Home » Appliances » Home Appliances » Household Cleaning » Vacuum Cleaners » VCC88P0H1B/XAA » 8 Reviews

Samsung Twinchamber Vacuum System [sc88p0] - 12 A - 220 W Air Watts - 2.64 Quart - Bagless - Electric Blue (vcc88p0h1b-xaa) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 8 reviews)

57% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (5), Durable (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Better Than Dyson, But...

By Samsung2015 from Nevada on 05/04/2015


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The canister is too small. The cord is too short, and the power brush just seized up. Yes, the "brush" seized up. The motor is fine but the brush will not spin. I disassembled the power head and tested the motor, which worked fine. While replacing the beater brush I noticed that it was seized, as in, it would not spin. This is an amazing vacuum cleaner and it outperforms the Dyson Animal I had prior.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Telescopic Rod Design Defect

By BruinsFan007 from Winchester, MA, USA on 11/10/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The telescopic rod that connects the vacuum hose to the brush is made of extremely thin plastic that will break during normal use. I've replaced it twice already. It's a design defect. Avoid this product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great carpet cleaning

By Tommyboy1205 from Saint Louis on 08/25/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Excellent At Deep Cleaning, Hygienic Exhaust Air

Cons:

Attachments Are Small And Don't Store Onboard, Power Nozzle Does Not Stand Up Right By Itself

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Received and unpacked our new vacuum today. Easy to assemble. Fairly long cord could be three more feet longer to be perfect. Power nozzle cleans rugs brilliantly. I was shocked at the amount of dog hair this pulled up. Wide nozzle covers a lot of the rug at once. Hard to fit it between chair legs. Power head does NOT stand upright by itself. Had to be docked on the machine which was fairly inconvenient. Barring that, you will have to lean the handle and pipe against a door or chair. The dusting brush/crevice tool does not Store on the cleaner. You will have to throw it as well as the bare floor/parquet attachment into a closet and it will not be available to you instantly while cleaning. Very inconvenient. Very easy to empty the dirt, although it does not hold a lot. In a home with two adults and one dog, that had been vacuumed 48 hours earlier, I had to empty it twice. To be fair this is summer, and the dog is shedding. I found the vacuum easy to pull and easy to use. I especially like the adjustable pipe as I am tall. The machine is easy to clean, and I really like the washable filters. The adjustable suction is perfect for cleaning throw rugs without dragging them across the floor. All in all, I am happy with this vacuum. A few small improvements and it could be really awesome. For the price, it was well worth it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

after 6 month review

By NWADino from Northwest Arkansas on 12/23/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

After a few weeks, I notice white dust on the outside of the brush connection rod at the based connection. Today, the plastic/steel long rod came apart, was able to put it back together, two weeks later the plastic connection from the handle into the rod broke in half, at the wire connections. This unit worked great at picking up a lot of dog hair and dirt. But for the high dollar amount of the product, you would not expect the two problems I have. Can not find a replacement part on the web-site, so its off to driving 50 miles (one way) to a authorized repair shop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love this

By catmeow734 from Undisclosed on 07/22/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Light weight, hardly any noise and really cleans!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

5 year Warranty for both parts and labor

By 33Linc from Edison, NJ on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, 5 Year Warranty For Both Parts And Labor, Durable, Great Beater Bar Action, Great Value, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This vacuum is fantastic.. Great value for the money and unlike most canister vacuums this one can hold a lot of dirt due to the twin chambers. It sounds like something minor and a bit of a come-on but the splitting of the dirt is beneficial and you're not emptying the canister ever few minutes. The beater bar is great and really has some great power behind it. Would recommend it to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful little VAC!

By lablady from IL on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Longer Cord, Needs Larger Separate Dusting Brush, No Onboard Tool Caddy, Hard To Clip Power Brush To Port-can't Stand Alone

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Like power of this light weight vac cleaner. Great suction of power brush, no need to change brushes from carpet to hard floor. Why have the parquet brush? Wish there was a separate, larger dusting brush. Wand/brushes easy to attach and remove. Power buttons on handle, telescopic wand are great features. Cord should be longer. Not having an onboard tool caddy is a pain. The power brush does not stand by itself. Port at end of tank is useless, too hard to clip into machine. Port on underside of machine, for storing, is somewhat easier to use, but clumsy. With better design I would be completely satisfied.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Hard-working Vacuum Cleaner

By Kirov from Kentucky on 09/12/2012


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

This amazing vacuum cleaner is both lightweight and powerful. I purchased this model to replace my ancient vacuum and I am impressed with the technology.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved