Home » Video » Televisions » Lcd Tv » UN75HU8550 » 29 Reviews

Samsung Un75hu8550 75" 3d Led-lcd Tv - 120 Hz (un75hu8550) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 29 reviews)

96% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (25), Bright Display (26), Lightweight (9), Durable (8), Built-in Speakers (8)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome TV.

By Fouman from Glen Allen, VA on 04/20/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Purchased this TV to replace my 65" 1080p LED tv. The picture quality is outstanding. The upscaling to 4k is incredible. The picture looks so real, you feel like you're on set with the actors. It comes with all the apps you'll need to watch online video. There is even some 4k content available. The touch remote is neat, it's like using a wireless mouse. I highly recommend this TV if you're looking for a large screen and high quality picture.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product....

By Moviebuff14 from Undisclosed on 04/11/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Too Long Loading-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love everything about this TV, except for one drawback.....takes way too long to load-up between entertainment venues.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ease of hookup

By tveyeman from Undisclosed on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The installation guys had the tv ready and fully functional in less than 5 minutes. Other tv I have had require you to read the entire manual and get a degree before you can see a show. We were watching the tv in no time at all


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung 75 uh8550

By Jagged370z from Cocoa Beach Fl. on 04/03/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Life Like 4k

Cons:

Cost Was Still High.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This led tv has an excellent contast. Black is black and all other colors jump out. The tv ha s a smart set of controls built in. It has voice and movement recognition. I hooked up a PS 4 and the best gaming experience of my life. I would highly recommend this tv if you can afford it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointing Image Quality

By LightningFan from Tampa, FL, USA on 03/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Disappointing Hd Image Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations, Awful Sd Image Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The image quality for this television is very inconsistent, depending upon the show and station we are watching. The movie channels are outstanding and the 4K UHD programs on Netflix are superb. The image quality for live sports shows, such as football, basketball, and baseball is very disappointing. Panoramic shots are fuzzy and not sharp. Even Sports Center is not as good as we expected. The image quality for the SD channels is just awful. We just purchased a 48' Samsung television that has far better image quality on all of the channels, except for the movie channels. The image quality on the movie channels is comparable to our 75 inch UHD set.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow! This is an awesome TV!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Allmystyle from Union City, Georgia on 02/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love love this TV!!! The picture is spectacular! The colors just pop out at you and the size just adds to your movie-watching experience! The ultra HD and 3D is so awesome! I am so happy I purchased this TV! I highly, highly recommend this TV to anyone looking to make a big size TV purchase! You won't be disappointed!!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PICTURE IS UNREAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By MB280SL from Lloyd Harbor, NY, USA on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Not Enough Pro To Pick From, Overall Appearance, Clarity, Size Of Logo

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Sought out website to advise Samsung management of my feelings as to my purchase. I could not be happier. THIS TV MAKES ME STARE IN DISBELIEF EVERY DAY. I am extremely (BEYOND) pleased with this TV and took the time to make you aware. Thank you so much for the dedication to your product. The entire production team should be proud of what you have created. Just a wonderful company. The TV is STUNNING in appearance.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This TV has great appeal

By LuapinMemphis from Memphis, TN, USA on 02/02/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Great Technology And Can Be Updated For Future Inn, Durable, Realistic Color

Cons:

Need Ios Compatibility For Ios Phone And Tablet Re

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great performance and quality build. The only thing missing is that the TV will operate with an Android tablet or Android phone as a remote but not an ios tablet or ios phone. If Samsung would add this in a software update it would be fantastic as my family as well as many others also have iOS ios phones and tablets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best TV

By Doktor from Miami, FL on 01/25/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, 4k, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent image and sound! Astonished ultra HD picture! Reccomend for everybody looking for the best!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

AWESOME

By Tweety28 from Undisclosed on 01/24/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE MY NEW 4K SAMSUNG TV. THE PICTURE IS AMAZING.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture

By Barry2557 from Chino, CA on 12/31/2014


Pros:

Great Picture, Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Samsung UHD 4k has the best picture I've ever seen. It's sharp, the color is vivid, and picture is crystal clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV!

By CalvinLW from Houston, TX, USA on 12/29/2014


Pros:

Durable, 3d Glasses Included, Many Apps, Browser Pointer

Cons:

No Keyboard Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I absolutely love this TV....its everything I could ask for,,,,,except for one thing! It would be great to have a mini keyboard in the back of the remote to use for searches on You Tube, Facebook, or the internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UHD 4K UN75HU85500

By MattS36 from Loudonville, NY 12211, USA on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Just an astounding picture. Does a good job with upscaling standard cable signal. The 3D quality is every bit as good as theaters. Had an initial problem with the remote controls getting to recognize my Samsung cable box. Replaced the cable box with the latest version thru my cable provider and it immediately connected. Gaming on XBOX ONE is almost too realistic. Very pleased with the overall design, functionality, and quality,


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great TV

By Jim4321 from Hutchinson, KS, USA on 12/19/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great TV. It does have a learning curve but after a week, things are getting easier. Super pictrue quality standard broadcast have 3D depth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent top-end TV

By gooselee from Atlanta, GA, USA on 12/03/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

GOOD: Top-of-the-line picture quality and good upscaling of non-4K content. Variety of picture settings available for adjustment/calibration. Sleek, understated design keeps focus on the picture, not the equipment. Smart remote takes getting used to but is otherwise intuitive. Miracast/screen mirroring works well. Good channel guide for OTA signals, though can be slow to load. BAD: Browser works but can be slow. Finding Apps can be clunky - wish there was a search function for apps (or maybe there is and I haven't found it yet). All inputs are in rear, making it difficult to use with a USB drive and spotty connection with non-bluetooth wireless keyboard. 802.11b/g/n only - no 802.11ac. OVERALL: This is an excellent premium 4K TV, with a price to match. I buy TVs for display quality only. Audio is run through a separate home theater system, and SmartTV apps/capabilities are easily replaced by peripherals like Chromecast or Roku, so all the bells and whistles are just extras. As a display, this model simply cannot be beat out of the currently available sets. The 4K resolution is noticeable with native 4K content. 75" screen looks crisp at distances as close as 5', and works quite well for our usual viewing distance of 12'.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I lv the picture

By matthewst from phila on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best picture I ever saw, easy too set up, just plug it in and your lv it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Incredible Picture

By Dimopohg from Undisclosed on 10/09/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

But expensive. I am sure the price will decline over time, but I was so mesmerized by the picture quality that I could not resist and paid the price. I chuckled this am when Carl Icahn wrote an open letter to Tim Cook and encouraged APPLE to get into the UHD TV business by 2016. Well Samsung is leading the way!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV Sparkles

By Jfarms from Leonardtown, MD 20650, USA on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Very Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The tv actually sparkles to my eyes. The picture is super super clear. It is a bit awkward using the menu. I still haven't figured out how to use the sleep alarm or if the tv has one or not. Speakers are not that good or clear.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

uh8550 75''

By mobile14 from Front Royal, VA, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best tv i have ever had.it's bright and sounds great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Picture and Upscaling Features!

By JasonDv2 from Denver, CO, USA on 09/15/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

TV Looks fantastic under any HD resolution! Color is great and panel is nice and bright. Used the 3D the other night which was a lot better than my previous TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great television

By JRB14 from Arkansas on 08/29/2014


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Bought after researching and reading reviews. The television exceeds my expectations.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Picture (but set-up to your taste)

By sfilosa from West Palm Beach, FL, USA on 08/21/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great picture but you will want to modify the settings for your taste. While the initial setting will make you feel you are actually on a sound stage and will look more life like then what you are use to, there is nothing wrong with adjusting the setting to make the TV fit what you like. In addition, I downgraded the performance for an issue with the Netflix app (which I use everyday). Sometimes, the app stops working and gives just a blank screen. Apparently this is a known issue and per the Netflix website, the TV must be reset. That means even all picture settings will be reset so I have to wirte down all settings and then reenter after the reset. As I side note, I litterally waited 4 months for this TV to come out as my old TV broke, and I was pretty sure this TV was the right size and had the great features I wanted. I am happy I waited.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

75" 4k samsung

By Ratanlal from Palos Verdes Estates, CA on 08/12/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Cons:

Universal Remote Is A Problem When Using An Amp., Switching From Tv To Apps Requires Using Amp Remo.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Resolution: amazing APPS: did not work with Netflix. Has been resolved now. Universal remote: complicated. I have still not been able to configure the Universal Remote properly and need to use the Amp remote in addition to the Samsung Universal Remote. Still not able to use the Amp speakers all the time. Switching from TV to APPS somehow switches speakers from Amp to TV and switching back to the Amp speakers is a hit or miss.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent 4K TV

By snathla from Bay Point, CA, USA on 08/07/2014


Pros:

Durable, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

A Bit Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent TV, has a great picture. All my TV's are Samsung and very happy with all of them. I would recommend Samsung to better integrate a PIP function that works easier and better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

UN75HU8550

By Rickun75hu8550 from Sugar Land, TX, USA on 08/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Upscale Pictures Very Well, Realistic Color, Excellent Processor Apps Layout Work Fast, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

No Built In Camera Camera Sold Separately, Speakers Are Not That Loud

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Excellent Television, Factory settings are near perfect right out the box.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Clarity & Detail

By LizD from Sarasota, FL, USA on 07/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are truly enjoying the excellent quality of the picture on our new 65" TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this tv but some issues

By skier from Ct on 07/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Cons:

Problem With Amazon App, Problem With Netflix Audio Syncing In 4k

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Let me first start off by saying I love this tv. I originally had purchased the 75inch 7150 but returned it twice due to severe edge lighting. So I upgraded to this tv and I love it. Picture is crystal clear and no edge lighting problem. BUT....there are 2 issues driving me crazy. The Amazon app stops working continuously and is very annoying that I'm supposed to keep shutting my router every time. (I'm hard wired into tv). 2nd the audio when watching netflix 4k is not in sync even when using the audio delay button. 3 and 4 which has nothing to do with the unit but samsung being cheap is that this does not come with a one connect box or free movies like the 9000 model. Seriously, is $6000 not enough for 5 free movies!!!!!!!! Whatever


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

If FUTURE PROOF means anything to you!!!

By BMoney2001 from San Jose, CA, USA on 06/14/2014


Pros:

Voice Controlled Remote, Flexibility, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Easy To Operate

Cons:

One Connect Not Included

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Got the UN75HU8550 last week and I am totally blown away. Irrespective of the lack of 4K content, this TV supports the whole concept of firmware upgrades and it is seamless. So, if being able to upgrade your TV as time goes on is of any importance to you, this is indeed a HUGE reason to get this one...not to mention, the amazing picture, the smarts associated with it and a plethora of sweet extras. I am running mine through a 2014 ONKYO top of the line receiver, its like a marriage made for entertainment. Football season will be wonderful this year!!! I would and have recommended this to all of my friends


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wow!

By SokolSound from Undisclosed on 05/25/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own a Panasonic TCP50GT30 that I thought was a great TV, and it is, but I compared these two sets side by side and I was amazed. I had both TVs hooked to the same source with an HDMI splitter so I could see the same image on both simultaneously. I expected the dark detail to be better on the Plasma vs this Samsung LED, but the Samsung definitely won that test. The detail was astounding and color was very accurate. I never thought I would be disappointed with my old TV until I actually saw how this new technology could perform!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved