Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN65F6300AFXZA » 31 Reviews

Samsung UN65F6300AFXZA 65" Led 1080p 120hz Smartv+wifi Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 31 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (24), Lightweight (16), Bright Display (26), Built-in Speakers (10), Durable (7), Inexpensive (8)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Product has a short lifespan before defects kick in

By RegrettingSamsung from Honolulu, HI on 06/23/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

I guess I was too harsh on my last review... but here is the quick down low. Product has a systemic defect which creates a on/off power cycle, making the LED F6300 Series Smart TV - 65" Class unwatchable. This TV was only 1yr and 6mo old before the problem started. Most Flat Screen TV's have a lifespan of at least 40,000hrs. This TV, assuming I've left it on 24/7 (which is not the case), would of only logged on 13,100hrs. My actual use would of been far less, which is still far below the average Flat TV Lifespan. Do not recommend to buy. Samsung falls short of Quality of Product in this case!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Broken power adapter capacitor after a year of mild usage

By EugeneM from Toronto, ON, Canada on 05/28/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality Of Electronics

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I just want to say this TV is great overall, has good value, but the quality of Samsung electronics is ver low. My TV broke 1 month after 12 month warranty expired. When you pay this much money you can't afford to throw away or pay hundreds of dollars to fix relatively NEW TV. I owned multiple Samsung products before and had similar issues with some electronic components within the devices going bad requiring expensive repairs. Because of the quality trends I cannot recommend any Samsung products.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great 65" Replacement

By Bless2Bless from Mooresville, NC, USA on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Value, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Investing in a new Samsung TV has been the best decision I've made concerning electronic purchases. The clarity and picture are absolutely outstanding.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture and sound quality

By Anonymous from Tulsa, OK on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my 65" TV. It is smart and easy to use. The Menu pages are easy to use and the Apps are great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Setting up

By Akline51 from Eagle Mountain, UT, USA on 11/16/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Speakers On Back Of Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I found this TV to be a bit hard to set up for a first time Smart TV user. The speakers are on the rear of the TV due to the small bezel Blue-ray player audio almost has to be set at 100 to hear the words and when exciting music comes on it about blasts you out. Maybe include a set of small speakers that could clip to the top/bottom/or sides. I am getting ready to purchase a sound bar to get some better sound. The picture is great and the video from BluRay is super on animation. It might be good Idea to have a DVD for best setups, where to find and how to change..


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Surprise in a Box

By Anonymous from Phoenix, AZ, USA on 10/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was hesitant to purchase a samsung tv not knowing any history on this product. I seen this tv on display and was wowed from the beginning. I bought the led 65 tv with 3D and opened the box and got the chills. I have never seen such great pic on a tv. Setup was a little time consuming and awkward but when I finished I was simply amazed like it was my Birthday allover again.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

good value

By wcfox35 from NC on 09/30/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No need for cable with built in wifi and netflix your set


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I Love My TV's

By MRLAC from Bakersfield, CA, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Met All My Expectations, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Well I ended up getting this nice tv for myself as a Christmas present, and I love it. I'm glad that I got myself this tv it's a beauty everything about it it's good. So many things you can do with it. It's a TV and a computer, wow. I would definitely recommend this TV to any one. And they don't get it they're missing out on a lot of cool features. I have this '65 inch and ended getting me a '32 inch same thing same features but half the size as smaller and my big one. I love them. I'm saving up for the new UHD bended ones. First time I saw one of those I was like man this is going to be my next TV for sure, lol....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome

By NYRangers from Staten Island NY on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the new features and being able to connect with with my phone


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love....

By Redlldu from Las Vegas, NV, USA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product's picture quality! Simply amazing to watch TV now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart part is not very smart

By mydunsee from LA on 07/17/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The operating system should be made capable to support more languages, such as Japanese, Chinese. It is very awkward when using the remote as the keyboard for Internet browsing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Slim design fits anywhere.

By MrCharlesT from Undisclosed on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Thin, light, and convenient. Sound is good. Picture is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has good features.

By revolter from Ft Worth, Tx on 05/21/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although for the most part this product has good features. I am a little disappointed in the speed of trying to access the internet or doing anything once you get there.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Cable control

By JaberWad from Undisclosed on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very sad to find that the cable company controls all of the sound for this unit through their HD set top box. There is no way to utilize the great Dolby 5.1 sound technology that comes with this unit unless you pay extra and buy a surround system. Unless I cable direct and then only get half of what I pay the cable company for. This info would have changed my choice for this unit if I had been told this before purchasing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

You can't believe how good it is!

By Tailspin from Palm Coast, FL on 05/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

The Sspeakers Need To Be Tuned Up If Your A Pure S

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV embodies everything I ever wanted in a TV. The picture is unbelievably superb in definition and color. The daylight views are "daylight". It is so real that you think you can actually touch the flowers and people.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Quality

By offerskalyn from TX on 05/20/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV fits the needs for our "movie room" perfectly. Great picture quality.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost TOO REAL!

By gailenee from California, USA on 03/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Univesal Remote Not Fully Compatible With Twc Dvr

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My only problem is that the picture looks like LIVE shots when it is actually a movie! What a problem! This is by far the best value for the money I could find. In my search, I already compared it with other brands side by side. Hands down, the Samsung was always my choice - even when some others were a little less expensive. After purchasing my first LED TV (46") I decided to purchase this one for my family room. It is so much like being in a theater that we don't much want to go out for a movie any more. Everyone who sees my TV is amazed at the clarity of the picture. Don't think I will be needing any more TVs for some time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful Picture and Love the SMART Features

By BooneSP from Richmond, KY on 03/07/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We spent several days look at different brands of LED Smart TV's, this TV by far had the best picture. We plan to purchase a sound bar to enhance the sound. Very excited and thrilled with our purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic TV at a reasonable price

By HRMCC from NJ on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Lack Of Integration With Set Top Dvr, Power Cord And Hdmi Cables Are On Opposite Sides, Stand Feels Cheap And Insufficient, Limited Remote Functionality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic television that you can get at a reasonable price. The color and detail are outstanding. The smart features are great. We didn't think we really had a need for them, but now that we have them, we love them - recommended programming, web apps like pandora, you tube videos, etc. We were afraid the size would be too large but it's like a true movie theater experience and the size is absolutely perfect. We picked this TV based on a combination of online reviews and in-person comparision of the picture with other brands and the Samsung came out on top. We chose this size based on a special deal the retailer was having. There is some room for improvement. The universal remote is able to control the channels on the cable box and the DVD player, but it has some unfortunate limitations - the most signficant being that it cannot control the set top box DVR. It's not clear why that's the case given everything else the TV and remote can do. Also, the stand feels flimsy and insufficient but we ended up wall mounting so this is really a non-issue. The power cord and HDMI cables come out of differen sides of the TV, which isn't optimal for wall mounting and cord management. All that said, these are pretty minor inconveniences and I think the fact that the picture and other features set the bar so high, it makes these imperfections stand out (though the lack of DVR control is really annoying). I'd highly recommend this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Bright Colors

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 02/05/2014


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Sound Not Too Loud

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Huge display is very impressive at a distance. The colors are very bright and amazing. The whole design is very sleek and modern which is very comforting for the eye. Great job Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Really good display

By LEDTVuser from Undisclosed on 01/04/2014


Pros:

Smooth Picture, Bright Display

Cons:

Can See Led Light Positions, No Built-in Functionality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had the TV for about a month and after making the adjustments to the picture to remove the soap opera effect, and further minor tweaking, I am blown away by the picture quality. I use over-the-air broadcasts for HD and they look awesome (no idea how cable will look). The SMART TV blends the TV guide info from the internet with the antenna channels to provide a "cable-like" guide channel that can be used to browse and schedule shows. No DVR though. Display is matted enough not to reflect too much light, although I have to turn off a light that reflects directly into my viewing angle, but no problems in a brightly lit room with a large 8-ft patio door. I had a Samsung DLP that (in my opinion) had the most natural colors and image, but this set can get pretty close with the right settings. Would definitely recommend.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By gr8times from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Easy To Operate, Lightweight

We couldn't be happier with this purchase. We replaced our 50" plasma 720p with this 65" Smart TV. What a difference! Installation was a breeze and set up a no brainer. The picture is awesome. We hooked it up to our sound bar and it sounds great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Smart TV

By UltraHiDef from Los Angeles on 12/10/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing image quality, clear Hi def pictures. Super fast processor.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

FOUND THE BEST!!

By dilla97 from Southern California on 12/07/2013

If they come out with a better TV, it will make me all giddy inside. I installed the 65" on our wall to replace a 52" Sony and both me and the wife are more than pleased with this product. I did research and it wound done to the Samsung 65" because of all the features Samsung has added to make this TV smarter than most folks I know. It weighs less than the Sony 52" and was much easier to install to the wall. The clarity and detail in the picture is outstanding and way more than expected. HOOWAAHH Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good TV with just one issue

By EllwoodB from Rochert, MN on 11/30/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Volume

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I should have went with a 240hz model I think. A little image blur that I notice, but the wife doesn't. The big issue for me (in a house with 3 loud young kids) is the volume doesn't get much louder after a certain point. Buy a sound bar to remedy this I guess. Other than that I love the TV. The features are well organized, and they make it quick to get to your favorite things.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

very nice tv

By Ledtvlovers from Salt Lake City Utah on 11/29/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we purchased this TV to replace our 8 year old DLP TV. I researched for 3 months and decided on this one. The picture is crystal clear. I am still getting to know all the apps. We are very happy with this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By jbobb from Undisclosed on 11/15/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Had mine for about 2 weeks not and loving it. Great picture and a bunch of extras that I will probably never use, but they are there if I need them. Nothing really bad to say about it as of now and hope there never will be.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great tv

By pdubcali from Undisclosed on 09/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The quality of this TV is amazing. Great display and color.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tv

By kielbasa from pelham nh on 08/13/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Connections In Back

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

all aspects of the tv are great the smart features are great color,clarity perfect. only one design flaw. the connections are in the back almost in the middle hard to get at.if mounting on a wall only a full motion bracket can be used. other wise the wires are cramed and cannot get to them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Stand needs improvement

By YourAverageConsumer from Florida on 08/03/2013

Disappointed with the TV's stand. Mounted on the stand, the TV leans slightly forward. Could improve greatly on stand design and stability; it needs a base which provides more surface area contact with the furniture on which the TV sits. Base should be a solid rectangular shape rather than a four-legged monstrosity. Otherwise, the quality of Samsung products is top notch.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

65" "Perfect Set" for Home Theater & Family Viewing

By HiDeffer from Los Angeles, CA on 08/02/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the 65F6300 from Dell On-Line and have been using it extensively trying to check the features. This TV has the most amazing picture quality I have seen. Design: very beautifully designed TV, makes living room more elegant! It's slim and does not create clutter of wires in the back side. TV comes with a wire managing clip that can be stuck on back panel. Video: To get the best picture quality it's important to choose the right picture mode. Just finished watching HD MLB basesball on this TV and picture quality was simply stunning. For sports choose picture mode as dynamic and in picture option change auto motion plus to smooth. For movies choose movie mode and make sure to turn off auto motion plus otherwise we get soap opera effects and it kills movie viewing experience. Once these setting are done, modes can be changed quickly by clicking "Tools" button. As noticed by other users game mode is difficult to find, played a couple of games on PS3 and picture quality remains amazing! Audio: I'm playing through my home AV system - so make sure you choose HDMI2 for this to work! Otherwise you won't get sound out of the apps. In brief, it's worth spending money on this TV, I would highly recommend it to a friend. This is the best TV I had so far!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved