Home » XE500C21A04US » 12 Reviews

Samsung XE500C21-A04US Xe500c21-a04us Atm/1.66-12.1 2g 16g Google Chrome Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Realistic Color (8), Lightweight (11), Bright Display (10), Durable (6), Built-in Speakers (7), Inexpensive (10)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Samsung Series 5

By haarp35117 from Maplewood, MN on 12/08/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The Samsung Chromebook is very light weight and portable; and I like its clean looks and solid finish. The keyboard is amazing and the track-pad is HUGE.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My overall impression

By unanamuschicken from Dayton, OH on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Gets A Little Hot On The Left Side Of The Keyboard, External Video Adapter Was Not Included, Requires Seperate Dongle For External Video.

In short, it is a very good product, especially since most of my computing time is spent on the internet. It worked even better after the first system update, but the second update made it malfunction, but fortunately, the system restore process was relatively painless.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Almost Flawless

By piracyltd from Ontario, CA on 09/02/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Inexpensive, Bright Display

Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Google's ChromeOS functions phenomenally with Samsung's hardware and design. It hints at it's capabilities from the moment it awakens. Within eight short seconds, the OS is booted and the Chromebook comes alive. A user can easily connect with friends on Facebook, start streaming movies from Netflix, or create word documents and slideshow presentations with Google Docs within seconds.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Loving my Chrombook

By jermal from Los Angeles, CA on 06/11/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This Chromebook replaced my bulky gaming laptop. I love this piece of tech. As a Google "fan" and user, I can easily sync between all of my devices (PC, Chromebook, Galaxy S2) and share my content anywhere. I purchased two of these, one for myself and my girlfriend and we used them for school and personal use. I have never felt limited with the capabilities of the Chromebook as far as school went. If you're looking for a nice "laptop" to use for almost anything (save for gaming or photoshop, etc..) then look no further and pick one of these bad boys up. You won't regret it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromebook

By genesee from Undisclosed on 05/30/2012


Pros:

User Friendly, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Really happy with my Series 5. It's the entry level model, but I have no complaints. The Wifi is unflappable!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Don't have time, but it's GREAT!

By Anonymous from Spokane, WA on 05/07/2012


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to use, no hassles...just a bit strange, compared to Windows..but awesome!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

As expected

By dreroc from Boston, MA on 05/04/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As far as Netbooks go, this is exactly what one expects. In being more 'durable' you really get a plastic-like feel which isn't the most aesthetically pleasing... but it's not bad for gen one. I definitely recommend it, IF you have routers and/or wi-fi networks set up at your point of destination... (Or make sure you carry a hotspot in your pocket!)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Finally

By UpstateJB from Upstate SC on 04/15/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs To Have Bluetooth Capability

Great laptop, Google never seems to amaze. The only request that I would have is to include bluetooth in the next version.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Product

By djmatrix09 from Undisclosed on 01/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Long Battery Life, Lightweight

Cons:

Needs Breakaway Power Supply.

Amazing product. Eight (8) seconds to boot up, and blazing fast otherwise. Takes some getting used-to, without having a local hard drive. Cloud computing is the future, and this product is top notch. I can't wait for the next generation of this Chromebook series. Kudos!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromebook is great

By Oldcdawg from Undisclosed on 12/23/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my new Chromebook, and it is great. It is inexpensive, lightweight, and does everything that I need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Chromebook

By twodoggs from Shelby Twsp on 12/13/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just received my new Chromebook and I have to tell I'm very pleased with it I thing the clod is the way to go and this book works just perfect for what I need.To me this is the answer for people on the go.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Nice features.

By Madan from Kenner LA on 12/09/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

THis tablet is compact, not expensive, very resourceful, adequate and comrehensive. It is easy to learn and many programs are backed by Google so you donot have to spend a lot of money on extra programs and needless accessories. I have yet to explore many features of this book. One thing missing is a detailed manual.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved