Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » XE500C12K01US » 26 Reviews

Samsung Chromebook 2 Xe500c12-k01us 11.6" Led Netbook - Intel Celeron N2840 2.16 Ghz - Metallic Silver - 2 Gb Ram - Intel Hd Graphics - Chrome Os - 1366 X 768 Display - Bluetooth (xe500c12-k01us) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 26 reviews)

92% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (21), Lightweight (24), Inexpensive (25), Built-in Speakers (18), Durable (17), Realistic Color (14)

Cons:

Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Love it.

By MathManS from Lake Havasu, United States on 09/18/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive

Cons:

Slippery Case

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I LOVE it but the case is slippery. I worry about it slipping out of my hand. Needs a nonslip coating. Battery lasts a long time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Super Value

By Crzyolfrt from Texas on 09/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Tethers To My Iphone 6+ And Galaxy Note, Very Long Battery Life, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you're NOT in need of a full-blown laptop and are using the device as an enhanced tablet with many more features, it is an outstanding value. The OS is adding more apps daily and there are all manners of temporary "workarounds" available on YouTube or forums. It auto updates the OS, every time you log-in via Wi-Fi.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great basic laptop

By SatifiedSamsunger from Undisclosed on 08/20/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Cons:

Tricky To Differentiate/locate Apps/extensions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

It fills all my intended purposes for school. Speed is plus, no problems watching Netflix and using other similar sites. But, I will note I was confused and a later a little disappointed about the fact when typing up a paper g docs is the only option but it can easily convert to Word just can't can't create on Word.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent choice for a consumer on a severe budget who still wants an excellent computer.

By Spinygabor from San Jose, CA on 08/16/2015


Pros:

Lots Of Apps That Are Also Android Apps, Durable, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Storage Cloud, Fun, Realistic Color

Cons:

A Little Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the Samsung Chromebook II! There are still so many things I haven't learned. My first review was deleted so you're not gonna hear everything I feel about this product. I hate retyping everything. However, I love the apps and I love the storage cloud.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This Chromebook is very excellent!

By LuvSamsung7 from San Jose, SJ on 06/30/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Excellent Battery Life, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything is excellent in this awesome portable Chromebook! Must-have for any high school/college students! Very portable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Purchased my second Samsung Chromebook

By dag37 from Ohio on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Durable, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased my second Chromebook in June '15 because of the ease of use. It is small, lightweight, has good battery life, I chose Chromebook because I was very satisfied with my first. I like the OS that is simple to use. I am well pleased with my Chromebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By Dhonda41 from Portland Oregon on 06/27/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wow I am really impressed with this little chromebook does everything I could ask for. Best money I ever spent makes me want to toss all my laptops just because of the boot time and battery life.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice device

By JRock151 from Oklahoma on 06/16/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Cons:

Need Bluetooth Printing

I don't have a problem with chromebook. I just wished the printer was able to connect through bluetooth.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Elated!!

By KristieLynn from Arlington, TX, USA on 06/09/2015


Pros:

Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I couldn't be happier with any other notebook. I have non-stop fun all throughout the day as long as I have my Chromebook, and I am about 75% more productive than I have been in ages! THANKS SAMSUNG, I LOVE Y'ALL


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just what I needed

By Smadms from Boston, MA, USA on 05/01/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

If you looking for a device that does everything a PC does, this is not what you want. I needed a small travel friendly device that was able to get in the internet for work for quick access to Drive and the web. This is perfect I don't need to stream music or videos just spreadsheets and documents. and for the cost its a better option than a tablet


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very dependable & fantastic

By MrsBeZ23 from Reston, Va on 04/15/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my chromebook 2! It's fast and easy to use. I love how fast it load things. Love how light it is. Great for for everyone. Great for work & home usage! I recommend this to anyone that is in need of a new computer but that doesn't want anything complicated.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The Samsung Chromebook 2 is truly a bargain!!

By techlink from Dallas, TX, USA on 03/14/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am a longtime Chromebook user, and I must say the Samsung Chromebook 2 is the most solid 11.6 Chromebook Ive ever owned or used. The overall build quality of the device is excellent, plus the Intel Bay Trail processor it comes with is more than adequate to handle any computing needs you may have. In regards to browsing speed however - I do recommend changing the DNS to Google name servers in the network settings as I believe youll get an easy 20% boost in overall browsing speed. In addition, I absolutely love the keyboard - as it feels as solid as other computing devices costing 4 times as much. The Samsung Chromebook 2 is truly a bargain in an over-crowded laptop market. You cant go wrong for the price.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Perfect for what it is

By cor1224 from Undisclosed on 03/04/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this device is perfect for what it is . simple throw around internet browser.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Device

By spenc9060 from Ohio, USA on 03/01/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

powers right up. very happy with the choice i made. could use more offline apps


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is ok

By wowsers from Undisclosed on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Bad Sound, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I'm not trying to be rude, but this has horrible sound!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

no skype option

By Jeremydub from Saint Cloud, MN, USA on 02/23/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Skype

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I really liked but I have friends with windows phones and can only comminicate to windows phone with email with chromebook. THERE IS NO SKYPE APP AVAILABLE for this and can not use google hangout on windows phone. Otherwise it was good product but i exchanged for something with skype.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Bought this Chromebook and...I LOVE IT

By Giavannie from Orlando, FL, USA on 02/18/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am absolutely amazed at Samsung for developing another great device. The style is sleek and stylish, the size is just great for traveling because it is the definition of portable. ANd I love that it automatically connects me with my gmail account and browser history. Fabulous Product!!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my Samsung Chrombook 2!!

By whoisb from Oregon on 02/03/2015


Pros:

Durable, Lightweight, Inexpensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have to admitn I was a bit skeptical when I initially purchased this device. It all seemed too good to be true, the design, features, and performance promised all with such a wallet friendly price tag didn't seem possible. I am pleased to report however that every promise was fulfilled and i couldn't be more happy with my purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

chromebooks have come a long way

By y0mama from Apple Valley, MN, USA on 01/31/2015


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Cloud Storage, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Google Sync, Realistic Color

Cons:

Only 2 Usb Ports

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm so glad Chromebooks are compatible with everything now. they def come along way. I purchased one of the first generations few years ago and they weren't compatible with nothing. we had bought it for my son to play his mine-craft and at the time we couldn't even do that. so i sold it and steered clear of them for a few years. don't get me wrong, I luv chrome, Google and of coarse Samsung.. that's why i decided to give it another try after my laptop crashed. and considering that My main browser on all my laptops/phone, & tablets is already chrome anyways, and my whole life is in that Google cloud already it just made sense. Its so nice how it all just syncs to all my other Google devices, which are all SAMSUNG, automatically. And i luv how its light & small and fits in my purse.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I might be addicted!

By Birdmommy from Little Rock, AR, USA on 01/05/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable, Nice Feel

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This had received high praise from the experts, and therefore it was my first choice of laptops/notebooks, so Santa gave me a Chromebook for Christmas, and while I've got some practicing to do to get used to a slightly different keyboard (I've only ever owned a full-sized desktop computer), already I'm falling in love with this wonderful little notebook! Open the top, and presto!, it's ON (my old computer takes 20 minutes to boot up), which is like magic to me! The thousands of apps and extensions available are fun to explore and download, making it my very own, Pages load instantly, too, and no pop-ups or advertisements, wow! The case color was my #1 choice, a nice, elegant-looking silver-gray color, and I like the sort of "soft," textured feel of it and the "stitching" around the edge, too. Recharging is a dream--I let the battery get about halfway down, then recharge in about 45 minutes while I'm surfing the web, what could be more convenient? I have only good things to say about my Chromebook!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is the best xmas gift ever

By atp123 from massachusetts, usa on 12/27/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

small, lightweight, long long lasting battery, does everything, this is the best gift ever! Thank you Samsung


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chrome Book 2 with Intel!

By Maq6 from Tennessee, USA on 12/25/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using my new Chromebook for about 2 weeks now and I love it! At work it boots faster than the ATIV book and it is more portable too. Run time is great! I can get though a day of emails, reports, browsing, Excel, and PowerPoint with 20-30% charge left when I get home (8 to 9.5 hr day). The build quality improvements make the new Chrome Book 2 more rigid than the first Chrome Book. Overall, This is a great device for work and leisure.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The other brand is the "king of the budget chromebook"? Think again.

By DrJJammer0821 from Charter Township of Clinton, MI, USA on 12/10/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

So you're like me. You are looking at various online reviews in order to determine which chromebook is the best. I'm telling you, most are the same. However, what sets them apart? The brand name, the build quality, and the portability. 11.6" is the perfect screen size for an ultra-portable machine, which also sports an intel based processor, making it lightning quick. Samsung is a very trusted brand, with some of the best smartphones, TVs, and laptops. So with the introduction of a chromebook line, Samsung has done it all. This chromebook is at an advantage with the intel-based processor, and portability of the 11.6" metal frame body. It's the perfect companion for a web-browser, an occasional user, or a person needing it for productivity. This is a MUST HAVE for college students and those looking to get rid of their clunky old PCs for the long run!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product, very portable!

By OnlineLiving from Richmond, VA, USA on 12/02/2014


Pros:

Battery Life, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Appearance, "leather Finish"

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Was looking for a replacement laptop after mine broke, and decided to give this a try as I do pretty much everything online. This is the perfect fit if you're mostly internet based. Only downside, I do miss some of the PC gaming i used to be able to do on my laptop and desktop, but that'll have to wait till I can afford to get another PC. One Con: the "leather finish", why make it appear leather, but then make it silver. Black would have looked much better, but wasn't available in these specs yet.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Device

By L222 from Undisclosed on 11/30/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

A great little computer, very fast and easy to use. We are a multi OS household and I really think I'm going to like using the Chromebook the best. Still learning the Apps and OS but I think the utility for everything I need to do on the Web is there. I bought it for my wife, but am now considering getting my own.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great for internet

By oldwood from Lehi, UT, USA on 11/15/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

great little computer for youtube checking email and doing basic stuff i use it alot for school and home work i find this way better then a lap top would definitely recommend


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved