Home » Photography » Webcams » VGSTC4000/ZA » 15 Reviews

Samsung VG-STC4000/ZA Skype Camera For 2011-2014 Perp Fhd Skype Video Calling Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 15 reviews)

53% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (3), Lightweight (9), Inexpensive (4), Durable (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (6), Not High Def (4)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

TV Cam

By Bubba01 from Undisclosed on 07/13/2015


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Not Enough Apps For Use, Little On The Expensive Side

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

work great for Skype on smart TV not much more i say . but so far problem free Samsung need a few more apps for there camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice thought, but no thanks

By PapaBearIII from Chicago, IL, USA on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bad fuzzy picture quality on big screen. It's not a HD camera which is better for a HD television


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera for Skype and Motion Control

By venkatx5 from Waukegan, IL, USA on 01/23/2015


Pros:

Motion Control, Durable, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive, Not High Def, Image Quality, Can Use Only With Samsung Tv

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to use Motion Control and Skype on my Samsung UN50HU8550 Smart TV. It got detected well and works perfectly. I tried to use 2nd USB Port (1st USB Port says TV Camera) and it works in any USB Port. Video and Audio Quality in Skype is Average. My HP Laptop HD WebCam Image quality is great compared with this. In 50" TV Screen, the video looks bit grainy. Motion control control works fine. But it's hard to master. Need lot of patience and steady hand. Still I like it, because I don't need to search remote to control TV(Need adequate lighting for gesture control)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

THE BEST WEB CAMERA

By ATROOPER93 from Brooklyn, NY, USA on 01/20/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The best web camera on the market ! Thank you Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Quality Image, not HD.

By JMCCT from Los Angeles, CA on 01/14/2015


Cons:

Poor Quality, Simple Design, Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Last December 2014 I purchased a Samsung 65" Screen 4k HDTV (UN65HU8500FXZA). Last week (January 2015) I purchased this camera (VG-STC4000) and proceeded with the installation, which was basically just plug and play. The TV had no problem detecting the camera and it started working right away. However, the picture quality is definitely not HD, but instead quite grainy. I tried connecting it to my PC to make sure the problem was not with the camera, but instead the TV, but it simply won't work on a PC. It appears the camera is designed to work with the TV only. Will be returning the camera ASAP unless Samsung offers a solution...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect fit!

By VinDaddy from Undisclosed on 12/26/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have the VG-STC4000 which is in 1080p on my 60" LED F6300. Works great when it comes to Skype. Works real well when when using the motion control. I love being able to mess with my friends and family by putting out my arm, waving it and changing the channel!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Camera

By VinDaddy from Undisclosed on 12/08/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, 1080p, Easy To Install, Durable

Cons:

None!

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have no trouble with this Camera. Plugged it in on my UN60F6300 TV and it was real nice!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Not compatible

By stuffit from Undisclosed on 12/07/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Make sure you check that this is fully compatible with your TV before buying, and just as important, make sure that you buy it from a vendor who has a good return policy. Chances, are, you'll be very disappointed in the product and will be returning it. All in all, I've very disappointed in the Samsung smart TV and issues with peripherals etc. Much better option is a computer hooked up to your TV with HDMI support, and Skype from that. Plus you wont' be restricted to the pathetic menu of samsung apps. There's nothing really "SMART' about smart TV's.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

H mmmmm......

By Linelead24 from TN on 11/10/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, It Does Make Interacting With The Tv More Fun!

Cons:

Gets Very Warm For Some Reason!, Did Not Meet Expectations, Seems To Cause My Tv To Unexpectedly Restart From.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This gets a lil warm... Even though it has a shutter , I don't recommend leaving it plugged in all the time. It seems to cause my TV to restart from time to time. I unplug it and my TV works just fine all the time. :-/


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Horrendous picture quality then again what else could you expect via usb hookup

By Steele352 from Nyc on 08/22/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def, Poor Quality, Too Big

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Bad investment because makes you look fuzzy and not HD


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My tv would not detect my Camera

By shy007 from Clarksville, TN, USA on 04/20/2014


Cons:

Tv Would Not Dectect It.

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I brought this camera from best buy three days ago. It say on this site that it is compactable with my 60" Class (60.0" Diag.) LED 6300 TV . My tv could not even detect my camera.. my skype app on my Samsung tv says it only works with the camera vg stc2000 and 3000. I have a Samsung UN60f6300.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Motion features not working

By flexyneat from fl on 04/12/2014


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I got this for my F6400. It works fine with skype. But the motion gesture control doesn't seem to work at all. Under smart features on the TV, the motion control settings are on, but greyed out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Camera, Poor Mic

By Andytalks from UAE on 01/17/2014


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The video quality at other end is good, however the audio is not audible at the other end unless you walk up near the TV and speak into the camera which makes no sense to have a TV mounted camera.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A must for LED TV

By pechaithu from Undisclosed on 12/20/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Most of the models of Samsung TV do not come with an inbuilt camera.. like 6800 that I own. This accessory is a must have if you want to make Skype calls sitting at the luxury of your couch. You can see the other party big size on the TV screen and it is so much fun. The picture quality is great too! I would recommend this to any one who wants to make Skype calls!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good accesorry to the smart TV

By nob0dy from Outside US on 09/03/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This was freebie included with my purchase of f5500 series TV and I must say it works like a charm. it adds function to my smart TV like Skype video calling and Motion Gesture control. Setup was easy, you just plug it in to the designated USB port and start using it. Resolution and picture quality is good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved