Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Desktop Computers » XE300M22A01US » 10 Reviews

Samsung XE300M22 Nettop Computer - Intel Celeron B840 1.90 GHz - Black - 4 GB RAM - 16 GB SSD - Intel Graphics Media Accelerator HD Graphics Card - Wi-Fi - Bluetooth - Google Chrome - DisplayPort - Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 10 reviews)

75% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (6), Inexpensive (5), Realistic Color (5), Bright Display (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

:)

By lafama36 from new york ny on 12/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

couldn't ask for nothing better is fast great graphics and a reasonable amount of ram


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

POWERFUL LITTLE DESKTOP THINGGY

By Zabeatta from Undisclosed on 11/19/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

No Vga Or Hdmi

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love this device and all it brings. It's small but pack a big punch for my needs. Web video,email and music. It will do light work on and off line if needed. With the remote app I'm up and using my PC as well. LOVE IT LOVE IT!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Awesome

By ke5qda from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This has all the features I need and then some! And the USB ports will allow enough peripherals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ChromeBox Series 3 all I expected it to be

By shardservant from Boston MA on 09/17/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Performance Is Excellent

Cons:

Built-in Speakers Are Not Great, Dual Monitor Support Needs To Be Fixed

Performance and features are great. Set up took minutes. My only complaint is that Java is not on the machine.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fast and simple

By Greenbrior235 from Minneapolis, MN on 08/25/2012


Cons:

No Audio Out Option Over Diplayport, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Wireless Keyboard Available For Chrome Os, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

This is a simple device. Chrome OS works great and will continue getting better. As will all Google devices, hardware is just behind what is the newest. Disappointing that this device sells itself as eliminating wires and enabling flexibility yet there is no wireless keyboard/mouse option and it took 3 months to get the wired keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Welcome to the future...

By sk622 from North Olmsted, Ohio on 08/18/2012


Pros:

Shares Info With Other Devices, Good Performance, Simple Interface, No Software, The Cloud

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have 3 children ages 24, 22 and 14. I believe technology is essential so i keep my boys update with the latest and greatest. The real issue is maintaining the operating condition of computers, tablets and smart phones. I am the IT department around here and like to keep up on the latest and greatest. I buy top o the line hardware, that's really never what plagues our devices, it's SOFTWARE....the Chromebox resolves that issue. I bought this for myself, I'm integrating into the cloud on every level. I enjoy the product, it's refreshingly different in a good way.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Dawn of a New Era has arrived

By MrCloud from San Francisco, CA on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Age of Cloud computing is here. No more tech support with the kids' PCs. No more viruses. No more security issues. No more software installs. No more mindless waiting to boot, reboot, or shutdown a PC. No more tech frustrations. Just simplicity and peace.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromebox

By Strauss from Los Angeles CA on 08/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It is everything I expected it to be, and more....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Chrome OS Series 3 Chromebox

By heavierthings73 from Marlborough, MA on 07/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Fast, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I received my new Chromebox from the seller the same way it runs - ULTRA Fast !!! Chromebox takes some getting used to, everything is online. If you're expecting this system to be anything like windows, it isn't. As of right now Chrome OS doesn't support the use of an external optical device i.e; my usb cd/dvd drive, at least to the best of my knowledge at this time. Also had to purchase an eprinter to work with this system, & working on figuring out if I can scan to email and/or Google docs. As Google states about their Chrome OS, it's a work in progress so I'm hopeful there will be more future(windows-like??) functionality, apps, support, etc. for this lightweight & very fast machine. Everything I've read so far about boot time & speed has been my experience. My old XP rig was very tired & as far as windows I'm not interested in anything after XP so I had to make a decision. If you're looking for something lightweight, fast, & are a fan of Google docs & are email/messaging/surf/streaming heavy the Chromebox 3 will work perfectly for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Lacks audio over HDIMI

By OMyMyOHellYes from Undisclosed on 07/16/2012


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I had hoped to use this as the basis of a home theater setup. In its current configuration, it is not a good product for that. The Display Ports carry audio, but that feature is not enabled when using an HDMI adapter. The workaround of connecting audio via the front 3.5 mm phono plug to an amp is clunky and inelegant, to say the least. If the box had HDMI output (or HDMI audio through a Disply Port converter), it would be a real contender in the home theater/streaming media sector. Absent that functionality, it doesn't really have much functionality as home theater PC.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved