Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Notebooks » XE503C32K01US » 11 Reviews

Samsung Chromebook 2 Xe503c32 13.3" Led Notebook - Samsung Exynos 5 5420 1.80 Ghz - 4 Gb Ram - Arm Mali-t628 - Chrome Os - 1366 X 768 Display (xe503c32-k01us) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 11 reviews)

72% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (9), Bright Display (9), Inexpensive (6), Realistic Color (7), Durable (7), Built-in Speakers (7)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Practical

By Teacher6 from Undisclosed on 08/23/2015


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Gets everything in a teacher'said tasks done solidly!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

it will do what i need

By 1lgp1 from Texas, USA on 06/29/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

for what i do online it is everything i personally need.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my ChromeBook 2

By Bandit1949 from Niagara County, NY, USA on 02/24/2015


Pros:

Realistic Color, Keyboard, Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

16 Gb Memory Should Be 32 Gb Like My Galaxy Note

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This ChromeBook 2 is exactly what I wanted: lightweight but full 1080p 13.3 inch screen with great clarity and resolution, HDMI port (full-size), full-size USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports (one of each), very fast processor and Wi-Fi, and long battery life. I like having a keyboard and really not a fan of touch screens that have to be cleaned everyday. I wanted 32 gb of storage but even with 16 gb of storage I still have 9 gb available plus online storage drives. I like this better than my laptop - it is so much lighter and more convenient and accomplishes 90% of what I ever use my laptop for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wonderful for small businesses!

By leaavon from Roswell, GA, USA on 01/28/2015


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Great Built-in Features!

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My sweet son got me a Chromebook for Christmas and I love it! I have my own small business and this is the perfect laptop for keeping me successful. I especially love that I can make calls and place orders at the same time! I can also keep track of my business which gives me peace of mind. I don't know what I'd do without my Chromebook now!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Chromebook yet!

By Bladeduffer from San Diego, CA, USA on 10/01/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Inexpensive, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Fast, Excellent High Res Screen

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I just got my CB2(my second Chromebook) and absolutely love it, The screen is crisp( I actually like this resolution on a 13 panel) browsing is very speedy, video playback has been flawless, and I've had no problems opening up work files I've uploaded to Google Drive(docx, xlsx, etc) Java support is irrelevant since I don't play games. Love the connectivity options. The HDMI port is awesome and allows me to connect to my flat screen. It's pretty awesome having the option to connect to a 55 inch "monitor". I'm currently using this as a work computer and it's been performing fabulously. I highly recommend this unit..?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good machine -- but no java support

By Ash2077 from Saint Louis, USA on 09/24/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Inexpensive, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The machine is nice. Good speed and great look and feel. Like the keyboard, soft and well spaced out for fat fingers dont mistype. The speed is good, battery life is awesome, nice vivid colors and resolution. However a word of caution. The machine will not play minecraft or any other java required software. One can jailbreak the OS and install java but is it not the easier process. I have returned this device only because JAVA is not supported and this is a limitation of the chromebook OS and not samsung device. All chromebooks will have no java support.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

A Paper Weight That Can Connect to WiFi

By THESquatch71 from Undisclosed on 09/22/2014


Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

My parents got me this for a high school graduation present, and I was looking at many different laptops. I ended up with this one, and now regret it. I was told that this Chromebook would do everything that a normal laptop could do. I was lied to. I can't open any of the links that I need to for my classes.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great laptop

By puffmama from California, USA on 09/09/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight

Cons:

Battery Life.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love my Chromebook...it is lightweight, fast, and the screen is brilliant. My only complaint is that the battery life has gone downhill FAST. My first charge it said 7 hours.... I thought that was great. I used it off and on for about 3 days. I charged it and now all I get is 4 hours tops and not sure I really even get that :( I looking for an add on that will let me watch movies from it...but with the battery life not sure I will get a whole movie in before I have to plug it in.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is quite a wonderful device.

By araxe from PA on 06/03/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Inexpensive, High Quality, Durable, Built-in Speakers, Really Good Sound, Great Design, Realistic Color, Fast

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my fourth Samsung Chromebook and so far the best. Display is incredible, speakers are great, Like to have many tabs open and this chromebook does not even slow down. Touchpad is the best ever. Machine does not seem to get hot, and it is quite light and thin. Battery lasts at least 8 hours. HD videos are a real treat. Just so nice looking and convenient. Well done, Samsung.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Chromebook

By ruhe from Undisclosed on 05/30/2014


Pros:

Inexpensive, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I got my Samsung Chromebook 2 on May 29 and previously owned two Samsung Chromebooks of 12.1 inches. Chromebook 2 video quality is truly high quality, with no buffering issues that I faced in old Samsung model. Chrombook keys are excellent, and product looks and feels much strong and of high quality and classy, with glossy screen. Audio and Microphone are excellent in a phone call from Chromebook. Overall, I am pleased with Chromebook 2 and ordered one more.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Missing a backlit keyboard

By hdwchrome from wi on 05/29/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, No Backlit Keyboard

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

I have only used this machine for a couple hours now and it seems to work fairly well. Since it was billed as such a high end machine I did not even notice that it doesn't have a backlit keyboard, something I've just come to expect in higher end machines. So needless to say I'm pretty disappointed by that. The other thing I notice is that when I connect to my windows remote desktop, it seems slower than my previous chromebook.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved