Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN65D8000XFXZA » 70 Reviews

Samsung UN65D8000XFXZA 65" Led 3d 1080p 240hz Smart Tv Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 70 reviews)

93% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (32), Built-in Speakers (21), Realistic Color (56), Bright Display (59), Durable (12), Inexpensive (4)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Expensive (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

What a great 65" TV

By smeagin from Center Valley, PA on 07/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has way more features than we use, but it is there. I don't think 3D is "here to stay", but I got it. I'm not thrilled about the internet porting features, but I got it. Used Spyder to tune the picture and am not touching it again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By Vronsky from MA on 10/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love everything about this tv. great pictures. Looks very nice


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever

By marat2k6 from New York on 08/28/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the 65" 8000 series in living room and 55" 8000 series in bedroom and the picture quality is amazing. Samsung apps are great and so great to have 3D at home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Company Great TV

By Mistletoe from NH on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

love this tv. the picture is perfect! great size big enough to feel like you are at the movies but not obnoxious. color is vibrant and picture is so crisp and clear. great job samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV

By maddog1958 from Tampa, FL on 08/08/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Easy To Set Up, Lightweight

This Samsung TV is everything and more and without doubt one of the finest televisions on the market. It was incredibly easy to set up and connect all my devices and have everything play back through the connected surround sound system. Connecting to the internet either wireless or wired is seamless and the Samsung apps are amazing. The picture quality out of the box is amazing and I have no doubt I will be blown away once the set has been professionally calibrated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BUZZ BUZZ BUZZ

By cbontop21 from honolulu on 06/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This TV was wonderful until it started to BUZZZZZZZZ!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Exceeds my expectations

By Solipsism2 from Fort Lauderdale, Florida on 06/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Internet Capable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The clarity of the HD picture is nothing short of perfection. I am so impressed I have told all my friends to get Samsung for their next purchase. I checked out all the top brands and nothing truly rivals the pictures quality of this TV. The wireless internet option once installed performs flawlessly. I love watching internet TV so much that I am considering disconnecting my dish service to save the money since I am not using it much. The news on Internet is so comprehensive and without all the commercials. I am very satisfied with the price as well. Overall, a great TV with super functionality at a great price. Samsung is a step ahead of the rest!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good enough...

By SigmaApex from Washington, DC on 05/29/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Smarthub Needs Work

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I was pleased w/ this display. We use it as an everyday TV in our bright family room without problems. The SmartHub could stand to go through a few software revisions to tighten up the integration and improve performance. I had to use the Google DNS servers to fix the SH connection problems. I've also noticed an occasional stutter during high motion sequences but I haven't ruled out the STB, however other displays do not exhibit this problem attached to the same STB.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV

By Parrotphlock from SW Michigab on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Fantastic picture, crystal clear. Smart features are intuitively easy to use and well laid out. Interactive connectivity between the TV and the home theater of same make bypasses brand incompatibility problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Internet Accessibility!

By tvuser123 from Undisclosed on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This product is a great TV but terrible at what it advertises. Internet accessibility is non-existent almost and totally unusable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV, unmatched picture quality

By badbrother from Huntley, IL on 04/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Crisp Clear Image, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Nothing Larger Than 65" Avail. When I Bought

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I looked at several different TVs "side-by-side" in the showroom, did comparisons online, and travelled to a few different outlets before deciding on the Samsung. There has not been a single moment of regret in that decision. The picture was unmatched in the store, and continues to wow me at home. The 3D images are absolutely amazing, and add a level of novelty and enjoyment to the films. I hope that Hollywood continues to support the format and makes more of the "blockbuster" style movies in that format, although I do enjoy animated films as well. But the Samsung TV makes even standard films look amazing. Watching a football game or a standard blu-ray, the TV brings out dimentionality and a crispness to the image that makes it look so amazingly real - like I'm watching the action through a crystal clear window rather than on a TV screen. I strongly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has a bright and excellant picture in both 2D and 3D.

By Edski from Undisclosed on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Thin Design, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 65" 3D LED-LCD 1080p and 240Hz HDTV produces a bright beautiful picture that is realistic and makes you feel like you are actually watching the action live as it occurs and not on a TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture clarity with awesome interactive features

By Skinsfan1 from Haymarket, Virginia on 04/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality is just amazing! Everyone that comes to my house is shocked how clear and crisp the picture is. The 3D is awesome too but I rarely use it because the regular tv view is out of this world.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features

By VICTOREX from Undisclosed on 04/10/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Settings are usually a personal viewers preference. I found the adjustment vary to greatly to adjust to my comfort level. It set viewing levels for movie and television to my enjoyment. Plus it adjust itself or eco friendly to sunlight levels. Excellent TV Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product has the best picture quality in its field

By cmcpride from Undisclosed on 03/27/2012


Pros:

Life Like Picture, Realistic Color, Internet Remote, Auto Dimming, Bright Display

Cons:

Doesnt Have Thin Trim

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My first LED smart tv had to be top notch and samsung pulled it out of the park..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AFTER I Hooked it up WOW!!!

By FUTURETENSE from CT on 03/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

LOOKS AWSOME Easy to Hook UP 3D LOOKS GREAT EXcellent Color and Graphics


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By l00ve2shup from Undisclosed on 03/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this tv for 2 weeks! Awesome! Great picture! Super Light and lets the kids watch more TV than they should be :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My FAVORITE investment thus far!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Rizzo716 from Buffalo, N.Y. on 03/09/2012


Pros:

Amazing Overall!!!!!!!!!!, Having No Cons..., Realistic Color, Amazing Clarity... (refresh Rate), Built-in Speakers, Amazing Contrast Ratio!!!, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So I've wanted this TV for as long as its existed, I finally got it for a very good price and to this day I still can't believe I own one! I've never been so happy over a TV but this specific TV is just ASTRONOMICAL!!!!!!!! The specs on it are completely unbelievable!!! I consider myself to have a lot of knowledge in the field of electronics!!! Most costumers who spend $ on electronics don't understand half of it... If they did I believe everyone would buy a samsung! I have never seen picture quality as good as my TV displays!!! I would highly recommend this TV to anyone but everyone should do some research before making a purchase like this! Makes you feel better about doing so afterwards!!! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By Anonymous from California on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Apps, Bright Display

This is definitely one of the best tvs I've seen this size! Lots of apps, great quality. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

An amazing experience

By savy from Undisclosed on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

First time buying a Samsung product. The quality/clearness of the image, and a user friendly menu make this unit very unique. Best TV experience ever!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Porduct is the best TV I have ever owned

By hug44 from Cincinnati, Oh on 03/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV worked excellent from the box. Had no trouble hooking it up. Best picture I have ever had. Easy to understand instructions. Everyone who I have showed it to fell in love with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

New king in town!

By Salex from Undisclosed on 03/01/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great features comes packed with apps love the style.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Greaaaaaaaat! Samsung Replacement

By unoduney from Southaven, Ms on 02/23/2012


Pros:

Thin With Beveled Glass, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Recently owned a Samsung 55" DLP Flat Screen "Last of the Big Back". Good picture quality but had to replace bulbs and finally color wheel. I upgraded to the Samsung 65" LED Smart Flat Screen TV. Very satisfied with the clarity and brightness of the picture. This is a TV that will captivate your attention and hold you for hours on end. Friends and family have constantly given me rave reviews. I now got the big head because I have spent the big bucks but it is worth it. I wanted the biggest and the best and now I got it. Thanks Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WAO

By bennytoao from work on 02/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best word to describe this is WAO this unit works great for medium size areas as well as large it looks wonderfull


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Remarkably thin, sleek, hidden-bezel design. 240Hz refresh rate and 2ms response time make for ultra-smooth gaming. Very deep black levels with accura

By joduran from beberly hills on 02/10/2012

The Samsung UN65D8000 is the flagship offering of the D8000 series of LED-based LCD TVs. What makes this TV the flagship model is its sixty-five inch display the largest in the series, which is the only thing that sets is apart from its series mates.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible TV!

By Love4mysamsung from Philadelphia, PA on 02/07/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV a couple months ago and I love it! The picture is just absolutely amazing and the quality of sound from just the TV speakers is surprisingly good! I would highly recommend this TV. Love the 3D as well!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the third large ...

By Anonymous from Oklahoma City, OK on 02/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the third large screen Samsung TV that I have owned and it seems they are continually getting better!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By DriftedEagle from Chicago on 01/14/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Crosstalk, Flashlighting

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I upgraded from a Samsung 55" led to this 65". I love this TV the only problems I see are the flashlighting effect, and the 3D (crosstalk effect) Ghosting. Sometimes the flashlighting is very visable. The same goes for the crosstalk. I hope these issues can be resolved with firmware updates. If they were this TV would be perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV ever

By Norican09 from Ft Lauderdale, FL on 01/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Looks Great, Bright Display, Amazing Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From the moment we turned it on, we knew we made the right choice. The image is crisp, clear, and the color definition as tru to life as possible! You will not be disappointed with this TV. The 3-D effects are amazing. Together with the Home Theater Sound Bar, it is as if you were at the movies! Highly recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a smart TV!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By LVSamsung from Orange County, CA on 01/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this a couple of weeks after it was released. Awesome TV Internet streaming is beautiful, Love the Browser on it. Connected to my Picasa account and watch my online Photographs with Family and frends. 3D is Awesome too. I wonder why I cannot get the Willow TV app that my 46" 7000 Series has.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice

By hoyter4 from Undisclosed on 01/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best of the best. I love this tv. The only improvement would be a full size wireless keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amaizing Picture!!!!

By outdoorsportland from Portland. Oregon on 01/01/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I waited for this TV for months, and boy was it worth it. I was surprised at how good the picture was when I got this set home. It looked good in the showroom but not nearly as good as it does in my living room. I found that it was very easy to set up. I took it out of the box plugged in the power and HDMI's powered it up and it ran me through the initial setup, Easy. I would definitely recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Went Beyond Expectations

By Anonymous from Mulberry, Fl on 01/01/2012


Pros:

It Is A Smart Tv, Lightweight, Bright Display, 3d Image, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My expectations were met when I shopped for a great quality LED 3D TV, I know it was going to be great at home. Plugged in all my devices without a problem. What I did not know that the TV would up convert 2d to 3D like image. And on top of that you can alter the depth at is a comfortable 3d depth. OUTSTANDING job Samsung! Oh also my Samsung Sprint Galaxy II Epic 4g Touch (whew, thats a long name) connected and played everything that was stored on my phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv on the market!

By hometheaterbuff from CHICAGO on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had a 2010 model, the UNC658000, I had a problem with it there was some discoleration near the stand. I went through 3Tv's all with the same problem, But Samsung offered too send me the new model. After 6 months of waiting for it to come off the prodution line the problem was corrected and Im a very happy camper!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Picture

By Pickyontv from Tulsa, Oklahoma on 12/24/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has the best picture I have every seen. I had a 50" plasma before and thought it was great, this is much better. Crystal clear, colors vivid, thin screen, swivel base. LED does'nt produce much heat, great energy savings. I love it! Thanks Samsung for another great product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Best

By MyBest from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After looking for months and sifting through reviews and many trips to the local electronic stores to pick their brains!! It basically came down to this model or the Samsung 64 inch plasma . As luck would have it... I walked into a big box store and there on the wall, one on top the other, were the two . After a few minutes of comparison and one quick look at a competitors 70 inch the UND658000 BLEW AWAY THE COMPETITION. The Samsung 64 plasma was beautiful but too dark for my personal preference. I've had it six weeks and it continues to amaze everyone that has seen it. Both the 2D and the 3D are truly out of this world ! WE LOVE THIS TV !... AMAZING !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the best picture of all the LED tv's

By ohwilbur from Undisclosed on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for the price and picture quality, I got the samsung...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've considered Sharp....

By Noctivigan from Chicago, IL on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Dual Sided Remote

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It's a tough choice, but if you're into adventure, sci-fi, gaming...this is the LED TV for you over the Sharp Aquos. The features are overwhelming, while simplestic in the menus. The remote is dual sided, with a qwerty keyboard on the one side for the apps. The ability to convert a 2D show to a 3D show was quite cool.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV Rocks

By Redsand from Undisclosed on 12/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think that the delivery in picture quality is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow

By katva from Fredericksburg, VA on 12/06/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Set this tv up and couldn't believe the great picture. It took a few mins to get used to the clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally found a tv worth the money!

By toyluver from lehigh valley, pa on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is absolutely incredible and well worth the dollars.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv ever

By jtkoon1 from Asheville, Nc on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv ever anything you can think of it is the best at!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very poor picture

By tmp1952 from madelia mn on 11/21/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

seems like a cheap 60 htz tv. So disappointed I replaced my 10 year old Pioneer Pro Elite. Picture fades out when you move to the sides.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By ChickenParm from Undisclosed on 11/16/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Really like this TV. Can't go wrong with a 65" TV! A bit pricey but if you can afford it, get it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

NOT WORTH BUYING

By CableGuy9735 from Undisclosed on 11/14/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV thinking I was getting the baet and top of the line in the LED field. I was wrong. After my friend bought his Toshiba, I was dumbfounded. His TV was as well a 64.5 inch screen, Just as thin, The black contrast was more than that of my samsung, The Toshiba has 480hz vs 240 on my samsung, the Toshiba is lighter by 11 lbs and $1000 less... You can believe that i took the Samsung back and went to Toshiba.. and I have to say that I enjoy this TV more than the samsung. If you are a Sports fan, then the Toshiba is definitley the way to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All that I thought it would be.....

By TMShark from St. Louis, MO on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Internet Usage A Little Cumbersome

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything I expected and more. A little pricey, but worth the wait.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv cool

By prohmetheous from Undisclosed on 11/10/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

this tv would fit nicely in most living rooms. Make sure you got a big enough wall to put this on and some good distance to get away from it to view. options look good and the specs are amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test

By deinner from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011

test test test test test test test tet stet stet stet stetwes test test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By iwatch500 from Illinois on 11/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Came Withblu-ray And Extrra Glasses, Bright Display, Lots Of Inputs

Cons:

Lack Of Hard-copy Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This set has a tremendous picture. It replaced a DLP and the picture is noticeably better. Lots of inputs. Menu is easy to understand. Swivel base is great to get at connections. On the down side, it does not come with a manual. A set this expensive should have one. It is a pain going upstairs to look online at a 300-page manual when the set is downstairs.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By Djboy from Houston, TX on 11/03/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If your looking for the latest and greatest, this is the tv for you. Super picture, very good apps, and has a built in web browser. the speakers sounds ok but lacks body, to fix that just hook it up to a surround system or sound bar.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing picture

By jbasagoi from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great product, what a beautiful picture, I just plugged it, turned it on and it looked for my network, in no time I was using the "smart hub" and samsung applets, Got a 3d DVD player and bought last year Soccer World Cup, AWESOME, so far (only 3 weeks) very happy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Dandrew86 from Undisclosed on 10/26/2011


Pros:

Design, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the design is very sleek, and the screen quality is amazing. Pretty happy with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great one

By summerc from Undisclosed on 10/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is a great one. really good television for the living room.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good stuff!

By SubZeroLosAngeles from Los Angeles, CA on 10/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Love it! Real Big and eExcelent thing in my house ))


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice TV, connected ...

By picky1 from Undisclosed on 10/07/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very nice TV, connected to Samsung DVD. able to get all internet options i need. love the color and quality and size.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the bezel size. Don't care for the thin bezel TVS

By Darien from Undisclosed on 09/28/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Great Looking Tv, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gorgeous TV with a really nice picture. Don't care for thin bezel TVS nor black bezel TVS, so this Samsung TV fits me perfectly. I do prefer it over a plasma as well; I know I'll get heat for this comment. I would have given it a 5 star, but it's a little pricey, and would prefer 600mhz refresh rate or higher motion flow... Still, probably the best LED TV out there and certainly the best looking!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the product is great but ...

By cades7 from Undisclosed on 09/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the product is great but the remote control is not universal and we still in the same page great design for the remote control but does not control others products


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TEST REVIEW

By veerreee from Undisclosed on 09/20/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW TEST REVIEW


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product...

By Hotrod71 from Cleveland, Ohio on 09/18/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung 65" LED HDTV is an amazing product. It has a great picture with tons of features to make it a great viewing experience. Picture quality, color and clarity are amazing. You get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You've got to see it to believe it

By Ilovegadgets122 from Undisclosed on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are extremely happy with this purchase. We certainly splurged but have no regret. We enjoy a good home theater experience and this set does not disappoint.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love the picture quality!

By microdogpc from East Valley, Arizona on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great quality picture and sound. 3-D is fantastic. I can really tell the difference in the speed with little or no jitter ever.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME !!!!!!!!

By SITE2C from MARYLAND on 08/29/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, True Blacks, Awesome 3d, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THIS TV SIMPLY PUT IS AWESOME! THE BLACKS ARE THE TRUEST I HAVE EVER SEEN. THEY RIVAL THAT OF PLASMA TV'S. BEZEL SIZE IS A DEAD ISSUE! I BOUGHT THIS TV FOR IT'S PERFORMANCE NOT FOR ITS BEZEL SIZE. 3D IS FREAK'N AMAZING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible picture quality

By ecarlos from Undisclosed on 08/22/2011


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has amazing picture quality, picture size and clarity.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV/False Advertising

By StoneyTV from Dallas Texas on 08/07/2011


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The TV is great. Picture quality is outstanding. However, up until very recently, all available information on the Samsung website indicated that the 65" version had the very narrow bezel like all the other versions. Even now, the advertising is misleading. Samsung makes an outstanding TV. Unfortunately, this false advertising makes an otherwise fantastic purchase a lot less exciting.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best LED TV on the the market, hands down

By DJ317 from Carmel, IN on 07/26/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Very Expensive (but Definitely Worth It)

I had been waiting for this TV to release for almost four months and boy am I glad I did. This TV by far has the best contrast (black level) of any Edge Lit LED TV I've ever seen. Combine that with the 240hz refresh rate and very accurate colors after a little adjustment and you have a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

What a picture! Prepare to be amazed

By Sithapprentice from Undisclosed on 07/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Amazing Picture Quality, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture quality on this TV set is amazing. I am blown away. The smart TV features are a added bonus as well. Well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By pacifica from Undisclosed on 07/08/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Come With The Ultra Thin Bezel, Did Not Come With The Touch Screen Remote.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tv is Incredible! The picture quality and sound are excellent. I see no blurring while watching action movies. The 2D to 3D is impressive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV but....

By LVNV from Las Vegas, NV on 07/05/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Thin Bezel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It does not have the 0.2 ultra thin bezel as shown and advertised. This TV has a great picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

nice tv

By umbrion from pittsburgh, pa on 06/29/2011


Pros:

Best Tv On The Market

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it does not have the 1/4 inch bezel, i was led to believe, but it is still a beautiful tv.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Old School Guy

By OldSchoolguy from Flemington, NJ on 06/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product, easy setup great picture quality.Web connection easy setup also.Highly recommend it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved