Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » XE700T1AA05US » 12 Reviews

Samsung XE700T1A 11.6" LED Tablet PC - Wi-Fi - Intel Core i5 i5-2467M 1.60 GHz - Black - 1366 x 768 WXGA Display - 4 GB RAM - 64 GB SSD - Intel HD 3000 Graphics Card - Bluetooth - Yes - Genuine Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 12 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (11), Built-in Speakers (6), Lightweight (8), Durable (5), Inexpensive (3), Realistic Color (7)

Cons:

Not High Def (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Problems out of the box

By rockb19 from IN.USA on 02/18/2014


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Inexpensive

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Just Not User Friendly

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I suppose that I have no one to blame, but I cannot get the unit to allow me to log on as the administrator, and, as a consequence cannot load applications. Probably not such a problem because it doesn't appear that there are very many applications available.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Tablet PC!

By Dave23 from Undisclosed on 12/20/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The series 7 Slate is a wonderful tablet. I needed a portable computer product that could handle Microsoft Office, but I didn't want the inconvenience of a laptop. I liked the compactness and weight of tablets, but all the ones I had seen were Android. I was excited when I discovered the Slate and it has ended up being exactly what I needed. I primarily use the Slate to do minor work on Office files (I use Office Professional 2010) while traveling. It is far superior to use on an airplane than a laptop, especially when the seat in front of you reclines. The battery life is modest, pretty much like the specs state. If you are judicious with the sleep mode, you can get through most of the day without having to recharge, depending on what you are doing. With its quad core processor, it's plenty capable. The only problem I can say that I have is minor and more of a software issue I'm sure, but at times, Windows Explorer will go through fits of restarts. The one annoying thing I don't like is when coming out of sleep mode, you can't enter your password right away(if you enable that). Overall, it is a wonderful product.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Computing has changed!

By ITLackey from Undisclosed on 10/27/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Performance

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am running Windows8 Pro on this device as a professional developer and am amazed at the performance and useability of this device. I would recommend this device for any professional looking for the tablet form factor but still needs to get things done.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Better with Windows 8

By Anonymous from Puerto Rico on 09/28/2012


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Better with Windows 8, the only con is that there is no officially software and drivers for 8 utli official release.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

perfect for work

By Tento12 from NYC on 09/28/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet is great for work since it is Windows and compatible with all my office software. It will replace my laptop.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

excellent

By lrsailor from boston on 08/17/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

got this as a gift, after using other tablets before this blows them all out of the water. It can even play windows capable games which is handy for long trips. the high cost is the only down side.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

series 7 slate

By jmalive1 from Sarasota, FL on 04/24/2012


Pros:

Realistic Color, Bright Display, Durable, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Best tablet pc on the market. I have used tablet and tablet pc's for years, both for peronal and business use. This is simply the best there has ever been.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

This product has great features

By boogie438 from Fla. on 02/12/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Grate, Window 7 PC tablet. I love the screen and the Windows apps.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

chuck wagon

By TattooTrav from Oswego, NY on 02/09/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Durable, Great With Photoshop, Easily Replaces A Laptop

Cons:

Poor Battery Life, Not A Lot Of Touch Specific Apps, Speakers Not That Great

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

the build quality is very good. screen is very nice indoors but due to the high gloss it is not very fun outdoors. with the available ports it will easily replace a laptop. anything a windows 7 machine will run, this will too. battery life is something to be desired, heavy use only around 2 hours, 3.5 is the max i have ever gotten. highly recommend the dock and keyboard, makes life easier. it boots fast, applications load fast, and there hasn't been any lag. the built in cameras are fine for basic video chat but for picture taking its horrible. overall im happy with the product, when it finally gets the windows 8 OS it will be superb


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Tablet Available

By altmedia from Undisclosed on 01/06/2012


Pros:

Durable, Inexpensive, Fast, Excellent Battery Life, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I did a lot of research prior to purchasing and it paid off - this tablet is absolutely incredible!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I know I am natural ...

By Anonymous from Undisclosed on 12/31/2011


Pros:

Inexpensive, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I know I am natural biased because i'm using the tablet to write this( using Windows 8). Nonetheless this slate is amazing. It is fast, sleek, and just simply a beauty. I recognize that for copyright reasons the design was changed to not resemble the Ipad2, but I'm glad. The only complaint I have is that i can't download app from the Samsung app store. Anyway, using this tablet is an ineffable experience.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love my new Tablet

By Gary15 from USA on 12/29/2011


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is the best lightweight Windows Tablet introduced in the past 5 years! It combines all the strengths and compatability of Windows plus many convenience features found on the smaller tablets. I love the light weight, long battery life, very accurate active stylus, and the option to use only finger input, only stylus input or both.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved