Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » XE700T1CA03US » 13 Reviews

Samsung XE700T1C-A03US Pro700t Smartpc I5-3317u 1.7g Syst 4gb 128gb 11.6in W8 1yr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

88% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Lightweight (6), Durable (5), Realistic Color (5), Bright Display (8), Built-in Speakers (5)

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations (3)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Can do everything but not well

By Kraqsby from MA on 08/13/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Versatile

Cons:

Unreliable, To Heavy

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I love the features of this tablet PC - it has everything and can do everything, but often not well. I had to send it back to be fixed due to faulty screen (or video card) twice, and once for shutting down when in sleep mode intermittently (almost every day). the touch screen is also not responsive sometimes. but i still recommend it to a friend since my colleague has one and doesn't have these problems, and an iPad simply cannot do all of what i need, and the Surface is too small for a screen. Alas, no perfect computer


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

ASasASas

By ASAs from asA on 06/26/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Not High Def

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

ASasASasASasSasASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSas


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Replaced my desktop

By PTSCMM from Buffalo, NY, USA on 06/20/2014


Pros:

Lightweight, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great Tablet, use it in the office with large monitor, tablet alone is great in tight airplane seat, just wish it had a better docking station. (HDMI Port)


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Desktop replacement tablet

By AZPete from Scottsdale, AZ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Realistic Color, Durable

Cons:

Limited Expandability

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Forget an ultrabook - this is even better. Very nice little dock turns it into my desktop at the office.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Product has great features

By utripathi from NJ on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Realistic Color, Lightweight

Cons:

Did Not Meet Expectations, Display Brightness Faulty

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Display brightness dims by itself. All other features are great


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

startup

By BDV1 from New York on 01/18/2014


Pros:

Great Tablet And Full Pc In A Portable.

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Love the Product works fantastic. Does all that I need for work and home. One issue I have is when I turn the machine on I get the Samsung logo and no circle spin for display page pops up. When this happens I'm left with a black screen. Also I can not shut the computer off. when this happens I unplug the battery and wait a few seconds re-plug turn power on and all is working fine. This will work until it happens again. Then re-setting the power again brings it back to full function again. Did anyone have this issue? If so let me know how to correct this issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

storage space

By Gihan187 from bahrain on 10/19/2013


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Not High Def, Did Not Meet Expectations, Not Enough Hard Drive Space

With all these wonderful features and proformence why does the ativ 700t not have enough hard drive space, if or as it does not what do we do to up grade the hard drive space now sky drive is not a solution !!!!?


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

The future of tablet computing

By puterdude from Undisclosed on 10/09/2013


Pros:

Fast, Lightweight

Cons:

Pen Too Short-button Ill-placed

I've owned this tablet since January; everything I wanted in a tablet. Blazing fast, Win 8 with touch, small form factor. Had one issue with the keyboard, sent in and fixed in 1 week. It does take time to adjust to the small form factor vs. My 14 & 17" laptops, but for what I want it delivers. I love the S pen, but am a lefty, and constantly clicking the button on the pen and erasing my notes; I plan to buy a full sized Wadi pen to fix this.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Speedy boot with a crisp screen

By AZDoodle from Arizona on 06/25/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color

Boots quickly and is ready to go in a snap. I was looking for a pc first and a tablet second. Given the small screen I was a afraid the letters would be to small to read in the desktop where I most frequently work. The crisp letters made that fear baseless. So far the there are few areas of complaint. There seems to be no double tap on the touchpad in lieu of a left click.The cursor jumps erratically as my hands move over the keyboard so I have to turn the touchpad off when keyboarding. The other issues seem to be Windows 8 tile related. The IE tile takes me to a less than fully functional IE. My password manager does not integrate into tiles so linking tiles to software is not as functional as I would like. I usually run one software app and one or two browsers at a time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Love it!!

By Streines from Undisclosed on 05/07/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Durable, Built-in Speakers

I already have it for almost 6 months and absolutely love it!! I don't have a desktop, laptop, or extra tablet any more. I have just one that I use for EVERYTHING. I wish it was a little lighter but it is such a powerful machine that I don't mind the weight. I just LOVE IT!!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Business Computer

By MicahsCaricatures from Lancaster PA on 04/03/2013


Pros:

Lightweight, Durable, Realistic Color, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This tablet/notebook is bound to meet your every day business needs. form presentations to stocks, its all there! No need to worry. Its also got 24 hour protection by windows! Hands down best business computer.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful tablet with keyboard dock

By anonymous01 from Undisclosed on 03/17/2013


Pros:

Durable, 8 Hour Battery, Tmp Encryption, Cpu Power, Product Quality, Screen Size And Resolution

Cons:

No Sim Card Port, Keyboard Disconnect Issue, No Camera Flash, Cost, No Gps

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The PC is a powerful blend of Tablet and netbook with a high efficiency desktop i5. The PC has a 2-4 hour battery under heavy CPU load with full screen brightness. The battery extends to 8 hours under normal CPU load (internet, word processing, etc.), CPU set to 50%, and minimum screen brightness. Photoshop, Illustrator, and AutoCAD run smoothly on the tablet. Windows 8 takes a few days to get used to but is not that bad on a touch screen.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet!

By wdavid from MA on 01/30/2013


Pros:

Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Lightweight, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Have been using it for a month. Great for capturing signatures on office forms. Screen size is almost as big as an 8.5 x 11 sheet of paper, so documents are easy to read. Only complaint is that all of the accessories are not yet available. Can't get a back-up AC adaptor or the hand strap. Certainly more expensive than an iPad but, it runs Windows 8 Pro on an Intel iCore 5 processor. It's a desktop in your hand.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved