Home » Computers » Network & Communication » Wireless Devices » Wireless Nics & Adapters » WIS09ABGNX/XAA » 115 Reviews

Wis09abgn Samsung Black Dongle Wireless Lan Adapter (wis09abgnx/xaa) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 115 reviews)

84% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Inexpensive (31), Realistic Color (8), Lightweight (46), Durable (33), Bright Display (3)

Cons:

Poor Quality (7), Did Not Meet Expectations (11), Expensive (6), None (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Excellent product

By grod54 from Texas, USA on 09/05/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable, Size Of Product

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i use this product in my bedroom and my router is located at the second level of my house and do not have a problem with it's signal. very reliable when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By SonicRhythms from Orange, CA on 04/24/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Product works great! Was a little worried that it might be too thick since my television is flush to the wall, but it fit perfectly. Wireless signal is great and with this device I no longer have to have a computer hooked up to the television to watch Netflix. Was up and running in about 5 minutes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly Plug and Play

By RCoffee from Cincinnati, OH on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plugged it in, TV recognized it, entered password. The end. Does what it's supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By jivatma from CA on 01/09/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Removes The Cabling Hastle

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plug, configure wireless settings and works. Sometimes looses the connectivity, in that case don't touch your settings just turn off the TV and turn on again, then works fine. Not sure if this is a bug with the TV software or the dongle. Mostly happens after running the smart applications one after the other.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works but poorly

By Zkissed1 from Chicago on 11/29/2013


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have been putting up with this for 3 years, since it was the only compatible one that I knew of, not knowing much about wireless adapters. Loses connectivity all the time, and my wireless router is a straight shot from the tv. I use an extension cable with it, but if I don't hang it just right, it will not pick up the connection. Poorly designed. I have several Samsung products, that I have had no issues with, but this thing is a joke.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Did not last long

By Angel43 from Undisclosed on 10/11/2013


Cons:

Didn't Last Long

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased my LinkStick a little over two years ago to go with my Samsung home theater.. At the time of purchase it was quite expensive compared to other USB WiFi adapters, but I was assured that only this adapter would work with my home theater. It did work very well until last week when it died a quick and sudden death. Two and a half years is a pretty short lifetime for something that was that expensive. (I notice that the prices offered now are about half what I paid.) I replaced it with a general purpose WiFi extender and connected the home theater to it via Ethernet. Works fine, and as an added bonus I can use my tablet anywhere in the house.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Must Have

By Shermy from Cape Cod on 10/03/2013


Pros:

Expands Entertainment Experience, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Cons:

None

I've had this device for over 5 years and have never had any issues with it, except for initial install and firmware update. But Samsung tech support was fantastic in walking through the process. I've been streaming Netflix on my older HD TV for years now. I love how this simple device allows me to truly expand my home entertainment experience to its fullest. This was the first step to today's smart tvs. I can watch what I want when I want and even stream pictures as well as videos from all devices on my home network! Love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect Accessory

By MikeBinChicopee from Chicopee, MA on 07/26/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you are going to have a SMART TV, you'll need to link it up to the internet! This is tool you will need. It was affordable, easy to use, set up, and reliable. I have not had a single issue with its use since install. Do not hesitate to get it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best and only option to connect to WIFI

By MrZee from NC on 06/05/2013


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Makes it easy to enjoy your apps on Samsung smart TV. Very practical device that saves you from running Ethernet cable from modem. This is the right solution for folks like me who own a TV without built-in WIFI.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good adapter

By herkules2012 from Fort Lauderdale,FL on 05/04/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Works fine. Easy to install and connect to the wireless router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless

By fan2sam from denver, co. on 03/30/2013


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

have had product for two years now and not a single isssue with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

tv is not found by remote aplications in wifi

By oberurseler from oberursel on 12/21/2012


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

sometimes it worked but after the latest update the tv isnt found in by any aplication like smart remote or alshare play in my network. even if i reinstall the aplication and enter the IP address myself.. but the tv is conectet to the internet..that is all! and there is no firmware to reinstall the dongle available. poor service!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally got the dongle.

By PeeTee from Illinois on 12/13/2012


Cons:

No Customer Support., No Manual, Proprietary Item

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I was pleased to note the lower priced (but still proprietary) LAN adaptor for my TV. Sadly, it seems to be impossible to acquire the manual for this item on line. All of the downloads are shown as "currently unavailable". So here I sit with a useless dongle and still no wireless connection between my cutting edge computer and my equally cutting edge TV. Samsung,If you are going to make these products proprietary then you should at least offer up-to-date manuals and instructions. I note that for 1/4 of the price I can purchase 25' class 2 HDMI cable. So much for wireless. We'll return this part and go hard wired. I'm probably not going to purchase another Samsung TV, and my experience with these products will also prevent my purchasing one of the new Samsung Smartphones. Samsung makes pretty good products and then casts one adrift when it comes to customer service.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great having my TV on my network!

By Jose4u from US on 12/04/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little piece of gear is an excellent item to have if you're running a home network. It allows me to show video's that I have downloaded as it identifies my computer on the network and I am able to choose it as a source for Screen output. Just outstanding!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works Great

By Ieatpizza from Richmond, TX on 11/22/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Did research on-line. Bought the wireless LAN adapter WIS12ABGNX. Came home and plugged it in. Set-up was less than 5 minutes. Very easy.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless USB

By MrGrim323 from Madison, WI on 10/28/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Loose Cap

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the linkstick and it works great when my Blue-Ray is not near my router. The only thing I do not like it the cap for the USB plug does not fit snugly and tends to fall off. Tighten the cap up and this is a great product!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Allshare

By darthtwins from Puerto Rico on 10/20/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 of these babies...they let me connect my 3 smart tv with my galaxies (yes i own 2) and my computers...fast and reliable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes my life so easy

By casnnick from nh on 08/31/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

we bought this when we bought our tv. I have my tv (internet tv) laptop and phones all linked into this wireless card so we can link all of our files and access them through the tv. Its great! We've never had a problem with it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Work Great!

By vinceland from Loma Linda, ca. on 08/02/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This works great with my TV, and allows me to see Netflix and I'm greatfull!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very easy to use

By Mooseman1234 from Undisclosed on 07/13/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The LinkStick can be attached three different ways without buying anything else! It was easy to install and to connect to my network. It was nice to get this without a lot of money without having to figure out if another brand will work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and play

By Vitabrevis from South Florida on 07/09/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Thin Doesn't Add Thickness To Tv

Purchased this for my 6000 series TV, wamted to stream movies without using a wired connection. It was very easy to use, Pluged it in, went to settings hit the WPS on my standard bgn wireless router (not a dual band) and that was it. Started watching movies via stream with no problems.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Need this

By brtaus from AZ on 06/19/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I had to movie my TV, and didn't have enough LAN cable to reach, so I got this. Problem solved.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fine USB Wireless Stick

By Tee2Shop from Wood bridge, NJ on 06/18/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight

I mean it is a good USB wireless stick - works fine easy plug and play with TV . they can make more elegant design but the best suggestion is Samsung should give wuilt in wifi in TV now - !


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV not internet ready? It is now

By NAPD from Miami, FL on 06/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My older LCD TV was not internet ready. This device makes it ready to go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Warrenty

By InHawaii from Hawaii on 05/13/2012


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have used this product for about five months. It no longer works. I dont know why I reset everything and it still will not work anymore. I recommend buying a cable. Dont buy anything without a MFG Warrenty


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Stick IT

By JDamon from Austin, TX on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

SO simple!! Makes the entire experience of the SmartTV AMAZING!!! Simple havent had to touch it since we stuck it in the back!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Into thin air

By Gizmosfriend from Tucson, AZ, USA on 03/12/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very simple to work. I would suggest a USB extension cable if your signal is weak or drops apps. Moving the stick from behind the TV made all the difference.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS ITEM

By XSPEEDMASTER from WESTERN WASHINGTON on 02/13/2012


Pros:

Easy To Use, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I JUST PLUGGED THE UNIT INTO MY NEW TV AND IT CONNECTED TO MY NETWORK AND IS FAULTLESS. CAN YOU SAY EASY, I BET YOU CAN!!!! EVEN AN OLD HALF BLIND DEAF GUY LIKE ME CAN DO IT LOL ED


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug it in and you're ...

By MAP1012 from Scottsdale ,AZ on 02/08/2012


Pros:

Easy Of Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Plug it in and you're good to go. Couldn't be simpler.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SAMSUNG LINKSTICK

By satNIGHTmovie from Pacific Northwest on 02/03/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I like options, I would have prefered to have built-in internet connection, however, this system would have worked for me. This website has informed me that the Linkstick will not work with my Samsung TV or my Samsung 3D Blu-ray, so I am now disapointed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

QUICK and EASY

By Govzgeek from Montgomery, AL on 01/31/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Design, Adapter For Difficult Angle, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this on two of my LED TV's and on one of my Blu-ray systems. I just plugged them in, they found the network, I input my networks passkey and VOILA! One of the easiest network connections I've ever experienced. The angle adapter is great too! I noticed they heat up a bit (they feel fairly warm -not hot), but I've had one for two years and another for a year and just bought a third this month -with no problems. The design is just as beautiful as their TVs and my Blu-ray player -BD-P4600: a work of art.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great! Instant ...

By Drewtastic from Cleveland OH on 01/25/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great! Instant internet access. Plug it in set it up and your done. So simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Does what it is supposed to

By rpahule from Hibbing on 01/24/2012


Pros:

Thin, Realistic Color

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had this device now on both my TV and my Blu-Ray player for over 1 year and they have performed better than I had hoped. The device is thin and comes with a 90 degree adapter so it is out of the way on whatever Samsung device you plug it into. Easy setup in the devices setup options. Great for streaming movies and other streams from online content.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works as advertised

By canajun from Wisconsin on 01/23/2012


Pros:

Easy Setup, Plug N' Play

Cons:

Nothing Bad

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Plug it in, UN46D6000 recognized and set it up. No muss, no fuss. Exellent product and works like a dream. Thanks Sam.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works with Playon

By sino65mick from Undisclosed on 01/07/2012

The DNLA compatible Linkstick adapter immediately recognized the Playon sever on my home computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Smart TV

By civilianwilly from Louisville, Ky on 12/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung wireless LAN adapter is a must-have for the Samsung smart TV platform. It works seamlessly and is as simple to install as opening the package and plugging it in. That's it! Navigate to the menu on your TV, select wireless network and voila! Instant smart TV with great features and apps. Almost makes game consoles obsolete if you use them for streaming, social updates, etc (other that gaming). Cannot recommend enough. No more CABLES! :-)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

works great without problems and easy to set up

By vancasterenj from wellsville,ut on 12/25/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works great and hasnt had any problems and gets great signal


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Wireless Adapter

By Gruffy from Bridgetown, Barbados on 12/23/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Performance. Works flawlessly and a very sleek design.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Its works and only choice you have

By jsl20837 from Washington DC area on 12/22/2011


Pros:

Plug N' Play, Simple To Install/setup

Cons:

Cost, Propietry

Propriety, but they are "plug and play". Just remember your routers password and its connected. No issues locating a router which is located on a different floor and several of my neighbors so it work as designed. LAN connection is always faster but if you need WiFi connection is a simple setup.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect

By compumon from Rocky Mount, NC on 12/21/2011


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Once correctly setup, it works as it should, makes quick and reliable connection to wireless network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product working ok

By Chiripio from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i got this product and it work ok with a speed of 5


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adapter is a Rip Off

By Hawk2You from Undisclosed on 12/20/2011


Cons:

Too Expensive

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I will look very closely next time. Shouldn't have to purchase a wireless LAN adapter. What a joke. Last Samsung if others have it included. Just plain wrong!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Makes it easy to get on my LAN.

By iiicho from CA on 12/18/2011

I use this on my 55" 7100 Series 3D 1080p LED HDTV. Just plug it in and configure the setting in the TV's settings and your ready to go. It made it easy to get on my local network and play video from it. It also allows me to use my Galaxy S II phones as remotes for this TV. The only drawback it streaming 1080p video lags a bit but that may be due to my router's distance from the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very Very Goooood....

By Aldrin from CA. on 12/16/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its awesome...Streaming video played like its wired.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nifty

By enmo1985 from Undisclosed on 12/15/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

For what it is and for what it says it will do it works great. Never had a problem with it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good Wireless

By Scarecrow from Kearney, NE on 12/14/2011


Pros:

I Never Lose Signal

Cons:

Plastic May Be Weak

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So far I get a good signal. The L shaped adapter is a nice help. Only reason I gave 4 for design is because the plastic seems like it would break if it was accidentally hit on something.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it works great with my ...

By graystroke from ca on 12/11/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

it works great with my sony ps3 and my led tv it does the upgrades when needed


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is functional

By 1984Brat from Sevierville, TN on 12/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Multi Angle Conection, Durable

Cons:

Is Slow To Download Through, Downloads Upgrades Randomly, Acted Like It Would Interupt Programs Being Viewd, Way Over Priced, Caused Tv To Blank Out And/or Freeze At Random

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product works, however when it is left on the TV it would make the TV blank out at random times interupting the program or movie being watched to down load software upgrades. I did have cable, I now have satilite and have just installed it again. To soon to see if will still blank/interupt the program or movie yet. I would think the design would ask if you want to allow the download at this time or not so you can decide if you want the program interupted or not. It is also very slow to conect and load data. The design is great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

the one and only lan adapter for the smart tv

By whatsup66 from holly,MI on 12/06/2011


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

why is this device not already installed within my smart tv? not so smart a t.v. and why will only the samsung lan adapter work for my smart t.v. seems like the marketing sharks got a bite out of me again!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great adapter..

By Slowburn from Flint, MI on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I enjoyed this adapter, it has done everything that I ever needed it to do, so nothing to complain about......


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No Issues

By vette661 from NYC on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the adapter for a while and haven't had any issues, it does what its supposed to


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great!! Set up was ...

By TechMann from Washington, DC on 12/03/2011


Pros:

Ease Of Installation

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great!! Set up was extremely easy and fast! Signal strenth is always excellent


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By BGSU85 from Louisville, KY on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This wireless adapter is easy to use and easy to install. Works very well and is fast.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SIMPLE TO HOOK UP AND ...

By notaHAPPYdad from N.C on 11/30/2011


Pros:

Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SIMPLE TO HOOK UP AND HAVE NEVE LOST ANY CONNECTIONS


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Seems a little finicky

By VonMockenheimer from Creswell, Oregon on 11/28/2011

We bought this for our tv and when trying to use it it doesn't connect to our network very well we have a strong signal and none of my other devices except my Samsung devices seem to have problems connecting. This won't connect my TV and my bd player wont very often either.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice product

By PASA from Lutz, FL on 11/27/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very good product. Though expensive but I think it is worth the money!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BUILT IN WIFI

By JRUSNELL10 from TRAVERSE CITY, MI on 11/27/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The wireless USB works fantastic, it is just unfortunate that the TV I purchased didn't come with built in wifi and I had to spend more money to use the TV to its fullest potential.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just works.

By BraZeNisGod from Virginia on 11/23/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Accepts Most Signal Standards For Wifi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you need to add WiFi support to a device for network functionality, this thing works like a charm. Plug it in, tell the host device to use WiFi, select network, join, and done. The only improvement I could suggest to this device would be an addition of simultaneous dual-band support for higher speeds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Use!!

By FREDDERF from Pittsburgh, PA on 11/22/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The minute I turned on the set after I inserted the LinkStick in the USB port on the TV it was able to find my WiFi LAN and the set-up was simple.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As Expected

By DeeViousDee from Grand Forks, ND on 11/20/2011


Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works great. Just plugged it into my TV and got internet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

TV can't even see the device

By rDrown888 from Philly, PA on 11/16/2011

Reading the samsung TV spec sheet shows this is compatible with LN32C540. The USB WiFi device says C550 or above. Which one is it? In any case, the TV does not recognize it. sending it back.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Adapter

By jmills from Atlanta, GA on 11/15/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Cool Adapter. Plugs right in and immediately recognized. I was up and running in no time! keep up the good work Samsung!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

BAD DESIGN

By CHS11659 from CLIFTON,NJ on 11/14/2011


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

IT DOES NOT STAY CONNECTED TO THE WI FI. HAVE TO ALWAYS REMOVE IT AND PUT IT BACK IN TO CONNECT....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the easy of use of ...

By brauh01 from Pennsylvania on 11/13/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I like the easy of use of this dongle. I have 3 Samsung Smart LED TVs, and have the dongle on 2 of them. I'm holding off purchasing for the third, as I have Samsung's DVD player that can not work with wireless. I waiting for Moca v2.0 after the start of 2012, so I can connect the 3rd TV and the DVD player using the moca device and existing coax cable run.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super convenient

By Bateman from Winter Haven, FL on 11/13/2011


Pros:

Good Connectivity, Adds Convenience

Cons:

Expensive

This little device has made it so much easier to use my Smart Blu-Ray player to its fullest extent. I was running an Ethernet cable across my floor for way too long. The only downfall I could find was the price. It seems like it could cost a lot less.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to Setup

By T3dance from New York, NY on 11/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This little Link was so easy to plug into the back of the computer and boom, I was streaming after a few quick steps. I did have problem on the Netflix end, but after calling them and giving them my TV info, everything worked.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product but expensive

By Techilover from Austin, TX on 11/03/2011


Pros:

Functionality

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product but it's expensive for what it does. The performance is above average and the design could have been better.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice and simple

By dkreddy from SALT LAKE,UT on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to install and working as expected. no more wires around TV


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great but I hate proprietary hardware

By Darbre from East Texas on 10/27/2011


Pros:

Worked Flawlessly On 5ghz

Cons:

Expensive Proprietary

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Not much else to say. One good thing (or bad depending on your router) is that this dongle will use 5Ghz if you have it available instead of the 2.4Ghz that most wireless devices use. It's the only device on my wireless network that's operating on 5Ghz so there is no interference at all. Performance was flawless on the two streaming Netflix movies I've watched so far, no buffering at all. Of course to use 5Ghz, your router has to support it and you don't learn until you open the package that this dongle is not recommended for use on 2.4Ghz networks. Lastly, I'll say it again. I hate proprietary hardware and for what I paid for this TV, it should have had wireless built in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great features, amazing connections

By rooey from ri on 10/10/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

recommended to everybody who purchased samsung TV's


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Play

By Ridgebackm from Texas on 10/08/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

No issues at all. Plug and play. Enter your network password and it is done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this product was easy to ...

By bad2dabone from dallas, tx on 10/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this product was easy to install,light weight and not expensive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Necessary evil.

By Impulsive from Undisclosed on 10/03/2011


Pros:

Allows Use Of Features On Expensive Tv

Cons:

Mucho Dinero

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Purchased a home theater system that was internet "capable". Haha, which means you need this little guy to have internet. Had several issues with it recognizing my wireless signal at first. Kept messing up the IP Address. After speaking with the cable tech we got things sorted out and it has worked fine since then. I think it should be much cheaper considering the amount of money one spends on a TV or Home theater system already, only to find out they have to have this adapter to utilize all the features on the TV or System that were selling points in the first place. All in all Im happy I have pandora streaming from my system now.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product altogether. ...

By Viga from Undisclosed on 09/22/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great product altogether. Price is excellent for the type of work it does to my SMART TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

this wireless connector ...

By joejoe88 from ohio on 09/11/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this wireless connector worked as advertised for streaming videos over the internet. After about a year of usage, I changed my router location to directly connect my router to my Samsung Blu-ray player as well as my Samsung Hi-Def TV and found no change in the quality of the streaming videos. Bottom line, I have a 6 MB download speed internet connection and this wireless adapter provided the same quality picture as a direct ethernet connection. Good job Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product is awesome!

By pinkdistraction from Bronx, NY on 09/06/2011


Pros:

Slim Sleek Design, Excellent Quality, Easy Set Up, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very easy set up and excellent features. Highly recommended.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

testing review

By junny676 from frankfrom yonkers on 08/01/2011


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality

testing review testing review testing review testing review testing review testing review


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

asdfasdfafsd

By asdfsdafsdafasdfsadf from somewhere out there on 07/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

asdfasdf dfs dsf fds fd ds dsf dsf fdas dfas dfas dafs


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

More difficult than expected

By Dadkat from Austin on 07/23/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Plugs Into Usb Port - Easy!

Cons:

Auto Setup Does Not Work At All, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Plugged into a Samsung 55" LED TV with the latest bios upgrade. The setup Auto function does not seem to work, and does not find the home wifi adapter. Entered the router's password, IP Addresss, and gateway info in the manual mode, and still nothing. Link stick has no instructions for setup, or definition of the terms being used to describe its setup; so field on ease of use. My iPhoe took less than 2 minutes to setup and connect, and we have spent a hour on the Link Stick. Will return it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love what this does!

By B2BTV from White Heath, IL on 07/20/2011

We love using our smart tv to surf the internet! It works great!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

wireless adapter

By helicopterslizards from bradenton,florida on 07/05/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

works without a problem,just plug and go. automatically set its self up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome device, I would ...

By GILBRTX1 from Jacksonville Florida on 06/29/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Awesome device, I would recommmend it to everyone, Love it


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set up

By chuckj69 from Undisclosed on 06/28/2011


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Works as advertised. Adds a real level of functionality to the smart equipment. Glad I got this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works great. Easy set up!

By CRAZYNURS from Blue Springs MO on 06/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Little On The Expensive Side.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dongle is so easy to set up. Just plug it iin and turn on your tv & you have the internet at your fingertips! The apps are great fun. It's so worth the $$$ to have the extra features. ENJOY!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test

By siwanchang from Undisclosed on 06/21/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

testtes tes tse tes tet set sedt ets tse te tesas fsad fsd fsd


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Poor Performing, Expensive, Proprietary HW

By watsonk from Pittsburgh, PA on 04/12/2011


Pros:

Easy To Configure, Lightweight

Cons:

Random Freezes, Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Reception, Limited Range

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

No choice but to buy this Samsung proprietary item to work with my LED HDTV. For it to work flawlessly, it needs actual (as opposed to advertised speed) broadband speed of at least 3 Mbps. Otherwise, it will cause a lot of freezes for HD viewing. There should be some sort of buffer or intelligence in the linkstick to soften the wireless transmission impact. As suggested in other web sites, I am buying a 6 ft male-to-female USB extension table to see if it improves the reception.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WORKS GREAT!!

By akforbes from New York, NY on 03/29/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

I was skeptical in purchasing this device because of a few reviews I read but I decided to try it for myself and I am so glad I did. This device connected to my network instantly and has not disconnected since (5 days so far) STREAMS HD/ HDX programs as FAST as any other device I won. GREAT PRODUCT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good wireless adapter

By ricktoday from Loveland, CO on 03/14/2011


Cons:

More Expensive Than Comparable Products

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this to interface my BD5500 with the internet. It installs easily (it's USB) and was detected immediately by the BD5500. There was no trouble in connecting with my wireless network (Cisco WPA2).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My first attempt at wireless

By WisconsinAl from Hartland, Wisconsin on 03/12/2011


Pros:

Works Like I Expected

Cons:

A Little Tricky To Set Up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I would have rated the features five stars, but had to give it a 'little' knock for being a bit stubborn to connect to my new Cisco Linksys wireless router (high end e3000). I thought it would be a 'plug and play' but it took about a half hour of fiddling...to be completeley forthright, part of the issue was probably the Linksys router. When first hooked up, I was overjoyed to see that it found the router immediately, showing the name that I'd assigned when setting up the router. But it said it couldn't connect. Entered the password I'd created, still nothing. Then tried the auto connect push a button on the Blu-ray player setup screen and press the button on the rounter within two minutes. That connected, but said not completely. Went back to the rounter thru the computer and got the NEW password that was generated (not sure why it did that). Typed it in on the players network setup screen, and BINGO!, it was connected, and I was hooked to Netflix within a couple of minutes. Like I said, baybe it was the router. Works great now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sleek design

By Jenis316 from canisteo ny on 03/08/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

router is on other end of my house and this easily finds it and runs perfectly . sleek design fits behind tv with no hassle


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Linkstic

By deddddddddddddddddddddddd from Movie Room on 03/01/2011


Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got this with my TV. Works great so far. Does exactly what it is supposed to do.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy set-up

By Paul58 from Undisclosed on 02/25/2011


Pros:

Easy Set-up

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set-up with my Apple AirPort Extreme wireless Router. It streams video very well to my TV, and has been very reliable. Others have complained about set-up and connection issues, I have had none, so it might be compatibility issues with the router. Luckily, it seems to work flawlessly with my router.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Plug and Play Adapter

By gadgetmagnet from Atlanta, GA on 02/25/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What's to say about an adapter that plugs in and works instantly? The LinkStick Wireless Adapter was easy to configure and does what it's supposed to do (i.e., add wireless capability to a Smart TV). It makes updating TV firmware a snap and Internet@TV hums along swimmingly. The only improvement would have been not needing an adapter in the first place (i.e., if the TV had WiFi built-in).


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Direct to the internet

By retiredgeek from Hamilton, OH on 02/19/2011

By adding the wireless dongle to your wi-fi capable TV and home network you can access many apps and sites directly on the internet from the TV. Easy to setup and simple to use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

No problems with my adapter

By TechnoFreak from North Carolina on 02/17/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Never Disconnects, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had no problems out of my adapter but i also have a high quality superfast N router i think the people that have complained about this product need to go take a look at the other devices they are using on their network Samsung has A great product HERE


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Ok, cuts out often

By Wowzers from Undisclosed on 02/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

This product is a disappointment from my Samsung LED TV & Blu ray player. When watching my netflix it often cuts out. i cannot get the app shortcut to work on my homescreen, has connection issues. I have to login through InternetTV, not a big deal - just inconvinent. After a few minutes of watching a movie/show there is a "connection error" pop-up that appears and i have to close out and re-open the app - another inconvinence. For the price of this little gadget you think it would work better - especially since you don't have a choice about other wireless adapter options. I have done all the updates for my Samsung products - so this shouldn't be causing any issues. Hardwiring is not an option for me, but if someone who has an internet capable product from Samsung you may want ot try using an ethernet cable first before purchasing this. When it does work the picture it brings in is great - but that is only WHEN it works.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

By Ashlo from Houston TX on 02/09/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

No Complaints So Far

It is good something to fall back on when I need to store data.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

USB device easily plugs ...

By rcrespo from Tampa, Florida on 02/08/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

USB device easily plugs into the back of the LED tv system and connects your tv to your wifi router. Great gadget.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Wireless Adapter

By GMHayes47 from Bethany Beach, DE on 01/13/2011


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We bought this adapter to use with our new Samsung 55" TV. Setup was easy - I had to manually add it to my wireless network as it is secured. Signal strength is excellent and using the apps and watching movies is simple. Video has great quality and we have experienced no lag or problems over our 802.11 G network. Great product and nice addition to the TV.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This works but just barely. It needs a better replacement.

By rburks from Texas on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I run a wireless network using my 2Wire DSL modem/wireless router from AT&T. I've never had any problems with any wireless devices, but using this stick with either my new Samsung C5900 Blu-Ray player or my new Samsung 8000 series LED 3D TV is just painful. The reason is mostly that I like to run a WPA-TKIP encrypted wireless network, which is apparently asking too much from Samsung's equipment. I can get a stable connection if I turn my encryption off, but I refuse to run my network that way. If I bump my encryption down to WEP then I can get better results, but still not good enough to keep a connection. The TV is more robust at this than the Blu-Ray player, so the fault may all lie in those products and not the wireless stick, but since this is the only way Samsung wants you to operate their equipment on wireless, I have no other way to test that theory. I have stopped using the stick altogether in favor of a Rukus Access Point and Host Station pair. I put a Netgear 10 port Ethernet Switch behind my entertainment center and plugged my TV and Blu-Ray player, plus an older DVD player, into the switch and connected the switch the the Access Point, and now I get flawless high speed streaming and the best point is that I get to keep my WPA-TKIP encryption active on my wireless network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This 3D television is amazing

By Luvtv from Griffin, GA on 01/12/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did not want a 3D tv at this time, but my wife insisted THAT is what she wanted for Christmas. I am glad she did for we are amazed by the clarity of it. We can't wait until there are more programs & movies available in 3D. I already had a 55" Samsung led that is GREAT.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lousy support

By Disgruntled1 from Cary, NC on 12/31/2010


Cons:

Lousy Website Support

I know part of the problem is that I am not a techno geek. But I have spent hours looking for help from your web site. I log on go to my product, click and ask for support and guess what happens?? I go to another page that asks me to identify the product!!! You can't tell me I am the first person to have this problem. If you want to make a proprietary product then support it! I can follow directions if I can find them!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost a worthless product

By Chitz from Buckeye State on 12/17/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Wireless works when it wants to and of course it only works good with Samsungs apps and updates. Other than that it is about worthless. I've been able to play all the way through only one MP3 from my Macbook Pro and that's it. I start to watch a movie from my mac and about 10 minutes later it disconnects. The whole process needs work. Some of the apps are cool, but most are worthless as well. This website needs work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unreliable

By GadgetJunkie18 from Undisclosed on 12/15/2010


Cons:

Poor Quality, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

The Linkstick frequently loses connection to the network and after losing connection it is sometimes difficult or impossible to get it to reconnect.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect add on for my TV

By ameridutchman from Indian Trail, NC on 12/13/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

What is there to say, its Plug & Play as simple as that. This device connected to my Router with no problems and am enjoying the wireless connection it makes for me between my Router and Samsung 3D LED TV. Thumbs up only wish it was part of the TV and not an add on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy Setup

By Tarno from Undisclosed on 11/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Vague Instructions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Instructions are vague, however being a techie I figured it out. Great buy


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I like the design

By Handsome from Houston, Texas on 11/15/2010


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The design is great. I like how they have they give you the choice of it going out straight or using the elbow so that it can get closer to the wall. Also it pickup the wireless internet connection fast which is a big plus. Over all I love it!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Reliable!!

By GoldBat from Fullerton, CA on 11/12/2010


Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performs as expected. Good product, but a little to pricey.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wireless Dongle

By HD4life from S. California on 11/05/2010


Pros:

Easily Connects To Network, Lightweight, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This dongle was easy to connect to the tv and my home network. I can connect in a flash and I have never had it drop the signal on me. It is out of the way but ready to connect when needed.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Another Great Product

By longhornfan72 from Undisclosed on 10/28/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Does exactly as the discription states. I recently bought the 32 Led 6500 with all+net and apps and it works great. If there are updates, the TV is automatically updated when I turn it on. No need for an external source for updating the software built in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

doesnt work with pn58c8000 if wireless securty used

By playtime from Undisclosed on 10/25/2010


Pros:

None Til It Works

Cons:

Wish It Would Work

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I bought this for my pn58c8000 plasma tv. Tv in internet compatible and it connect to my network just fine. However, when i turn the tv off, i must go through wireless setup again. I am using wep security with pbc (Also tried pin). Samsung says it is suposed to work this way (NICE). I have 5 other devices connected and no other device requires me to go thrught setup every time i power on the device. I noticed they closed my warranty ticket also. I dont think it is the wireless adapter though, but the tv.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product did not work and could not connect to my wireless network

By DOWJ from Undisclosed on 10/24/2010


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Trying to connect my Samsung 8000 TV to my wireless network and have been having problems. The USB does not receive a strong enough signal to allow for my features on my TV to work. I am upset with the product, especially since I have adapters that could work better, but can't use them because of proprietary nature of the Samsung adapter.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very expensive with fair ...

By AppleLED from MA on 09/23/2010


Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Very expensive with fair performance. As there is no alternative to this for LED TV's wi-fi connectivity, i purchased this and i feel its not worth its price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has worked ...

By RIP600 from Undisclosed on 09/21/2010


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product has worked very well with my wireless network.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Works very well...can watch HDX movies on Vudu without any lag

By Eric2 from Philadelphia on 09/19/2010


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have recently purchased a Samsung LN46C650 46-Inch LCD HDTV, and got the wireless adapter with it. I had little expectations, and didn't believe I could watch HD movies using the wireless, but wanted to give it a try anyway. My home network is configured with a Linksys router on 802.11 G. Install was easy (manual config, my network is secured using WPA2). I was surprised with the wireless performance. Yesterday, I watched Avatar on Vudu in HDx. No lag. No performance issue. I then plugged a network cable to look at difference. Wired, menus are loading more quickly, but experience watching a movie is the same. I recommend the device. I read a few online reviews where people expressed they had issues. I think most people may experience problem if they have a bad network coverage (in a wall corner, enclosed in a cabinet, etc.). If you have a large home, consider using a repeater nearby. Bottom line, as with any other wireless network adapter, if you have a decent network coverage, you will experience great performance!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved