Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN75F7100AFXZA » 34 Reviews

Samsung Un75f7100 75" 3d 1080p Led-lcd Tv - 16:9 - 1920 X 1080 - Dolby Pulse, Dolby Digital Plus, Dts Premium Sound 5.1, Dts Studio Sound - 3 X Hdmi - Usb - Ethernet - Wireless Lan - (un75f7100afxza) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 34 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Built-in Speakers (15), Bright Display (25), Realistic Color (25), Lightweight (15), Durable (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By plr11 from Palo Alto, CA on 09/04/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Super sharp picture and this TV has great applications installed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By BMOC from Loudon, TN, USA on 06/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We had selected a different Samsung TV however, when my wife and I saw the F7100 Series Smart TV 75" one at the store, there was no doubt which one we would buy . The picture is sharper and brighter, using the remote took a little time get used to, but within a week, all was great. The "Smart" part has taken a little longer to learn but Samsung is very supportive and does a great job of helping me "learn the ropes". I can't say enough about the picture quality. We also included a Samsung Soundbar, now the sound quality matches the picture quality. The 3D part is great per my grandchildren, since only have y one eye, I can't tell. The TV is so good we built a Theater Room around it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This F7100 series Smart TV is Excellent!

By Jayspar from San Bruno, CA, USA on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Not All Parts Were Included (mounting Screw)

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little worried that I might have purchased a Smart TV above what I needed, since the local Warehouse store had a similar sized TV, but the cost was less. After spending some time with the store rep and having him explain the differences between what the Warehouse store was offering in the components vs what I'd be buying, I took the chance and purchased this TV from him. It's like having an iPhone vs an iPhone 5c, the outside may look the same, but the insides are different and the performance was the big difference. I love the aspect ratio too! I'm glad to tell you that it's the best TV I've ever owned. I can see the difference between what I was seeing before and what I have in the F7100 Smart TV. The background blacks are a deep rich black and the sharpness of the TV is fantastic!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent TV

By CowboyForLife from San Antonio, TX, USA on 05/12/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Amazing Picture Quality, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sound-ehhh

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this television. With the exception of the sound, I love everything about this tv. I have it hooked up to a soundbar, so it's not a problem for me. The picture quality is far and above anything I have ever seen!! There are so many features, I cannot even describe what most of them are or do. I bought this tv in order to watch football and movies, and I have yet to be disappointed. I would recommend turning the auto-motion plus off, so the "soap opera effect" doesn't drive you crazy. Once I realized that, everything has been spectacular. Even my wife says it's worth the money!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/

By Rajjj from New Jersey, USA on 02/24/2014

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/ http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/mobile/cell-phones/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Clouding and Flashlighting, and judder.

By Loyal2Sammy from Northen VA on 01/11/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Dark Viewing., Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

The TV is beautiful in design. Tons of features such as screen mirroring and All Share. But what you gain in features, you lose in picture quality. This TV suffers from substantial clouding and white patches of lights across the panel. This is extremely visible on dark scenes, especially when watching the TV in a dark room. Same goes for the bright beams of light from all four corners. It has four preset viewing modes, three of which enable the microdimming, which reduces the flashlighting and clouding. Unfortunately, movie mode is the only viewing mode that has the most natural and realistic colors and this mode does not enable microdimming. So get washed out colors over-saturated colors, or patches of white light on every dark sceen you watch. The motion enhancements are great on movies and sports, but horrible on local programming which requires you to disable all the features to get a decently smooth picture. I do not recommended this TV at all.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Definetly worth it

By will1919 from Austin, TX on 10/28/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Non Really

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV definetly is worth it for the features alone!!!! The compatibility with my note2 makes it even more worth it!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV...Not so Great Remote

By Cyberbill from Austin, Tx on 10/11/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Remote Not Good.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the most beautiful TV I have ever owned. Everything about the picture, apps, and functionally is perfect. Now, the remote is another question. It does not have a PREVIOUS button, and NO NUMBERS. Without the PREVIOUS button, switching back and forth from one football game to another is difficult. You have to go thru two menu screens to get to the previous setting, thus taking a bit more time and effort. This needs to be corrected by Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN75F7100

By JohnTampa from Tampa on 07/19/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Picture. I have looked at all of the 2013 TV's between 75" and 80". I wanted a 80" set but I could not sacrifice picture quality. The Samsung won hands down on my multiple visits to electronics store comparing the same blu-ray movie on each set. Sharp 757 series and Vizio M series did not have the sharpness that I was looking for. I have the TV in a room with a lot of light and the picture is amazing day or night. I actually think the picture quality is better than my 3 year old Samsung 58" plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sharpest and clearest tv I have ever seen.

By edky3 from Undisclosed on 06/22/2013


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

No Zoom Function For Dvd Or Blu-ray

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The features on this product are terrific except for the fact you cannot zoom to fit the screen a blu ray or dvd. Want to do this to prevent screen buhrn in. Otherwise the features are great. The tv is not heavy and the sound is better than any other tv I have listened to. I am very pleased with this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing

By joseph99 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I realy love this tv.I had an older samsung tv that was awesome but this tv is absolutley amazing. I love it and I couldn't be happier.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Beautiful!!

By Hreyes123 from Undisclosed on 04/04/2013

It is beautiful in every way. It is big and has great quality and is very smooth and thin.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZA

By Abhi from Undisclosed on 03/20/2013

http://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZAhttp://devus.samsung.com:9000/us/video/tvs/UN60ES7550FXZA


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Would buy it again in a heartbeat!!

By GaryinTexas from Undisclosed on 03/04/2013


Pros:

Size, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Features

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased Nov. 2012. We have never seen a TV with the picture quality of this one. Watching movies at home is much better than in a crowded, noisy theater. Features are obviously over kill, no one could ever master all the things this set will do. Not a complaint because everyone wants something different so they pretty well covered the whole field. Very thin styling design is really cool. How did they do that?? I also have the 550 Home theater system connected but the TV sound is very good when used by itself. Yes, the price is stunning but for this market its right in the middle. No regrets, none!! Would buy it again in a heartbeat.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Simply Amazing

By JTwerda from Ohio on 02/25/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This TV is simply amazing. It is easy to use and i love gaming on the large screen! So clear and crisp!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Amazing Tv

By xchaoticsoldi3rx from Houston, TX on 02/06/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I think this television is simply amazing! Hard to Imagine why you would have anything else before. the only thing that's a killer would be the price. maybe a little lower can be better, but beggars cant be choosers so good job! :)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Most impressive TV ever

By sgs3tab2101 from California on 02/05/2013

Great for TV, Movies, Gaming etc... This TV does not disappoint at any level.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best product i seen

By Echo1989 from Dallas,TX on 02/01/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed this tv in someones house and its one of grates tvs i ever seen. picture is perfect


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best tv ever

By coltsrock46 from Undisclosed on 01/26/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the size and everthing about it and the price is just right


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Overall Amazing!

By FredTech from Miami, FL on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Power Plug Coming Out Straight, Expensive Comparing To A 65 In Same Features.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a real fan of all samsung LED tv's. I install and sell a lot of them everyday. About this tv: The size x thickness is incredible. the power plug coming out of the back straight forward does not make any sense!!! all the 7000 and 8000 series have the power plug facing down so you can install it flush to the wall. this is a HUGE mistake. I am not a big fan of the bronze / copper look of the surroundings of the tv. i like the chrome better.... the designers did not like it either but everything else is so good that compensates the problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Picture

By HarrisJ from Oklahoma City. Ok on 12/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Although this TV is a major investment, it is worth it especially if you plan on owning it for at least 5-7 years. By then they will have perfected the new OLED's and the HD tv's that now cost $15-25,000 for smaller screens with not content. In the meantime this this the best TV I have seen. The smart features are an incredable additional to viewing and the light weight and wall to wall screen edge are perfect for watching movies. Sports will blow you away. Samsung has hit a home run here. I do not think I will every go to another theater again (unless the wife makes me). You will love the features (I only use some of them).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Superb TV.

By textileguy from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 12/11/2012


Pros:

The Ultimate Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I don't normally write reviews, but I am doing so now, as this is a huge investment for anyone thinking of buying this TV and I would like to share my own observations. We have owned this TV for less than a month, but after many hours getting acquainted, we are already very familiar. First, a couple of tips - if you are unpacking this item and mounting it on the wall - a couple of important points. As with any large TV, the glass screen may be damaged if it is allowed to flex. So, be very careful handling it. The TV comes in a huge carton, which lifts off vertically. There is another similar carton inside and this also lifts off, leaving the TV sitting on its stand, in the bottom of the carton. Removing the stand and attaching the replacement plastic cover could be tricky, but the simple solution is to have your partner lift one end of the TV and rest it on something, such as books 3 high and then to do the same to the other end. This way, when you remove the 5 screws, the stand drops away and you can easily lift the TV on to the wall mount, after attaching the cover that replaces the stand. After removing the heavy stand, the TV weighs a little under 100 lbs. Several reviewers have mentioned that other big TVs weigh more than double this. The first impression, after the TV is mounted is just how slim it is and the bezel is very thin too. So, about the TV itself. We looked at 2 other brand's, plus the Samsung. All were excellent TV's. In the store, most TV's are set to "vibrant" or "store" mode, which gives an artifically bright, high contrast picture. We asked for the TV's to be set to normal settings, so we could see the detail properly. In the end, it seemed very clear to us that the highly-priced Samsung 75" was the best. In fact - no doubt. When my wife and I set up the new TV at home, the picture was already great, despite several reviews that say you need to get someone to calibrating it. In my opinion, you don't need to do this, as Samsung has already done this at the factory. After experimenting, we set the TV to the "Natural" setting and also slightly reduced the contrast to 80. The picture is spectacular. We have a wired service and I noticed that, despite the extremely good picture, sometimes fine facial detail would be missing, unlike on our 47" Samsung, where you can see every pore. After a little research and talking to the service provider, I realised that the reason is that providers are pumping out 1080i - NOT 1080p. On a smaller TV, like our 47", you can't see this, but when the screen is 75", you lose a tiny bit of detail - although, as I said, the picture is still fantastic. There are rumours that both 1080p and 3D are in the works with service providers. Will have to wait and see. Here's the thing, we own a TV with the best quailty picture we have ever seen, but we know that it will get even better, so I next rented a blue ray movie and the picture is now truly staggering. On closeups, every hair is shown in the finest detail. This is an incredible TV! The instruction book isn't that hot. Bit thin on info for such an upscale product. The 4 supplied 3D glasses are excellent. We have only tried the built-in demo 3D movie extracts, but the 3D is very very good. The TV comes with 2 remotes - a standard one and another that has features like a laptop touchpad. The TV also responds to hand signals and the spoken word, but frankly, we both prefer to press normal buttons. The wireless is good and connection is easy. The ambiant room auto-dimming works very well, unlike our 47" that tends to make the screen too dark in low light conditions. The onscreen instructions are clear and intuitive. If you can afford this mightly TV, it is, in my opinion, the best out there, by a mile. One last piece of advice. Our wall mount has quick release tabs that hang down at the back. Because the TV is so large, you can't reach these tabs after the TV is mounted and need to spend 20 mins with a bent coat hanger trying to reach them. Solution - tie string to each of them! Oh yes, one other thing, several reviewers suggested turning off the auto-motion-plus feature. This is a personal choice. I turned it off and was watching some British motor racing with cars shooting across the screen. I could see some image jerking. I turned the auto motion feature back on and not only was the fast movement corrected, but the picture also seemed to look better. Love this TV!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The picture quality is simply stunning!

By SandhillCrane from Undisclosed on 11/26/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this for the size and quality of the picture. The room it went into, a 65" was just too small. I looked at others 70" and 80" top of the line units, there was no comparison, this one blew them out of the water in my opinion. Let's be real, it's expensive enough to probably be a show stopper for many, I feel thankful to be able to own it. As with anything electronic, in time, I am sure it will become more affordable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice

By huuu from Undisclosed on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All i can say is in the title it helps me get impressed friends to stARE AT MY 75" AWESOME TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Blown Away

By CableGuyFL from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 11/23/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I've been in the Cable Television industry all my adult life and have seen/installed all makes and brands. this new 75" Samsung has blown me away with its clarity, 3D capability, picture crispness. Given how pricy it is, and worth it, it need to come with a bluetooth keyboard. While it works fine with WiFi, I recommend direct network connection. I look forward to seeing how the 2013 ease of upgrade works. Make sure you download the latest software after installation.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WebCam

By willy2shopp from port st lucie, FL on 11/08/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Webcam Poor

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the camera image is poor, what has happened? are the days of high definition? and the price?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By mknightaw from Undisclosed on 11/02/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great unit!! I have seen it and action and picture is really awesome


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Absolutely stunning TV!

By IHookItUuuup from Naples, FL on 11/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great TV with great contrast and blacks. Been watching my blu ray collection over again just to see what I've been missing. Only wish it came with a tutorial on how to use all the features.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Insane picture

By DisneyNot from Florida on 10/21/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wonderful experience. Expensive. 3D is superb. Eyewear has great design. Buy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By OMGtechie from Texas on 09/27/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We love our Smart TV. It's awesome to have the capability to browse the Internet from the recliner. We have immediate access to YouTube, Netflix, blogging and much more. If you are a techie you will love this TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

un75es9000 samsung smart tv

By ClinRus from Undisclosed on 09/18/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Viewing Angle, Bright Display, Getting Apps & Downloading Them, 35000000:1 Contast Ratio, Realistic Color, Sharpness Of Picture

Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have looked at a lot of tv's and never saw one as sharp and clear and bright as my un75es9000. The color is has good as the top of the line Samsung plasma. The viewing angle is great from the side of the tv. the smart control to the internet is as easy as it gets. You will not a more clearer or sharper picture on the market.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It's amazing tv

By Ghostxp4life from Brooklyn N.Y. on 09/16/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Sensitive Voice Command

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung es9000 tv is such a beautiful piece of work I just put it on the wall a couple days ago hook it up to my denon receiver and man it's and looks amazing the screen just pop at u I put in madden13 for the Xbox 360 and uncharted for ps3 It looks so real omg the only slight very slight problem is that u have to lower your receiver and air condition so u can talk to your tv so it can hear u it's very sensitive that's it 3d wow words cannot describe. I'm still learning it but definetly worth a buy but it's a serious investment go get it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great

By ttheum from Undisclosed on 08/20/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Too, expensive, only rich people could afford to buy. If price lower, maybe people starting thinking about getting one for 75" it is perfect for the home.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Today's Smart TVs

By Steel525 from Planet Earth on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Today's smart television promise to deliver capabilities such as Internet access, gesture features, and applications; however, Samsung has actually delivered a smart television that lives up to its name. Most major brand smart televisions miss the mark with mediocre applications and lack of speed when interfacing with the Internet or chatting online. Samsung really sets the standard in this area as well. If you are looking for a smart TV think about owning a Samsung today.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved