Home » Computers » Computer Systems » Mobile Computers » Tablet Pcs » XE700T1CA04US » 13 Reviews

Samsung XE700T1C-A04US Pro700t Smartpc I5-3317u 1.7g Syst 4gb 128gb 11.6in W8p 1yr Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

83% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Bright Display (10), Realistic Color (4), Built-in Speakers (7), Lightweight (6), Durable (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Dont buy!!! :(

By mithaiwa from New Jersey, USA on 11/22/2014


Cons:

Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Dont buy this tablet they incur problem in display after few months and samsung support is not able to help there support system shows in warranty another support system show out of warranty i dont have proof of purchase as i paid cash and bought this from someone i dont know.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very good until...

By SadsungUser from Canberra ACT, Australia on 08/29/2014


Pros:

Bright Display

Cons:

Unreliable, Poor Quality

Bottom Line:

No, I would not recommend this to a friend

A powerful tablet, good screen, and runs Windows which is great for office tasks. I enjoyed using this item until the finger touch stopped working. Now I can only use the touch screen with the s-pen, which is no use for multi touch games, and is not as convenient. This problem is widely reported on the net, however there seems to be no fix. Further to that, one of the hooks that connects the keyboard to the tablet is now broken, so the keyboard no longer grips the tablet properly.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

portable and amazingly practicle

By wils2014 from London, United Kingdom on 05/19/2014


Pros:

Portable, Realistic Color, Sim Card Option, Built-in Speakers, Full Of Features, Great Software, Lightweight, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Price

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Performance and size is great for my needs, touch screen and detachable keyboard make my Ativ so practical and portable. Of course ypu will need an external drive for any large amounts of data storage but with the options to add an SD card and USB slot, extra storage is also portable. A couple of other important final features is the Microsoft Windows 8 and the telephone sim card additions. Overall an excellent product


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tablet, not a great laptop

By inspectorreuben from Minneapolis, MN on 12/31/2013


Pros:

Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this product because of the S-pen functionality, and I primarily use it as a laptop. I have a few complaints about it: 1. The keyboard. The keyboard is extremely light, making the device top-heavy. The screen won't tilt back as far as I'd like, most likely because the device would tip over if it did. The keyboard regularly loses it's connection to the tablet, so I have to disconnect and then re-connect the tablet to make the keyboard work again. 2. The S-pen. The pen is ridiculously small, making it difficult to hold; why not make it a regular sized pen? Also, it would be nice to have a hole in the tip of the pen so a tether could be attached to the tablet so the pen doesn't get lost. 3. No SD card slot. Why just a micro SD card slot? 4. The speakers sound about the same as the speaker on my phone. Other than these specific issues, it's a great tablet. Fast, stable, great looking screen, and the touchscreen functionality is very responsive.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

I am really happy with this device

By Renatojd1 from New Jersey, USA on 07/16/2013


Pros:

Bright Display, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have had the device for three months now and I am completely happ with it. I have not found anything to complain about. I am very confortable with Windows 8. I don't get why people hate it so much. It took exactly two minutes to and the start button back. I also have VM Ware running different versions of Linux and no issues at all. I was going to complain about the HD space, but I relaized that everything I have is in the cloud now so it's really not that much of an issue.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

sw update is a paine

By ornre from Undisclosed on 05/27/2013


Pros:

It Runes Excell Directly, Lightweight

Cons:

Sw Update Install Stuf I Do Not Wont

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

SW update keeps trying to install Norton security I removed all Norton programs because Norton locked me out of the internet for 3 days because it could not update itself


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great little tablet pc

By JC4499 from Undisclosed on 05/21/2013


Pros:

Realistic Color, Lightweight, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display, Durable

Cons:

Camera Malfunctions

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Overall I am extremely happy with this product. Having some glitches with the camera but will hopefully have that cleared up soon. I use this mainly for work and some for play and the note feature works fantastic with the pen. It is quick and easy to carry around.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Just Samsung... :)

By VBOVBO from Switzerland on 03/21/2013


Pros:

Durable, Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Cons:

Too Fresh Product Line

We buy 2 Ativ Smart PC Pro for us Marketing team. Very good product. Good quality. S Pen, just incredible. :) A must have. The Warranty extension's is very cheap (~110$ for 5 years). Pro : - S Pen - Samsung - Design - Quality - Silent Cons : - Having some problems with TPM - Sata 2 SSD... - Cannot flip the Tablet for connect it to the keyboard (For having the keyboard behind the screen and having a long battery usage in Tablet mode) - No intel I7 Version's, No 256Go SSD Version - THE POWER Button is very bad placed. When you insert the tablet into the keyboard, you have 75% chance to push the power button. Actual Bugs : - Having problems with Samsung software upgrade - Limited user's have a With square appear on the upper left. Administrator's user don't have this bug.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

test test test test test test

By szszs from Undisclosed on 03/05/2013


Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

test test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test testtest test test test test test


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Powerful in a tight package

By MaxYoda from North Carolina, USA on 12/10/2012


Pros:

Full Windows Pc Functionality, Built-in Speakers, Bright Display

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is my second Samsung Windows tablet. I added this product after having the first series 700T1A Slate for the past year (I gave that slate to another family member yesterday). The first slate was my primary laptop, and this new device is its intended replacement. For the work I do (engineering with LOTS of travel), an android or IOS device would not work - several essential software tools I use are Windows only. Further, even the 500 series would not run them. The Intel i5 provides plenty of speed, and the Full 1080p HD display was a nice step up from the first slate. Other than the display, the devices are remarkably similar in specs and performance. I have not had a chance to fully exercise the battery, but I am hoping for an improvement in that area. I could get about 3.5 hours on the earlier model, and this one should give me as much as 6 hours. We will see. My initial impressions are as they were for the first Samsung slate - very impressed. Gorgeous display, good speed, and all pc functionality that I need. It is a laptop when I need it, and a tablet when I don't.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

IPads are for playing games this is for real work...And Games!

By TechnicianPettition from SLC, UT on 12/05/2012


Pros:

Bright Display, Realistic Color, Built-in Speakers

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

The only reason I put this at the 4 star for performance is because it's not an i5, but this little atom processor was design specifically for windows 8 and it runs it beautifully. I love how well this system work. I can do all of my work tasks from it and I can take it anywhere. I'm a very heavy user using this thin about 12 hours in the first two days and it never missed a beat. I recommend updating everything when you get it and it should work perfectly. I have used this thing so much in one week it's crazy. I actually have several friends that felt a little cheated for buying the IPad after looking at this. The screen is beautiful and the stylus works really well.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent tablet

By benvash from Lubbock, TX on 11/29/2012


Pros:

Lightweight, Bright Display, Built-in Speakers, Durable

Cons:

Does Not Come With Keyboard Dock

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I'm really liking this tablet a lot! It's just what I expected from Samsung. In this review, I will be comparing it to the Series 7 Slate. Form factor: I'm really digging the overall form of the tablet. They seemed to have made it thinner around the edges so it doesn't feel as bulky as the S7S. Also, you might not think it makes a difference but the ATIV Pro weighs 1.9 pounds and the S7S 2.0 pounds but let me tell you it's definitely noticeable. Pen input: I'm really digging the S-Pen. It's actually a whole lot smaller than I thought it would be. It's at least an inch smaller than the S7S pen. It might bother you if you have big hands but it's just great for me. My main use with the pen(and main deal as a tablet) is to draw on it with Painter 12 and Photoshop and from time to time write down my ideas for stories. I have an Intuos4 tablet but I hate having to draw and look up at the monitor and not being able to look at where I'm drawing. 1,024 levels of pressure sensitivity vs the 256 levels that the S7S has. It is quite noticeable, actually. But don't expect a huge difference. Pen is also safely tucked inside the tablet for convenience. At least you'll know where your pen is and not have to carry it around in a bag. Touch input: It's pretty accurate and fluid. I'm actually typing this review with the touch screen keyboard. :)It's really great with Windows 8. The only difference between this one and the S7S is that around the edges the pen starts to shake. Never noticed that on the S7S. Ports: Same amount of ports as the S7S but they are more conveniently placed this time around compared to the S7S. Also the ATIV Pro editions do get a USB 3.0 which is a huge plus. I'm a bit wry of the charge port as on the unit I have the plug does not fully insert into the port so I have to keep making sure that the tablet is charging when I have it in my lap. Cameras: Decent. Don't expect HD quality or anything like that. The back camera does not have LED flash like the ATIV 500T. WLAN: This tablet picks up more signals than my S7S ever did. I love it but sometimes it gets disconnected for some reason? I don't know if it's a hardware or software issue yet. If you're looking for a great tablet to take notes with, draw on using serious drawing programs(or not), this one is great. Also if you're looking for great performance from a so called 'toy', this is it. Full blown Windows 8 PRO that runs well, 4GB of RAM, 128GB SSD, 1920 x 1080 HD resolution, Intel 1.7 GHz Core i5-3317U processor, a keyboard dock to turn it into a laptop...great stuff. You can not only watch videos but edit them-stuff you can normally do with your desktop/laptop computer. Work and play all in one!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Very impressive tablet

By Goalie1 from Essex, MA on 11/24/2012


Pros:

Battery Life, High Performance, Bright Display, Laptop Replacement, Lightweight

Cons:

Few Accessories So Far, Some Small Software Issues

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I bought this as a laptop replacement and it's a really nice piece of hardware. The performance is great and so is the screen. Everyone I've shown it to has responded with an "I want one!". For business users, this is the way to go - - no more "should I grab the laptop or the tablet?" The S-Pen is a great addition, too. The handwriting recognition in OneNote is very good. The only thing that's kept it from a 5-star review is that there are some small software issues that haven't been resolved yet. That said, Samsung's support has been pretty good.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved