Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN65H6203AFXZA » 24 Reviews

Samsung Un65h6203af 65" 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - Hdtv 1080p - Atsc - 1920 X 1080 - Dts Premium Sound 5.1, Dts Hd, Dolby, Dts Studio Sound - 2 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - (un65h6203afxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 24 reviews)

95% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Durable (5), Bright Display (21), Built-in Speakers (9), Lightweight (16), Realistic Color (20), Inexpensive (11)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great TV. Bad Smart tv.

By Majikk from Arlington, TX, USA on 08/19/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this TV since December 2014 and I am still not able to use it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great for the price! Almost no complaints!

By DRL213 from Orlando, FL, USA on 08/07/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Smart Tv / Internet Ready, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Generates A Lot Of Heat!, Filter Apps That Don't Apply

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I honestly love this TV. It does everything I could ask for & more. All at a great price! Great picture and quality. Light-weight. Lots of good features including watching .mp4, .avi and .mkv all from a USB drive. The browser is a nice addition, though of course this tv won't work on Flash based sites. The remote is a bit clunky for internet use but bookmarking sites helps considerably. Also I've only had to set up the WiFi connection once and it's been great ever since. Hulu, Netflix, HBO Go all stream with no problem. Cons: I was pleased to see it had some apps it could use though this model can only use a bare minimum from the Samsung library. I wish it would just filter out the ones it can't use vs showing me so many yet it can only open a couple. Clicking on them and waiting while it tried to load, then saying "Not compatible" was frustrating. I stopped trying after a while. I realize displaying just a couple of apps isn't as impressive but showing me all the apps that don't work is worse. Another con is that is gets VERY hot! Don't leave it on all day because it will make the room noticeably hotter. And if you have game consoles, keep them away from this television. My PS3 would occasionally shut off mid-game because the TV would cause it to over heat!!! I almost bought a new console until I realized it was the TV causing the problem. Now I have to put the console as far away as the cables will allow and have a fan blowing on it to try to help.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Right price

By Fatherof2 from NWIndiana on 05/12/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

for what I paid for this television nothing else compares. Hung it above my fireplace and the picture and sound is fantastic.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Above expectations

By Boulon from Chelan, WA 98816, USA on 05/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

After a week of operation, everything worked as planned. No con comes to mind. Let give it a few weeks.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tv

By gregmtn from Williams,Az on 04/09/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slow Smart Features

The tv has amazing color and it sounds pretty good too.The processor is a bit slow to respond on the smart features. It does not like Netflix even support could not get it to work with wireless. You need to hard wire it first then after a few days the wireless will work. When watching netflix if you try to change ANY settings the tv will freeze up and you have to unplug it because nothing works, you can't even turn it off. The remote needs redesigning hard to find buttons. If not using netflix the tv is excellent with great color and plenty of adjustments for your viewing needs. The technical support people are great.For the money it's the best tv out there.Get a samsung blu-ray player with upscaling and then Netflix works great with no more freeze ups.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Features

By TNJHSV from AL on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My older Samsung has a blue "on light" that indicated when I had turned the TV on. It also made a beep sound to indicate power on. This TV has no such indication and it takes some 20 seconds for anything to show. No problem but miss this feature.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great picture

By justashopping from Southern Illinois on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our new Samsung, picture is so clear and crisp.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

outstanding

By MelJune from MD on 02/21/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

I've visited an appliances store and saw this Samsung Smart TV on display...looking and sounding all so good:~)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Samsung TV

By MovieLoverGameplayer from Undisclosed on 02/13/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture and smart features. The setup was easy and layout is great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sumsung UN65H62031080P 120 HZ Smart TV

By willasota from Sarasota, FL, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Cons:

Non

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Remarkable TV . Surprised how easy it is to navigate around The screen. Easy Set Up. Plug and play. The pleasure comes when you see how clear the picture is. Even in SD. Easy To Go from one input to any that you are using. It is smart TV and that is worth the added cost. Check the Samsung out before buying any other brand, You won't be sorry that you looked at the Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WEB USE LIMITED

By GT123 from Simi Valley, CA, USA on 01/19/2015


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a 2014 model bought in 2014. Can't upgrade Flash player so I can't watch videos from many websites. Can't display videos from my PC on the TV using Samsung Smart View 2.0 because it doesn't work on the TV either. I would think most people use the Internet on their TVs to view videos so those capabilities are important. If you're looking for a TV that has features you expect it to have in 2014 this isn't the model for you. It's a 2014 model with 2013 technology and no foresight (or desire) to design some capability for a future upgrade. Samsung seems to think people change TVs as easy as a cell phone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By barely from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

could use more rca outlets great picture light weight


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Ikeanddi from Undisclosed on 01/19/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very pleased with this TV. It is a great improvement over the one it replaced. We still haven't utilized all of the features and look forward to learning them.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice image, light weight unit

By ranchand28 from Houston, TX on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received this unit as a prize at work, being in Pro A/V I was allowed any model 70" and smaller from our product line up. I really liked the Samsung, we install quite a few each week. The other line we carry has service issues and the third line is very commercial and high priced. The image is nice, though the cable provided HD box is not giving me true HD, not the monitors fault. I recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse if you plan on using the network features. It has already required 3 software updates, not sure what they are addressing, but with the wi-fi it's not been a problem. Set up on the wi-fi was quick and easy. It's light enough to mount almost anywhere.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice buy.....

By Pappy01 from Florida, USA on 12/30/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Lots Of Audio And Video Adjustments, Bright Display, Easy To Use Remote/universal Remote

Cons:

Single Pedestal Stand, No Rca Audio Out, Power Cord Too Short, No Printed User Manual

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the picture quality, sound volume is lacking. It was easy to figure out however it would have been nice to include a detailed owner's manual more so than an E-Manual. I mounted it on the wall because the single pedestal stand was flimsy. Could use a longer power cord for wall mounting. Has a nice remote/universal remote.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesomeness in 65inches

By Ash2077 from Saint Louis, USA on 12/20/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Stand Has 5-10degrees Title.free Replacement Sent

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second samsung TV. I bought my 1st on 46 inches 10years back and still going strong. The new 65inches is just perfect. Crystal clear picture quality the smart functions are pretty smart. Sounds quality is good. it is a major improvement over my 46inches which is 10 years old. The TV lives upto the legendary samsung quality. I compared this TV with Sharp, LG and Sony, all 3 brands are good too but somehow Samsung had me sold by just sheer picture quality. If you dont own a samsung give it a try you cannot go wrong, besides in US you can always return it so why not try it out. Trust me SAMSUNG will not disappoint you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic picture and very easy to operate

By Desert1 from Tucson on 12/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've had many compliments about the picture and the overall appearance of this television. The SMART apps are a little slow to load but considering how often we use them it's no big deal. In the past 6 weeks I have purchased a 65", 39" and a 32" Samsung and am very pleased with all of them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

GREAT TV

By Rod08 from DC on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just took it out of the box and it wonderful. Samsung still do not disappoint. On my seven device.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The best TV on the market for the money

By GoAZCardinals from PHX, AZ on 12/07/2014


Pros:

Great Technologies, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung holds a very high standard in product. loaded with a lot of good apps. Great clarity of picture. Low temperature doesn't put off heat like my old one did. We recommend Samsung products to anybodywith every pu satisfiedrchase that I'v with every purchase that I've bought.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent picture vivid colors

By tubetaxi from pittsburgh on 11/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, East Setup, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Stand/base

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

brought home easy set-up much better view at home than in store best value at time of purchase


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Crystal Clear Picture

By Anonymous from Allentown, NJ, USA on 10/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

You cannot ask for a better picture than the one we have on this TV. Installation was easy and the only problem we are having is getting the TV to recognize the wired internet connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV I ever owned

By Timbobx35 from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 7 flat screens in my house and this is by far the best picture I have ever seen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Good

By KPwildwest from Arizona, USA on 07/07/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

- Excellent picture quality. - Excellent fine tuning controls for Clear Motion & Energy Savings. - Media file support includes FLAC & MKV in addition to the usual proprietary containers & CODECs. However, MKV chapter support is NOT present. Thumbnail (cover.jpg, .jpg) support is NOT present either. - App performance is sluggish. Seems like the processor and/or memory is not good enough. - All of the ports on the back of the unit face outwards. So wall mounting requires enough distance between the back of unit and the wall or 90-degree adapters for HDMI & USB ports.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great picture

By sjmjr from Hershey, PA, USA on 06/25/2014


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Tv UN65H6203 is the best picture out there. Why spend extra money when you have a TV , well let me put it this way , just like looking out a window , colors are out of this world , This came out in May 2014 can't get any better then this


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved