found out my wife likes it more than i did. TV was easy to set up. Wireless, internet, hook-up to components and surround sound was a breese!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome viewing

By BronxCouchPotato from Bronx, NY on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Picture Clarity, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We've had 3D televisions before, but this one shames them all. The 3D effects were the best we've ever seen! Regular viewing in 2D makes you feel as if television characters are right there in the room with you. We've never had such picture clarity, even in HD, as with this TV. It is the best we've ever had. The only drawback is the price: this is our big splurge for the year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tv

By Onlineshopper from FL on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing tv. We have had our tv for around 1 year and we are still learning about the features this tv has on it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product, just a couple minor bugs

By MTAudley from Orlando, Florida on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything about this TV Screams Excellent except for the speed and quality on Skype. That leaves a little to be wanted still. The Skype acts like it is connected to a very slow connection. other than that, it is amazing!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome LED HDTV

By TJunk from Undisclosed on 12/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung does it again! I have three Samsung HDTVs in my home. I have a 52 inch that I purchased in 2008, 32 inch I purchased in 2011, and now this wonderfully sculpted and beautifully designed LED Smart HDTV. This model is amazing. Right out of the box the on-screen instructions for set-up was easy. The most important aspect is the picture quality. Absolutely Stunning!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60" SMART TV 8000 AWESOME

By hapynyr from Fort Wayne, in. on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth tv from samsung. I have been very satisfied with all of their products so far. ( knock on wood ) This tv is very simple to set up and get running. The picture is awesome as usual, using Direct TV for tv service. I would and have recommened Samsung products to all my friends. It is a buy, buy, buy can't go wrong with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product is number 1

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 11/27/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

nice smart tv has so many features the voice command is best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best out there- Very Happy and satisfied

By BhaveshK from Fair Lawn, NJ on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Hello Friends, I bought this Samung 60 inch 8000 series 3D LED TV during the thanks giving weekend. I was amazed and was wowed at the picture quality and the features of this TV. I am glad that after all the money that I spent on this one I got every penny's worth from this TV. The picture quality is amazing. I am still learning on how to configure and use the 3D option , but whatever I could do with this it came out pretty good. Its just been a couple of days me using this one, so getting a hang of each and every option which is availale with this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung tv

By mac1975 from Undisclosed on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is by far the best purchase I have made in my life, this tv is the best tv out on the market, I am very pleased with this tv


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly AMAZING Tv

By clubjay from nyc on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Evolution Kit, Realistic Color, Furturistic Features, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Crystal Clear 3d, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Keyboard Remote Control

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me start by saying I am a TV finatic. Over the years I have had many brands of HDTV's and can honestly say none can ever compare in picture quality of a Samsung Led. My latest addition is the UN60ES8000. By far the greatest picture I have ever seen. The smart hub is great and offers many options. In all fairness, the voice and hand motion controls are a little tricky at first but once you get the hang of it they are amazing. The 3D glasses are nothing spectacular but crytal clear as far as picture goes. This model is absolutely the most futuristic HDTV out there and a must have for any technology buff. My only con would be that it doesn't come with a keyboard remote which I feel is a must have when using the smart hub. Aside from that This truly is an amazing HDTV that I highly recommend. One last thing that makes this tv so great is the evolution kit that will allow me to update the TV to any new features in the future without having to buy a new TV, an option no one else offers


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The new way to see TV and much more ...

By MaxGagdet from Miami, FL on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Connectivity, Universal Remote Control, Lightweight, Super-slim, Configurable

Cons:

Still Expensive, No Turnable Base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing! Best product on the market ... Now! Connection Wi-Fi, voice command, motion control, universal programmable remote control, 60" screen super, apps, games. Everything on the market in a big screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SMART choice for TV

By PapaDC from Normal, IL; USA on 11/17/2012


Pros:

Feature Rich, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really favored this product over competitors after learning about the smart evolution kit available in 2013 - in addition to all the other competitive advantages this product offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 60" 8000 series

By Traceman from New York on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased this Smart TV and I can't say enough about it. Picture quality is amazing. Features are amazing. When friends stop by they are stunned at the picture quality. It actually feels like your part of the program your watching.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nothing but the BEST!!!!!!

By Memememeee from Cincinnati on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome, the Bomb, Sweet, Hot, Sleek.......just a few words I will use to describe this TV. The picture is CRYSTAL clear!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

OUTSTANDING PICTURE QUALITY. BEAUTIFUL DESIGN.

By HBKOOL from NEW JERSEY on 10/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GREAT TV. VERY STYLISH. I CAN COMPLAIN ABOUT THE PRICE, HOWEVER, IT SEEMS TO BE THE GOING RATE FOR OTHER TOP OF THE LINE BRANDS. MANY USER FRIENDLY FEATURES.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THIS is a REAL television!!

By shojus from GR, MI on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Beautiful!!, Realistic Color

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just purchased this today and I must say it is the BEST quality tv I have seen (viewed) in a VERY long time! I am glad that Samsung has stepped up their game a lil and showed us what a true tv is supposed to be like!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Porco from Undisclosed on 10/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Took a little to get everything setup, but it has met all expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT IMAGE QUALITY

By saras71 from Undisclosed on 10/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

EXCELLENT IMAGE QUALITY. EASILY ADJUSTABLE PICTURE WHETHER YOU LIKE VERY VIVID, DYNAMIC PICTURE AND COLORS OR WARM, MORE NATURAL LOOKING PICTURE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever own

By MV203 from Los Angeles, CA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

May Be Louger Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love love this Smart TV. this is just TV it's really Smart TV everything about this TV is awesome. this TV if gift from my mother in law. I thank her every day ^^ i would really recommend this TV to every body who is looking to get new TV or upgrade. Thank you


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Dean4Storms from Destin, FL on 10/05/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had this TV for about 3 weeks now. Great features and picture with easy to follow setup. I had to buy the 40" for my Mstr. Bedroom after experiencing this one in my Living Room!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Bobbybouche8899 from Undisclosed on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome tv. Love the picture and features. Would recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Oh my GOD...What a TV

By Dinobar from Chesapeake, VA, USA on 10/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Do I love this TV....WOW WOW WOW. This has to be the best TV ever. Pictures are so sharp they seem to be coming out of the screen into your living room. When watching football, I feel like the player is in the room with me. Also the way the TV switches your external audio devices and sound is great. I love this TV and Samsung products are the best.... Thank you Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV for the money

By RickL66 from Arvada, CO on 10/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Little Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased a 60" 8000 series TV and have not been more than impressed by it. I'm a tech geek and I like the best. This TV is definitely the best I have owned! I would highly recommend this TV to anyone who is picky and wants nothing but the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8000 series

By beccanurse from Dallas TX on 09/23/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The slim design, the color and clarity are awesome. I just bought this yesterday so I have not done a lot with it, but I can def. say it beats my 120hz LCD TV that I replaced. Very light weight TV, Easy to set up. I use surround sound system, so I can not rate the sound. For a female it was easy to set up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding features

By lilbeet from VA on 09/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely, the best TV on the market! The picture in 2D and 3D is fantastic, plus I love the ability to update software and firmware wirelessly. The TV has so many great features, including spectacular viewing, internet access, voice activated commands, and even a camera for Skype calling. The 240Hz and 960 refresh rate can't be beat


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By valkie from San Antonio, TX, USA on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

We just purchased the Smart TV and it is an incredible difference in picture quality from a 3 year old plasma. we went from a 58 inch plasma to the Smart TV. I am impressed so far.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice Smart Tv UN60ES8000FXZA

By Jsilva99 from Kennesaw, Ga on 09/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV. Has some installed apps. Cannot share files with PC's. Would be better to be able to view pictures stored on the PC. Cannot update files to access some sites on the internet. Internet access is limited because supporting software cannot be updated. Not easy to navigate the WEB. I sure hope that the 2013 update will fix some of these issues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Cool TV

By Mikeltee from NC on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features, this TV has more widgits and they are easy to use!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceptional Product Love It

By QBALL777 from Undisclosed on 09/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

No Cons

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow, this is the most amazing TV I have ever seen and when its in our living room it just fills the room with enjoyment every minute we watch it. We lov this TV. OH also the 3D is fabuluous.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AS A GREAT PICTURE QAULITY

By gary121 from CHICAGO on 09/02/2012

THE ONLY THING THAT IS MISSING IS THE ADOBES FLASH PLAYER THEY REALLY NEED TO WORK ON THAT SO THAT WE WILL BE ABLE TO USE THE FACEBOOK VIDEO CHAT JUST AS THE SKYPE'S


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV!

By Shandy99 from Undisclosed on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Picture!!, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv! The picture is outstanding. The profile is sooooo thin! It is everything I expected it to be!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has an Amazing Picture

By stoke from nj on 08/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture quality is so good on this TV that it makes all others look inferior.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

We love the quality and clarity of the picture

By Ryzach2 from Bethany beach, de on 08/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is just wonderful, as a smart tv we can do many things, Internet searches, movie streaming. We are very pleased with our Smart Tv!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV on the market

By KMGuy from Undisclosed on 08/15/2012


Pros:

3d Quality, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Smart Hub, Ir Blaster

Cons:

Voice And Motion Control Still Need A Little Work, Face Recognition Setup Is Confusing

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV because it had one of the best screens on the market, and I wasn't disappointed. The color brightness and contrast are outstanding. 3D quality is great, ghosting is an issue with dark backgrounds (could be the quality of the compression in movies since some have no issue). But it is still better than the other brands i've seen on display. The Smart Hub is an excellent feature. I didn't think i would ever use it but it has grown on me. The only downside to this TV is the voice control, motion control, and facial recognition. Sometimes it works great, other times it fails badly. Voice control works well when it's dead silent. Otherwise it's 50/50. Most of the time I would have to turn the speakers way down to use it even with the remote. Motion control works well once you get it started, but you have to have bright lighting on for it to work. Facial recognition just didn't work for me. Once I got it to recognize my face, it would only work again if I was in the same position and same amount of light when i set it up. It's still a great feature. It just needs to work better. Overall this is the best TV you can get right now. And the things I've had problems with can all be fixed with a software update except for low light conditions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By DudeIntexas from Texas on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Best tv I have owned yet. Love the 3d , so clear it's like you are there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By mickyb from wisconsin on 08/13/2012


Pros:

Overall Picture Quality Fantastic, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this tv has it all. Not a regret in the world. You wont be disappointed with this tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely great

By Mrmojo13 from North Richland Hills, Texas on 07/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What can I say. Absolutely wonderful TV every aspect of it is phenomenal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The TV that listens really is a SMART TV!

By rjr211 from Corpus Christi, TX on 07/15/2012


Pros:

Smart Features, Design, 3d, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Swivel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is AMAZING! I love it. And I have lost, or misplaced, my remote a few time but I just 'told' my tv to turn on and it did. That is soo cool! The 3D picture is just beautiful. The design is also very beautiful, so much so that I have not yet hung it on the wall because of how good the base looks. But that is also my one issue with this tv, it doesn't swivel. Most people may not have an issue with that but that feature is very useful to me. Other than that I would very much recommend this tv to anyone looking for a high def tv with 3D.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light effect dont work out the Box

By jettaiv from New York, NY, USA on 07/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

They have to take the whole Tv apart to fix and may be swap the screen and mother board .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN60ES8000 is awesome

By ubersl from NY on 07/06/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, very pleased with it. Minor clouding issues, but hopefully will get only better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving it

By tsonicdip from California on 07/03/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the quality of the picture and I love playing with the "smart" features. In the end, the smart features are just play, and I have not nor do I expect to really ever use voice or motion controls, but they are nice and I expect they will get better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best LCD I Ever had!

By Cocolo from Sunrise, Fl on 07/01/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality is flawless, has every new technology available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV @Home

By itxmaz from san francisco,ca on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this TV, you can control it with voice, hand's. has app's that you can use on the TV, WiFi ready, even you can use Samsung from your own smart phone to share video's, photos. this great TV of all time.!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product tries hard

By RicRicRic from Chicago, Il on 06/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Aggressive features that overshadow the primary purpose of the product, viewing entertainment. The ease of use of the SMART features are limited in actual execution. Apps require logins and passwords and the uses are limited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Rushed Product

By Luffy from VA on 06/03/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

The TV has a lot of lighting problems that are worse than the previous year's model. The picture quality is great in lighter scenes but the lighting is awful and noticeable in all dark scenes. The hand gestures are unusable. The firmware patches have been making voice recognition a lot better. I don't have to yell as much now. Though sometimes it activates on its own when it shouldn't. The "touch" remote is very bad. I mean VERY bad. I almost think it would've been better not to include it at all. I have tried two of these TVs so far. It is all the TVs that have this lighting issue. Even after setting the TV to optimal settings. This TV is definitely one of the nicest designs out there, but it comes at a sacrifice of picture quality. The firmware updates all have the same exact description so it is impossible to tell what Samsung firmware updates do. And most apps in the appstore are useless and cost money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Television I've Ever Owned!

By nashtele from Ventura, CA on 06/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Not Enough 3d Programming Available

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've only enjoyed my new 8000 series Samsung for 24 hours, but that was all it took to impress. Incredible picture, sound, and features! Where have you been all my life?!?!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV

By squid66 from Undisclosed on 05/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Should Include A Bluetooth Keyboard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this for over a month now and I still can't believe what a great picture it has. Very sharp detail. So far this is the best TV that I have ever owned.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice picture but remotes do not work

By cesare56 from NYNY on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

the product has poor hands free and the tv keeps turning on picture is nice and 3D


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!

By phxjay from Phoenix, AZ on 05/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best TV I've ever owned! I highly recommend this TV to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Djtsquare from South Carolina on 05/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Add A Small Wireless Keyboard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is Outstanding and the sound is better than normal. At around 25 -29 the volume is great even with a fan and air filter system going. The Apps are great, just wish they would have kept the small keyboard on the remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By In3D from Undisclosed on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture, especially 3D! Bought this TV after having a 46 inch 7000 series. Wow what a difference!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fun TV

By sonicview from Florida on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

No Rca Video Inputs

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like this TV has many features. It is a computer that allows to you look at the web and online movies as well as TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best 3D experience

By PatFriendly from Avenel, NJ on 05/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

No Amazon Instant

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best 3D rendering I have seen so far. I was skeptical about getting 3D TV thinking the 3D effects won't be so good. But after watching a few 3D movies on this tv, I think it was worth the investment. The 3D quality is exactly like in theaters. The smart hub is full of useful apps like Fitness on demand and YuppTV for watching indian channels. My only problem with the TV is that it does not have an app for Amazon Instant.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture

By JJMHarley from Barrington, IL on 05/19/2012


Pros:

Crystal Clear Picture, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Sharp Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sharp and detailed picture. 3D is outstanding. Color is great. Watching this TV is like being on the actual TV set while it is being shot live. We are extremely happy with this Samsung 60 inch TV!!! WOW!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful & amazing product.

By flatun60 from baltimore maryland on 05/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is fantastic, and outclasses competitors. To begin with, the picture quality in itself is worth the purchase price of the product. Never seen such consistent clairty, and am very impressed. I purchased and immediately returned three (3) big screen tv's because the picture quality was not worth the purchase price, was just about to revert back to and settle for the 37-42 inch range for picture clairty. Found this produce, and have not looked back. Still being amazed as I discover other features. Very innovative, very smart, very addictive. Once you have experienced this product, you will not be able to go back to inferior models. The future of TV has arrived in this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Features

By dcmetrodba from VA on 05/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just bought a 60" (8000 Series) TV and it was pretty easy to setup.So far Face recognization works pretty good. Will update after I test voice recognization.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 8000

By MAxDog from Arlington, Tx on 05/11/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

I spent a lot of time (weeks) looking at all the different TV's (60",70"& 80"). In all kinds of store and all kinds of situations, and finally went with the 8000. Overall, hands down the best picture of anything out there. at it's worst it can be too vivid, can make a tv show look like it was shot in a studio instead of real situations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV in samsung line. Amazing features, super slim TV

By samuncle from NC on 05/10/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Amazing Pic Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I read a lot of reviews before I pulled the trigger to get this TV. I went for 60" because i feel bigger is always better :). Right after un-boxing this TV, it was a roller coaster ride. the setup is really easy and user friendly. Voice and motion control are out of this world and stunned us. Built-in camera is also an amazing feature. The picture quality is scary high quality. We also checked the 3D feature and it is the best I have ever seen on any TV in the market. As soon as it got connected to my home network, it did not spend even a second more to pick up my all-share server and right away I was sharing media. Samsung - whats next!! how are you going to keep surprising your customers. this is my 3rd Samsung TV and they got me for life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By lovesam from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this tv! Samsung has done it again. I am so impressed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding TV for a First Gen. Breed

By BrandNewTechGuy from Plainfield, IL on 05/03/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Only A Year Warranty With New Technology Like This, Really Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The one issue I have really had with this TV is that after Voice Control is set up it does not work as easily as advertised. I literally have to yell at the TV to access the Voice Controls. For whatever reason the volume of the TV or the volume of activity in the room prevents the technology from working properly. I also realized that if you have a cable box, satellite box, or ATT Uverse box you are unable to utilize the voice control for channel changing because the channels come through the box not the TV. Would like Samsung to look into this a little more. Otherwise the quality of the picture, the crisp sound, web access, and the style are all outstanding and continue Samsung's reputation of Excellence.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

60 inch 8000

By elmerfud from Michigan on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV Samsung you hit another ball out of the park The voice activation controls are a little iffy because it does not operate when the volume is up or when there is more background noise after Voice activation setup The camera does not move side to side just up and down. So I cant do motion control when sitting on the side of the TV. Like to be able to add other apps besides samsung apps. Not many choices. Like to add my android apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By easyshoper from Undisclosed on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very feature rich with with Great color depth. Edge lite led's are the only weakness.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lived up to expectations

By Opblaxican from Undisclosed on 04/23/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For being almost the first of its kind this TV has more than lived up to the expectations. When i bought it i pleayed with it for hours learning all of its features and capabilities. It really take it far past just being a TV. Not only with still one of the best pictures on the market now while watching it you dont even need to use a computer for everything can be done with you your voice, hands or controller on this TV. I Love it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By Samsung24 from Undisclosed on 04/22/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We like this product a lot because you are able to go on to the internet from your living room, you don't have to get to find the control to change the channel, you tell the tv the channel you want to view and the tv switches to that channel, you can have fun using the built in camera that comes with it to video chat with friends and family, and the best thing we likes is that you can watch and tv channel in 3D or any movie that you buy in 3D it is the best tv that we have had .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture, still learning the features

By jdl505 from AL on 04/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

lots of features, great picture and bright display. I am having difficulty connecting to server.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfection

By MrBb11000 from Undisclosed on 04/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, That Wonderful Feeling About It

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE IT. Great picture and features! I would deferentially get it!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved