Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN65ES8000 » 71 Reviews

Samsung UN65ES8000 65" 3d Led Bstock Damaged Box 1080p 240hz 3-hdmi Web Enabled Smart Tv 4 Glasses Included Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 71 reviews)

87% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (55), Lightweight (47), Durable (19), Built-in Speakers (22), Bright Display (53), Inexpensive (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (11), Poor Quality (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

INCREDIBLE TV !!

By TMT102065 from N.C. on 09/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I must say that Samsung has certainly outdone themselves, we have owned this smart TV for a year now and absolutely LOVE IT ! In my opinion this is the BEST TV I have ever had the pleasure of owning


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Over all good TV has some issues

By Jeff8904 from Undisclosed on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Picture Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture quality not that great. I am plagued with Vertical banding. Some times light and sometimes moderate. For the price the pic should be almost flawless


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great LED-3D T.V

By Lui84 from New York, NY, USA on 07/01/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

greate t.v 3D-LED , gesture features don't work as expected but its all right ,3D its ok not the best and picture quality i think its one of the best ones on the market. the HDMI ports on this tv are cheap they don't last that long they stop working after 1 yr 1/2 and have to replaced it and i didn't even play with it much just connected the hdmi since i bought it and never touched it again and they still went bad if you going to be connecting and disconnecting the hdmi cables it would of lasted only a couple of months before it stopped working with this tv you have to be delicate if you want it to last a couple of yrs i had a sony tv that lasted 15yrs no problems but this new tvs go bad with in a couple of yrs and have to replace them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV with issue

By Anonymous from San Diego, CA, USA on 05/23/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV, it's been extremely reliable over the year and a half that I've had it, and in general this display is outstanding. My one complaint is that there are backlighting "hot spots" that are noticable when watching movies that have a lot of contrast or black in the scene, and for the money I paid for the set, that's enough for me to lower the rating. Other than that, it physically looks good, and the performance is good - just not excellent. I went in to the purchase expecting more from Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Video

By Seebs from Colorado, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Want a picture to truly pop?... got look at a Samsung plasma TV. when compared with the rest..., it is the BEST!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome picture, great features

By docjgf from Texas, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Clear Even With Sports, Bright Display

Cons:

Needs External Sound Bar.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the picture is awesome, even if its not 4k! there really is little to no 4k programming anyway, yet. the evolution system keeps software and firmware up to date, again, keeping the tv from early obsolescence. the smart hub is easy enough that anyone in the family can use it...from my 4 year old, to me. love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this t.v

By sharpie8277 from Texas, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best T.V. to have hands down Samsung Television are the clearest T.V. I ever had and will continue to Support the Samsung product great job people # this TV is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv Ever

By julhennyc from New Jersey, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Its a amzing tv Picture Quality unbelivable I would never get any other TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful Television

By Nigel665 from Honolulu, HI, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Smart Remote Is Hard To Operate

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This hdtv blows all other brands away. From the shear beauty of the external aspect to the vibrant detailed colors it exudes. I highly recommend this Smart Tv for anyone who is serious about television viewing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tv:

By Punishments from Oceanside, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm currently an owner of two samsung tvs, a blu ray player, a refrigerator and washer and dryer. I love every single one of them. If you are not into Samsung, get with it because there are the best.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bazaareric1 test review

By bazaareric1 from Undisclosed on 02/21/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

bazaareric1 test review bazaareric1 test review bazaareric1 test review bazaareric1 test review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very nice product

By Rajjj from New Jersey, USA on 02/19/2014


Pros:

Very Nice Product, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool product to use, I just love it. Can't live without it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

bang for your buck

By cmcpride from Los Angeles on 12/14/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great, product . great sound , picture was and always will be my biggest concern, and samsung nailed it .. clear picture, extra adjustments if needed,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I've grown to hate this TV

By WantedToLikeIt from Undisclosed on 11/13/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Poor Backlight Uniformity, Poor Reliability, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is my second set. The price point is very high and the big plus is how it looks when it's off. Display uniformity is very unimpressive. Also, reliability is not high - I've just scheduled my 4th service visit in a year :(


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Good TV

By SAMSUNGGSW from HOUSTON on 09/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The viewing aspects of this led 3d HDTV are bad to the bone. Great picture, great resolution, great aesthetics.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown away by the features!!!

By smits2 from West Chester, Ohio on 09/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Excellent Simplicity Of Set Up And Operation, Technologically Astute

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am an engineer and am highly critical of some of today's technology. When I purchased my new Smart Tv , I wasn't sure what I was getting. I valued the Samsung brand but this was my first video product from them. I can truly say that's it's a stunning piece of techological craftmanship. Kudos+. I'm still discovering the features but what I have experienced so far, exceeds my expectations. Definitely this would be highly recommended by me to anyone who would ask. Thanks Samsung for a wonderful experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Christmas Present Ever

By Ftrain from Ansonia,CT on 08/27/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Picture

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a present for myself last Christmas. Best present ever. Fantastic picture quality. I hung mine on the wall and it looks fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great!

By hobbswada from West ,KY on 05/22/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Absolutely enjoy this TV. The color is fabulous. I have a very dark room(all wood interior) and had seen a smaller samsung in a friends home which was actually well lit and light colors. Still was amazed at the clairity from all angles. Just getting into the skype capabilities and Blue-ray! Couldn't have done better for a TV but of course still pricey! I still say you get what you pay for eventually. I tend to get many years of use out of my equipment. The replacement was a 61' Sony rear projection which still has a great pic but is moving to the shop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture with the Best Clarity

By Babio2 from Washington, DC on 04/29/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is amazing and clear. Blu-ray DVDs make you feel like you are in the movie and 3D puts you over the top. Everyone has positive comments on how amazing it looks whether in bright daylight or at night. It is the centerpiece of the living area. Even the built-in camera is very cool and works great for Skype. I would highly recommend Samsung as the best on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall great TV based on what you are expecting.

By sbond from Undisclosed on 04/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the top of the line LED series from samsung (well for 2012 at least). I own three LED 3D samsung TVs in various models and sizes and haven't yet been disappointed based on my specific requirements. The TV is thin, picture is great. Some of the new features are gimmicky and really doesn't make for a user friendly experience (motion control, touch remote, voice commands), but maybe over time on the newer models this will get refined - i still use the standard remote just for ease of use and less of a headache. overall i would recommend this tv, hopefully it lasts with no issues as i have read some horror stories.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Picture, Smart TV+ BUT OOOPS!

By Geekster123 from Houston on 04/21/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Great Picture, Realistic Color

Cons:

Audio Out Has Fixed Volume, Only 3 Hdmi Connections

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Good: The TV picture is outstanding one of the best I've ever seen. The Smart TV functions I've yet to fully explored. The ones that I have explored have been very well done such as DNLA media server access to play movies (very cool). The Bad: Only 3 HDMI connections surprised me considering this is the top of the line Samsung. The audio on the TV is a little anemic as you would expect for a TV this thin. The problem is compounded because both the digital and analog audio out is fixed line level. The external audio outputs volume doesn't go up or down with the volume control. Most high end TVs have both fixed and variable options. So don't count on connecting to external powered speakers (like the celling speaker in my den) unless you want full volume all the time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By DeyCallMeGeo from New Jersey on 04/15/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Brilliant Picture, Lightweight

Cons:

Gesture & Voice Not So Accurate, Speaker Quality Compared To External Sound System, Dual Core Processor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the TV, it has all the bells and whistles, but do wish it was cheaper. I gave it very high reviews, but besides the price I wish it had a faster processor like the 2013 Quad Core models. This way the apps and DLNA might work a little faster. Thanks for listening! - get an external sound system, the internal TV speakers will not compare.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stay AWAY!!

By studioa1 from Undisclosed on 03/18/2013


Pros:

Suppose To Be Good.

Cons:

Burn In In First Few Weeks, Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought a Samsung 64.9" 8000 series plasma. I will NEVER buy any TV made by Samsung again. In the first few weeks I had a huge "burn in" most of the way across the top of the screen!! So unless you want a large, EXPENSIVE paper weight stay away from this one.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Everything i can ask for in a TV

By Bori973 from Undisclosed on 03/12/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture love the design love the user friendliness love it all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome smart tv

By hulkinyoface from texas on 03/11/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best smart tv out there right now I like the remote control.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test

By jh8604 from edfvevtre on 03/07/2013


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

test test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test testtest test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Buyer Beware

By jguff from Undisclosed on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Recently purchased the UN65ES8000. Already own the 46 inch version, which is great, and wanted a bigger version for my man cave. I watch a lot of sports and the first day I owned it decided to watch some hockey. Immediately I noticed the faint dark colored vertical bands moving back and forth across the white background of the ice. There were 5 bands to be exact, 2 of them very noticable. I then switched to watch some golf. There they were again, panning across the fairway and green as the camera followed the ball. VERY annoying. I have done some research and found this a common problem for owners of the 65inch. I am having a replacement delivered in 2 weeks and hope it does not have the same issue because without the vertical bands, this tv would be fantastic. If the problem still persists on the replacement tv, I will probably get a refund and have to change to another brand. I enjoy my other samsung products and hope this wont be the case. This tv is a lot money and expect it to perform as such and be vertical band free.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome in everyway!

By Betterhalf from Jacksonville, Fl on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best picture ever! Loaded with APP's Love the voice control!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it

By Perfect from Ohio on 01/31/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has outdone themselves. Love this new TV. Got it hooked up very easily. Love the picture. 3D is great. Will take a while to learn the Smart Hub. Look forward to learning all the features that this TV offers.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By cpaul from spring in the great republic of Texas on 01/28/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Really A Nice Tv.

Cons:

See Review

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I really like the TV. It has a really nice picture and looks really good. There are some items that concern me, however. 1. Samsung did away with the double sided QWERTY remote and now include TWO remotes. One is conventional and the other is "Universal" and has to be synched to a bluetooth "IR Blaster". Setup is very confusing. I was able to set up the remote for the STB (although the power off fails to work) but was unable to sync the remote for my SS Blu Ray player. Said batteries needed replacing. 2. Typing on screen is now done with arrows around a displayed keyboard. What happened to the QWERTY remote? 3. Some solid bright reds on the display appear to jump 2-4 pixel rows up and down or is "sparkley". 4. The rows of pixels of the screen appear to interfere with horizontal lines. This is especially visible on any white letters that are displayed. I attribute this to the large screen but fixed number of pixels on the screen. 5. The wireless connects to my wireless router but fails to connect to the internet through a remote access point that is within 10' of the TV. I feel I will work through these issues. The set has only been operating 1 day. Otherwise, this is really a nice TV with great picture and features. I need to rent a 3D BluRay to check out that feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Still Learning my new TV

By geisnj from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Quality, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just finished hooking up my new Samsung to the home theater. My next step is to work on the Smart TV and 3D. The color is excellent especially in the natural picture mode. I will probably be learning this TV's capabilities for weeks to come. My last big screen lasted 10 years (rear projection) and is now sitting on the curb. Hope this one can go awhile too. So far so good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65" Class (64.5" Diag.) LED 8000 Series Smart TV

By Genesis273 from Undisclosed on 01/22/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung quality comes through again. Not cheap but you get what you pay for when it comes to TVs. I would recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality Control

By aceospds from Undisclosed on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I would like to start off by saying I own 4 other Samsung TV's and this one is the only one made with poor quality. The Image from the newly designed lighting causes vertical lines on several images. It appears like rays of sunlight coming through clouds from the top and bottom of the screen. I have been informed that its considered within specs and will not be repaired. I have had multiple issues with the connectivity of the Smart Hub connecting to even Samsung's own apps. Overall I find it well beneath the quality of what Samsung has been known to produce.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By dag0116 from Muskegon, MI on 01/16/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Somewhat Confusing To A Novice User.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am not a computer wiz so it took me some time to almost learn this system. However, other than setting up sound and motion and using it as a computer the picture in HD & 3-D is excellent. I would say the 3-D easily rivals the CINEMAX.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN60ES8000 Great LED Feature Packed TV

By hhsbss91 from pompano beach fl on 01/15/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Full Feature Set

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Unit easy to set up, great feature set which is relatively easy to figure out how to use. Wireless connectivity was straightforward. Manual leaves a bit to be desired but internet sites are very helpful


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

8000 series

By Pheasanthunter from Cypress, TX on 01/10/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV looks like the people are gonna walk right into the living room, and that is not in 3D! I should have gotten this TV a long time ago.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By alvarezj99 from illinois on 01/09/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Picture Is perfect, audio is better than expected. Personal features are fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV ever

By 123Purdy from Home on 01/07/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We have 5 Samsung TV and they are all 5stars but this one is the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By Wrk4It from Bristol, TN on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Voice Recognition Is Somewhat Lacking

My wife and I recently purchased this tv and we are very pleased. The picture quality is amazing! Our only compliant is that the voice recognition is a little touchy as it doesn't always pick up and you usually have to talk loudly and very slow. Otherwise the features and quality are subperb.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice TV but beware

By Luvmyelectronics from Florida on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research and decided on this model. I like the design and the features. The picture is really concerning me. I have had it for two weeks. It has bright spots on the corners that you see when there is no picture on. I think its the LED's so I went in the menus and turned down background but they remain also I have banding being displayed, vertical dark bands. I may take it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic Picture Quality

By dgrayKC from Undisclosed on 01/06/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great display, great 3D. Don't like the lack of Apple compatibility and the hand gesture is glitchy... Beautiful picture quality and super thin design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new TV

By FlyNo5 from Costa Mesa, CA on 01/05/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Dual Play Function For Split Screen Gaming

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture, very dark blacks very bright whites and colors. Call of Duty in 3D is more than I hoped for, so amazing. The sound from the built in speakers is impressive. Facial recognition and motion control are pretty much useless but the voice command is actually practical and gets used alot, especially to set the sleep timer when I feel myself nodding off. I can honestly say none of my friends or family have a TV as cool as mine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I Ever Bought

By RICHKIDD from New York on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this TV to replace my current Samsung LCD and I was BLOWN AWAY.......the detail on this LED set is perfect ,when i calibrate it...the gray scale is was pretty close to the manufactor settings.. I am the envy of ALL my friends and family members that came over for Thankgiving


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 65" Smart TV

By Mowgli2 from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design is very nice. Picture is amazing. I like the smart tv menus and interface as well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT Features

By reason59 from Undisclosed on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV, except do your homewrok first if you have Directv. They only support the 55" for 3D, not the 65". Also, you need a HD-DVR in order to use the Internet Apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It Great

By luv2lie from Undisclosed on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It was all I want it to be and more love the picture


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best of everything on this tv! Style, design, and features!

By aztecaman from Santa Ana, CA on 12/16/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far i have not been disappointed with my samsung tv. I have been experiencing old and new tv movies again and again. I am amazed the detail I was loosing from my old 50 inch tv compared to this 65 led..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!!!!

By mcgon84 from missouri on 12/15/2012


Pros:

Durable, Anynet Software, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about this tv. picture quality is amazing. 3d is superb. Love the anynet feature that allows you to use the smart remote to control your set top box, ps3, ect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Picture is great and 3D awesome

By Chuckster62 from New Castle,DE on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is great and 3D was like everything was coming at you. Like that it can be upgraded and hand motion when playing games. Also like that it can be hooked up to the internet and updated every year.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is by far the best TV in its class hands-down!

By CaptSank from Hudson, FL on 12/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Great View From Any Angle

Cons:

A Little Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This new product has features that the competition can't touch. Picture quality is un-equaled. Any serious buyer does not have to look any further. Simply the best of the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv, but lack a little bit

By sirmakoto from nyc on 11/29/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the f!0s tv app is great, but only has twenty six channels? the other korean-brand smart TVs have seventy five, and not to mention that the !pad has a ton more channels. sammy really needs to step up and stay competitive on these apps. at least put those local channels in the app to get it moving. the last thing i wanna do is drill a hole in my wall and connect a set top box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 3D LED TV

By ckambara from Cary, NC on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Best 3d Experience, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this is the best in the market as of now. Excellent design, nice features and great picture quality. Awesome viewing experience of 3D movies. Very light weight for 65" TV and enrichment of normal content to the best of it and viewing HD channel is excellent and watching 3D movies is an ultimate experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jerseyl from Hampton, VA on 11/25/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Apps

Cons:

Pip, Cost

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great tv. The picture is very clear and the a lot of the extras are nice. Biggest flaw is the inability to play a second HDMI source with PIP; we're in the age of HDMI so two HDMI sources, or at least another digital, would be nice!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Go BIG or go home...

By SamsungFan1922 from Colorado on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm in love with this TV. It doesn't even do it justice to just call it a TV. It's so much more. It's a theater, it's a gaming center, it's a computer, it's a tablet, it's everything you could possibly want out of a TV with the ability to be updated. Do I need to say more. If you have the income to afford the higher price-tag, you will not be disappointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Useless features

By badtv65es8000 from Virginia on 11/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Smart Hub, Bright Display

Cons:

Voice Control, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality, Picture Lag, Horizontal Banding, Vertical Banding, Black And White Clouding, Digital Artifacts, Motion Control

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Nice picture quality but bad vertical and horizontal white banding when watching pan view or non-HD quality (4:3 viewing). There is terrible white and black clouding when watching a dark scene and on a totally white background scene. You'll experience the digital artifact, digital blur, and picture delay or lags during fast action or scene in movies or watching the game (football, NASCAR, etc). And when you hookup to a home theater system with energy saving enabled with the option ".. TV turn will off if there are interactions with the TV.." even though you're using a remote to switch channels through a set-top box it still turns off by itself. So I suppose you have to use the Samsung remote to change channel or interact with the TV directly. And most of all the voice and motion control is almost useless! Using the voice control takes at least 3 or more tries to get it to work. Try changing to "Smart Hub" using the voice control while you're watching TV....you'll either end up yelling at the TV or picking up the remote to change it. And using the motion control, don't bother, you'll be too exhausted to be able to select anything! Playing games, like Angry Bird, while using the motion control is a joke! You'll be lucky if you're able to grab the bird and put it on the sling shot. And typing or selecting letters, is no easy task, just trying to select ".com" on the browser is an exhausting several minutes of your life! I end up turning off both features. The only thing I'm not so disappointed in this TV is the Smart Hub. For the price tag, this is really unacceptable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's like sitting on the set with the show!

By Tyjulojo from Knoxville, TN on 11/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Picture is so clear and sharp... it's like we're sitting on the set of the show! The auto dimming review... I don't see the issue that others have. Everyone in my family is too impressed with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome TV

By egomez554 from California, USA on 11/11/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this TV. I think is the best TV ever built. Thank you so much Samsung for building such beautiful products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart Technology

By Bucktrout from Katy Texas on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Incredible TV viewing experience with great Technology advances with Smart Integration features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV comes with a Price

By Techlover2012 from Undisclosed on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

The true is you get what you pay for even though the TV comes with a hefty price tag. It is worth it, best picture and interface I have seen on a tv. This one is a winner.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Test

By szszs from Undisclosed on 10/18/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Victoria's Secret models themselves feel their retouched bodies are pure fantasy and say that is the whole point. "Retouching is an essential part of our job, you know


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing features and quality

By Cobberoo from Arizona on 10/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a stunning television loaded with features. Incredible colors.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent

By DoctorTV from columbus, ohio on 10/10/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tv out there for the money. Wonderful clarity and picture. Voice and motion control are incredible. Couldn't be happier with my purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Micro Dimming Ultimate not working In Movie mode!

By Anthony5362 from West Hollywood, CA, USA on 09/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Design

Cons:

Micro Dimming Ultimate Not Working, Auto Dimming, Black Levels, Off Angle View, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This 65" is a good TV, but can be an amazing TV if they gave us more control of the Dimming that's going on. Mostly CE Dimming and Micro Dimming. This 8000 is supposed to have a better Micro Dimming than the lower models, but to me and many others, it's not working and causing clouding and not the best black levels and contrast. I get the feeling that the Micro Dimming Ultimate, is just a marketing tool they use to get consumers to pay the extra money. They did this with the lower end models last year with 3D. They claimed that they had Full HD 3D and really they didn't. Once that was noticed by many consumers, they quickly changed their specs and description and had to take it off all of the boxes. Well, I have a feeling that they did it again with this Dimming feature. Another issue with these 65" is the quality control. Mine was delivered with a bad pixel in the center of the screen and also Vertical Banding. Those issues are related to the may they are manufactured. At this time, I really cannot recommend this model. At least until they put out a major Firmware update to fix the Dimming issue and auto dimming issue. It's so weird how a lot of the options we had on last years D8000 are no longer there. Black enhancer, edge enhancement, Smart LED.. Basically this model is a lower end compared to last years UND8000 series.. Be Smart!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

MODERN DESIGN

By JEREMIAS from New York, NY on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

One of my biggest requirements after the technology is the design, and this tv offers the best of the moment.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing

By natsalpun from Sparta, New Jersey on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

From a Hardcore TV User, the Samsung UN65ES8000 is one of a kind. Plug your own hard drive into it if you want to, use your voice to tell it what to do, make it obey with the wave of a hand, crystal clear brights, deep dark blacks, no blurring, eye popping 3D, master gaming controls, amazing viewing angles, beautiful design. I could go on and on, Im absolutely in love with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great smart tv

By Yaro from Undisclosed on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very happy with my new purchase. Picture quality is just amazing!!! It was an upgrade from my 55 inch plasma tv. Samsung 65" Class LED 8000 Series Smart TV got so many features to explore, including skype camera. I'm also very exited to watch 3D movies with included 4 sets of 3D active glasses.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture - but

By MKCAR1 from Scottsdale, Az on 08/26/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The picture is fantastic and there is isnt much more to say about that. I nor my wife are fans of 3D - but the picture on this TV may have converted us. Now for the bad news; 1) No dolby digital on digital output IF input is from cable or Satellite set-top box. To be fair it does state this in the manual, but I have to ask WHY? Running output directly from external device into my receiver I was able to get dolby & dts - however then you are stuck with Samsungs well known voice synch problem. If sound on TV and receiver are both on - it sounds like you are in a cave due to reverb. My brother-in-law was here from out of town 2 weeks ago and as soon as he got home he bought one of these too, he was so impressed with the picture. However he has the same issues as I mentioned above on the sound. 2) There is Picture in Picture and it is quite good. Except the controls are buried within the system settings. Once set the way you like it - you can turn PIP on/off using TOOLS. 3) DLNA - its not true DLNA. You have to download software from Samsung website (All Share) and install on devices you want to stream to. I can see this as a plus for phones, tablets, etc. but to be forced to load it on my desktop and "synch" it with my shared drives (takes forever) seems unnecessary. It feel it should pick up my shared drives directly. I have a few more weeks where I can return this. I am still considering it. The tremendous picture makes one overlook other ills - but the sound is one I may ultimately NOT be able to overlook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

beautiful picture even with a home made antana!!

By charge321 from Arvada Colorado 80002 Jefferson County on 08/21/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have studied the 8000 series for a long time never had the opertunity to pounce untill now. I have 5 computer moniters, a 60 inch led wich i love and a 2 blue ray player and a sansung droid charge wich is also incredible. theres a app to have your tv comtroled be your phone. Oh i also have a 55 inch lcd tv. I absoulty love samsungs support and the buying experience has always been good except this last one i had problems with the delievery guys putting it on a custom stand i built. A friend an i put it up in less than 45 seconds and i securied it and you cant even pull it down if you wanted to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Other TV Compares...

By DarkRoyality from Hawaii on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Apps, Bright Display, Smarttv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I Love my 8000 series. Look around all you want for another LED TV that compares and all you will find is that you wasted your time looking when you could have this model at home and watching the best display you will have ever laid eyes on! Feature rich and cutting edge Techknowledgey. Addon Samsungs HT-E6730W for the best Audio that brings to life the best Video...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LED 8000 Series Smart TV 65 inch class

By MrBill040 from Cave Creek, AZ on 08/14/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is way beyond being called a TV. It's way beyond calling it a home entertainment center. It's pretty much in a league all it's own. You get what you pay for and this is worth every dime,nickel, and penny!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV Ever

By kingroot from bel air, md on 07/22/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

This tv make watching tv all new, like nothing you have ver done before.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved