Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » XE700T1AA01US » 40 Reviews

Samsung XE700T1A 11.6" LED Tablet PC - Wi-Fi - Intel Core i5 i5-2467M 1.60 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 64 GB SSD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Yes - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 40 reviews)

97% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (29), Inexpensive (4), Durable (10), Lightweight (25), Realistic Color (15), Built-in Speakers (14)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Awesome!!! Tablet

By disik25 from Miami,FL on 01/18/2013


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Bright Display

This Slate is Awesome!!! It has battery life and more power than my existing bigger laptop. The Screen is beautiful and the touch is much improved over the other tablets on the market. I can only imagine Windows 8 on this slate providing even better touch. You can install any application that you would normally on a PC which the IPAD is limited. Great Product by Samsung and Microsoft.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

WOW with Windows 8 installed

By MisterMo from Cypress, CA on 01/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This slate finally gets a right operating system, Windows 8. Everything runs smoothly afterward!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

PC IN HAND

By arashforus from Undisclosed on 12/31/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

wow . it's so amazing . it's a windows 8 just in size of tablets ... with a very good performance and very fabiolus design . i love it ...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

best tablet ever been

By AmirSlate700t1a from Iran on 12/23/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

this is not just a tablet, but a pc. the only problem is there is no place for pen...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

JUST A WORD-GREAT

By pitquote from Singapore on 12/07/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung has brought a new definition for portability. It just excels with all my applications and no regrets Unfortunately- i am trying to get a key board with cover so that it make in to one piece- but still not successful. A cover with key board will certainly add value Currently they are separate and we have to let loose our entire shop of gadgets in the client premises for any usage. EXCELLENT- IF YOU ARE GOING TO USE ONLY FOR Data recollection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great tablet

By aghostuser from Undisclosed on 11/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Cons:

Virtualkeyboard Too Small

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I use this tablet for work. It is great. Fast and connects to my hotspot rather quickly. Easy to use and well worth the money.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Recommend this for everyone!!!

By Shaktherealdeal from Undisclosed on 10/08/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

In past two years I have gone through three different tablet which included an Asus; this tablet has taken over all of the rest and I am very pleased with its speed and the size..Thank you Samsung!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

great Windows 7 tablet

By Village2012 from New York, NY on 09/15/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can use all the features of Windows 7 useful for my job and personal work.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Samsung Slate ROCKS

By Mikeyluvsit from Lake Mary, FL on 09/14/2012


Pros:

Usb Connection, Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Audio Connection, Built-in Speakers, Hdmi Connection, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Everything on this Slate is rock solid and works perfect everytime


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

It is easy to use and has all the features of a full sized laptop computer

By metrologyOu812 from Minneapolis, MN on 09/09/2012


Pros:

Ease Of Use, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

None

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using the Samsung Slate for about 3-4 months and has impressive features for its size. I recommend getting the Bluetooth keyboard it makes so versatile and user friendly. I also recommending hooking up a wireless trackball mouse which makes it very quick to navigate onscreen with the cursor. The touch screen is good if you need to make anything onscreen larger. If you purchase you will have no regrets.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is an amazing product

By crizz from Undisclosed on 08/30/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love it, its amazing It has a beautiful picture. Super bright, super detailed, its just amazing.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Perfect

By Celestial2211 from orlando on 07/21/2012


Pros:

Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I can use it in class to search important stuff! I think it is just perfect!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This is what a Tablet PC should have been from the start

By gd1701 from Charlotte, NC on 07/13/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Powerful

Cons:

Not High Def, Expensive

Powerful, sleek and with features thought up for a realistic hand usage. This table IS the definition of a tablet PC. Not in the same category as any tablet (except 2 other manufacturers, both carrying Intel real processors in their tablet...) With Windows 7, the provided Touch interface is helpful. With Windows 8, this tablet will shine. No wonder it is the poster child for a tablet when Microsoft reps showcase Windows 8. Yes it is expensive, but when you think of the price of an ultrabook, you are not that far...


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Windows 8 Beast

By boomboxx from Undisclosed on 07/04/2012


Pros:

Windows 8 Support, Wacom Pen, Legacy Support, Powerful, Multi Tasking

Cons:

Gets A Little Hot, Not Cheap!!

I often compare this product to the newest macbook air. Except this product has a one up because of the Wacom pen support, which works flawlessly with windows 8. The pen works just as always with OneNote, photoshop, and just when browsing the desktop. I use the Bluetooth keyboard when I sit down and get serious to type up documents in Office 2010, browsing IE10, and often in foreign languages. I love watching Windows 8 apps develop, using media and network sharing across my devices, HDMI out, but also using metro to check email, weather, news, play games, listening to music, browsing pictures. Some other great features include a sim card slot, SkyDrive cloud, no joke (real) multitasking, micro SD Card slot up to 64 gb, old school gaming like Age of Mythology, Railroad tycoon 2, Minecraft (I suggest a bt or usb mouse). If you're looking for the next generation of computing, here you have a powerful ultrabook in tablet form.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

love it

By jabonx from colorado on 06/25/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i like it so much because the power behind it is just plain sumsung and its the best


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome Product

By Stickboy46 from Undisclosed on 06/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Amazing Product, one of the few windows tablets worth owning.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Disappointed

By looker from western mass on 05/22/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations

I will say that as a "tablet" that has cool apps I rate it a 2 Well, after trying some of the Android tablets and being disappointed with not being able to print etc... I decided to try the Samsung Slate PC. I have to say I haven't 100% taken all my stuff off my laptop because there isn't a whole lot of storage, I purchased thelarger 128 Gig version. It works like a pc with a keyboard and mouse fine. But lacks good touch control. It is very difficult to use with touch and touchy using the digitizer pen, its not forgiving. The so called touch launcher does n nothing more than give you larger icons to launch apps, quite silly actually. There is not one application there that does anything like Android applications, oh wait, the weather app that's so basic it offers not much customization. So as a pc it works fine with limited storage. Size and weight isn't too bad considering what it is. But the price is so much to pay considering its not really a true tablet as we see with other applications software. I have high hopes for the new windows 8 which supposedly will be more touch friendly. However, I doubt they will have any developers wanting to make great apps like android because I don't think there will be any incentive on developers part as we definitely won't want those apps taking stuff off our PC's and collecting data as androids do. But I hope they can prove me wrong.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best thing since sliced Bread!!

By RichtheRealtor from Phoenix, AZ on 05/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Inexpensive, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm a Realtor, and this device is replacing my laptop, tower and iPad all-in-1. I needed a full PC with the ability for a Client to digitally sign a contract on the screen, as opposed to creating a signature account in a vendor service and paste the signature into a contract. The Slate does the trick. I was introduced to the Slate by a fellow Phoenix Realtor, and am glad he did! I am never without my Slate!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

SLATE PC

By MhYqOu from Undisclosed on 05/07/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This slate pc is so sheek; it has nice design.....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Funny slate

By pcsoftgroup from Undisclosed on 04/04/2012


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Lightweight, Durable, Good Design, Bright Display

Cons:

No 3g

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Its a great thing to own. I would like Samsung to give the option to add the 3G modem as it will be great to have this option enabled, specially that the slot is already there. Hope Samsung will listen to us.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Fantastic tablet with complete features

By SeniorWrights from The Villages, Florida on 04/01/2012


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This unit has the best visuals of any tablet in the market. Features include everything that anyone could ask for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I'm now ready and looking forward to Windows 8!

By MsDeveloper from Columbus, OH on 03/13/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Wasn't a fan of tablets until I Demoed the Samsung slate at the local electronics retailer. My issues with tablets is their lack of functionality when compared to Desktops or laptops. The Slate 7 is a fully functional tablet. When I decided to shop force tablet I wanted performace, and a full operating system. I was also looking for Something which could run the new windows8 The State 7 is the only tablet which has all of these requirements met. It even exceeds the performance of the laptop I purchased last year. I Would recomend this product to anyone.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect study tool

By vijaya from Undisclosed on 03/06/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Digitizer

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The active digitizer, an amazing form factor and windows tools make this machine an ideal student aid. Further a powerful processor with a complete installation of windows enables the use of standard windows software. This is a great advantage as one need not depend on app markets. This slate combines the power of a laptop with form factor of a tablet. Further windows 8 is going to increase the power of this slate.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Awesome

By cstmcomps from Undisclosed on 03/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

needs to not be so propriatary. Chipset allows for 8gb RAM, but the 4gb chips are soldered on.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Good, but overpriced

By jekah from Undisclosed on 03/02/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Better Win7 Experience Than Any Other Tablet

Cons:

Overpriced, Did Not Meet Expectations

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Probably the best Win 7 tablet out there, but is it worth this much when light laptops are much cheaper? It depends on your needs. If you really want a tablet that can run windows apps, this is the one to get. Installing Windows 8 is a much greater hassle than blogs lead you to believe, by the way, at least it was for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Wait a while

By JMFS from Toronto, Canada on 02/18/2012


Pros:

Great Features

Cons:

Poor Quality

A really great tablet that's unfortunatelly marred by manufacturing issues. You can read all about it on the tabletpcreview forums. Many folks have complained about the screen raising from the frame and backlight issues. I've exchanged mine twice and still the same problem. Others have had the same experience. If you must buy it be prepared to do multiple exchanges to get one you can live with. Apart from that this tablet has everything I was looking for... great dock (very important), active digitizer, clean no frills design and laptop performance in a slate form factor. Future improvements: -Get rid of the fan if you can. -At least 1 more USB port on the dock. -Card reader on the tablet or at the very least on the dock. -Keyboard dock or a case with an integrated keyboard.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

All in one!!! great to ...

By Floydsprite from Undisclosed on 01/28/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Durable, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

All in one!!! great to have for photographers. really great.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Buy If You are Looking for a Windows Tablet

By carlfranklin from OH on 01/18/2012


Pros:

Excellent Battery Life, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

On-screen Keyboard

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been wanting a tablet for awhile but have held off from buying one until now because I specifically wanted one with Windows, a decent screen size, and decent horse power. This tablet fits the bill on all accounts. I've had it for a couple weeks now and on the whole I've been fairly impressed with it. What is most surprising is the battery life. With the brightness turned down (and it is very bright, so turning it down makes my eyes happy), I can easily get several hours of battery life while surfing the web and/or reading on the kindle app. I come home from work and I am on the device off an on until I go to bed, with no charging needed. Because it is a full Windows installation, there is no shortage of apps for it and, also to my surprise, I have every confidence it would have the horsepower to act as a regular PC for most of the tasks I perform. I have no trouble envisioning buying a bluetooth keyboard and mouse for this and using it as a quasi-laptop when the on-screen keyboard isn't sufficient. You might be concerned, given it is running Windows, that it might be slow to power on. When you are doing a cold boot, it takes a good 30 seconds to get to a login screen. But when you are just using the power button to turn it on and off, which puts the unit in to a suspended state, it powers on within a couple seconds. On the down side, the on-screen keyboard input for this could definitely be better. I use the Swype keyboard almost exclusively and have definitely noticed some quirks, mostly having to do with when the keyboard pops up (or doesn't). It attempts to detect when the cursor is placed in a text box and automatically brings up the keyboard so you can start typing. It works fine a lot of the time, but not all of the time. Some times I have to bring it up manually. Some times I can't get it to go away and end up having to either close the app all together or slide the keyboard out of the way. Because this device is so new and, I imagine also because of it's unique size, cases are hard to come by. Or at least the cases that interest me. That is definitely something you want to be conscious of. You are paying a premium for this device and you want to make sure it is protected. The only other quirk I have noticed is the button for changing the screen orientation between portrait and landscape. I have only ever gotten it to work once. That being said, it is not a feature that is very important to me so I haven't really made any effort to figure it out either. This button also gives rise to a design quirk I'm not fond of. The button for changing the orientation is right next to the button for turning the tablet on and off. While you would think the power button should be the more prominent button since you are likely to use it more, it is actually the orientation button that is more prominent. I usually end up putting my finger on that button and then have to slide my finger up to find the power button. I am also not fond of the fact the power LED is a very bright blue LED. It is much brighter than needed and my wife has complained about the fact that I am using the tablet in bed with the lights off, that LED is shining right in her eyes. But these are my own personal knits and should not dissuade anyone from buying this tablet. If what you are looking for is a tablet form factor, running Windows, with the horsepower of a decent laptop. This is the tablet for you.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

My Christmas Gift

By msmommy from Undisclosed on 12/18/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Great Apps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

My husband bought this for me for christmas. I've been going through all the different features it has to offer and I absolutely love it so far. Its pretty easy to manuver, the apps that are loaded on the tablet are great. I can see myself becoming very dependent on it with all the day to day apps (calendar, camera, weather, etc.) Thinking I may get one for my husband now to.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

features

By anniebug from vienna, va on 12/17/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

i overall have been amazed with how compatible it is however the camera could have been a little better in performance


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

win 7/8 tablet with android apps too. A must read review

By ebeth from maryland on 12/14/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

When I started considering slate style Tablets , my decision to get a tablet with a larger screen and a windows operating system with an Option to upgrade to Win 8 was going to be my starting Point! The series 7 has a 11 inch screen w/windows 7 along op of going To windows 8 , Furthermore it has Android apps and cam run apps for the Android systems. As a computer person that knows a bit about computers. . I Waited and held off for a tablet w/ windows os... Win"7, the Samsung New Series7 Slate is a great tablet and device. I must say it is well worth waiting for. I am a big fan of Samsung already; so I did not need to be sold on Samsung. If you are Not Sure who Samsung is . They make the best TVs on the market. Screens that is crystal Clear. Samsung has hit out of the park again with its Tablet devices. The slate is as a g galaxy tablet for grownups. No D---- prototype is ever going to come close to this I5 chip in this Slate Tablet. The Samsung series 7 slate tablets what Samsung has come out with that boasts memory Speed And something that others dont l wiIll Have to say i have had no problems. This tablet has Made Me become a huge fan of tablets. Comes pre-loaded with great software. I added my Microsoft upgraded biz edition Of office. Not a problem. I use it for school. Works like Champ with downloading Books And music. Option for Android settings. Also windows 7 Intel I 5 Chip with great speed, Without haning this more than six months I am tell you it does more than my Dell Laptop I 5 has ever done!!!!!! not allowed to mention sevice, but its local here in the states. (When I saw this tablet I had to get it)... when I was reading the specs of the slate that has an I- 5 Intel Chip!!!!!!!!! This tablet is the same Capacity via Processor, specs as my laptop with the exception of a few minor details. Samsung has thought of everything when building this great lil machine. The Samsung Slate is great for the travelers. All the wireless options give you the op for android specs too. There are so many little nuances that I have not had time the try each out. The Slate has two ways to is it via W smart pen or touch. Also it is very important to know about the Writing Pad is very good writing pad that understands very well what scratch I scribble onto the screen. &customizes your handwriting to memory so it w will adapt to you. Also have a swype and regular keyboard and 2 regular ink areas for input. The slate is great but comes little pricey!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Forgot about my ipad and even my desktop

By Boeffect from Los Angeles on 12/05/2011


Pros:

Windows Platform, Microsd, Microhdmi, A Physical Rotation Lock Button, Bundled Utilities, 2.0 Usb Port, Gesture Recognition, Full-pledged Pc, Stylus Pen

Cons:

Lack Of Different Case Designs, Lack Of Accessories, Lack Of One Simple But Powerful On-screen Keyboard, 2.0 Usb Port, Loose Power Socket Connection, Non-attached Usb Port Cover, Big On-screen Keyboard, Windows 7

Far better than I expected of a tablet PC. I was one of those people who bought the ipad on its first day. I loved it. I couldn't imagine my life without the ipad. But it could never replace either my laptop or my desktop. For the last 7 days since I bought slate pc, I have turned on my ipad just once - to take the comparison photo with google.com on the ipad's browser. I did not expect the slate PC, being heavier and bigger than ipad, would replace ipad. But it did. I loved ipad, but I do not miss it now - sounds mean to my ipad, but it's only a device! Now for my desktop pc, my desktop pc is a big monster with everything high-end. But I am not using it as much as I did before slate. I can get most of the jobs done on slate. I am not a pc gamer, so I cannot tell if its performance is good enough for heavy gaming. But I do watch HD quality media files. the slate plays all of them seamlessly. No need to convert the files to a certain format and transfer the files over a USB cable - that was the biggest pain whenever I travel or watch something with my friends. Now just download and watch at the same time! For extending the monitor, I don't have a dock or micro HDMI connector to my TV yet. So I am still using my desktop. But I am moving to a house where I cannot put my desktop pc near my TV - too bulky and ugly. I am going to put a dock connected via HDMI right next to the TV. when I need to watch that's in my PC (Slate), I dock it and that's it. So far, I have found this slate to be a gem of my everyday life. I absolutely love it. Of course there are some shortcomings which I will mention later, but as a table pc, this is THE table PC I have been waiting for. Going further, I think this can be the game changer in the near future. Good stuff: 1. it's a full pledged PC, not a secondary device. 2. USB and microHDMI ports and microSD card slot 3. Bundled utilities 4. One step toggle between regular windows and table PC modes - two finger swipe-down or home button or an icon. 5. Great gesture recognition: Two-finger swipe-down for toggle between normal/tablet modes, swipe left and right for page back/forward on a browser window, two finger consecutive touches for right click along with touch and hold 6. A physical rotation lock button 7. Swype 8. WACOM stylus pen that cannot be compared to any other stylus pen. Great accuracy, Writing to Text works like a charm Not so good: 1. 1 USB 2.0 port --> Why not 2 and why 2.0? 2. USB port cover is just a cap not attached to the device -> can be easily lost. 3. Power jack doesn't seem to be secured in the power socket. 4. Poor camera resolutions (for both front and back) 5. More like Win7 problem, but the keyboard is TOO big - taking up half the screen and does not go away as the cursor moves away from a textfield. 6. Two keyboards, and each of them has pros and cons. A unified one keyboard with all the pros from both added and all the cons from both removed will be the X factor. 7. Another win7, still not good enough for tablet, some of the links and little icons are not responding to the touches. 8. Not so good sound quality (but still comparable to most of the high-end laptops) And lastly 9. Lack of accessories - the case is out of stock everywhere. There's only one kind of keyboard, one kind of case. and etc. Big need of a case that can be used on/off the dock. The current one does not support docking.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

64GB Samsung XE700T1A-A05US Series 7 Slate

By boogie438 from Fla. on 12/04/2011


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display

Cons:

Price, Software Install Use Too Much Hd Space

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Slate, but after installing the software I ended up with about 27GB. Thats not cool!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Solid Product, Great Performance, Build quality could be better

By istevano from Chicago, IL on 12/02/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is an excellent device that meets my needs in terms of performance. Runs extremely well, handles touch and pen extremely well, but the build quality could be tighter. Pro: Pen input, samsung skin, excellent Office/Outlook performance Con: Build quality leaves a little to be desired. Would rate 4.5/5


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

loving it!!!

By mjcindc from Undisclosed on 11/28/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am writing thus from my slate! love the performance! the samsung home screen is very convenient. lets be honest here i bought this thing to load win 8 and that lovely metro ui. once i have that i will be in heaven.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Unbelievable

By Deuxy from San Jose, CA on 11/24/2011


Pros:

Bright Display, Widescreen, Sleek, Full-featured, Lightweight, Peppy

Cons:

Pricey

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a sharp slate with intuitive softwear by Windows. Hard to believe it's a full computer....


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Windows Tablet out there so far, but no breakthrough

By ggame from New York on 11/19/2011


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Win 8 Developer Edition Ready, Lightweight

Cons:

Poor Build Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Samsung brought a Windows tablet, which are known to be huge and wonky, to the non-Windows level of thinness and responsiveness. Looks: Beautiful! Along with a sub 2 pound weight to boot! Also this thing cries to be put in the dock for storage are recharging. Performance: This has the latest iteration of i5 processors. That along with the speedy SSD it can run circles around Windows tablets. However once you start pushing it, the fan will start blowing pretty hard! (it doesn't get unbearably hot however). Also from cold start to log on, is fast on Win 7, but not as fast as Samsung claims. However on win 8 it might actually be faster that Samy's predictions. Battery: Better than most. Samsung claims 6 hours. It is probably true but only with wi-fi, bluetooth and brightness all the way down. I get about 4 1/2 with 30% brightness and moderate use. Price: Its not a cheap one but if you NEED a real tablet that can run use a REAL digitizer pen, look no further. Build Quality: I was rather disappointing with the use of plastic on the back. Also BE WARNED the front of the tablet has been known to be prone to screen lifting. It's basically the glass screen lifting above the bezel. This is due to Samy's decision to use plastic to glue the front of the screen on ( most likely for weight reduction). Mine has not exhibited any of this but since I'm just passing 2 weeks of ownership I will keep my eye out. Also this is just reinforced glass, nothing more. SUMMARY: This thing needs to get babied. Other: Pretty much Windows 8 developer edition ready out of the box! If you're a developer this is pretty much the closest thing to the //build one that Samy gave out. Summary: Great device and reasonable price, however build quality deducts serious points from this being an no-brainer purchase.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

awesome tablet

By ventodinotte from Undisclosed on 11/11/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Slight Defect On Display Attachment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

closest thing to my dream windows tablet. knocked down 2 stars on design due to glass display showing a bit of lift and not sitting flush on bezel.it's not as bad as other nightmarish accounts being posted online in forums and YouTube but it is noticeable.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Item

By Koreanmale12 from Undisclosed on 11/08/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Too Big

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Some would say this is the copycat version of apple I-Pad. But thing about apple is it's all applized ! This samsung tablet is fine though in details it lacks a bit terms of touching screen motion. But overall I say thumbs up.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Outstanding Product

By MKullish from Minnesota on 11/01/2011


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable, Bright Display, Great Performance

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a fantastic device. It is light, functional, and attractive. I only wish I could get hold of peripherals for it.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved