Home » HDT1 » 9 Reviews

Sangean Hdt-1 Hd Radio Component Tuner (sangean Hdt1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 9 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Describe Yourself:

Practical (3), Musically Inclined (4), Professional (3), Tech Savvy (5), Audiophile (3)

Pros:

Attractive Design (6), Easy To Set Up (9), Clear Sound (8), Great Sound (7)

Best Uses:

Entertainment (6), Basic Systems (4), Audiophiles (5)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

Great reception

By Tom Verified Purchaser from Woodland Park, CO on 06/18/2007


Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined, Professional, Tech Savvy, Practical

Pros:

Clear Sound, Great Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Basic Systems

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I am 70 miles away from my favorite radio station (with mountians in between) and was tired of the static on my FM receiver. This unit gets the HDradio reception without any problem and things come in clear. I do have an antenna on the roof.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound with no background noise

By Foxpilot Verified Purchaser from Vermont on 06/13/2007


Describe Yourself:

Practical, Musically Inclined, Professional, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Clear Sound, Great Sound

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Basic Systems, Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Simple to set up and use.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Easy to use; needs good antenna

By Allen Verified Purchaser from Columbus, OH on 06/10/2007


Cons:

Struggles For Hd Signal

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Compact

Best Uses:

Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Easy to set up and a good design. Its HD search feature is terrific. The LCD is VERY bright, which can be distracting. No adjustment of display brightness is possible. Also, while I am in an area with a very good FM signal with just the included ribbon antenna, the unit struggles to keep the HD signal, which comes and goes, defaulting into regular FM. This unit definitely creates great sound compared to regular FM, but it needs a better antenna than the include ribbon.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great sound for little money

By Cool Breeze Verified Purchaser from Florida on 06/07/2007


Describe Yourself:

Musically Inclined

Pros:

Attractive Design, Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Very nice sound for the money, especially with the rebate. Well worth it for HD Radio.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tuner but not CD quality sound!!

By Don Verified Purchaser from Jacksonville, Florida/Sunshine State on 06/05/2007


Describe Yourself:

Professional, Musically Inclined, Tech Savvy

Pros:

Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design, Durable

Best Uses:

Entertainment, Basic Systems, Larger Rooms, Smaller Rooms

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was very impressed with this tuner from Sangean and am thinking about buying another. Don't expect CD Quality sound but do expect...1. The ability to receive more then one format from the same station.2. An RDS system (radio data system) enables one to receive data information from non Ibiquity systems.3. A remote control that allows one to skip regular analog channels and go directly to HD channels only.4. When connected to an outside antenna, pulls in analog stations you would not be able to receive with other amps with built-in tuners. Even thou you might be able to receive an analog station 65 miles away, don't expect to receive the digital signal from the same distance.5. Check [...] to see if there is a digital station broadcasting in your area, chances are, you will find at least one station with the format you are looking for broadcasting in digital.6. [...]


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Tuner

By JW Verified Purchaser from MN on 06/01/2007


Cons:

None

Describe Yourself:

Practical

Pros:

Clear Sound, Great Sound, Easy To Set Up

Best Uses:

Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This product was easy to set up and pulled in all my HD signals.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great Product

By HD Radio Listner Verified Purchaser from Minn, MN on 05/29/2007


Cons:

No Digital Connection

Describe Yourself:

Audiophile

Pros:

Compact, Great Sound, Durable, Attractive Design, Easy To Set Up, Clear Sound

Best Uses:

Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is a great product that was easy to setup and sounds great. Would have been nice to have digital connection.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sangean HDT-1 HD Radio Component Tuner

By Seasaw Verified Purchaser from Baldwin, NY on 05/22/2007


Cons:

No Digital Output

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy, Audiophile

Pros:

Great Sound, Clear Sound, Easy To Set Up, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Larger Rooms, Audiophiles, Production Quality, Entertainment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Probaly the best unit available at this time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent Sound

By Mike Verified Purchaser from Ft. Wayne, IN on 05/10/2007


Cons:

Bulky

Describe Yourself:

Tech Savvy

Pros:

Easy To Set Up, Great Sound, Clear Sound, Attractive Design

Best Uses:

Basic Systems, Entertainment, Audiophiles

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Great value. Excellent quality and attractive. Sound is fantastic. FM sounds like CD's and AM sounds like FM with no static whatsoever. It has a bigger footprint than I expected but would fit in fine with a component system or home theater system.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved