Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN65EH6000FXZA » 18 Reviews

Samsung UN65EH6000FXZA 65" Led 1080p 120hz 4ms Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 18 reviews)

94% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (3), Inexpensive (12), Built-in Speakers (6), Lightweight (8), Realistic Color (14), Bright Display (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Bad Color Banding

By pgmarsh from Gilroy, CA 95020, USA on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I didn't realize when I bought this TV how bad the color banding would be. For blacks and other colors that fill large areas of the screen, you will see distinct color bands as the color moves across the screen. This looks like some kind of cost saving in the number of bits of color that are available. I expected the picture to be great, but only the extra features like smart TV not available. Boy was I wrong. I would never have bought this version of the TV if it was clear from the ordering information how much lower the color quality would be on this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By Sophisticated2c from Orlando, FL, USA on 06/09/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have had the tv for 3 weeks and marvel how beautiful the picture is and how we feel we are in a theater everytime we watch a movie , even the old movies look new. We love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Resolution

By G1ujpp from Broken Arrow, OK, USA on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Haven't Been Able How To Hook Up External Speakers, Not The Best Users Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am blown away by the sharp picture. Great Color, I can hardly wait for the Football season to start. I don't play Golf but find myself watching it just to see the picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice picture without all the bells and whistles...

By Timmy23 from Detroit, MI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV has a very good picture, but does not have alot of the bells and whistles that other higher priced models have. One of my LED bars went out after 4 months and Samsung service was very prompt in replacing the unit with a new one. Good thing it was still under warranty ;)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great HDTV

By buyaSAMMY from Undisclosed on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great HDTV! Good picture quality would buy again! Samsung has very good picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Picture and Value

By Bruce49 from Bremerton, WA, USA on 03/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased this TV for the size and quality of the picture. Audio is handled by my home theater amp and speakers, so in-TV speakers were not important to me. Picture quality is excellent, using 1080p digital cable box and Blu-ray player HDMI inputs. Easy to adjust colors to get realistic tones, excellent contrast, brightness, and the black areas are black. Could not justify additional $300 to $700 for 'Smart' feature. If the TV is used with a PS4 or Xbox One, the smart capability is built into these units. If not using a gaming system, a smart Blu-ray player can be had for less than $150 and gives the same functions.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this TV!

By LoveGAFootball from Tifton, GA on 01/22/2014


Pros:

Easy To Set Up And Connect To Cable Blu-ray Etc, Sleek Design, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Our previous tv died just before the college football bowl season. My husband was in a panic, so we spent a day shopping for a new tv. I knew we wanted Samsung because of all the reviews I have read and the recommendation of friends. So, we bought this Samsung 65" tv and had it set up with a football game on it that same day!! We are very pleased with everything about this tv. I highly recommend it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The tv has a great picture

By Chuck77 from Undisclosed on 12/17/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the tv has a excellent picture i really love it. should be used in hd if you just have regular tv its picture isnt as clear but thats to be expected. there is a lot you can do with the tvs features also.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By Bmulin from Miami Florida on 12/16/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Good picture quality, good price, good sound syste


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stunning picture and great price.

By luv2run from TX on 12/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far we have been very pleased with our new 65" LED TV. We replaced our older 61" DLP and the picture is noticeably brighter and more clear. We haven't had a chance to see any blue ray movies on it yet, but I am sure it will look awesome. No disappointments with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The blur and jitter problem

By vrodforme from Colorado on 10/21/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

2 Hdmi Slots Needs More

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have tried every conceivable options to eliminate the blur/jitter when watching sports that have a lot of motion. When in close ups the picture is great. When there is no fast paced movement, the picture is great. When there is fast movement on the screen you can really see the blur/jitter on the screen. My next attempt will be to call Samsung and ask for their expertise in this matter. Other than that, all other movies and shows are so real looking that I feel it is almost 3D!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Was afraid I needed a larger tv than 65".

By birdog from Merced, CA on 10/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well, got a great deal. Picture is great. Updates through USB. Very happy, especially since I've had a 70" projection monster for 13 years. I thought stepping down in size would be a bummer. It's not at all. Sharper picture and it doesn't stick out from the wall almost three feet! At 15 feet viewing distance, it is perfect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Quality, Features & Value

By johnmltb from Wilmington, NC (Hurricane Alley) on 09/18/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I recently purchased and installed this 65 inch LED in my living room. Coming from a 51 inch CRT screen, I immediately noticed the difference in depth perception on the Samsung LED. I really like the vivid and sharp colors and the fact that the software can be updated by USB. It seems almost infinitely adjustable for display and sound, and although it only has two HDMI jacks, allows me to hook-up all of my accessories. Considering the price, I would call this a remarkable value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Replacement for an older smaller HDTV

By BigScreenNut from Undisclosed on 06/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Possibly Another Hdmi Connection Or Two

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This 65" Samsung HDTV is the biggest baddest TV I have ever owned! Right out of the box it performed well. I, however, am a bit of a stickler when it comes to video and audio calibration. I just was not able to calibrate the picture to my taste even with all the available on-screen calibration features. So, a Disney "WOW" Blu-ray calibration disc and the Samsung on-screen adjustments took care of that. I couldn't be more pleased with picture quality! And ANY big screen HDTV deserves to be connected to a home audio system or sound bar. Like I said, this is the biggest, baddest HDTV I have ever owned! Don't settle for less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome hdtv for the money

By Spriley0 from Quad Cities on 05/02/2013


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs More Hdmi Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this from walmart for decent price. Basically if you dont care for smart tv features than this is your Hdtv for you. The one main thing is you have to calibrate the picture and then update the software off samsung.com on to a usb flash drive because it will make the picture way better then out off the box. Only negative is only 2 hdmi ports. Here are my settings for picture If you choose to set the `Eco Solutions' setting found under the `Plug & Play Tab' to `Off', then try these settings. I recommend that you do a `Picture Reset' first. This is found under the `Picture' settings.Under The `TV Picture' settings, I have the `Picture Mode' set to `Standard', the `Backlight' set to `10', `Contrast' set to `80', Brightness set to `45', `Sharpness' set to `50', color set to `50', and tint (G/R) set to `50/50. Under the `Advance Tab' settings, I set the `Color Space' to `Native', the `Dynamic Contrast' to `Low', the `Black Tone' to 'Dark', (and here is a big change), the `Flesh Tone' to -3, and the `Motion Lighting' to `Off'. Under the `Picture Options Tab' settings, I set `Color Tone' to `Standard', the `Digital Noise filter' to `Auto', the `HDMI Black Level' to `Low', The `Film Mode' to `Auto', The `Auto Motion Plus' to `Clear' and the `LED Motion Plus' to `Off'.quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Light, Excellent Picture, Easy to setup and use

By slowrower from Orlando, FL on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was looking for a 60-65inch TV with no 3D (a waste on me). I went to the local TV store and found the samsung had the best picture, it was light, and had just the features I wanted -- a basic TV with no frills, no internet, no 3D. Setup took minutes, picture looks great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awsome TV

By GunnerGzR from Undisclosed on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this tv and have really enjoyed it.. the picture is great .. thanks Samsung for another awesome product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By unoimright from tx on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All you could want in a HD tv, sharp picture, excellent sound for tv speakers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved