Home » Accessories » Kits » Mounting Kits » LMT15B1 » 13 Reviews

Sanus Systems Lmt15-b1 Remote Automated Tilting Mount For 30" - 60" Tvs (lmt15b1) Reviews
Sorry, this product is no longer available from our store. Please, find our product reviews below and/or try our product search if you are interested in a similar product.

Product Reviews


Average Customer Rating:
View Product Reviews
(based on 13 reviews)

100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:

Meets Expectations (4), Easy To Use (12), Good Quality (4), Close To Wall (5), Durable (8)

Cons:

Expensive (6)

Already own it?  Write a Review
View Product Reviews

XF228

By 1CMA from Centennial, CO on 02/07/2015


Pros:

Good Quality, Built Like A Beast., Easy To Use, Meets Expectations

Cons:

Expensive, Need 2 People To Install

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I purchased the Samsung Curved 78" 9000 and needed something robust and this is that!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

EXCELLENT QUALITY BUT EXPENSIVE

By ambie from Virginia Beach VA on 08/07/2013


Pros:

Easy To Use, Close To Wall, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I have been using this double arm TV mount for over a year and confident that this model is the best on the market. It operates very smoothly and is heavy duty construction to easily handle the weight. It does not exactly align nor can one adjust the securing screws with 16" center wall studs in a limited space. The only objection I have is the price tag. If money is not a concern, you cannot go wrong purchasing this wall mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Sturdy and Good Looking Mount

By JC62 from Undisclosed on 01/19/2012


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Installed in about a hour and a half by myself. Very easy to do. Took it easy installing the lag bolts due to previous reviews and it came out fine. Mounted a Samsung 58" Plasma it's very sturdy. Actually the hardest part, was mounting the TV I only had my wife and daughter to help lift. I also like the Idea that I can get a bigger TV in the future and not need to change the mount.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

dual arm mount

By drbeats from Savannah on 07/17/2011


Pros:

Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

very easy and well thought out mount design, although we had to diassemble the part that attached to the tv due to the close mounting holes that were partially covered by the cross support, it went together and installed in no time.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

monster unit

By zrmjxs from Undisclosed on 05/31/2011


Pros:

Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

best unit made have a 55 inch sony on it over kill but worth it does not turn 90 degrees probably 70 note but build like a tank i had it installed in concrete apratment walls not recommended so here is what we did put bolts completely thru the wall and locked them on the other side this could hold an elephant also got the vmaa26 great unit for one step down


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great design with one asterisk

By Musicfan from Undisclosed on 05/05/2011


Pros:

Close To Wall, Easy To Use, Durable

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This a very well designed product, and I can imagine after the first time a pro installs one, it would be their preferred choice for a fully articulated mount. That said, my asterisk on this great product is for the do-it-yourself home installer, and concerns the lag bolts. The installation manual instructs you to drill 3/16" holes for the 5/16" lag bolts and IMO the supplied lags can too easily be over-torqued and broken. The instructions caution not to over-tighten once reaching the washer but one of of my lags never made it that far and broke with a half inch left to go. I suspect what the pros know is to either drill the standard hole for a 5/16' lag bolt (which is 7/32') and/or they use a stronger lag bolt of their own purchase, which certainly worked for me.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Great product

By MrClean from MN on 02/04/2011


Pros:

Easy To Follow Manual, Range Of Motion, Great How To Video, Easy To Use, Durable

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I was a little intimidated at first with the weight and size of the box and by the length of the instructions. But it turned out to be very easy to follow the instructions and have the TV mounted in a decent amount of time. Great looking product. The only issue I found was I had to coax my electric plug through the cable management channel. It was a little snug not really a con.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Problem solved

By phdav from Undisclosed on 12/28/2010


Pros:

Durable, Easy To Use

Cons:

Expensive

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This bracket along with most all of the Sanus brand mounts is purely a quality piece. I have been installing TV's since before flat panels were available. This is by far the first time everything has been addressed. I do not think there will ever be a magical way to route cables on a swing arm but this one does a pretty good job. Try and plan on using an AV receiver to do your video switching so you only need one HDMI and you will be good to go. It is on the pricier side of this type of mount BUT you do not want to go with a cheapy for this type of thing because you get what you pay for.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Happy with the mount

By Gerry from Gaithersburg, MD on 08/05/2010


Pros:

Close To Wall, Durable, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

We are very happy with the mount. It was easy to install considering it is motorized. It automatically tilts when the TV is turned on via the digital audio cable. We use this mount for our family TV, so we use it quite frequently. We've had it for about a year now and use it just about every day. The only drawback is that it does not have a way to piggy back, i.e. pass through, the digital audio signal on to your sound system. We use our receiver for sound so this was not an issue for us. But if you intend to use the digital audio out of your TV, make sure the TV has two digital outs. This was the only negative about the mount. We did buy a splitter just in case we need the digital audio in the future. But we have been just fine using the receiver for the audio. Keep in mind our receiver is HDMI and manages both audio and video.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Excellent concept, but needs refinement

By worksforfree12345 from Minneapolis, MN on 03/07/2010


Pros:

Easy To Use, Close To Wall, Good Value

Cons:

Auto-tilt Feature Only Available If Using Toslink, Lacks Tilt Limit Adjustment

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

As an A/V Profiessional, I have installed many different plasma/LCD mounts. The Sanus LMT15 offers tremendous potential at an excellent price point, but lacks a few refinements that could make it outstanding. Attachment to both the display and the wall is straight forward and similar to other Sanus non-motorized mounts. The included installation manual is also standard Sanus fare, which means it features the same annoying 1-paragraph-per-page explanation (but in 17 different languages), accompanied by an excellent illustration as their other manuals. The concept of a motorized mount that automatically tilts the display downward at power-up, then returns to the home position when the display is powered off is enticing, and the LMT15 delivers most of the promise, but falls shy in a few respects. Installation-wise, the LMT15 lacks the much-appreciated post-installation leveling and height adjustment offered by its non-motorized Sanus and Chief brethren. Yes, 1/8" of adjustability can save 30 minutes of remove, adjust, retighten and reinstall time (for two people)! But what really frustrated me was the lack of any mention of adjustment to the home position vertical plane. Depending upon the weight of the display panel and the height of the mounting position against the back of the panel, the display may remain tilted a few degrees up or down in the home (fully retracted) position. Further investigation (and another removal/reinstall cycle) revealed that there exists a limited tilt adjustment by turning a screw at the bottom of the motorized side of the mount, but it is never mentioned in the manual. Even then, the adjustment can only correct a minor downward tilt. In my case, installation on a perfect 90 degree wall yielded about a 3 degree upward tilt to the display in the home position, which could not be corrected by the adjustment and which required adding shims to the wall lags. The automatic tilt and return settings can only be activated by using the display's toslink optical digital audio output (if so equipped) and the included toslink cable connected to the mount's motor input, which limits flexibility. For one, it assumes your display has a toslink output and further assumes you do not plan to use it for actual audio use, since I know of no way to branch a single toslink output to two. Second, the toslink display output will not trigger the mount motors until sound (officially, light) is output, which can be several seconds after the display and its sources turn on. This could easily have been engineered to allow a choice of signal-sensing, including optical, composite video, or even power-sensing, which would have been preferable. The other shortcoming is a lack of limit adjustment for the automatic tilt position. In the auto mode, the mount will tilt the panel to a fixed angle of approximately 15 degrees. That would be fine if that were the ideal angle for your particular installation height and seating distance, but I suspect many installation scenarios are like mine where less tilt is preferable. Although the LMT15 allows the user to operate it in the manual mode - pressing the down button to begin the decent, then pressing the stop button at precisely the right moment the display reaches the ideal angle - this is not a realistic solution. To do this, you must disable the automatic tilt and manually control the tilt each time you use it and again when you are done watching. It also requires the use of either an additional handheld remote (which is supplied) or several additional programming and operation steps with a custom remote. The inclusion of a simple stop-limit adjustment (between, say 5 and 15 degrees) would solve this limitation. In all, a very good motorized mount at a good value. If Sanus Engineering makes a few minor changes, the LMT15 would be a tremendous mount and a great value.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

They made this mount the right way

By MileHiGuy from Denver, CO on 02/16/2010


Pros:

Versitle, Meets Expectations, Good Quality, Easy To Use

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

I own and operate a small A/V install company. For years I've been saying they needed a mount that assembled just like this one does. This is by far the best mount to date.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Best Purchase Ever

By Tonyh from Grand Haven, MI on 02/10/2010


Pros:

Meets Expectations, Easy To Use, Good Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

XF228 Full-Motion Mount This is by far one of the easiest and good quality mounts I have ever installed. Not only the install was easy the motion of the arm is a smooth motion. Most mounts you have to force to move. In all a very good product I look forword to using the mounts SANUS make from here on out.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

View Product Reviews

Truly great product for big screens

By Audiophile from Minneapolis, MN on 11/12/2009


Pros:

Easy To Use, Looks Great When It Is Pulled Away From The Wall., Meets Expectations, Good Quality

Bottom Line:

Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

This is perfect for anyone wanting to put a large, heavy monitor on the wall. It is actually quite easy to install, with good instructions and plenty of hardware to accommodate any LCD or plasma with a flat or round back. Allowing me to center the mount on a wall with off-center studs is great in itself, and so is its ability to hide cables. It is very easy to move the monitor according to ones needs, but another important aspect is that the mount looks good when the set is pulled away from the wall. This is very important because you can barely see a mount when the monitor is against the wall, but when you pull the monitor out--and that's the point of an articulated mount--the XF228 looks really good, very clean. This is a very well made mount that is essential for big heavy sets like the 60" Elite or the 65" Panasonic plasma.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes/No - You may also flag this review.

NetSuite ecommerce design

© 2014 Beach Audio, Inc. All Rights Reserved